Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2008

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4142 East Main Street

Russellville, AR 72802

Description

Arkansas Storm Shelters travels the entire state installing storm shelters and septic systems. We also provide the residents of Arkansas with Generac Generators and Earth Outdoors Wood Furnaces. Visit our website to see product information and call the office with all questions 855-967-7233. We accept major credit cards and we also offer 100% financing!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/22/2018


Kate H.

Very well, very professional, well on time great team!

Description of Work
We had a storm shelter installed.

Category garage builders

5.0

06/04/2017


Terri O.

The office staff handled everything easily and professionally and the installers arrived when they said they would, worked quickly and left everything looking great! We love our new storm cellar and it gives us peace of mind which makes it worth every penny and the brown stone-look is very nice looking! We highly recommend Arkansas Storm Shelter.

Description of Work
We purchased a 6'x8' in-ground, slope front concrete storm cellar. This isn't the smallest size but the next larger. We also paid $300 extra for the brown decorative stone-look top.

Category excavators

5.0

08/18/2016


Ira & Darcel P.

Install team was on time & very courteous, professional & worked safe & efficient. Could not of asked for better team. From cutting out the garage floor, digging out for the shelter, installing the shelter, the cement work and final clean up - fantasticexperience.

Description of Work
Installed a 5' x 7' garage floor shelter.

Category garage builders

5.0

08/03/2016


Daniel M.

On-time and on budget. Excellent price. Excellent quality of precast structure. Installation crew respected my property. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Excavation & installation of a tornado shelter.

Category excavators, garage builders

5.0

06/29/2016


Stephen S.

They did a great job. Work was done professionally and complete. They showed me every feature once it was finished.

Description of Work
Storm shelter installed in garage floor

Category basement waterproofing, garage builders

5.0

06/28/2016


Doy D.

They arrived when they said they would, completed the installation process, then explained general maintenance requirements. They took extra effort to clean up the work site before leaving. Very friendly and professional service from start to finish.

Description of Work
I had an in-ground storm shelter installed. They dug the hole, installed shelter, then covered the sides and back with dirt.

Category basement waterproofing, garage builders

5.0

05/26/2016


Danny S.

The installation team arrived on time and performed the installation (cutting concrete, digging the hole, putting the shelter in the ground, doing the concrete work) meticulously and without problems, then cleaned up the garage and driveway. The team was easy to get along with, and knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
Installed a 5'* 8' storm shelter in the floor of my garage.

Category garage builders

5.0

05/18/2016


Dennis J.

Excellent.

Description of Work
In ground storm shelter installed in garage floor.

Category garage builders

5.0

05/16/2016


Raymond T.

Arkansas storm shelters did an excellent job. The workers were very courteous, professional and polite. I was very pleased with the service from start to finish.

Description of Work
I had a 5x7 slope front in-ground storm shelter installed.

Category garage builders

5.0

04/21/2016


Amanda G.

Discussed prices and differences in storm shelters with Gina. She was very helpful and knowledgeable, very pleasant. The crew that was going to install called to say they would come early and asked if that would be Ok. Very nice and after install cleaned the inside of shelter from all the did tracked in.

Description of Work
Purchased a 6*8 slope front storm shelter.

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your business.
5.0

03/17/2016


Nancy J L.

The guys were very polite and professional. They took no breaks, just worked seedily to get the job done. I have to give then extra credit, because they had to listen to my son-in-law the whole time! I was very satisfied with it all!

Description of Work
My son-in-law dug the hole for the shelter. When they arrived they smoothed the dirt around to make it level. They lowered the first part in and put the industrial glue to the base and then placed the top on and secured.

Category excavators

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words! We always like to hear our crews are working well and the customers are happy! Remember to 'refer a friend' and when they purchase we will send you a check for $100.
5.0

02/11/2016


Lauren M.

Our experience was very positive. Although they had to return several times to complete the project (wnver was out of their control) due to ground water. They were professional & prompt and kept me up to date each step on the way. They were also accommodating on coming after got off work. They cleaned up my garage & it was a job well done.

Description of Work
Arkansas storm shelters installed a garage – floor storm shelter in our existing construction home.

Category garage builders

5.0

02/04/2016


Chris D.

Description of Work
Arkansas Storm Shelter removed my existing safe room from a garage in one house and moved it to our new house. The entire process took very little time and it was installed safely and securely in its new location. There was very little damage to the existing concrete floor in the old house and was easily repaired for minimal cost by a concrete contractor. They provided excellent service and I would happily use them again.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for allowing us to move your shelter for you! Also, we thank you for the kind words spoken. If you need us in the future we will be here for you!
5.0

02/03/2016


Alisa D.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Arkansas Storm Shelters!
5.0

01/31/2016


Tina B.

Excellent.

Description of Work
Installed an outdoor storm shelter (concrete).

Category garage builders

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Arkansas Storm Shelters!
5.0

12/25/2015


frank G.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! Our goal is to provide professional service and we love to hear from our customers.
5.0

12/25/2015


michelle F.

Description of Work
installed storm shelter

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your business!
5.0

06/25/2015


Regan M.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business. Remember to refer and friend and you will receive a $100 check from us when they purchase!
5.0

02/25/2015


Brandi G.

Description of Work
Shelter installation

Category basement waterproofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    WILLIAMS MECHANICAL SERVICES, INC.

    We have over 20 years experience in the Heating, Ventilating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration business. We provide sales and service for all major lines of equipment. Williams Mechanical services also provides Computrols building automation systems, Thermographic testing, Vibration Analysis, Laser alignment, and Eddy Current testing. Williams Mechanical Services also has a pipe fitting department where we provide threaded, welded, and groove lock piping  

    Offers by WILLIAMS MECHANICAL SERVICES, INC. on Angi
    Daniels Home Improvements

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Handyman services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today! Daniels Home Improvement, Inc. The Handyman Services, Inc. "One Call, We Do It All"  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $100
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Sales and installation of concrete storm shelters, steel safe rooms, dirt work, excavation, generators, furnaces, salt spreading and snow removal.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc

    How is Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc overall rated?

    Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc open?

    Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc provide

    Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc?

    Yes, Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc offer?

    Arkansas Storm Shelter Inc offers the following services: Sales and installation of concrete storm shelters, steel safe rooms, dirt work, excavation, generators, furnaces, salt spreading and snow removal.