Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping

Founded 1974 • With Angi since July 2010

4.6

(16) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1605 Prairie Creek Dr

Rogers, AR 72756

Description

We are a full service Nursery with both in-house and on-site service.Bradford Nursery is a retail & landscape nursery that has been in business in N.W. Arkansas since 1974. We have a Horticulturist on staff and we are certified members of the Arkansas nurseryman's association. We offer a full line

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/09/2017


Kent B.

Two days later I got a call, "Let me tell you how this goes". That was the first thing that Russel said after pleasantries. He said, "We charge a non-refundable $75.00 fee to do an estimate." When I clarified that they will charge me $75 to do an estimate on a $20K project, and was surprised, he said "yep, we have to pay estimators to look at projects, and we just want to make sure they are legit, and we are not giving ideas for them to do themselves or others..." I decided to look elsewhere.

Description of Work
I went to the company web site and used their link to get an estimate for an entire back and side yard landscaping project. I added in the note section I was interested in sod, retaining wall, walking paths, dry creek beds, trees, shrubs and other plantings as well as irrigation work.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

I am sorry that you are not happy with our charges. We feel that it is important to be up front an honest. I enjoyed speaking with you and if we can ever help, please let us know. Russell Ellis
5.0

05/18/2016


Isabella O.

Description of Work
2 hours of yardwork by 1 person. I chose to pay $25 extra to have the cuttings hauled off.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

01/26/2016


Lisa A.

Description of Work
They did landscaping.

Category landscaping

1.0

09/23/2015


Jim P.

Description of Work
unhappy with pricing

Category landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We feel that the $600 fee was reasonable for the time that was put into your design. We feel the design not only helps the customer but also helps our crews install the job properly if we have the opportunity to do so. It is always our hope to not only to design for our customers, but also have our crews do the installation. We refund the design fee back to the customer if we do the instillation. If your needs change or we can assist further, please let us know. Russell Ellis
5.0

01/02/2015


Richard M.

Have tried for 3 years to get something growing on the south side of my lawn, and have been unsuccessful. Tried it myself once. NO -- The next year I tried a professional landscape company. NOPE. It has been 2.5 months and it finally looks like I'm going to have grass this year. I should have called Bradford Yard Living & Landscaping in the first place. I will certainly use them again.

Description of Work
Re-seeded part of my lawn.

Category landscaping

4.0

09/22/2014


Bonnie S.

They did a good job.

Description of Work
Rain made a trench in our yard and different color and size stones were overlapped and pushed around. Manually corrected the issue. Time consuming, but all was put back into order.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/11/2014


sherri and mark G.

It was very good. They answer questions that we have.

Description of Work
We used the nursery services of Bradford Yard Living.

Category greenhouses

5.0

06/03/2014


Robin W.

Due to the time of year it currently is, as per their recommendation, we will wait to have the installation done until early fall.

Description of Work
I contacted them and they set up an appointment as soon as possible for a designer to meet and look at our property. Within the stated time, we received a call from them so that we could meet at the nursery to see the plan and actual plants. Bob is very knowledgable, professional and friendly. They also provided a written estimate to us.

Category landscaping

5.0

04/02/2014


Jerry L.

Bradford provided quality plants

Description of Work
landscaping and shrub replacement

Category landscaping

4.0

04/01/2014


James V.

I wouldn't hesitate to use Bradford Nursery in the future.

Description of Work
I haven't had Bradford Nursery do any services, I just go into their store. When we moved in here, they just did a landscaping joint force and they did a good job with that, but other than that we haven't used their services. So, other than going into the Bradford Nursery store and buying some stuff I haven't actually used their services. They gave quote, and that was what they quoted for, they gave us a a drawing of landscaping yard of how we could set it up and they didn't actually come up and do any landscaping. But we ended up doing that stuff a whole lot cheaper, it's not that what they were doing was wrong or overly expensive, we just didn't want to spend that money.

Category landscaping

5.0

04/01/2014


Wayne B.

It went well. No concerns. I was completely satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
They put in some flower beds, built a retaining wall, and planted some trees.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

5.0

03/29/2014


Margarita N.

I had been looking for a nursery that could provide me with soil to plant grass. Other locations were either impatient with my questions or over priced. Bradford Nursery's prices were VERY resonable, but more importantly they were very helpful and did a good job explaining what materials I would need, gave me different option that would work and a cost range. They were also very accomodating. Originally, I was going to pick up the soil myself. Their delivery cost are very resonable, I would've spent the same on fuel and wasted a lot of time. The morning I was planning to pick up the soil I decided to have them deliver and they were out here a couple of hours later! I know the turn around may not always be that quick if they are busy, but I appreciate that they didn't make me wait. I will continue to use Bradford Nursery!

Description of Work
Good quality soil for seeding grass. They have a mix that helps with proper drainage and nutrients. We have clay here, so having a health yard can be a challenge.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/04/2013


Richard M.

all went fine -- no complaints Russell is very helpful and he knowes his stuff.

Description of Work
We have used Bradfords Nursery for a few years now. They are always very helpful with reasonable prices etc

Category landscaping

5.0

04/30/2013


Uriah N.

I was skeptical as with all bids but the company showed up when they said and answered all my questions and concerns and made my home beautiful. They even hooked up two of my water fountains and put water in them. As for the patio, they spread gravel and mulch and made a wonderful sitting area. I could not be happier with the professionalism.

Description of Work
I had recently purchased a home that was previously a rental so the front and back yard lacked any landscaping and suffered from overgrowth severely. I had talked to Ian and Russel at Bradford Nursery and they came out and actually quoted me $1200. This included a litany of services from cleanup to mowing and pretty much completely transforming my whole yard. I also had them straighten a rock wall that covered the entire front of the house.

Category landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel

5.0

05/24/2012


John D.

Ian came out and talked to us about putting in some rose bushes and ivy. They have some wonderful reclaimed planters that matched the wood and stuff on the buildings. Ian sometimes stops and just checks things out and lets us know if there needs to be any watering or special attention. They know their stuff. They go above and beyond and its good for the community.

Description of Work
Had them come out and consult on planters and ivy.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/02/2012


John D.

They were great! They came over and discussed plans that we wanted to do. Then, looked at their inventory and picked out materials/plants, etc. They were so helpful in explaining what should be in our yard and how things will look throughout the seasons. The guys they sent out to do the work were very professional and courteous. The clean up process was very good too. All in all am very happy. Best money we have spent on landscaping.

Description of Work
Landscaping.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Grant Trucking

    We install driveways.sand.dirt gravel we do demolition of old structures that needs to be torn down we build roads and repair them we also put in culvert for drainage. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Black Tie Landscaping

    We specialize in the NWA and River Valley. We stand out with our attention to detail and great value. We have been in business since 2014.  

    Angi Certified

    Vargas Landscaping

    We are an experienced landscaping service provider such as pavers, grass maintenance, irrigation repair, planting, grass installation AND we do tree service, patios, decks, fencing, concrete  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Landscape Installation, Design, Irrigation, & Lighting. Tree & Shrub Care & Trimming.

    Services Not Offered

    Tree Removal, Spraying for gum-ball trees.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping

    How is Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping overall rated?

    Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping open?

    Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping provide

    Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Ask Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping for details on free project estimates.

    Does Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    No, Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping?

    No, Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping offer?

    Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping offers the following services: Landscape Installation, Design, Irrigation, & Lighting. Tree & Shrub Care & Trimming.

    Are there any services Bradford Yard Living + Landscaping does not offer?

    Tree Removal, Spraying for gum-ball trees.