Black Tie Landscaping

About

Founded 2014

We specialize in the NWA and River Valley. We stand out with our attention to detail and great value. We have been in business since 2014....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+15 more images

Landscaping Project

Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping
Firepit/Excavation/Landscaping
Landscaping Project project
Landscaping Project

lawn & landscaping

Verified Reviews

4.3

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

3.0

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

3.0

Responsiveness

4.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (5)lawn care (4)landscape lighting (1)hardscaping (1)holiday decorating (1)decks & porches (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
2.0

06/19/2021


Brian F.

From when the job was estimated, it was 2 months before it was started. Front yard was excavated to remove the gravel and replaced with sod. A lot of the gravel was left and very little prep was done to the surface. High and low spots throughout the entire front yard. Was charged for topsoil that was not brought to the job site. Also charged for the labor to spread the topsoil that wasn’t brought to the site. Several areas of sod was just placed straight on the existing gravel and placed on dry ground. Two different kinds of sod was laid because not enough was ordered to complete the job. After the sod was laid they didn’t even water it in. Astroturf was placed in the backyard. Surface was not prepared before the turf was put down. Highs and lows throughout the entire surface. Just laid down on the gravel without being compacted. Gaps left around the perimeter next to the house and flower beds where weeds will grow now. Didn’t order a big enough piece of turf to cover the area that was in the bid. After the job was completed no call from the owner or even a walk around to make sure we were happy with the job. Several things on the invoice had to be corrected because we were charged for things that didn’t get completed. The owner did make it right by correcting the invoice but would have been happier if the job would have been completed as promised in the initial bid. Overall very unpleased with service provided by Black Tie Landscaping. The owner is lacking attention to detail and professionalism.

Description of Work
Gravel removed from front yard and sod put down. Astroturf put down in backyard

Category landscaping, lawn service

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

Images

Review for Black Tie Landscaping - 678 S Pianalto Rd, Springdale, AR - 39376107

+5 More

5.0

04/14/2021


Tim H.

Jeremy and his crew are the best. He drew up a great plan to replace old shrubs we had removed. He also fixed some issues with our sprinkler system, installed landscape lighting, replaced Bermuda sod and removed old wooden fencing in a very timely fashion. Would 100% use Black Tie Services in the future.

Description of Work
landscaping , sodding, landscape lighting.

Category landscaping, lawn service, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2021

4.0

03/17/2021


Harry P.

It was very good. They were here earlier than they promised. The work was done satisfactory.

Description of Work
They built a deck and a fire pit for me.

Category decks, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2021

5.0

03/10/2021


Thomas C.

Their team is always on time, extremely professional, and does the best job! A++ company!

Description of Work
Lawn Care

Category landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

03/04/2021


Mariel R.

The work that QRP did for me was excellent. The employees that worked for this company did a great job on all the jobs I had, and they were very pleasant to speak to while they were here. I would highly recommend them and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Landscaping, lawn mowed, and Christmas lights hung

Category landscaping, lawn service, holiday decorators

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

5.0

03/04/2021


Young L.

Wonderful!

Description of Work
Deck and Landscaping

Category landscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    678 S Pianalto Rd

    Springdale, AR 72762

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Saturday
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Website

    http://blacktienwa.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Black Tie Landscaping

    How is Black Tie Landscaping overall rated?

    Black Tie Landscaping is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Black Tie Landscaping open?

    Black Tie Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Black Tie Landscaping provide

    Black Tie Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does Black Tie Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Black Tie Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Black Tie Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Black Tie Landscaping does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Black Tie Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Black Tie Landscaping offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Black Tie Landscaping?

    No, Black Tie Landscaping does not offer warranties.

    What services does Black Tie Landscaping offer?

    Black Tie Landscaping offers the following services: -Lawn Care -Edging -Trimming -Flowerbed Maintence -Outdoor fire place construction -Outdoor kitchen construction