Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mister Sparky Central Arkansas

4.8

(117) Verified Reviews

Founded 1959 • With Angi since June 2008

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
M-4165
Trade License Locale
AR
Trade License Authority
Arkansas: Electricians
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5620 Commerce Ct

Sherwood, AR 72120

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are open and have implemented recommend safety precautions.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Available 24/7 - you can reach us anytime. We offer 24 hour emergency service, small appointment windows and prompt service. Technician Seal of Safety Certified - Highly trained, background checked, and drug-tested technicians. Comfort Qualified Company-Insured, licensed, bonded, and offering the best warranties. Premier products and equipment - you get what we install in our own homes! Neat & tidy service - your home is treated like our own...with respect and care. 100% satisfaction guarantee - if your work isn't right, we'll make it right for free. Homeowner Helper Financing - low rates, high approvals, low monthly payments....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(117) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

8

3

6

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (112)lighting (23)ceiling fan installation (17)home inspection (7)home energy audit (1)home security systems (2)
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
5.0

09/10/2020

MrSparky let me know ahead of time when they would be there to give me a quote. When I arrived, Sam had just pulled up and we started talking business. He was very informative of what needs to happen and the safety behind the tasks being involved. The estimate was detailed for each task, its was decently price, comparable to others, the interaction was superb and you can’t beat the warranty I was ...

Description of Work
Electrical Upgrade

Category electrician

Cost $6,956

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your opinion is valuable to us! We look forward to being of service in the future. Elisa
5.0

09/05/2020

Sam was extremely nice and informative. Answered any questions we had about future projects we were thinking about. Would recommend Sam for any other projects we have.

Description of Work
Bad recepticle replaced

Category electrician,home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate you let us know if you need anything! Elisa
5.0

09/02/2020

Excellent service from educating me about the type of equipment I needed, how it operates the house electricity, discussed the cost in my budget, the timeline for installation, promptly service and instructions on operation. I will refer to all my family and friends. Excellent and friendly company.

Description of Work
Two Generac generators installed

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate you trusting us with your generator installations. Elisa
5.0

06/15/2020

Scotty and his partner did a fantastic job of working to resolve the issue and do what they could to make it as affordable as possible. They were professional and were thoughtful about how they did things. It was like it was their own home, not just sloppily doing things to move to the next project. Very appreciative of their work.

Description of Work
Running a new outlet to the floor over a crawl space; fixing to dimmer switches that weren't working.

Category electrician

Cost $1,095

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We value your opinion! We know you have a choice and appreciate you choosing Mister Sparky Electric.
5.0

02/19/2020

Technician was prompt and professional. Would use again!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy you would choose to use us again and look forward to being of service!
5.0

02/19/2020

I love Scotty! He is prompt, explains things throughly, and is reasonably priced. I would recommend him!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $11,193

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Service Provider Response

We value Scottie as well! He is one of the best! Thank you for letting us know how he did and we look forward to being of service in the future.
5.0

02/19/2020

They was great. Will hire them again for any project

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know you are happy with the service provided. We look forward to being of service in the future!
5.0

01/15/2019

I was very pleased with them. I will recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Electrical Service

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to being of service in the future.
5.0

12/07/2017

They were excellent and gave a 5 year warranty on their work. They were very professional, courteous and they knew what they were doing. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They fixed my electrical problems involving outlets and breakers.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mister Sparky! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to being of service in the future. Sincerely, Elisa Conrade
5.0

09/07/2017

Found them on Google and called them, by then it was after 8 pm. Sam was very helpful and sent an electrician out within the hour. Tommy came out and worked to get my electricity back then came back the next morning, on his day off, to finish the job. Very professional and job well done.

Description of Work
Electric meter came half off the house due to a limb hitting my power line. Didn't discover not having electricity until after hours.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate the confidence you placed in us and look forward to being of service in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We appreciate your opinion! Erin Allender Client Care Manager

Services Offered

Electrical remodel, whole house surge protection, whole house automatic stand by generator, panel replacements, code violation corrections, home rewiring, sub-panel installations, landscape lighting.

Services Not Offered

portable generators

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes