Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Natural State Horticare

Founded 2013 • With Angi since May 2014

5.0

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4135 Crystal Hill Rd

North Little Rock, AR 72118

Description

Organic based lawn care that gets results at a great price. Weeds? No problem. Poor Soil? No problem. We have a program to suit any level of expectation or budget. Our programs always center around building healthy soil. The introduction of soil improving microbes and the amplification of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

10/07/2016


Janet S.

They came out to inspect the property on August 11th 2016, agreed to work on a design and promised to get back with me, although not immediately. After not hearing for almost two months I called them. The person to whom I spoke explained that they "dropped the ball" due to a "communication problem". They thought they had already contacted me to let me know they were too busy to do the job, which was too big of a project for them to handle. They recommended another company: "Lawn Releaf". The two guys who came out arrived when they said they would. They were pleasant and courteous but their failure to communicate with me and let me know that they did not have time to do the job is disappointing - especially after all the positive reviews I had read on Angies List - and unprofessional.

Description of Work
I needed a natural landscaping design (and implementation). I live on 5 acres and needed additional landscaping for an area of about 1 acre immediately around my home and pool.

Category landscaping

5.0

10/02/2016


Cindy E.

Great workers with even better results.

Description of Work
Work was done on my steep front yard and a front flower bed several months ago. The work was done EARLY and my yard looks great. I would not hesitate to hire them again.

Category landscaping

5.0

04/27/2016


Roger H.

Description of Work
I find them great for chronic conditions. Their business is set up for dealing with chronic conditions. Friendly atmosphere, caring docs, educational seminars,very efficient.

Category landscaping, lawn treatment

5.0

04/04/2016


Andy J.

Andrew and Kyle did an excellent job. The design was excellent and they were more than happy to work in a few things I recommended. Their pricing was far and comparable to several other bids

Description of Work
Turn key job from design and installation which included 8" cut rock retaining wall, rock edging, shrubs, mulch, etc

Category landscaping

5.0

04/02/2016


Angela A.

I couldn't be happier with Natural State Horticare. The work they did has solved our horrible muddy carport issue and has kept our backyard a place we are proud of! Our dog had destroyed any trace of grass and had dug several holes--it was a muddy wreck. Then he would bring the dirt and mud in on his paws. Andrew and Kyle went above and beyond, adding a seating area in the back yard with some leftover stones, as well cleaning up the area where we park the trash cans to make it more functional and visually pleasing. They are so professional and friendly! We're having them landscape the front yard this spring!

Description of Work
Hardscaping in the backyard that provided a mud free area for our dog and a lovely outdoor eating area for our family. They also fixed a horrible drainage (mud) problem we had in our carport by creating a dry creek along the carport, surrounded by low maintenance beds of mondo grass.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

12/08/2015


Judy B.

Description of Work
This is the approximate amount I paid for a year of certified, organic lawn fertilization, for my size property. They performed all work as agreed, were on time, and professional. I will definitely re-contract, this spring.

Category landscaping, lawn treatment

5.0

09/24/2015


Billy D.

.

Description of Work
Things have been excellent with them. They provide landscaping, lawn & yard work and organic lawn fertilization for us. They provide the service weekly and consult with us when things need to be done.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

09/24/2015


Caroline S.

.

Description of Work
They handle my organic lawn fertilization. I am very pleased with them. They’ve done a really good job for me.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

09/24/2015


Laura F.

.

Description of Work
They have provided organic care of our shrubs and perennials at two homes. They just set up a compost system that I am delighted with at my new home and will be setting up a permaculture system for me. They’re very organized, innovative and delightful to work with and are really well connected in the community.

Category landscaping, lawn treatment

5.0

09/23/2015


Misty T.

Description of Work
I found them online and Andrew spent over an hour speaking with me. They provide organic lawn fertilization for us. Working with them has been wonderful.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

09/23/2015


Libby B.

.

Description of Work
They provide our landscaping, lawn and yard and fertilization work. Working with them has been great.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

09/23/2015


Erin B.

.

Description of Work
They have provided lawn care and lawn fertilization treatments. They come weekly for us.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

09/23/2015


Drew M.

Description of Work
They provide lawn fertilization for us. They are a great lawn service and are very dependable and show up when they say they’re going to show up. We have seen significant results in the seven months we have used their service.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

09/23/2015


Lynn B.

.

Description of Work
They remodeled my yard, providing the landscape design, landscaping work including mulch, raised vegetable beds, flower beds, a flagstone walkway and now they provide the maintenance and lawn fertilization, leaf removal etc. They have also planted trees and shrubs for me and have provided trimming and pruning for me. One thing that I like is that they are educated in botany and landscaping and that they keep up with knowledge for planting, organic gardening etc. by taking continuing education classes such as with conferences, etc. They provide weekly service for us.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, tree service, hardscaping

5.0

06/11/2014


Denise A.

Kyle and Andrew have managed to increase the beauty of our yard. Our lawn was very overgrown. They have taken the time and energy to trim and sculpt our yard to where it will be much more manageable in the future as well as preserve the beauty of the older bushes and shrubs. They have provided organic fertilizers which are very safe for my dogs as well as my two small children. Slowly but surely they are helping us get our lawn back the way it should be. Healthy and beautiful!

Description of Work
Kyle and Andrew provide all of our outdoor lawn care. They mow and clean leaves/sticks and aerate lawn. Also included in the price is organic fertilizers. They are very passionate about what they do and take the time to do it right. Our lawn was very overgrown and in desperate need of TLC. My husband and I couldn't be happier with how well they have trimmed and sculpted to help preserve our existing bushes and shrubs.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dylan Tree Services

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Capital City Tree Service

    Tree removal and stump grinding  

    Angi Certified

    Mow & Go Landscaping LLC

    We specialize in all phases of lawn maintenance, routine mowing services, mulch spreading, yard clean ups, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Contact 501-503-2630  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Organic Fertilization, Weed Control, Disease Control, & Pest Control for Lawns and Landscaped areas.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not currently offer mowing, trimming, landscaping or irrigation services.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Natural State Horticare

    How is Natural State Horticare overall rated?

    Natural State Horticare is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Natural State Horticare open?

    Natural State Horticare is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Natural State Horticare provide

    Natural State Horticare accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Natural State Horticare offer free estimates?

    Yes, Natural State Horticare offers free project estimates.

    Does Natural State Horticare offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Natural State Horticare offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Natural State Horticare offer a senior discount?

    No, Natural State Horticare does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Natural State Horticare?

    No, Natural State Horticare does not offer warranties.

    What services does Natural State Horticare offer?

    Natural State Horticare offers the following services: Organic Fertilization, Weed Control, Disease Control, & Pest Control for Lawns and Landscaped areas.

    Are there any services Natural State Horticare does not offer?

    We do not currently offer mowing, trimming, landscaping or irrigation services.