Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Kinty Jones Heating & Cooling

4.6

(74) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since September 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
1341160
Trade License Locale
AR
Trade License Authority
Arkansas: HVACR
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2021
Bonded
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

2400 S 8th St

Rogers, AR 72758

Description

Our total business is absolutely and 100% no more, or no less, than selling comfort! It was the business of heating and cooling that transformed the Dallas-Forth Worth area back in the sixties from the dry hot and unbearable climate it was, to the great metropolitan area it is today. And it's heating and cooling that has spoiled us all, therefore, our duty, first and foremost to our customers ... is supplying comfort! And supplying it as fast as possible, while also supplying the best in equipment and parts available, so as to keep our customers comfort for many, many years to come. Kinty Jones Heating & Cooling offers only the finest in service, parts, equipment and attitude. In his prime, and at the age of forty-three, Kinty Jones has acquired over twenty-four years of experience, in both residential and commercial construction and installation. Allow Kinty to stand responsible for your comfort when you are in need, you'll be happy to have him on your side. Financing available. Additional address - PO Box 901, Fort Smith, Arkansas 72901, PO box 725, Rogers, AR 72757....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(74) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

59

4

6

3

1

2

0

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (74)air duct cleaning (3)electrician (3)gas leak repair (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 74 reviews
5.0

05/11/2021

Prompt , professional. Diagnosed problem quickly and repaired a/c unit . Used this company in the past , reliable and experienced .

Description of Work
Service call.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2021

5.0

03/02/2021

What a great company! The technician came out in the storm, quickly diagnose the problem and corrected it. Highly recommended. Will hire again.

Description of Work
Heat sensor

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business We appreciate your review
5.0

02/17/2021

It was Awesome... once again! I have used them a few times now and have never been disappointed! With this winter storm, I wanted to share what a great company they are so that if anyone needs assistance in the HVac area, search no more! Give them a call!

Description of Work
New thermostat

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thx for your business
5.0

12/02/2020

Great response on getting the work done .great workers ..and great service ..would recommend to everyone

Description of Work
Heater went out and had a quick response to fix it

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

1.0

04/15/2020

They never showed up had to call some one else

Description of Work
Air Conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

Service Provider Response

I’m sorry we missed you I don’t show where we had you scheduled I would love to give you a free service call for any misunderstanding Thanks Kinty
5.0

08/08/2018

Excellent service and price was lower than other contractors.

Description of Work
Replace Heating and A/C unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business!!
5.0

08/08/2018

Excellent work and value. This is the 2nd unit we have installed from Kinty Jones.

Description of Work
Replace Air Conditioner and Furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

5.0

08/17/2017

They are excellent. I am very happy with them and do refer them all the time. Their prices are the best,

Description of Work
Service heating & air,

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your business and kind words!
5.0

01/10/2017

They were out the same day I called and had a new furnace installed. They took payment over the phone and mailed me my warranty info and paperwork

Description of Work
They replaced my furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2016

1.0

11/29/2016

Made an appointment for a furnace repair. He said they would arrive that late afternoon or at latest, the next day. I did respond immediately to their text with the requested information. Never heard from them again. What they weren't aware of is that I'm planning on replacing my unit and wanted to get a feel for them before scheduling such a large job. Well, I did get the feel of them...

Description of Work
Furnace repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 11/21/2016

Service Provider Response

Sorry we missed you We try to hit every customer in a timely manner!

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Heating & Cooling, Design & Installation, HVAC Design, Round & Rectangular Duct, Temperature Controls, Direct Expansion, Electric, Gas, Water Systems, & Attic Insulation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
Senior Discount
Military & Senior Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details