Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas

4.8

(240) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2008

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0226610315
  • Trade License Locale
  • Arkansas
  • Trade License Authority
  • The State of Arkansas
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

3824 Cawood Ln Suite A

Springdale, AR 72762

Description

At Ace Handyman Services we believe when we do our job right, it doesn’t just improve your home’s value, it improves your quality of life. Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas is a locally owned & operated franchise. In NWA since March 2008, we have many quality craftsmen that are employees of our company, not subcontractors. They have all been background checked, sex-offender checked, & drug screened prior to hire. If you call with a list of repairs, you can feel confident the craftsman we send can handle the entire list. We set up a firm appointment and the craftsman shows up on time & in uniform. Payment is due at the completion of the project, but we do not accept payment until you are 100% satisfied. Ace Handyman Services warrants all materials we purchase plus our labor for a period of one year. ...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(240) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

203

4

19

3

10

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
handyman (198)drywall (41)woodworking (29)door installation (27)home remodeling (26)gutter cleaning (16)tile installation (16)general contractors (10)water damage restoration (8)ceiling fan installation (7)siding companies (7)fence company (6)
Showing 1-10 of 240 reviews
5.0

06/24/2020

The shelf was just like I wanted. Great craftsmanship. Very sturdy

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wash room shelf

CATEGORY contractors

COST $215

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review!
5.0

04/17/2020

They completed the work within several days and I was very impressed with their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman work.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review! We appreciate your business!
5.0

09/22/2019

Santiago very efficiently replaced the ceiling fan and light fixtures after assembling them, and in one case reinforced the ceiling mount to accommodate the additional weight of the larger, heavier fixture. Perfect experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We bought a home in the Springdale area that needed six light fixtures replaced.

CATEGORY lighting,ceiling fans

COST $320

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to assist you with you ceiling fan project. We are so grateful you gave us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are happy to be your Home Ally. Your HMM Team Helping you love your home
5.0

09/03/2019

We have used them since 2014. They did an outstanding job and they did a great service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did an interior wood repair.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving a review for us! We are grateful to be of service to you!
5.0

08/08/2018

Very efficient. Charge based on time it took to complete the job. Good communication with staff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy to be able to have the opportunity to clean your gutters! Thank you for leaving us a review!
5.0

07/18/2018

David did a great job! We have another door we want replaced. We will be contacting Handyman Matters and requesting David.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New door installed

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
5.0

06/21/2018

I got a little lucky and was able to both get an estimate and have the work completed in less than a week due to some cancellations on their calendar. David was punctual on both appointments and his work looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 small-ish items (1/2 day work)

CATEGORY fencing,handyman service,lighting,woodworking

COST $349

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2018

Images

Photo for Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas - 3824 Cawood Ln, Springdale, AR - 37178332

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business and glad we could get a quick turnaround for your project. Thanks for leaving us a review!
5.0

05/30/2018

Timely, professional, quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower tile

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
5.0

04/13/2018

This is the second time we have used HMM and we could not be happier! Our craftsman Jeff is the absolute best. He is punctual, polite and professional. We had them replace a jetted tub with a clawfoot soaker tub, remove a stall shower and replace with a tiled shower and remove large wall mirrors and replace with smaller framed units. Jeff was there every mornong, worked all day and made great prog...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Master Bath Remodel

CATEGORY contractors,ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2018

Images

Photo for Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas - 3824 Cawood Ln, Springdale, AR - 36979382

+6 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your business! We also love that you shared the pictures! It turned out beautiful!
5.0

10/18/2017

Fantastic. Mike Clegg, one of their master craftsman built the screened in porch to perfection from a picture. He is absolutely meticulous and a perfectionist. They have done several jobs for us and each one has been wonderful. I highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a section of our deck repaired and wanted the back porch screened in.

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking,doors

COST $4,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

Images

Photo for Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas - 3824 Cawood Ln, Springdale, AR - 36459528

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for giving your feedback on Handyman Matters! We had a pleasure working with you on your projects!

Services Offered

Bathroom remodeling, caulk, tile, shower install, mirrors, carpentry including molding & cabinetry, door repair & replacement, weather stripping & hardware, drywall texturing, tape & finish, repair holes, electrical, install light fixtures & fans, test GFCIs, flooring repair, subfloor installation, ceramic tile, marble, slate & wood, base molding replace, upgrade, repair & paint or stain, gutter cleaning, & weather strip.

Services Not Offered

Garage door repair & installation, fence building, mold testing, roof installation & repair, attic & crawl space insulation, masonry & siding installation.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes