Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control

Founded 1927 • With Angi since July 2006

4.2

(151) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4228 E 43rd St Ste A

North Little Rock, AR 72117

Description

When pests or termites move in, you want the ultimate weapon to take them out: Terminix, America’s leading provider of termite and pest control. It's no wonder more than 2.7 million customers trust us to protect their homes and families from the havoc that unwanted intruders can create. You can look to us for a wide range of services to protect your home top to bottom, inside and out: Insulation Service, Moisture Control Solutions, Rodent and Wildlife Service and more. We can even help you win the fight against the bite with our revolutionary Mosquito Service. Don’t trust your home to just anybody. Go big. Go strong. Go Terminix. Protector of home since 1927. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

07/14/2017


Lauren G.

I've been using them for the last nine years. They're supposed to come in two weeks. I don't like the price, that's why I was shopping. Unfortunately, I have to use them again right now until I get a new house or something. I wouldn't recommend them. They just cost much more than the other termite companies. The work is good, I don't think it's worth the price that I'm paying. I think it takes less than an hour to complete the work and that's fine.

Description of Work
Just termite inspection.

Category pest control

5.0

06/15/2017


Denis M.

They are every three months. They did a great job.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

1.0

07/01/2016


Debbie R.

Because we would make an appointment and they wouldn't show up and they wouldn't call are we would rearrange our schedule to be home are take of from work to make sure we were here and we never hear from them and they were never no show and every time I call the office I got the same story that they sent somebody else out and we use to have one person the same person that came out all the time and they did a good job and they were dependable and reliable and then they started sending out a different person all the time.

Description of Work
I used Terminix for Pest Control/Exterminating.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your experience on Angie's List! A copy of your review has been sent to the attention of the Manager at your local Terminix office for follow-up. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us toll-free at 1-866-869-2273 and select option 3. Thank you again, Executive Services Department Terminix International

1.0

04/12/2016


Douglas R.

While I was working in my flower bed, I found termites beneath a paver against the house. I called Terminix on Friday, April 1st but an inspector did not come out until April 8th. I also called Curry's Pest Control and they sent out an inspector by Wednesday, April 6th. According to my wife, the Terminix inspector did find the presence of termites and called his supervisor (Ron Carter). Once Mr. Carter arrived he informed my wife that while there are termites outside the home, Terminix will not actively treat them unless they are crawling on the outside of the house or there is evidence of damage inside the home. Although I am not a pest control specialist, this seems like a ridiculously passive approach to a potential future problem. I would figure a pest control company would choose to be proactive and prevent a bigger problem. I attempted to call Mr. Carter to get further clarification but he did not answer, so I left a message on his cell phone, Friday, April 8th. I have yet to hear from him. I've had Terminix for three years, and paid their high premiums to receive poor service and no closure regarding this issue. Ultimately, I have decided (at my expense) to switch our pest control service to Curry's, which offers better customer service and are proactive in their treatments.

Description of Work
Terminix inspector and his supervisor (Ron Carter) came to my house to review my termite service call. Other than verify there are termites outside my home they did perform any active treatments.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your experience on Angie's List! A copy of your review has been sent to the attention of the Manager at your local Terminix office for follow-up. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us toll free at 1-866-869-2273 and select option 3. Thank you again, Executive Services Department Terminix International

5.0

11/20/2015


Denis M.

We have a contract with Terminix. They come out every three months. They do a good job. I will continue to use them in future. However, if they get too costly, then I will have to use somebody else. Their prices have steadily increased.

Description of Work
We use Terminix for pest control. They also did termite inspection this year.

Category pest control

4.0

08/31/2015


Jo L.

The billing office (located in another state) billed me twice as I paid for the final inspection when I sold my home. I had to get the closing officer involved who called a higher up who then told me that all bills to me would be voided. However, that billing office sent me another bill after that, and I had to call the national billing office to get that situation resolved again. The local office was great and their service was fine -- they effectively resolved my termite problem.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

1.0

08/18/2015


charles B.

Terminix bought our contract out from somebody else and we had horrible issues with Terminix. We had horrible services so we no longer used them. We had $4000 worth of damage in our house from Terminix because they didn't believe me when I tell them we had termites. We haven't recovered yet because it was the storage room basically. Fortunately, we didn't lose valuable things but they had to completely redo the floor. I will never use Terminix again. They killed my cat. They poisoned my cat and lied to me that stuff and we had the termite damage. They were awful. We will never use them again ever. I called them and told them that. I told them why. I think their price is comparable with other people. But, they obviously didn't do their job because the guys didn't ever crawl up underneath the house to see where the termites were doing the damage because I've been there for a while. Our house was built on a hill and Hillcrest is an old house and you can walk underneath the back part which had to crawl in the front and it has been like whoever they sent to inspect never actually crawled up there and when the termites swarmed, I told them there were termites, they didn't believe me, the supervisor didn't believe me. It ended up the approximate cost that they had to fix for our house was $4000 worth of damage. They did a good job fixing it because I threatened them. The guy didn't listen to me. It was like he didn't think I knew what I was talking about. They did solve the problem once we found it. Their supervisor gets an "F". The people that actually did the work I give them a "B" for the repair work.

Description of Work
They had to come in and completely redo a room in our house.

Category pest control

1.0

06/23/2015


Yulonda S.

I had a contract with Terminix. And scheduled an appointment for June 19th between 5pm -7pm. I left work early to meet terminix and arrived home at at 4:35pm. Terminix had not shown up yet and it was 6:20pm, so I called and spoke with the receptionist named Ashley. I explained to her that I had an appointment and they had not shown up yet. Ashley informed me that the technician stated that he came to My house at 4:50pm and no one was home. I explained to her that I I had been and never left my house, and that my screen door has been Open since I came home. Ashley told me to hold on that she would Transfer me to someone who could help me. I held the line with music For 20 minutes, than someone answered the line and asked me what they Can help me with. I told them that Ashley said they could help me. The representative stated that I had been transferred to the After Hours department In Arizona, and that the department that Ashley works for was closed and that's Why she transferred my call to them.... I was HOT. I asked to speak with a supervisor in which I spoke with Bill. I told him that I wanted to Cancel my policy. And explained to him the reason why. He told me that The tech that never came was named XZaivor. He told me that he would Refund my account that I had just renewed. I don't understand why we can't get good service when we pay hundreds of Dollars yearly for a service contract that we only use once a year, and the technician can't even show up or call. POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS BEWARE !!

Description of Work
Lie.

Category pest control

4.0

04/24/2015


BART W.

They come out once a year. The process took about half an hour.

Description of Work
I use Terminix. They last came out for an annual inspection. They do termite protection interior and exterior.

Category pest control

2.0

04/21/2015


Joan M.

The work was done when the owner was not there, which was expected. The next time the owner looked at the crawlspace, there were huge piles of dirt left in the crawlspace that had been excavated for the installation of the sump pump. Because the crawlspace had previously had a moisture barrier, the failure to remove this pile of dirt and restore the moisture barrier seemed unprofessional. Also, it is unclear if the sump pump was ever connected to electricity. One year after the installation, a home inspection showed that the pump was not connected to electricity. The inspection also reported that the pipes leading from the sump pump were improperly installed. Furthermore, problems with standing water in the crawlspace persist because the placement of the sump pump does not fix the water coming in at the opposite end of the house. Terminix was more interested in selling me an expensive sump pump installation instead of fixing the underlying problems.

Description of Work
Inspected for wood decaying mold and evaluated the crawlspace for standing water problems. Installed sump pump and treated crawlspace for wood decaying mold.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

11/15/2014


Carl M.

$300 covers an insurance policy for any termite damage you might have and it covers them coming out and doing the yearly inspection. I bought the house in 1990’s and Terminix had the house when I bought it and I stayed with them ever since. They would call me to make the appointments to do the inspection and there was never an issue. The yearly cost was good, it was alright. They were prompt to come out and they would make the appointments and be there, so it was always good.

Description of Work
I have had a contract with Terminix at my other house on a yearly basis. They would come out every year and do a termite inspection and if there was an issue, they would do something but there was never an issue. They had to come out and do an inspection before we closed out on the house.

Category pest control

4.0

10/03/2014


Joyce H.

They've never had to do any work for us, but anyway the policy went up considerably. I was not real happy about that. Most of the time they are pleasant and they close the areas like they found them. They contact every year when they think its time to come and do that inspection. I've never had to call them and remind them.

Description of Work
I've used them for an annual termite check.

Category pest control

1.0

01/14/2014


mary H.

The inspector said I did not have termites but that I had a multitude of other problems that he could solve for $15000. I had my house inspected by Adams Pest Control in North Little Rock and he said I had a little white mold. That problem could be solved for $700.00.

Description of Work
Termite inspection.

Category pest control

5.0

08/26/2013


Dan P.

Consistently excellent service.

Description of Work
quarterly pest control

Category pest control

5.0

07/17/2013


Magnolia W.

The service technician is really good. He got rid of all the pest that I couldn't even think about. He is always punctual and on time. He is very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
I have a plan with Terminix for pest control services.

Category pest control

5.0

05/16/2013


Matt J.

These guys are good. Not the cheapest folks in town, but very responsive and their technicians are great.

Description of Work
Exterior pest control. filled rodent bait boxes in back yard and crawlspace.

Category pest control

5.0

12/12/2012


Lois T.

They were great they got the termites. They even got a sub contractor to repair the damages.

Description of Work
I had termites in my bathroom.

Category pest control

3.0

12/10/2012


mike K.

ompany sprayed exterior of house perimeter for insects. Sprayer was affable, responsive to my questions and input, polite, and seemingly thorough. I mostly sat in my garage doing a carpentry project. The guy got my attention as he spray sprayed the garage threshold, thoroughly wetting a gasoline can, part of a cloth covering my motorcycle, and numerous other items in the proximity. The gasoline can had a sheet of fluid on the exposed to spray side. Other things where the same way. The covering cloth wasn't just 'wet,' it was saturated, as in dipped into a bucket of water and removed, that wet. Noticing things I and other family members will be bare hand handling, I pointed out what I considered over spray, asking about the hazardous nature of the chemical/s to which the sprayer smilingly and confidently beamed were harmless to humans. That just didn't sit well with my medical science degree and a possibly above average awareness of the possible long term effects of insecticide exposure in general. After he departed, I completed a walk around with a camera. The front and rear entrance areas were 'flooded,' still running with rivulets of spray. The back entrance and porch had numerous items thoroughly covered in spray to include the bar bq cue grill, shoes used to walk around the yard, floor mat, bird bath, etc. I don't know what I expected regarding the back porch items, but I didn't expect to see the grill drenched and wet shoes. I thought about how often my family transits the back entrance bare foot. thought about the chemical (Temprid) and its contact with a cooking device. I thought about my wife slipping on her yard shoes bare foot. Cumulatively, I felt queasy. Photos say everything. Items glistened with solution, the wife's leather shoes are dark with solution (photos capture drops?), the sliding back door is still dripping. I promptly called the company, asked to speak with a manager, and requested the chemical name/s. I left two messages. Have yet to hear from a manager. The sprayer called me an hour-ish later with the chemical name, Temprid, reassured me the it was harmless to humans, and that he "...Didn't spray the shoes... but maybe a few drips..." I stated once, matter of fact he did, but that I wasn't going to get argumentative about this issue and continued the conversation. Again, photos say a lot. My wife's shoes are sealed in a ziploc baggy. Wonder what a chemical analysis would say? My shoes will be likely be disposed; I won't wear them. Would you? Maybe the shoes technically weren't sprayed, but were soaked with over-spray. Is there a net difference? Again, don't really know what I expected regarding a perimeter insecticide treatment. Have no memory of similar experiences. Maybe(!) I previously got a heads-up call and moved the aforementioned and other items away from the wall, but doubt it. I know for a fact I these observations are the first. I think I'd have likely moved the porch items, easy to do, would have tried to be much more precise when spraying garage items, or asked the customer to move them. However, this is the equivalent of Monday morning quarterbacking. I don't know about the sprayer's training and I wasn't on his time clock... The MSDS (material safety date sheet) suggests to me Temprid is, compared to many other insecticides relatively innocuous. Same as borax? Definitely not the same as diatomaceous soil in my opinion. Borax has some issues, but I think most knowledgeable folk would say it is generally much less toxic in many aspects. Negative MSDS quotes, Harmful if absorbed through skin. Avoid contact with skin and clothing. Store in a cool, dry place and in such a manner as to prevent cross contamination with other crop protection products, fertilizer, food and feed. My bar bq grill? Wife's shoes? Queasy about the spraying and as of now, don't think I'll renew my contract

Description of Work
Company sprayed house perimeter with insecticide. Entrance areas thoroughly wetted, dripped with spray to include door mats, most items on back porch, and several items around open garage door, but inside garage. I think doors and frames were sprayed at least half way up vertically. Front door landing entirely wet and most of back porch same way.

Category pest control

5.0

06/27/2012


Alicia A.

Terminix is professional and has fast service.

Description of Work
They inspect and treat my home for pest on a quarterly basis.

Category pest control

5.0

05/24/2012


Christopher P.

They are always on time. They provide a great service.

Description of Work
They treat our house for pests.

Category pest control

5.0

05/12/2012


Tricia V.

I give them an A rating and I probably will use them again unless I cant afford their renewal fee. The company I did have was quite a bit cheaper but they didn't come out at all and check my property unless I called them.

Description of Work
I switched to Terminix last December. They sprayed all around my house, and put blown insulation in my attic. The total was like $2000.00 for a year of termite protection and the installation.

Category pest control

2.0

05/05/2012


Stefan B.

I had used them for pest control and they have done good work. Recently they offered a special for insulation. I decided to test them. It took several calls to finally get an estimate. The visit was professional. After I got the estimate, which seemed relatively pricey, I asked them what it would cost to do the attic only without the crawl space. "I will call you Monday, Tuesday at the latest with a quote." Never heard from them again. They are probably good. I just don't know. They just are not responsive.

Description of Work
Got an estimate for insulation work.

Category insulation

5.0

04/24/2012


Lee F.

I have used Terminix for about 25 years. They come quarterly to spray for insects both the interior and exterior of my home. I have never had any problems with pests since using Terminix and I will continue to use them.

Description of Work
I hire Terminix for pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

04/19/2012


Galen N.

They are good except they send free service notification by e-mail and it very rarely matches up to the time the service is actually performed. They have timely services and excellent performance. All their technicians are always friendly and careful about shutting the gates and letting me know that they are out there. When they say they are going to be here is not when they actually are here so I never pay attention to the email. It is like there is no co-ordination within the company.

Description of Work
I use Terminix – Conway for pest control treatment. They also have the actual termite prevention.

Category pest control

5.0

04/18/2012


Jim & Dorothy M.

They made an appointment and they came out.

Description of Work
Terminix does our pest control.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Redeemers Group

    Our specialists will evaluate your homes problem and propose a solution at no cost to you. We accept various forms of payment including financing. Find us on Facebookfor a coupon for your project. We invite you to visit our website www.redeemersgroup.com to see case studies of projects like yours, and to view additional independent reviews from our clients. We offer a transferable warranty, which means if you sell your home, the warranty transfers to the new owner. Additionally, we are part of the Basement Systems and Supportworks national dealer networks.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Ant, Mice, Pest, Termite & Bed Bug Control, Exterminators, Baiting Systems, Prevention Treatments & Attic Insulation

    Services Not Offered

    unknown

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control

    How is Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control overall rated?

    Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control open?

    Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    What payment options does Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control provide

    Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control offers a 0% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control?

    No, Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control does not offer warranties.

    What services does Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control offer?

    Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Ant, Mice, Pest, Termite & Bed Bug Control, Exterminators, Baiting Systems, Prevention Treatments & Attic Insulation

    Are there any services Terminix - North Little Rock -Termite & Pest Control does not offer?

    unknown