Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bob & Ed's Heating & Air Conditioning

With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(90) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Our goal is to provide top quality service and installation for all the comfort needs that properly installed and maintained heating and air conditioning systems bring. Bob & Ed’s Heating & Air Conditioning has been proudly servicing Central Arkansas families & businesses since 1972, and to ensure we continue to provide top quality service to each of our customers we only employ craftsmen who are highly skilled and technically qualified. We provide all of our installers and technicians continuing education to keep them up with the latest EPA standards. We are committed to reducing downtime and to providing fast, quality repairs – done right the first time – at a money saving price. Bob & Ed’s is known for being a small organization that offers top-notch personalized customer service. And because we are a small company, our lower overhead allows us to transfer savings to our customers....

Other local Pros in your area

Central One Service LLC

Central One Service LLC provides Residential Electrical Service, Repair, and Installations. Started in 1977, Three Generations of our family have owned and operated the company. We take pride in our craftsmanship and stand behind our work 100%, giving you peace of mind that your problem will be resolved efficiently and effectively. To schedule an appointment, Call 501-940-9095  

John Sellers Electric

Complete electrical contractor in business for 35 years.  

Mister Sparky Central Arkansas

Available 24/7 - you can reach us anytime. We offer 24 hour emergency service, small appointment windows and prompt service. Technician Seal of Safety Certified - Highly trained, background checked, and drug-tested technicians. Comfort Qualified Company-Insured, licensed, bonded, and offering the best warranties. Premier products and equipment - you get what we install in our own homes! Neat & tidy service - your home is treated like our own...with respect and care. 100% satisfaction guarantee - if your work isn't right, we'll make it right for free. Homeowner Helper Financing - low rates, high approvals, low monthly payments.  

Offers by Mister Sparky Central Arkansas on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

01/24/2019

THEY MADE TWO TRIPS, DID"NT FIX THE FIRST TIME THAN OVERCHARGED ME FOR A PART,. THE PART LIST PRICE IS $18.98 THEY CHARGED ME $113.00. THEY SAID THERE WAS NO CHARGE FOR THE SECOND CALL, THEY BUILT THE CALL INTO THE PRICE OF THE PART. THATS DISHONEST.

Description of Work
INSTALL NEW IGNITER

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/04/2018

Tech diagnosed the problem quickly. Repaired sensor and showed me how to fix should it ever happen again!

Description of Work
Furnace would not stay on.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/24/2017

it went very well. They came almost immediately, got the parts within a day, and did the work quickly.

Description of Work
Repair of heating portion of an AC \ heat all in one unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2017

I've worked with Bob & Ed's before. They were prompt, professional and had a competitive price. Will definitely use again!

Description of Work
Replacement A/C and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2017

Very well, The price was 5-10% less than the other two companies, and the unit was more highly rated and fit the space better than the others. The sheetmetal transition ducting is beautiful and much better than what it replaced.

Description of Work
Replace a package HVAC unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/12/2017

Great! The job was more involved and took longer than they anticipated, but they stayed with it and made sure everything was taken care of appropriately within the cost of the original bid. That's some "customer-first" service to be sure! There was a minor miscommunication about final clean-up, but Doug and Beverly and the rest of their team were champion professionals in getting this resolved. Ex...

Description of Work
The duct work under a 1930s bungalow needed replaced and brought up to current code.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/05/2017

It went really well. They were very professional and showed up on time. They explained what they were going to do. They were unable to do the duct work on the same day however they scheduled it the time that was good for me. I think their prices are fair. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
I needed the annual heat and AC inspections done period I also needed ductwork repaired underneath my house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/23/2017

They were professional, on time, thorough and explained their work

Description of Work
annual service of furnace and air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/30/2017

Extremely responsive, competitive pricing, very professional in all interaction and installation.

Description of Work
Full replacement Package Unit Outdoors

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/20/2016

Everything went great. The technician had installed new thermostat and checked the units quickly.

Description of Work
I had general maintenance on my 2 units and a new thermostat put in.

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning Service & Repair,Air Conditioning Equipment & Systems,Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems,Heating Contractors & Specialties,Air Conditioning Service & Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details