Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services

Founded 1984 • With Angi since February 2010

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

408 South 8th

Rogers, AR 72756

Description

LOCKSMITH AND SAFE SERVICE & REPAIR

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/26/2016


Stanley H.

.

Description of Work
.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/30/2015


Philip R.

This was an outstanding experience. I went to the shop. Both jobs were done within minutes. The gentleman that performed the service (sorry I did not get his name) was very friendly and very helpful ensuring I had the knowledge necessary to complete the job. The cost was extremely reasonable. If you need a locksmith this is the place to go.

Description of Work
A DIY job. I Needed a deadbolt repaired and a new doorknob keyed to match the rest of the house.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/30/2015


Brett M.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/07/2015


Glenda L.

Excellent

Description of Work
Repair dead bolt lock.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/07/2015


Michael S.

Work was done quickly and professionally. Everyone was polite and pleasant and I consider the price to have been quite fair. Everything works perfectly and we are well pleased.

Description of Work
Our front door deadbolt was stuck in the closed position so we couldn't use the door. Bill and a technician came out and in no time at all removed the stuck bolt, replaced the faulty lock and adjusted the strike plate so it works smoothly which it hadn't done since about six months after we had the door installed. They also installed a new deadbolt and locking doorknob on one of the back doors, another locking door knob on the garage access door and adjusted the knob and put in a strike plate on the utility room door. Finally, they keyed all the locks to operate from the same key which is really convenient.

Category locksmith

5.0

02/25/2015


Edward M.

Description of Work
Had to open a door without a key. He quickly and efficiently opened the door for us.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/21/2015


Joe K.

Description of Work
Repaired front door lock

Category locksmith

5.0

12/18/2014


Brandon M.

Description of Work
We had 8 locks rekeyed and 4 keys made. Perfect job.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/17/2014


Robert A.

My driver door lock had quit working so I stopped in to R-Keys to get it fixed. Owner was there by himself and both technicians were out on jobs. He asked me to come back after lunch and one of them should be there. I returned after lunch and after a short wait the technician came and removed the broken lock. He took it in to the shop and repaired and brought back and put everything back together. Everything works fine and the price was reasonable for the time he had in it.

Description of Work
Repaired Broken Door Lock on Toyota Tacoma

Category locksmith

5.0

11/17/2013


Rachael J.

Punctual, same day appointment, saved my mother-in-law money by altering her locks instead of encouraging her to replace them. Made suggestions to her for safety. Encouraged her to purchase larger keys because of her eyesight. Very friendly and inexpensive!

Description of Work
Changed locks on newly purchased home, recommended larger keys for elderly occupant.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/27/2013


Anna J.

Bobby was great! I called to inquire about installing a deadbolt, and he was at my door about a half hour later. He knows what he's doing, and even provided some complimentary favors since he had his tools out when he noticed some other things misaligned, etc. [not related to the deadbolt], which I really appreciated! Friendly and courteous - I'd recommend him! His rates were slightly higher than other people I'd called [by like $10], but I thought I'd go with an Angie's List rated provider.

Description of Work
Installed deadbolt

Category locksmith

5.0

10/14/2012


David C.

Bobby was fast and affordable, and he clearly knew what he was doing. In just under an hour, he re-keyed the 6 key cylinders of my 4 exterior doors and got me access to a door in my house that didn't seem to have a key. I would highly recommend them again and again.

Description of Work
Re-keyed the locks on all 4 entry doors of the home we just purchased in Bentonville.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/13/2012


Rachel F.

Just moved to town and found them on angieslist. He was very polite and advised me to go purchase my own deadbolts to save myself money. I was very thankful for that because I'm always trying to save money. He showed up on time and was very quick and professional. Very cost efficient and ended up costing less than he quoted. The only downside was he left the door shavings. Luckily I had just bought a shopvac so it was an easy cleanup. Will definitely be using again.

Description of Work
My two doors lacked deadbolts and needed to be rekeyed. One door lock was malfunctioning and needed replaced.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/26/2012


Phyllis R.

Bobby was very punctual and professional and we would recommend him to anybody.

Description of Work
We had13 locks rekeyed and had several keys for the home we recently purchased.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/09/2012


Valerie W.

He was fantastic! He called ahead of time, was prompt, and did the job like he was supposed to.

Description of Work
Bobby came out and fixed the front door lock. He had to transfer locks from one door to another. He fixed another lock downstairs.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/23/2011


Lynn K.

Called, locksmith arrived was courteous, engaging and efficient.

Description of Work
Needed locks changed due to relationship issue. Response was immediate and professional.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/02/2011


Marnie C.

This morning I locked myself out of my house. I had just taken my son to the bus stop and realized I locked myself and my 4 year old daughter out of the house. I thankfully had my cell phone and called R Keys. The gentleman was very kind and told me he could be at my house in about 30 minutes. He showed up promptly and got me in my house. I am so thankful that they were able to help me on such short notice. R Keys are A+ in my book. THANK YOU!!!! I would recommend them for your locksmith needs. Marnie Compton

Description of Work
This morning I locked myself out of my house. I had just taken my son to the bus stop and realized I locked myself and my 4 year old daughter out of the house. I thankfully had my cell phone and called R Keys. The gentleman was very kind and told me he could be at my house in about 30 minutes. He showed up promptly and got me in my house. I am so thankful that they were able to help me on such short notice. R Keys are A+ in my book. THANK YOU!!!! I would recommend them for your locksmith needs. Marnie Compton

Category locksmith

5.0

08/07/2011


Dayna C.

very professional from phone conversation to follow up at the bank.

Description of Work
Safety Deposit Box Drilling

Category locksmith

5.0

02/01/2010


Jason S.

Service was top notch. They were professional and urged us only to call for work of this type, not to break into a home if we become locked out. :)

Description of Work
Provider performed a full re-key of the entire house. Every lock was set to the same key, serviced to insure functionality and tested while we were home.

Category locksmith

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Other

    Services Offered

    Rekeying, installations, lockouts, masterkeying, dupl. keys, transponder keys, high security keys, lost key replacement, safe changing, opening, moving

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services

    How is R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services overall rated?

    R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services open?

    R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services provide

    R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services offer free estimates?

    No, R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services offer a senior discount?

    No, R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Does R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services?

    No, R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services offer?

    R-Keys Locksmith & Safe Services offers the following services: Rekeying, installations, lockouts, masterkeying, dupl. keys, transponder keys, high security keys, lost key replacement, safe changing, opening, moving