Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc

Founded 1959 • With Angi since July 2006

When Jim and Roseann Kennedy started Kennedy Air Conditioning 50 years ago, they had one goal in mind, providing area families with quality comfort solutions that fit not only each lifestyle but also every pocketbook. Half a century later, our mission hasn't changed. We still offer expert installation and maintenance by a skilled team of professionals. With our fleet of trucks and parts and equipment, all of your indoor weather, air quality, and energy management solutions are just a phone call away.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Matt W.
1.0
03/08/2021
Kennedy air incorrectly installed my new heater and it wasn't until I had another company come out that it was finished properly. I informed Kennedy of the mistake but they had no interest in listening or making things right. I definitely would not recommend them.
Description of Work
New HVAC installation
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
glenn G.
5.0
05/10/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jennifer S.
5.0
01/26/2016
unknown
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Russell L.
5.0
11/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Checked a CH/A unit and cleaned out a stopped up line.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ed R.
5.0
11/03/2015
The entire HVAC duct work was removed beneath the house to accommodate foundation repair & installation of joist support. The work was not easy as it was in the crawlspace. A/C cooling and heat are better distributed than before, despite the original builders undersized small return. It all went well, these folks have a pretty busy schedule, so call ahead.
Description of Work
Kennedy was hired to reinstall the entire ductwork(minus one incorrectly placed register) and add two more registers.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Billy H.
4.0
08/07/2015
It went really good. They were really nice. They provided really good services. It went well. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
They came out yesterday and fixed my air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for call us. Keep us in mine this fall to get your heat ready for the winter.
Clark W.
5.0
07/27/2015
No complaints.
Description of Work
Cleaned outside AC unit and drip line. Checked gas pressure
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks you for call us. Keep us in mine this fall to get your heat ready.
janice F.
1.0
06/11/2015
Refuse to return calls Extremely Rude Have had to connect Lennox directly
Description of Work
Installed a new unit 6/2012-did not work-multiple tec's were sent & was rewired. Still did not continue to cool. More tec's. Winter had to call to start heat. 2013 had to call to start ac, Requested unit be replaced Refused-kept sending tecs to start unit 2014 Now 2015 Unit still not working company Not responding and Not returning phone calls and more than Rude. Some of the tecs are not professional and in my opinion are even scary.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

In response to the comments made. We did install the unit. We also went out on several service calls at no charge to customer to make sure the unit was working properly. On our last visit the unit was very dirty and lack of maintenance of the unit is causing unit not to work properly. An ac unit has to be maintained yearly to work properly along with your furnace. We didn't contact Lennox and a Lennox rep is suppose to be going on 06/15 to discuss the issues with the customer. We were very patient with this customer, and we tried to help her. On our last service call with this customer she was told the unit was very dirty and needed to cleaned. She agreed to pay for the service call and was told the price to clean the unit. The tech cleaned the unit and explained to the customer that it needs to have maintenance done to work properly. After tech cleaned the unit the customer refused to pay.
Sin R.
5.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
the technician told me that the capacitor was burnt out and let the unit needed more freon. it went by pretty quick or air conditioning started working after 30 minutes from him arriving
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for calling us
Catherine H.
5.0
12/29/2014
Later
Description of Work
Fixed the botched job done by a so far unnamed lousy HVAC company.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Suzanne S.
4.0
09/10/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Cleaned the air conditioner tubing. Recharged the unit. Got the air flowing again.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Kay P.
5.0
06/05/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Serviced our Air Conditioner and helped us determine that we will need a new one. We will be calling them back when we are ready for an estimate.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Ed H.
5.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Technicians were very knowledgeable and worked through their lunch hour so they could complete my installation in one day.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Steven R.
5.0
04/25/2014
They do an outstanding job. I really like the representatives and the repair guys. They are really nice and gentle. They've always been very polite and considerate. They've always been very prompt in answering me. I am a person who wants best service for the money that I pay and I want the best service possible. I think they do a good job on that.
Description of Work
We have a contract with Kennedy A/C, Inc. for care of our heating and air conditioning system. They've also an installation of a new air conditioner unit on the outside as well as the unit on the inside of the house.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Jacob F.
5.0
02/15/2014
When our unit quit working we decided to get a few quotes on a full replacement of our HVAC since it was about 20 years old. We received about 5 different quotes and Kennedy had them all beat by at least $1,000. After researching the different options available, we decided that we really wanted to go with the 2-stage heating and cooling. We contacted Mr. Pool by email and he had us a new quote within a few hours. After rebates and tax credits, we ended up getting a 16.2 Seer a/c and 96% AFUE Furnace for less than most of the other companies quotes on a 13 seer unit. They had us set up for the install within a week or so we would qualify for some of the credits. The first day of the install the installers showed up on time and ready to. Chad and Cody were very courteous and professional. They answered any additional questions that we had and made sure to clean up at the end of each day. It has been 2 months since the install and we couldn't be happier with the work. We will definitely be using for our future HVAC needs.
Description of Work
HVAC Replacement
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
glenn G.
5.0
06/14/2013
had it fixed in 20 mim. Very nice guy, very professional. Great job! $28.00 less than next best price for service after hours! This hot, that quick, we got a great deal!
Description of Work
90 degrees outside tonight Friday 6/14 air went out, Called Kennedy after hours he said be 2 hrs till here. He got here 1 hr, got right to work said I think I know what the problem is .
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thandk for for calling us. We are there for you 24/7/360
Mina U.
5.0
09/05/2012
The overall experience was great and I would highly recommend them to anyone else. We will sign up with their maintenance plan.
Description of Work
Our air conditioning went out at 4pm and it was 100 degrees outside. I called Kennedy and within 30 minutes they were in our driveway. He had to replace the condensor. The air is back on and life is good!!!!
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks you very much. We are always there to help you out. Jimmy Kennedy
JANICE S.
5.0
04/10/2012
Kennedy Air Conditioning comes to my home twice per year for routine maintenance. I have a service contract with him. They try to come at the beginning of the winter and summer. I am happy with the service they provide.
Description of Work
I use Kennedy Air Conditioning for air conditioning services.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Richard W.
5.0
01/06/2012
They scheduled the work promptly and to fit with my schedule and performed the work over two days. I was very pleased with their price, quality, responsiveness and work.
Description of Work
Kennedy quoted a very reasonable rate for reworking ductwork under portion of my home plus installing a split-mini unit in my garage apartment.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mark H.
3.0
07/13/2011
It was a complete waste of money. They did not fix my air conditioner, and I had to call somebody else to fix it. I am extremely dissatisfied with the right now.
Description of Work
I used Kennedy Air Conditioning this month to fix the heating and air conditioning system.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We have refunded Member's money and I have fired the service man that when to his home. This is not what I want to hapen to my coustomers.
Mark H.
5.0
10/05/2010
They were fine. They also do work on a commercial basis and that is why I called them. I recommend them. If I have a problem they are the ones I call.
Description of Work
I used Kennedy Air Conditioning to service my Air conditioner in the beginning of summer.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Joanne M.
5.0
05/06/2010
2333813829S0100506
Description of Work
2333813829S0100506
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
JAMES H.
5.0
04/30/2007
I have used Kennedy for many years now and have always been extremely satisfied with every aspect of their business. They are always on time, answer my questions and the price has been favorable to what I expect it to be.
Description of Work
They replaced the old air conditioning compressor with a new Puron compressor, discarding the old compressor with them when they left.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
5.0
07/28/2006
Kennedy Air Conditioning dropped a notice in the mail to remind us it was time to have our yearly service. We've been very impressed with them. They have kept our units running smoothly for ten years or so. They are always timely and professional. The reps are nice, and they explained what they were doing and what they found.
Description of Work
They serviced our heating and central air conditioning unit. They checked the filters and the Freon level in it.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
4.0
07/28/2006
Kennedy has always treated us great. They are extremely polite and courteous. They are also very sure to clean up after themselves and not track a mess into our home. They also always keep us informed of what they find, or if anything needs to be repaired.
Description of Work
Kennedy Air Conditioning comes out twice a year to inspect and clean our air conditioner.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

8412 Hwy 107

Sherwood, AR 72120

Other Information

Services offered

Residential heating & cooling systems. Energy management systems. Commercial heating & cooling systems. Boilers. Hot water & steam. Service agreements. Chillers. Seasonal inspections.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
Discover
Check
Financing Available

FAQ

Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Yes, Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc offers emergency services.

Yes, Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc offers warranties.

Kennedy Air Conditioning. Inc offers the following services: Residential heating & cooling systems. Energy management systems. Commercial heating & cooling systems. Boilers. Hot water & steam. Service agreements. Chillers. Seasonal inspections.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

The Neighborly Done Right Promise delivered by Aire Serv®, a proud Neighborly company. With Aire Serv you can be sure your job will be Done Right. We stand behind our workmanship with a Done Right Promise. If your service was not done right, we promise to make it right. Contact your local Aire Serv franchise within 60 days of service and we will make it right. No matter the project, Aire Serv will get it Done Right.  

AC Pros of Arkansas

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

AC Pros of Arkansas

At AC Pros of Arkansas, you can be sure that you're getting quality HVAC service in Central Arkansas. With decades of combined experience under our belts, there's nothing we haven't seen and there's nothing we can't do! If you have an HVAC installation or a heating & cooling repair service you need in Central Arkansas, reach out to us today and get a free quote on our services! We can't wait to hear from you.  

Comfort Concepts Inc

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Comfort Concepts Inc

Comfort Concepts Inc. is a locally owned and operated HVAC contractor in Austin, AR and serve the surrounding areas. We specialize in HVAC maintenance, HVAC services. We take great pride in the quality of our work.