Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Advantage Service Company

Founded 1980 • With Angi since July 2006

4.5

(62) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1797 N. Cypress St.

North Little Rock, AR 72114

Description

Since 1980, Advantage Service Company has been the leader in servicing the heating, cooling, plumbing, and electrical needs of homes and businesses in central Arkansas. Advantage Service is a family owned business and today has a team of more than 50 technicians and staff members who are dedicated to giving you the highest level of service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

10/04/2021


Ronald P.

We were satisfied with their work and they did a good job

Description of Work
Plumbing works

Category plumbing

4.0

11/20/2020


georgina T.

Over the course of 1 year, I had a contract with Advantage. I noticed a pattern with some of the guys. They came in and talked and talked (I too did some of the talking) not related to the work they were hired to do. I got charged for all the time they spend at the house. I called them once to check the noise the washer was making. They showed up early, and washer was running. He talked to me for 30 minutes saying he had to wait until washer was done. After 30 minutes he stopped the washer, took the front cover off, and told me it would be cheaper to get a new washer than to have it fixed. I got charged for 45 min’s of work. Also, at times the tech came with a helper. One time the helper only went to the truck to get things. I ended up paying for 2 people doing the work. I don’t think it is right to pay for a helper, when the helper is not doing any real work, probably just learning the trade. I must say any and all work done, was done right.

Description of Work
Over the course of 1 year, I had a contract with Advantage. They did plumbing, electric, HVAC, large appliance. In some cases came out more than once for various projects.

Category appliance repair,electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,air duct cleaning

5.0

02/19/2018


Josh D.

Technician came and figured out that the drain lines froze and tripped the safety mechanism, shutting down the unit. He cleared the ice from the lines he could access, requesting that I run a space heater near the remainder of the lines. He got the unit running again and I haven't had issues since.

Description of Work
HVAC stopped working and thermostat lost power. Needed to restore functionality.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

01/02/2018


Harvey T.

Came out same day called on Sunday New Year's Eve with record cold staring us in the face. Had it fixed in 30 minutes. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Heating was out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/01/2017


Kristi A.

Great, quick. Very knowledgeable and thorough.

Description of Work
Electrical malfunction. Thought I popped a breaker replacing a fixture in my closet. Wasnt a breaker and had to call for an Electrician.

Category electrician

5.0

10/18/2016


Linda H.

Advantage responded well and the technician kept me informed as to arrival time. He was finishing another job. They told me the weekend price $95 the first half hour and $65 each half hour after that. They fixed the leak between the house and the box. The technician told me that the line need to be replaced and explained why. This is probably true because the same thing happened in 2015.

Description of Work
Water leak repaired in my yard on Saturday morning. It was bubbling up and a large amount of water had leaked.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/06/2016


Johnna D.

This is a new construction home. When we had a new washer/dryer delivered, we thought something was wrong with the dryer because every time we tried to use it it went dead. We had someone come out to check out the dyer and found it was actually a bad switch in the electrical panel that was being thrown when the dryer was turned on. We contacted the builder, who was suppose to send out their electrician, but after a couple of weeks waiting for them, we gave up and called Advantage Service. There was an electrician out within about an hour. He quickly went to work to diagnose and fix the problem. We were extremely please with the speed of service and the reasonable price.

Description of Work
Replaced a faulty fuse switch in the electrical panel

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

09/30/2015


Katharine A.

I ended up not using them for that because they got nasty with me. They kept cutting me off. They screwed up a few times on the appointments. I'm standing here waiting and I can't go anywhere. Whoever was the manager at that time, got nasty on the phone with me like he was more important than the customer. I got angry.

Description of Work
I had a plumbing problem that needed to be fixed. I had a toilet clogged up.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/30/2015


Katharine A.

They did a good job with this.

Description of Work
I used them to put in my new water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

07/06/2015


Harry B.

Very professional from start to finish! Very punctual, and the technician (his name was Thomas) was extremely helpful and went out of his way to ensure that the customer was well taken care of! Very positive experience, and I will use them again!!!!!

Description of Work
Replaced hot water heater.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Central One Service LLC

    A+ BBB, Family owned since 1977, Central One Service LLC provides Residential Electrical Service, Repair, and Installations. We also provide Residential Appliance Repair, Heat & Air, and Refrigeration . Started in 1977, Three Generations of our family have owned and operated the company. We take pride in our craftsmanship and stand behind our work 100%, giving you peace of mind that your problem will be resolved efficiently and effectively. To schedule an appointment, Call 501-940-9095  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Fadely's Air Duct Cleaning

    Specializing in AIR DUCT CLEANING! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Mister Sparky Central Arkansas

    Available 24/7 - you can reach us anytime. We offer 24 hour emergency service, small appointment windows and prompt service. Technician Seal of Safety Certified - Highly trained, background checked, and drug-tested technicians. Comfort Qualified Company-Insured, licensed, bonded, and offering the best warranties. Premier products and equipment - you get what we install in our own homes! Neat & tidy service - your home is treated like our own...with respect and care. 100% satisfaction guarantee - if your work isn't right, we'll make it right for free. Homeowner Helper Financing - low rates, high approvals, low monthly payments.  

    Offers by Mister Sparky Central Arkansas on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Air Conditioning and Heating Repair & Service, Commercial and Residential, Plumbing, Electrical, Refrigeration, Restaurant Equipment, Duct Work, Water Heater, Generators

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Advantage Service Company

    How is Advantage Service Company overall rated?

    Advantage Service Company is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Advantage Service Company open?

    Advantage Service Company is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Advantage Service Company provide

    Advantage Service Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Advantage Service Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, Advantage Service Company offers free project estimates.

    Does Advantage Service Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Advantage Service Company offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Advantage Service Company offer a senior discount?

    No, Advantage Service Company does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Advantage Service Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, Advantage Service Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Advantage Service Company?

    Yes, Advantage Service Company offers warranties.

    What services does Advantage Service Company offer?

    Advantage Service Company offers the following services: Air Conditioning and Heating Repair & Service, Commercial and Residential, Plumbing, Electrical, Refrigeration, Restaurant Equipment, Duct Work, Water Heater, Generators

    Are there any services Advantage Service Company does not offer?

    Roofing