Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bill's Lock and Safe Inc

Founded 1975 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(47) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1001 Pike Ave

North Little Rock, AR 72114

Description

Additional phone - (800) 374-4604. Award winning. Additional DBA - Bills Lock & Safe.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/26/2019


Robert F.

Everything went great . The service tech was on time and had the keys made in a short.... Thanks

Description of Work
rekey dead bolt lock in door

Category locksmith

5.0

03/05/2018


Shannon M.

Arrived at appointment time and did excellent job. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Re-key locks on all outside doors.

Category locksmith

5.0

11/06/2017


Thomas P.

They arrived on time and completed the job in a timely manner. The locksmith Eric was very professional and throughout during the entire installation. I will be using them again in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced door locks

Category locksmith

4.0

10/19/2017


jeff G.

Bill's lock and key overcharged me. I don't know if it was an honest mistake, but the service tech over-counted the locks being re-keyed by 1 (One door to a storage room had only one lock. All the others had 2 locks.) They didn't show up for the appointment, but they came several days later. There work was good, but I'm a little annoyed that they overcharged me by the price of 1 lock (over 10 dollars, I can't remember the actual price per lock).

Description of Work
Had the locks in our house re-keyed.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/21/2017


Mary M.

Great. The cost was cheaper than quoted because the entire lock did not have to be replaced.

Description of Work
Replaced a deadbolt lock in my home.

Category locksmith

1.0

06/02/2017


Marcella T.

They failed to show at the scheduled time, called me to reschedule for the next day and then failed to show up again or call to explain.

Description of Work
needed work on a door lock that was stuck

Category locksmith

1.0

08/13/2016


Patti W.

They set an appointment. NO SHOW! No call. People pay attention to this info! I was having locks changed as a consequence to a home robbery. Wasted my Saturday afternoon and compromised my security in an already bad situation. I counted on them because others gave decent reviews. When bad things happen to good people, seeking help from unreliable people just pours salt in the wound. Shameful way to run a service business.

Description of Work
Locks changed after a home robbery.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/06/2016


Randy C.

Locksmith arrived within 2 hours of calling dispatcher. Professional, cordial, polite, knowledgeable. Quick work. Reasonable fee.

Description of Work
unlocked an interior closet.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/05/2016


Randy C.

The dispatcher sent a locksmith quickly; within 2 hours. This was first thing the morning after a major holiday. The locksmith called me before arriving. They introduced themselves on arrival. The two locksmiths were clean, they?behaved very?professionally and courteously and they were very quick with the work. Very reasonable fee. I couldn't be more pleased.

Description of Work
Unlocked my gun closet

Category locksmith

1.0

02/27/2016


Cheyenne W.

I don't know because they never responded.

Description of Work
Never responded to inquiries about service.

Category locksmith

5.0

05/26/2015


Gary G.

It was perfect. I haven't had any problems.

Description of Work
They changed out a couple of my locks and re-keyed everything else in the house.

Category locksmith

5.0

02/07/2014


Sean O.

Called them up at 5 til 8am on a Friday. Asked me what I needed, make, model and year of vehicle, and where we are located. The locksmith called 10-15min later to let us know he was on his way and would be there in 15-20mins. Took him about 2 seconds to pop the lock (a little scary it was that easy) and we were good to go.

Description of Work
Unlocked our Honda Pilot

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

thanks for the review. It is not always quick, but we try. Also, not all cars open easy, but our guys have a lot of experience.
5.0

02/06/2014


Leah D.

They were prompt, efficient, and polite. I would recommend them to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
They drilled a lock on the safe in our office.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/29/2013


Anthony H.

Great experience, these guys are good...

Description of Work
.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/24/2013


John S.

I had previously contacted Bill's through their website. I stated that there was reason to believe someone had used a bump key to enter our house when we were away. I requested bump key-resistant and pick-resistant locks with spare keys for our outside doors. Thomas contacted me to provide a cost estimate and arrange a service call. Thomas reported promptly at the appointed time, assessed the situation and our requests, and explained what he planned to do. He worked diligently for about two hours, and we also had him replace two entry knob sets that were over 21 years old and at risk of failure, upon his recommendation. The quality of his work is excellent and most professional. He cleaned up after he was finished. The locks work smooth as silk. This is a true class act. Now we'll see if intruders can get past the new locks.

Description of Work
Rekeyed bump key-resistant and pick-resistant lock cylinders for knobs & deadbolts on four outside doors and replaced two entry knob assemblies with extra keys provided.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/22/2013


Richard B.

Estimate, time projected, and service all on time and accurate. Good to deal with

Description of Work
Keyed electronic key for 2004 Lexus

Category locksmith

5.0

02/03/2013


Larry W.

A great experience. We had a loose door lock set that we were sure needed replacing. Darren of Bill's Lock and Key brought a replacement but after inspecting it said he could repair it. That was good because the replacement color was not right for the door anyway, not to mention the $140 price. Darren is so friendly and knowledgeable. He's a great representative for the business and I will ask for him if I need a locksmith again. He also made extra copies of the door key, something three retail hardware departments could not get right.

Description of Work
The lock that didn't need replacing

Category locksmith

3.0

01/15/2013


Tiffany R.

We had to have him come back a couple of times because he did not get everything right the first time.

Description of Work
I used Bill's Lock & Safe to change all the locks in our house.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/11/2012


Delois B.

The mechanism in one of my deadbolt locks was broken and I could not open the door. The lock was replaced with a new one (which I had already bought) and my other locks were rekeyed. The locksmith was very friendly and polite. If I ever need a locksmith again, I'll will definitely call them.

Description of Work
Had new deadbolt lockinstalled and other locks rekeyed.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/05/2012


Janice J.

Ron from Bill's Lock and Safe came out and made the appropriate adjustment which took very little time and made the lock secure again. I had questions about the quality of locks I had and other ways to improve the security of my home, and Ron answered my questions. Very pleased with the service and professionalism.

Description of Work
My front door lock was no longer catching in the strike plate and needed to be adjusted. When I called for service, the person I spoke to understood the problem that I was having and arranged for service the following day.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/11/2012


kay M.

Had lost my only key to a 2003 Buick Park Avenue. It required one of the electronic keys. Bill's Lock and Key responded to my call for help hours before I heard back from the Quatney dealership. They gave me an estimate, called when a service man was on his way, met me where the car was located and got me running quickly.The dealership no longer will make new keys like I needed. Bill's, on the other hand, gave me an estimate, met me on a parking deck at UAMS, had me running again within 30 minutes. AND for a little less than the estimate.

Description of Work
Made new electronic key for 2003 Buick,

Category locksmith

5.0

06/15/2012


Gerard V.

They are pretty good. They have good rates and everything is very nice with them. They are quick; they respond fast. They answer all the questions on the phone, which is the best thing about them. I feel very comfortable with their work, the way they dress up, the way they call, their demeanor; etc. They clean the place after they leave. They could have given me better quality, though. When I got all my locks changed, I did not get one lock. So, they gave me one. Later, I found out that the lock given by them was a grade 3 lock; grade 1 and grade 2 are supposed to be better than grade 3.

Description of Work
I have used Bills Lock & Safe twice. The last time I used them, they changed the locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

12/08/2011


Samantha P.

Was great! They came out to fix the tumbler within a few hours, they were professional, worked quickly and thoroughly, and was a minimal fee to repair. Thank you!!!!

Description of Work
Fixed the tumbler in the front door dead bolt.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/14/2011


Lawrence C.

They did a very fast job and the price was extremely reasonable. They came and did the job after work hours on a weekend.

Description of Work
I had called Bills Lock & Safe to check whether our locks had been compromised. They came out and re-keyed 2-3 of our locks with new keys.

Category locksmith

5.0

06/19/2011


Jack G.

excellent service changed out the locks quickly and on time.

Description of Work
excellent service changed out the locks quickly and on time.

Category locksmith

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial, locks, late model automotive keys, automotive remotes, safe sales, combination changes, repair & replace.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bill's Lock and Safe Inc

    How is Bill's Lock and Safe Inc overall rated?

    Bill's Lock and Safe Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bill's Lock and Safe Inc open?

    Bill's Lock and Safe Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Bill's Lock and Safe Inc provide

    Bill's Lock and Safe Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Bill's Lock and Safe Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Bill's Lock and Safe Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Bill's Lock and Safe Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bill's Lock and Safe Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bill's Lock and Safe Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Bill's Lock and Safe Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Bill's Lock and Safe Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bill's Lock and Safe Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bill's Lock and Safe Inc?

    Yes, Bill's Lock and Safe Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Bill's Lock and Safe Inc offer?

    Bill's Lock and Safe Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial, locks, late model automotive keys, automotive remotes, safe sales, combination changes, repair & replace.