Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet One Floor and Home

Founded 1988 • With Angi since July 2010

4.6

(12) Verified Reviews

Description

Locally owned flooring store for over 29 years. We carry carpet, vinyl, luxury vinyl tile/planks, hardwood, laminate, tile, area rugs, commercial tile and much more. Additional DBAs - Carpet One, Carpet Remnant Outlet, Inc...

Other local Pros in your area

4 Boyz Installers llc

We Install Ceramic Tile, Travertine, Stone, Linoleum Glue down, Vinyl Plank, Hardwood, laminate and Backsplash. We have 15 years of experience we are Licensed and Insured. We are affordable no job is too big or small. Call us for free quote and measurements. We would love to make your dream floor come to life  

All Service Moving - Long Distance Moving

”Long distance moving from or to the west coast only. No local service outside Portland Oregon, Los Angeles California and Seattle Washington.” Local and Long Distance Moving & Storage. Household, Commercial, Corporate services available. Our Mission is To exceed expectations on every move. We live this day in and day out. We provide actual full time movers, not day labor like other companies. Our service is top notch and fully efficient. Our trucks are perfectly equipped for moving with Pads, dollies, Plastic and much more. Our employees are drug tested, trained and seasoned to be the best you will find. This is how we keep our ratings high and claims low. Long Distance Moves take place either from our long distance hubs across the West coast. We are proud to provide a service that no other company offers; Dedicated Trucks. This means that your belongings are loaded on the truck and not combined with anyone else’s items. They are not transferred to other trucks or facilities in route which causes damage and loss of items (typical with van lines). We have a set loading day and unloading day. This is by far the safest way to ship. Our interstate rates are per 24ft moving van that holds up to 8,500lbs or 1400CuFt. Some customers require one truck and some require more. One truck holds the average 1800SqFt.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/09/2017

The installation was professional and prompt after the carpet arrived from the mill. They had to address several challenges during installation but were able to address the issues. The most challenging and time consuming was carpeting the open stairs which took some time to complete but resulted in a very professional look. All this was included in the original quote.

Description of Work
Whole house carpet replacement including removing and disposing the old carpet, installing new carpet and pad, moving furniture, and installing carpet on the stairs.

Category carpet installation

1.0

12/05/2016

We wanted a quote for carpet and hardwood flooring. The person came out and measured but never followed through to give us the quote. I called the person 10 days after he measured and and he said he would get it to us. Several days went by and I called/texted again but never received a call back. Still after 4 weeks no quote and we've already gone with another company.

Description of Work
Carpet and hardwood flooring

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

11/29/2016

All great! Professional and courteous crew.

Description of Work
Pull up carpet and install vinyl floor.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

01/09/2016

unknown

Description of Work
Great customer service and installation.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

09/05/2015

Very helpful on qualities of products. Allowed plenty of time to evaluate samples in the home to be sure of color and style. Product was delivered and installed on time. We are thrilled with the quality of carpet, hardwood and the installation. Couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
Carpet and hardwood and installation

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

02/26/2013

It went very well considering how disruptive this kind of work can be to the normal household routine for a family of four (including two pets!). The installers had a plan of what they were going to do each day and worked will us to ensure minimal disruptions. They were very aware of how disruptive the process is for a family and they went our of their way to minimize the chaos! Daily they reorganized their work areas. Sweep the work areas including all paths in and out of the house. Removed any trash and debris daily from our home. A couple of times each week, Carpet One would call and ask how things where going and addressed any concerns we had. They're number one concern was that we were happy with our new flooring and the installation. They quickly reacted to our concerns in such a way that we never felt that we were not their most important customer. I will say that the installation crews that Carpet One used also very customer centered and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied and happy. And since we had other remodeling contractors working on other projects around the house at the same time, they worked very well with the other crews. The installers even cleaned up after another crew. My wife an I really appreciated it. We are very happy with the results and how awesome our floors look.

Description of Work
We had the existing hardwood floors in the kitchen and hallway removed and all the carpet upstairs and downstairs and new engineered hardwood installed through out the main floor and simulated wood laminate in our downstairs area. This work including moving all the furniture, cutting our the original hardwood around existing kitchen cabinets and hauling off all debris.

Category carpet installer","hardwood floor specialist

3.0

04/12/2012

They were close to home. Even though it was a franchise, it was more like a local business. Their installer was very nice. The installer was an A. I would give the salesman a D. I would not use them in the future.

Description of Work
I used Carpet One last fall. They put in forgo type floor.

Category hardwood floor specialist

5.0

10/27/2011

The people that installed the wood flooring and the carpet were very professional. Old carpet had to be ripped out and they cleaned the concrete underneath very well. For the wood floors they actually scraped old adhesive and paint off the floor for hours! My only small complaint is that we had to wait a few weeks for the carpet but in fairness they were having a big sale and many people had orders. The wood flooring was installed in one week. The quality of the product and the workmanship were well worth the wait.

Description of Work
Wood flooring installed in dining room. Carpet installed in two bedrooms.

Category carpet installer","flooring contractor","hardwood floor specialist

1.0

05/17/2011

This is the WORST service I have EVER received. We went into the store with a budget of $4,000 and told them we didn't want to go over this and asked what they were able to do. They convinced us that there was this "new" product that the manufacturer had just showed them that would be perfect for out needs. They stated it was water proof, great with pets and could fit within our budget. They didn't have any samples available so they took our information and said they would contact us back once the samples were available and schedule a time to come to our home and show us as well as do the measurement and estimate. A few WEEKS later we were FINALLY able to schedule a time we could all get together (they have a rather hard schedule to work around) and they came to our home. After showing us the samples we were VERY interested in the product and absolutely loved the way it looked. Then came the estimate.....approximately $7,000!!!!!! HOLY COW!!!! That was way over our budget. But after talking with them for awhile, they convinced us that this was the best product for our home and would work perfectly. They even said we would be the first ones to ever have this flooring and thwy may want to come out after installation and take pictures for a magazine. Kinda off the wall, but ok..... We handed over a check for $6,000 and were told we had to have the remaining balance would just need to be paid within 90 days. We were SO excited! Let me mention that I am pregnant at this time at that is one of the main reasons for wanting this new flooring in our home. They left and said they would be in contact with us to schedule a time for installation. WEEKS later again.... WE called THEM and they stated they just got the product in and someone would be out to install but we would have to take time off of work because the "best" crew was not available the weekend we wanted it done. So, my boyfriend takes off 2 days of work. The first day, he had to call them because nobody had showed up and it was passed 10:00 am. We were told that they couldn't install this flooring for another 48 hours because it would need to sit in the house for that amount of time for the glue to settle correctly. So.... we just wasted days off for NOTHING. They came out and dropped the flooring off and we had to convince them to go ahead and take the tile out of the kitchen so we could save time next time they were out to actually install in hopes that we would only need one day off again and not two. They finally got the "ok" from their boss to remove the flooring in the kitchen and carpet in the rooms. Keep in mind that were were ok with the idea of walking on subfloor for 2 days to save time.... 2 days..... ya right!!!! A WEEK later they finally came to our home and started the installation process. Short version of this..... installation went great (or so we thought) and they had it all done in a day. It looked beautiful.... it really did.... there were a few places where you could tell it was coming up but they assured us it was just temporary and it would correct itself. A few days later, we notice that this flooring is coming up EVERYWHERE in the house and it is absolutely hideous in the kitchen. This is where the real fun begins. We asked for someone to come out and fix this and again.... they assured us it would be taken care of. They sent the installers back out and the guys just looked at it, scratched their heads and said they didn't know why it was coming up. They said they would need to get with their boss and have him contact us. Again.... WEEKS later and MANY phone calls later that WE placed to THEM.... we are told that the head over installation will come out to take a look at the flooring to see what is going on. So, my boyfriend left work early (see a trend yet?) to meet this guy at our home so he could take a look. Same thing as the crew that installed.... he stood there, scratched his head, even took some of it up and put it back down again and said he had no idea why it was doing that. So, he told us he would have to get with the manufacturer "when they are in town" and set up a time for them to come to our home to look at the flooring. ARE YOU KIDDING ME????????? It has now been 2 months since we started this process and our flooring still has not been fixed. Not to mention that I am now due in 3 weeks to have this baby! We have contacted them numerous times on this and they have completely blown us off every time. They never call us back when they say they will.... WE ALWAYS have to contact THEM back. We paid nearly $7,000 for flooring that looks like junk and could have been installed better by my 8 year old. Then they have the nerve to send us a bill for the remaining $500 that we owe. Oh ya.... that's another thing. They said they would give us a credit for any unused/unopened boxes of flooring. Do you think they did? NO! Do you think they called us back about it like they said they would? NO! They even said they would give us $100 off for all the troubles we have had. Do you think they did? NO! So, here we are, 3 weeks away from my due date and still this has not been fixed. They know that this is a time sensitive issue and have had PLENTY of time to get this fixed but they haven't. They even damaged the bottoms of our kitchen cabinets in the process and then told us "It comes with the territory". I can honestly say that I am to the point where I am about to take them to claims court and get all of my money back and have someone else do this. Customer service is HORRIBLE, installation is HORRIBLE, follow up is HORRIBLE, respect for the individual is NONEXISTENT! DO NOT USE CARPET ONE!!! You literally just throw your money away!

Description of Work
Carpet taken out of house and replaced with new, vinyl flooring.

Category carpet installer","flooring contractor

5.0

01/09/2016

unknown

Description of Work
Great customer service and installation.

Category carpet installer","flooring contractor

    Services Offered

    Carpet, hardwood, laminate, vinyl, tile & floor repair & installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Warranties
    Yes