Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Furniture Restoration

Founded 1992 • With Angi since October 2010

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Description

Hawg Country Furniture Restoration is a family owned business, in service to the northwest Arkansas area for over 20 years. We also serve southwest Missouri and northeast Oklahoma for those who would like to bring their antique and/or damaged wood furniture to us. The company accepts cash or check payments only, no financing or credit card transactions are currently available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/04/2016

unknown

Description of Work
repaired/glued antique dining chair, great job, very sturdy

Category furniture repair

1.0

02/01/2016

Doesn't have any work samples or even photographs. Not willing to take any or provide any references. So abrasive and unprofessional I found myself wondering if he has autism or Asperger's.

Description of Work
I called twice to get estimates for some furniture refinishing work. The guy claims to have no pictures, references, or samples of his work. He was also so rude that I wondered if he was autistic. ....So, I called again a few weeks later to see if he had some pictures or samples. Just as rude. I'm not willing to trust my pieces with someone whose work I have never seen. Plus, his communication skills and professionalism were so unbelievably bad.

Category furniture repair

5.0

07/14/2015

Fantastic...these guys took and old raggedy desk that had a lot of sentimental value to me(my wife made me store it in the garage) and turned it into a real work of art. It now sits proudly in the center of my home office. I was amazed at the care and detail. They even refinished inside the drawers.

Description of Work
Desk refinishing

Category furniture repair

5.0

05/07/2015

unknown

Description of Work
Repairs to my oak dinning table and my antique oak hutch, The work was beautifully done. Next I am going to take in my oak chairs and other antique pieces. His prices are more than fair.

Category furniture repair

4.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
the screw of our dining room chair had broken off....so needed to be removed and the arm of the chair put back on. The written price and slip he gave us was $35. It took a little over a week to complete the chair and when we went to pick up the chair, we failed to take the slip of paper with us. He charged us $45. Since we couldn't remember exactly the amount on our drop off receipt, we didn't argue the price. He did do a great job. And we would use him again and bring the situation to his attention. He seemed liked a very honest individual.

Category furniture repair

4.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
the screw of our dining room chair had broken off....so needed to be removed and the arm of the chair put back on. The written price and slip he gave us was $35. It took a little over a week to complete the chair and when we went to pick up the chair, we failed to take the slip of paper with us. He charged us $45. Since we couldn't remember exactly the amount on our drop off receipt, we didn't argue the price. He did do a great job. And we would use him again and bring the situation to his attention. He seemed liked a very honest individual.

Category furniture repair specialist

5.0

01/14/2015

unknown

Description of Work
Repaired the veneer on the top of an circa 80-year old cedar chest and refurbished and polished the entire chest -- a family piece. I did not want to make it look like new and he totally understood what I wanted. He was very knowledgeable of what to do with it. You can't tell that part of it was stripped and refurbished while the rest was cleaned and polished. If you didn't know, you couldn't tell where the veneer was repaired. The chest is just beautiful. We could not have been happier with the results..

Category furniture repair specialist

5.0

02/16/2014

.

Description of Work
.

Category furniture repair specialist

    Services Offered

    We currently offer furniture stripping/refinishing, wood repair with matching refinish. We have many years of experience in chair caning with matching finish. Our major specialty is in antique wood repair/refinishing.

    Services Not Offered

    Hawg Country does not currently do any type of upholstery work. No pick-up or delivery is available without prior approval. No credit cards or special financing is available.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction