Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since November 2008

At Ace Handyman Services we believe when we do our job right, it doesn’t just improve your home’s value, it improves your quality of life. Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas is a locally owned & operated franchise. In NWA since March 2008, we have many quality craftsmen that are employees of our company, not subcontractors. They have all been background checked, sex-offender checked, & drug screened prior to hire. If you call with a list of repairs, you can feel confident the craftsman we send can handle the entire list. We set up a firm appointment and the craftsman shows up on time & in uniform. Payment is due at the completion of the project, but we do not accept payment until you are 100% satisfied. Ace Handyman Services warrants all materials we purchase plus our labor for a period of one year. ...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+13 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(241) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

203

4

20

3

10

2

2

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (198)drywall (41)woodworking (29)door installation (27)home remodeling (26)gutter cleaning (16)tile installation (16)general contractors (10)water damage restoration (8)ceiling fan installation (7)siding companies (7)fence company (6)
Showing 1-25 of 241 reviews
4.0

09/13/2021


Glenn J.

Nathan was an excellent craftsman. His work was impeccable. He was on time, courteous, and dedicated. The only reason they did not get 5 stars was the original estimate was $3,300 and the we paid $4,900. The estimate was badly underbid.

Description of Work
Remove vynil siding, install insulation, wallboard, mill work, paint.

Category remodeling

Cost $4,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us! We appreciate all feedback! We try our best to give as much of an exact estimate as possible. However, once in a while we do make the mistake of underestimating. I apologize this happened with your project. We hope we have another chance in the future to do a better job at it.

5.0

06/24/2020


Elizabeth V.

The shelf was just like I wanted. Great craftsmanship. Very sturdy

Description of Work
Wash room shelf

Category contractors

Cost $215

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review!

5.0

04/17/2020


Angela S.

They completed the work within several days and I was very impressed with their service.

Description of Work
Handyman work.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review! We appreciate your business!

5.0

09/22/2019


George N.

Santiago very efficiently replaced the ceiling fan and light fixtures after assembling them, and in one case reinforced the ceiling mount to accommodate the additional weight of the larger, heavier fixture. Perfect experience!

Description of Work
We bought a home in the Springdale area that needed six light fixtures replaced.

Category lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and thank you for choosing Handyman Matters to assist you with you ceiling fan project. We are so grateful you gave us the opportunity to be of service to you. We are happy to be your Home Ally. Your HMM Team Helping you love your home

5.0

09/03/2019


Diana G.

We have used them since 2014. They did an outstanding job and they did a great service.

Description of Work
They did an interior wood repair.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving a review for us! We are grateful to be of service to you!

5.0

08/08/2018


Barbara S.

Very efficient. Charge based on time it took to complete the job. Good communication with staff.

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2018

Service Provider Response

We are happy to be able to have the opportunity to clean your gutters! Thank you for leaving us a review!

5.0

07/18/2018


Kimberly M.

David did a great job! We have another door we want replaced. We will be contacting Handyman Matters and requesting David.

Description of Work
New door installed

Category handyman service, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to working with you again in the future!

5.0

06/21/2018


Jared L.

I got a little lucky and was able to both get an estimate and have the work completed in less than a week due to some cancellations on their calendar. David was punctual on both appointments and his work looks great!

Description of Work
3 small-ish items (1/2 day work)

Category fencing, handyman service, lighting, woodworking

Cost $349

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

Images

Review for Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas - 3824 Cawood Ln, Springdale, AR - 37178332

+2 More

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and glad we could get a quick turnaround for your project. Thanks for leaving us a review!

5.0

05/30/2018


Evan S.

Timely, professional, quality work.

Description of Work
Shower tile

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!

5.0

04/13/2018


Bryan M.

This is the second time we have used HMM and we could not be happier! Our craftsman Jeff is the absolute best. He is punctual, polite and professional. We had them replace a jetted tub with a clawfoot soaker tub, remove a stall shower and replace with a tiled shower and remove large wall mirrors and replace with smaller framed units. Jeff was there every mornong, worked all day and made great progress every day. When we came home he had finished up for the day and cleaned up all the evidence that he had been there. The job was done in budget and ahead of schedule. Communication was great and constant.

Description of Work
Master Bath Remodel

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2018

Images

Review for Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas - 3824 Cawood Ln, Springdale, AR - 36979382

+6 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate your business! We also love that you shared the pictures! It turned out beautiful!

5.0

10/18/2017


Janet K.

Fantastic. Mike Clegg, one of their master craftsman built the screened in porch to perfection from a picture. He is absolutely meticulous and a perfectionist. They have done several jobs for us and each one has been wonderful. I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
We needed a section of our deck repaired and wanted the back porch screened in.

Category handyman service, woodworking, doors

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2017

Images

Review for Ace Handyman Services NW Arkansas - 3824 Cawood Ln, Springdale, AR - 36459528

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for giving your feedback on Handyman Matters! We had a pleasure working with you on your projects!

4.0

09/28/2017


Saravanan M.

Went well. Initially, there was price expectation mis-match. We worked thru that issue. The guy who came was pretty good. Pro. No complains.

Description of Work
Faucet changed; Underlying wood panel was replaced. Door hinge replaced; fence door fixed.

Category fencing, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, doors

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2017

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback.

4.0

07/27/2017


Jack G.

I put everything on hold for now. I was satisfied with the bid. They responded right away. I would use them again.

Description of Work
I got a bid from them.

Category handyman service

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback.

5.0

07/26/2017


Charles R.

Fine; workman was conscientious and efficient.

Description of Work
Outside drain cleaning, gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for Handyman Matters!

5.0

07/13/2017


M M.

Jeff Robinson was great, very helpful and professional

Description of Work
gutters cleaned, framework around back door

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review!

5.0

07/12/2017


Dan G.

Went great. David hung our doors to our specifications and solved all problems that sprang up along the way.

Description of Work
We needed rolling barn doors installed.

Category handyman service, woodworking, doors

Cost $299

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. We appreciate your business!

5.0

07/03/2017


Paula E.

good quality/ corrected mistakes/on time and thorough/expensive but dependable

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category handyman service, home remodeling

Cost $9

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!

5.0

04/25/2017


ALBERT B.

Excellent skill and professionalism

Description of Work
Basic handyman repair items

Category drywall, handyman service, woodworking, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks for leaving us a review! We appreciate your business!

5.0

03/13/2017


Jerry B.

They did the job more quickly than estimated and at a lower price. Very satisfying!

Description of Work
I wanted my exit stairway extended 3', adding a landing, so we'd have a small porch at the top of the stairs. That would make it less awkward opening the door and entering or exiting. There was also a decorative beam in the living room that was sagging. Handyman gave me a reasonable estimate for each task and I asked them to proceed.

Category decks, handyman service, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2012

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We're always happy to save our customer money! Thank you for your business!

5.0

02/07/2017


TJ W.

Extremely professional and responsive. Excellent work. We were so pleased with their work and have already recommended them to our friends. There was one small issue that we noticed about 2 weeks after they finished. We sent them a picture and they came out the next day to fix it. Super impressive.

Description of Work
Interior remodel, bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive review. We appreciate your business!

5.0

01/16/2017


Walter D.

Very professional and with good suggestions

Description of Work
Getting an estimate for remodeling.

Category handyman service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Angie's List. Your business is very much appreciated!

5.0

12/20/2016


Sue B.

Great, substantially increased the curb appeal!

Description of Work
New hand railing for carport/driveway among many other odds and ends external repairs

Category handyman service, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2016