American Standard Foundation Repair of NW Arkansas

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since June 2012

We are here to help you preserve your piece of the American Dream. Your home is one of, if not the most expensive part of your American Dream. This part of the dream can be destroyed by an unlevel or cracking foundation. The foundation of your home needs to be routinely checked. Small cracks can

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

3

3

2

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (67)drain pipe installation (27)basement waterproofing (16)excavating (5)lawn & landscaping (4)gutter repair (13)concrete repair (12)well & water pump repair (4)mudjacking (2)
Showing 1-25 of 77 reviews
5.0

11/11/2019


Brandon C.

I couldn't be more impressed with Mike and his team. We had them out to our house in Bella Vista to do an estimate for a drainage issue that his been a problem for almost a year. Instead of just throwing out a super expensive price tag right off the bat, Mike and Brandon took the time to work out a strategy with me that I could do myself. They really were there just to help me and my family get the full use of our backyard again. They have an incredible wealth of knowledge and I would trust them with any job.

Description of Work
Drainage Issue

Category drain pipe

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Sometimes the client knows what needs to be done and has the resources to accomplish the task. All that is needed at that point is a little advice and encouragement that they are on the right path. Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and encouraging us to know that we are treating our customers right. Please keep us in mind for any of your future projects. Michael
5.0

07/09/2019


Lanier N.

Michael, Jason and the entire crew were 100% professional. Unlike other companies I had out to give me estimates they did not use scare tactics but told me what needed to be fixed and what was cosmetic. We are currently selling our house and Michael and Jason have come to speak with potential buyers putting their mind at ease about the work that has been done. The fact they stand by their work not just to the current owners (us) but future owners (buyers of our home) as well speaks volumes about the type of people Michael and Jason are as well as the high caliber of work they do. You can not go wrong with American Standard Foundation.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review I will pass this along to our crews in the morning meeting. We try very hard to take great care of our clients. Please keep us in mind for any future projects.
5.0

01/30/2019


David S.

Very friendly. They did a great job. They cleaned up after they were done, were on time every day and completed the work on time. They will be coming back in 3 months to re-check the floors. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
They put in some bearing and supports to the flooring of the house.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/23/2019

Service Provider Response

We are glad that we were able to get your project completed on time. We take great pride in setting goals and meeting them. Thank you for the very nice review I will be sure and pass this along to the crews. Please keep us in mind for any future projects.
5.0

01/30/2019


Dianne H.

They were excellent. Very professional.

Description of Work
They put in a drainage system and corrected a leak in a pipe that was in the foundation.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2019

Service Provider Response

I am so glad that we were able to locate that leak for you. We enjoyed working with your plumber to get your project completed and you guys in the dry once again. Please keep us in mind for your future projects..
5.0

08/15/2018


Tim F.

Let me know didn’t look bad and we should monitor for next few months.

Description of Work
Inspection of foundation

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Some companies will come in and scare home owners to the point that they think their home is going to fall in. We hear this all the time. Most all homes will experience differential settlement over the years. Not every hair line crack requires piering. I hope that we have given you and your family piece of mind.
5.0

03/16/2018


Melissa W.

We had some foundation issues a number of years ago and had the ASFR team do a conventional leveling of our foundation. The did a great job at the time, but what really sets them apart is their customer service. The team was incredibly responsive at the time of installation and they have been more than willing to stand by there work in all the years since. Recently, we found that due to some additional settling one of the jacks had come loose. When I called to ask about the adjustment, they responded to my voicemail the same day and were more than willing to schedule a time within two business days to come do an adjustment. They are an experienced crew that take pride in their work and have been a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Conventional Leveling of foundation

Category foundation repair

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2018

Service Provider Response

What a very kind review.. We work very ho*** ** customer service and take it very seriously. I will be sure and pass your kind words on to the guys in our morning meeting. Please keep us in mind for your up coming projects.
5.0

03/05/2018


Tim S.

I was thoroughly impressed with my whole experience through American Standard Foundation Repair. Upon the initial visit for the inspection I already felt good to just have them there to see what was going on. Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions in depth. Due to the situation, I was financially unable to have them perform the repairs. However, when I expressed that I was going to attempt to do it myself, they went above and beyond to answer any and all questions I had to get me pointed in the right direction. In the event I ever need any other related work done and are fincanially set to do so, without a doubt, they will be the ones I turn to.

Description of Work
Water drainage solution to prevent water intrusion into in-slab ductwork

Category basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for the kind review.. Let us know if you need any more advise or help..
1.0

02/20/2018


Carol S.

Jason came out Friday & said I would have my estimate later that evening or NLT Saturday. When I am told I would have the estimate at a certain I expected to have it. At 2PM I had not received an email with the estimate so I called the office & talked to Mike. He said it he been busy with paper work since it was tax time. Yet, 38 minutes later I had the estimate. I will not work with anyone who talks down to me. He told me if I didn't want them to do the work, that was fine. I considered him rude when all I was doing was asking questions that Jason said would be on the estimate & they were not.

Description of Work
Floor Bracing

Category foundation repair

Work Completed On 02/20/2018

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that you feel that you didn't receive your estimate in timely manor. It is standard practice for a bid to take approximately one to two days to get to the customer. I received your very unhappy call the next morning (Saturday a day we don't work) while I was in the office gathering tax information. I tried to explain that I would have it out to you Monday morning since our visit was on a Friday but you were having none of it.. You wanted the bid and you wanted it now.. I said yes Ma'am I stopped what I was doing and printed it up and immediately sent it out to you. Jason told you he would "try" to have it out to you. But same day turn around on a bid is sometimes impossible. I am sorry you have a bad opinion of our company based on not having an immediate response time on getting a bid to you. We would love to earn your business..
5.0

02/17/2018


Angi Y.

Michael and his team were excellent and very professional. They answered all of the questions that i had, and made sure that they left the work area cleaner than when they started.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass it along to our crew at our meeting. Please keep us in mind for your future projects.
5.0

02/09/2018


Heather K.

They gave me an exceptionally thorough estimate very quickly, and they walked me through the estimate and repairs over the phone and in person multiple times, to make sure all my questions were answered. They worked with my neighbors to plan drainage in their yard, which helped my drainage issues. They also did more than they said they would do, which made the finished product even better than expected, and they did not charge me for the extra work they undertook. Toward the end of the work, they uncovered some unexpected issues with the existing foundation, which changed some of the original plan to remedy the foundation. They discussed all the options with me and gave me honest feedback on the pros and cons of the various options along with pricing. I never felt pressured and appreciated having all the various options presented to me, along with their feedback, and the space to decide which would be best for me. All along they were incredibly responsive, honest and professional. I very strongly recommend them.

Description of Work
They gave me a very thorough estimate very quickly, which helped me decide whether to purchase the house, and then I contracted them to undertake extensive foundation repairs and drainage mitigation on the 100-year old house I purchased in Fayetteville.

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe, foundation repair

Cost $24,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2018

Service Provider Response

At ASFR we work really hard to give our clients the best product we can. We did notice some things that we could do to improve your home that wouldn't slow down our repairs so we were glad to help out. I hope you have many many years of happy family life in your home. I will pass your kind words on to our crews in the next meeting.. Thank you so much...
5.0

10/23/2017


Sandie K.

He was punctual, professional And thorough. I would definitely recommend this company

Description of Work
I thought something was wrong with the foundation on part of my home. He inspected thoroughly, found nothing wrong and recommended solution to my problem. He didn’t even charge me for coming out to my house.

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. Not every brick veneer that shows a crack is a major foundation issue. We try to treat everyone as a family member and give them the best advice and repair plan we can. Thank you so much.
5.0

09/28/2017


William D.

So far we have only gotten estimates, Due diligence required we get more than one

Description of Work
Floor strengthening

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing ASFR to come to your home and give you a bid on your project. I hope we can earn your business. If you have any questions please call or [Member Information Removed]-mail. 855-246-0044/479-246-0044 Thank you for the kind review. We look forward to working with you on your project.
5.0

09/25/2017


Sheila H.

American Standard Foundation Repair did a great job. Michael came to my house two of three times to discuss the most economic solution for me. The crew was on time and they exceeding my expectations , even hauling away dirt for me. I would recommend their services to anyone.

Description of Work
My backyard was flooding.

Category concrete repair, excavators

Cost $4,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind words I will pass them along to the crew.. Any time we can help with future projects please let me know. My crew really likes working with clients who are involved and hands on. Thank you again.
5.0

09/22/2017


Verleen S.

Absolutely wonderful! American Standard Foundation Repair submitted a bid to me with full description of their plan. An entire crew came to my house! Each man had a specialty, cutting, welding, etc. Before starting, Jason had me examine the material to be used and give my approval. And when finished, had me examine and approve the job completed! They were so professional, polite, cleaned up everything and made sure I was happy with the job! A bit later the owner, Michael Herring, called to get my opinion of the service! Never had that happen before! He told me they also do other things and if I needed something to call! You can bet I will! HIGHLY recommend them! A+ in my book!

Description of Work
Revise the cover of a french drain. Debris filled up the french drain because the cover was not right.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for allowing ASFR to take good care of your project. Please let us know if you have any future projects we can help with.
5.0

07/31/2017


Pam R.

We were very pleased with the work that was done by ASFR. They are an excellent company to deal with. Michael is professional , knows his business and honest. He even makes suggestions that you can do yourself to help you save money. The crew that came out was incredible. The four man crew was hard working, respectful, professional, and took great pride in a job well done. They did an excellent job cleaning up after the job was complete. We would definitely recommend this company. Thanks for the good work!

Description of Work
We had problems with water in our walk out basement and foundation posts.

Category concrete repair, basement waterproofing, wells, drain pipe, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2017

Images

Review for American Standard Foundation Repair of NW Arkansas - 459 W Brush Creek Dr, Rogers, AR - 35941297

+5 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your very kind review.. Our guys are very hard working and try to go above and beyond.. As for clients.. You guys are the tops.. You treated our crew with respect and dignity. I can not tell you how much we appreciate that. Thank you again and please keep us in mind for your future projects..
5.0

06/18/2017


Alan J.

The work was excellent. At the time of the bid, the owner listed to our concerns and explained in detail what would be done. When the work started the foreman kept me informed of each step and showed me materials for each step. The crew was courteous and treated both my wife and I professionally. Clean up was fantastic. They were professional, courteous, timely, affordable, and provided quality work. I would use them again and would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Foundation work to include French drains and sealing of foundation walls.

Category basement waterproofing, drain pipe, foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2017

5.0

06/13/2017


Lance S.

They were on time, courteous. They said we didn't need anything so to me that's an A+. They didn't try to sell us anything. They were on the ball. I would definitely use them. It was perfect because they let us know that we didn't need any foundation work done.

Description of Work
We got an estimate from them.

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2017

5.0

06/01/2017


Julian S.

These guys got me scheduled faster than expected, showed up on time and did a great job. Using this company takes the headache out of home repairs. You get the sense they are honest when telling you what needs to be done, and fair about their pricing. I'd recommend them to my grandmother.

Description of Work
Replacement and repair of some rotted floor joist, rim joist and sill plate in the crawl space.

Category foundation repair

Cost $5

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the very kind words. I will pass them along to our crews. Please keep us in mind for your future projects.
5.0

05/16/2017


Sheila H.

The crew was on time and very courteous. They did an excellent job and were patient by answering all my questions. They picked up all the trash and even spread some dirt in a low place in my yard.

Description of Work
I needed my gutters to be piped underground to alleviate some yard drainage issues.

Category drain pipe

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words. We try very hard to take care of our clients. I will be sure and pass this along to the work crews in our morning meeting.. If you have any future projects please be sure to keep us in mind. It was our pleasure.
3.0

05/06/2017


Shawn P.

French drain installed on side of house and 2 gutter down spouts routed into French drain. The above work did not stop any of the water intrusion into the crawl space. Communication with sales wasn't the greatest and wasn't consistent. I used this company because of the many positive reviews of Michael Herring on Angie's list.It was disappointing that he wasn't physically here at the site to assess the situation. I believe if he would have assessed our problem from the beginning it would have been repaired correctly the 1st time. I fully understand that they disclose that they can't guarantee any water intrusion work but it's just very disappointing to spend this amount of money and not improve the problem one bit.

Description of Work
Water intrusion into crawl space

Category drain pipe

Cost $4,300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2017

5.0

02/05/2017


Beverly I.

I am very pleased with the work done by American Standard Foundation Repair, Jason and his crew were very easy to work with and we are pleased with the job. I would not hesitate to call them again.

Description of Work
Foundation repair

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2016

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for the nice review. As a business owner I love to hear when we are doing things right. I will pass your message onto the crews at our next morning meeting. Thank you again and please keep us in mind for your future projects.
5.0

01/31/2017


Amanda K.

Everything went very well they stayed in contact with us, especially since we had a big snow and they worked with our schedule very well since my husband worked night !

Description of Work
The company came and inspected our home and also provided is a fair price estimate. A little more then I had in mind but still very fair.

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2017