Mister Sparky Central Arkansas

About

Founded 1959 • With Angi since June 2008

Available 24/7 - you can reach us anytime. We offer 24 hour emergency service, small appointment windows and prompt service. Technician Seal of Safety Certified - Highly trained, background checked, and drug-tested technicians. Comfort Qualified Company-Insured, licensed, bonded, and offering the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

4.8

(124) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

103

4

9

3

6

2

2

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (119)lighting (25)ceiling fan installation (18)home inspection (8)home energy audit (2)home security systems (2)home automation (1)
Showing 1-25 of 124 reviews
5.0

01/21/2023


Jeremy P.

Great experience, very professional, high quality work. Chase was friendly and very accommodating. Will use again and would strongly recommend to others.

Description of Work
Safety inspection, fixture installation, panel repair.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

12/04/2022


Cj C.

Install went great and they included an inspection of the whole home electrical system.

Description of Work
240V outlet install

Category electrician

Cost $2,285

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2022

5.0

10/12/2021


Lyndsey T.

He was punctual and professional. Had a list of 3 options to do for my issues regarding safety checks around the house and for the lights installed. You can pick what you want. The lights look beautiful!!

Description of Work
Porch lighting

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2021

Images

Review for Mister Sparky Central Arkansas - 9022 Landers Road, North Little Rock, AR - 39505402

Service Provider Response

We are happy we could help with your lighting project.
5.0

09/10/2020


Joe K.

MrSparky let me know ahead of time when they would be there to give me a quote. When I arrived, Sam had just pulled up and we started talking business. He was very informative of what needs to happen and the safety behind the tasks being involved. The estimate was detailed for each task, its was decently price, comparable to others, the interaction was superb and you can’t beat the warranty I was given. Overall, one of the best interactions I’ve dealt with since moving into my home.

Description of Work
Electrical Upgrade

Category electrician

Cost $6,956

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Your opinion is valuable to us! We look forward to being of service in the future. Elisa
5.0

09/05/2020


Linda B.

Sam was extremely nice and informative. Answered any questions we had about future projects we were thinking about. Would recommend Sam for any other projects we have.

Description of Work
Bad recepticle replaced

Category electrician, home security systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We appreciate you let us know if you need anything! Elisa
5.0

09/02/2020


Bo S.

Excellent service from educating me about the type of equipment I needed, how it operates the house electricity, discussed the cost in my budget, the timeline for installation, promptly service and instructions on operation. I will refer to all my family and friends. Excellent and friendly company.

Description of Work
Two Generac generators installed

Category

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. We appreciate you trusting us with your generator installations. Elisa
5.0

06/15/2020


Timothy H.

Scotty and his partner did a fantastic job of working to resolve the issue and do what they could to make it as affordable as possible. They were professional and were thoughtful about how they did things. It was like it was their own home, not just sloppily doing things to move to the next project. Very appreciative of their work.

Description of Work
Running a new outlet to the floor over a crawl space; fixing to dimmer switches that weren't working.

Category electrician

Cost $1,095

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We value your opinion! We know you have a choice and appreciate you choosing Mister Sparky Electric.
5.0

02/19/2020


Valerie R.

I love Scotty! He is prompt, explains things throughly, and is reasonably priced. I would recommend him!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $11,193

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

Service Provider Response

We value Scottie as well! He is one of the best! Thank you for letting us know how he did and we look forward to being of service in the future.
5.0

02/19/2020


Machell P.

They was great. Will hire them again for any project

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for letting us know you are happy with the service provided. We look forward to being of service in the future!
5.0

02/19/2020


John W.

Technician was prompt and professional. Would use again!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2020

Service Provider Response

We are happy you would choose to use us again and look forward to being of service!
5.0

01/15/2019


Trisha M.

I was very pleased with them. I will recommend and use them, again.

Description of Work
Electrical Service

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to being of service in the future.
5.0

12/07/2017


Trisha M.

They were excellent and gave a 5 year warranty on their work. They were very professional, courteous and they knew what they were doing. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
They fixed my electrical problems involving outlets and breakers.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Mister Sparky! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to being of service in the future. Sincerely, Elisa Conrade
5.0

09/07/2017


Yalonda B.

Found them on Google and called them, by then it was after 8 pm. Sam was very helpful and sent an electrician out within the hour. Tommy came out and worked to get my electricity back then came back the next morning, on his day off, to finish the job. Very professional and job well done.

Description of Work
Electric meter came half off the house due to a limb hitting my power line. Didn't discover not having electricity until after hours.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! We appreciate the confidence you placed in us and look forward to being of service in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We appreciate your opinion! Erin Allender Client Care Manager
5.0

07/31/2017


Robert G.

Tommy arrived ahead of schedule and was professional throughout. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. He assessed the job and gave several options. I really liked how nice he was and the great job he did. The booster fan worked the first time we turned on the dryer. Tommy is an excellent electrician and I highly recommend Tommy and Mr. Sparky.

Description of Work
Dryer booster fan wiring.

Category electrician

Cost $309

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2017

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We value your opinion. Erin Allender Client Care Manager
3.0

07/12/2017


Harinder S.

Went well Punctual, professional person both on phone and the serviceman. Responded and replaced socket same morning But expensive When including cost of visit

Description of Work
Wall Electric socket replacement

Category electrician

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2017

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We are please that you are happy with the service that we provided. At Mister Sparky we believe the customer service is a duty not a choice. I'm sorry you were not happy with the price of your most recent repair. We are upfront about everything we do at Mister Sparky by giving the price before any work is performed so that you can make a decision whether to proceed with the repair. After looking back at your account I see you have used us for you electrical needs one other time before this recent call and we appreciate your business! I want to remind you that all repairs/installs performed carry a 5 year warranty which is an industry leading. Our phones are answered 24/7, and if you ever have an electrical problem in the future we hope to earn your business again. Respectfully, Elisa Conrade General Manager
5.0

06/20/2017


Jack W.

Electrician surveyed my entire electrical system and recommended redoing three service panels due to issues such as multi wire circuits on same phase, grounds and neutrals on same connection bars, and some grounds disconnected in one panel. Estimate was $738 and has not been done yet but I plan to schedule it.

Description of Work
Several bad outlets needed replacing, all exterior GFIC, and one attic light switch. This was done quickly and satisfactorily.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We value your opinion and look forward to being of service in the future. Sincerely, Elisa Conrade General Manager
5.0

05/18/2017


Sara I.

When we called to get a diagnosis of the scope of the work needed, they immediately scheduled an electrician to come assess the problem and give us a price for the necessary work. Master electrician Greg Cathey was prompt, respectful, knowledgeable, and thorough in reviewing the situation and providing various service options. His high caliber of professionalism extended through the completion of the work. He was creative and thoughtful in working through options to fix an unexpected problem. In addition, the new electrical panel carries a lifetime guarantee! It is refreshing in this day and age to have experienced such consummate professionalism and customer-oriented service at every point in the process related to having our problem resolved. I have every confidence in Mr. Sparky and Greg Cathey and would recommend them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
We needed assistance resolving some electrical issues in a 1930s bungalow. Because the house is old, we were concerned about long term safety and Mr. Sparky offered a safety inspection that we did not see with other electrical contractors.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name], Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We value your opinion, and are happy we could be of service.
5.0

04/10/2017


Jennifer H.

They replaced the breaker box and installed a total home surge protector. Scotty was awesome. Answered all questions and explained in layman terms. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Having problems with random outages

Category electrician

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2017

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am please you were happy with the service Scottie provided! We look forward to being of service in the future.
1.0

03/19/2017


Darren M.

I called to set up an appointment and agreed to the $79 service charge to come out and look at it. It was my understanding they would conduct diagnostic when they arrived. WRONG !! I get a call from the tech informing me that it would cost $217.00 + the $79 service charge for a grand total of $295.00 to fix the light on the ceiling fan. He told me that he didn't know what was wrong with it as the $79.00 service charge DIDNT include the diagnostic check. !! I can buy new fans and have them installed cheaper than this. Called another company and had it repaired for $60.00

Description of Work
I called to have a ceiling fan looked at because the light blinks off after it is turned on and what I suspected was a loose wire.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2017

Service Provider Response

At Mister Sparky we pride ourselves in being upfront about everything we do. We do charge a service fee on repair service calls which includes getting a licensed electrician who has been background checked and drug tested to you home in our fully stocked truck. It also includes a complimentary safety inspection of the homes electrical system to make sure everything is safe. I take full responsibility for Mr [Member Name Removed] not understanding what the service fee included. There was a breakdown in communication, and at Mister Sparky we always stand behind everything we we do with our 100% satisfaction guarantee therefore Mr. [Member Name Removed] was not charged the service fee for coming out. We are working to make sure this does not happen in the future.
5.0

12/16/2016


Jack W.

The tech first looked over our whole electrical system and pointed out some problems with the breaker boxes which did not meet current code (this was the first time we had used them. They charged $79 for that). He recommended they be fixed and gave me an estimate which I thought reasonable. He then took care of the problems I had called about. He was quite efficient and I understood his recommendations although they were somewhat technical. We will probably go ahead with the other work after Christmas.

Description of Work
Replacing a light switch and two gfi receptacles.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $368

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2016

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to review our company. We value all feedback. Elisa Conrade General Manager
4.0

11/29/2016


Kelly S.

They came out immediately. Turned out to be an issue with the braker box. The price was a little high but we will use them again due to them doing a good job.

Description of Work
Had a electrical emergency when I lost all power.

Category electrician

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2016

Service Provider Response

We appreciate to confidence you placed in us by allowing us make the recommended repairs to your electrical system. At Mister Sparky, we have industry leading warranties and guarantees and all repairs or installs that are done carry a 5 year warranty. Our panel replacement even carry a lifetime warranty. We look forward to being of service in the future. Elisa Conrade General Manager
5.0

07/30/2016


Matt J.

Freakin' awesome. First of all, Elisa monitors that chat, guys, and she's quick to respond and will find you an appointment. Our first clue to good customer service. Next, Scottie came out for the inspection, and gave me every detail to make the decision that fit our budget, and told of some serious issues with our wiring. He was polite and never pushy, even when I flinched at the price -- but remember, electrical work is expensive. And we got our money's worth. Scottie showed up at 9:15 the next morning and worked until 8:30 that night. He was thorough and smart -- he didn't just slap his replacements up but thought about making them work and not look like Frankenstein did our work. He drilled through masonry and rerouted the electrical from the fire-hazard box, and installed and grounded a new box on the back as well as a surge protector. It was H.O.T. ... and he was never short and never complained. He worked like a machine -- at one point, every electrical piece on the back of my house was laid out on the ground. I just knew the inevitable "well, this took longer than we thought and the price will now be XXXX" ... but it never came. They stuck to the original estimate and the job site was cleaner afterwards than when he started. I asked my wife to pick up spray foam to fill cracks because I'm used to service guys who miss some details but he did that too. A filter in the laundry room cracked; he replaced that too. He installed conduit and rerouted another switch ending yet another fire hazard. At the end, he was exhausted but still as cheerful, polite and positive as the beginning. He explained everything he did, told me about their great warranty and told us to call them if there was ever an issue. And the gaslight? well, it was dim after the first fix so he upped the voltage and that small detail is fixed too. Look, these guys are the real deal. I got a detailed estimate and inspection put together in a packet for me at the beginning that they stuck to at the end, and their customer service was second to none. It was expensive but finally, we feel like we got our money's worth. Worth every penny. They will be our new go-to folks for electrical. If you're skeptical about using a franchise, don't be. Elisa seems to have a great crew and she's a great lady. And I thank them for their service.

Description of Work
Fixed photoelectric cell and transformer on gaslight; added junction box to replace old box and new box and surged protector on back of house

Category electrician, home inspection, lighting