Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service

Founded 1999 • With Angi since March 2012

4.7

(27) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6611 Silverthorne Ln

Rogers, AR 72758

Description

Additional contact name - Dianne Gliedt.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/09/2022


Alison B.

They ordered the wrong part or lost it…not sure which I never could get a straight answer. Samantha is very rude. Terrible customer service. Less than one star!!

Description of Work
Repair washer

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

5.0

07/23/2018


Bill H.

Excellent from A-Z. From the first phone conversation with the receptionist to the completion of the job everyone was friendly, courteous, and very accommodating. Time was somewhat of an issue since we had already waited for over two weeks for another company to do the job and ended up with two weeks of excuses, unanswered calls/texts, etc, Our tech, Josh, at Gliedt, was courteous, knowledgeable, efficient, and honest as he did his work. In addition, he shared several good tips on how to maximize dryer efficiency in the future as he did his work. Thanks to everyone involved, including those who ordered and expedited parts, helping to get the job done in six days. Well done!! :-)

Description of Work
Dryer repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/03/2017


David L.

service on time,fair price,would use this company again

Description of Work
repair of refrigator

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/03/2017


Gary M.

Just great. Tech found a bird had gotten into the exhaust fan through the exhaust vent. The service tech Chet did a great and fast job. If all their techs are as good as Chet I would hire them for your repair work. Well done!

Description of Work
Dryer was not running properly.

Category appliance repair

1.0

04/07/2017


martha T.

They did fix the icemaker but failed to tighten the water hose, and it leaked onto our hard wood floors. This was confirmed that they were at fault by the new plumber we had to hire, the wood floor company, and our insurance company. We have had to have the wood floors replaced and are hoping that the floors replaced will match the existing floors. We are out the service call of the new plumber to tighten the water hose and $2,200 for the wood floor repair.

Description of Work
Stand alone icemaker under warranty from metro.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/12/2016


Bob B.

Very well. Have recently recommended them.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repiar

Category appliance repair

1.0

08/09/2016


D J.

We have had this service before the repairman was very good and so when we called again (we have our warranty through Whirlpool) we thought it would be no big deal. My mother called this afternoon and the customer service or wife or whoever it is that deals with the phone calls was very, very rude she was very off-putting. No customer relation skills whatsoever!! Making rude snide comments to the customers is a no way to run your business. You don't need to be snide to get your point across. I do not see the need. Making potential customers feel inferior or that they're a waste of time is not a good way to run your business. If I would have been home, I would have given her a piece of my mind. Fortunately, for her sake, I was not I did not get home until they were closed. She's lucky. I will never use the service ever again. Not now not ever and I have happily contracted my work through someone else thank you very much. Take a class on customer service it might do you some good.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/07/2016


Judith K. W.

Description of Work
Repaired my dryer

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/04/2016


Kevin L.

Description of Work
Fixed the drive belt on the washing machine. It is a stackable unit, so it was even more challenging. He did a great job.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/10/2016


Cynthia C.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/08/2016


Linda D.

Description of Work
The tech who came took the door off of my dishwasher to determine source of leak. The door was bent and no replacement is available due to age of the Maytag appliance. |He recommended silicone to seal, which worked. He cleaned the sump assembly, which was preventing it from fully draining. |He determined that the self-cleaning oven on my Jenn-Aire range does not work because of a door latch malfunction. Again no parts available, so am using a cleaner from the book, The Organically Clean Home by Becky Rapinchuk. All went well.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/01/2016


Jonathan T.

Gliedt was very responsive to my request for dishwasher service. When they could not make their first appointment, they were quick to communicate and schedule another time to come out. Once the problem was assessed, they ordered the part and replaced it as soon as it came in. I was very pleased with the work and the service professional.

Description of Work
Repaired a dishwasher.

Category appliance repair

4.0

05/05/2015


jennifer G.

The technician did his job so fast it made my head spin. He was punctual and knowledgable. I will use them again. They are not cheap but I have had success with them so far.

Description of Work
oven repair

Category appliance repair

1.0

01/16/2015


Cindy H.

The repairman never showed up and never called to say he wasn't going to be able to make it.

Description of Work
The provider was suppose to come out to repair my Maytag washer.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/18/2014


Lydia T.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/18/2014


Orla H.

Description of Work
FREEZER STOPED FREEZING. OPENED FREEZER DOOR, REMOVED A PANEL AND REPLACED A SMALL PART. HE KNEW WHAT HE WAS DOING AND FIXED THE PROBLEM. | |

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/12/2014


Holly K.

We telephoned to request an appointment to have a technician look at our refrigerator. Someone was at our door within one hour. Our refrigerator was freezing food. He opened the panel to look at the thermostat and discovered that the spring to the damper had come disconnected. He showed me the spring and replaced it. He did not charge us. He told us that we would wait a week or so to be sure this was all that was needed. If it still does not work, he said he will come back. He had the opportunity to tell us that the part had to be replaced but instead was honest. He was clean, prompt, intelligent, and honest.

Description of Work
Repaired our refrigerator.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

4.0

07/21/2014


Lyle B.

First appointment with service tech was for late evening. However, due to backlog during day called to say they would have to reschedule. We thought the tech would notify the office but I had to call to reschedule. Service arrived on time for appointment, however, the problem with the ice maker required a part they had to order. Waited for them to call and we scheduled. Tech arrived promptly and fixed the ice maker. Overall, the price was fair considering the service man made two trips. Having been in the service business myself I understand you run behind. They did everything I would have done and handled to situation the same. I would call them again if I have any appliance repair.

Description of Work
repaired ice maker

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/16/2014


Kristen H.

They were very kind, professional, and efficient.

Description of Work
Fixed our freezer that was still under warranty.

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/07/2013


Tom A.

Very professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Fixed ice maker

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/23/2013


Robert O.

Frig getting warmer, called the company and Jason was here within the hour. Diagnosed the problem and repaired the frig.

Description of Work
Repaired Refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/15/2013


Sue H.

They're very professional. They came on time. They found what was wrong with it right away and they fixed it. I have no problem with them.

Description of Work
We used Gliedt Enterprises to replace a defective part in the refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/08/2013


William V.

Excellent serviceall around. Replaced parts broken in delivery

Description of Work
Warranty repairof stove

Category appliance repair

2.0

02/20/2013


Carmen M.

Service technician had an appointment to repair my refrigerator today. He didn't show up. Neither he nor anyone from his company bothered to call me to inform me that he wouldn't arrive. I can't comment about how Gleidt's service might have been.

Description of Work
There were no services preformed, because the service technician never arrived. .

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/18/2013


John R.

As stated above, I have used this service for a number of years and wouldn't consider anyone else. When I call, i get immediate attention and a time is set. The techs call before they come to determine the best time. All work is done in a timely manner and all residue is cleaned up. Prices have always been very fair and no unnecessary parts are installed. So far I have had service performed on washer, dryer, dishwasher and, refrigerator. Every time the job has been completed quickly and professionally. I cannot praise the firm highly enough. In today's market, we had better hang on to anyone we find who knows their trade and is fair with the customer. As a retired service provider myself, I feel qualified to make these assessments...

Description of Work
It is hard to pick an exact job as I have employed this company many times over the last five or so years, so I will submit the latest experience. My appliances are getting older and I am no longer able to maintain them. I searched around looking for a company that I could depend on and Roger Gleidt and his staff fit the bill. Most recently I had a strange high pitched whine coming from my 30 year old refrigerator, and fearing the worst, I called for a service dispatch. Technician called and asked for a convenient time to come out. We agreed on a time and he was here at appointed time. After checking the problem and finding a worn condenser fan motor and ordering parts, he promised to call when parts are received and complete the repair with no additional labor charge.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Major Appliance repair for most manufacturers. This includes warranty, non warranty and service contracts.

    Services Not Offered

    Do not work on plumbing or small appliances.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service

    How is Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service overall rated?

    Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service open?

    Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service provide

    Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service offer free estimates?

    No, Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service?

    No, Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service offer?

    Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service offers the following services: Major Appliance repair for most manufacturers. This includes warranty, non warranty and service contracts.

    Are there any services Gliedt Enterprises- Appliance Service does not offer?

    Do not work on plumbing or small appliances.