Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM

Founded 1994 • With Angi since November 2010

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

160 Cato Rd.

North Little Rock, AR 72120

Description

We clean, stain and seal fences, decks & more since 1995 using commercial-grade Ready Seal featuring No laps, runs, or streaks! Over 3,500 jobs completed. Owner-operated, NO deposits, FREE estimates! We clean fences and decks with a special cleaning agent that doesn't harm your wood. NO powewashing

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
C D.
2.0
06/27/2018
Jim cleaned and stained my fence in July, 2017. The fence looks great, but...afterwards I saw that the grass along the fence line was brown. I spoke to Jim about it and he told me that it was temporary and the grass would be green in no time. It is not. I have nothing but bare earth along the complete fence line - I must now either re-plant of sod. I texted Jim about this problem a week ago and have heard nothing. I'm very disappointed.
Description of Work
Fence - cleaned and re-stained
Category
fencing, deck cleaning
Susan B.
5.0
12/11/2017
Very well!! We purchased a discount through Angie's List, and he did an awesome job! Even cleaned our swing and yard chairs. We are going to have him come again to clean the fence, and stain the fence.
Description of Work
He cleaned our wood privacy fence.
Category
deck cleaning
LAMONT S.
5.0
10/04/2016
LOOKS GREAT.
Description of Work
STAING MY DECK AND OUT BUILDING.
Category
fencing, deck cleaning
Richard K.
5.0
08/23/2016
Appointments made for the wash..and then the stain separately. I was impressed each time as you could never tell he had been here except for the excellent fence work.
Description of Work
wash and stain perimeter fence
Category
fencing, deck cleaning
Herbert K.
5.0
03/30/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Service provider cleaned our 6' white painted wood fence with a mixture of spray and water. He was quick and efficient and the fence looks great.
Category
fencing, deck cleaning, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your business and if you seek fence or deck cleaning and sealing in the future please call us back! 1-88-Stain-Arkansas.com
Ellen R.
5.0
09/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Washed and stained my deck. The first try was splotchy. When I asked him to look at it, he redid it at no extra charge.
Category
deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you and making your wood look like new again. Please contact us in several years when you'd like to get a fresh renewed coat. 1-888-Stain-Arkansas.com
nancy R.
4.0
09/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Cleaned and stained deck and separate stairway. Final result was good but we're not careful in protecting windows and plants from overspray. Price significantly on the high side. Obviously experienced and capable.
Category
deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business. Occasionally the stain floats in the air and protecting plants and windows aren't much of an issue. Any overspray removed by SimpleGreen and the furry plants that breathe in the air and not underground like smooth leaves covered and watered afterwards. And the price, when you figure in cost of materials, incidental supplies, cost of work clothes, and your time, professional prices reflect the same as the cost of doing it yourself but the work is of contractor quality and lasts longer than what you can buy at the hardware store, thus you are saving money in the long run by not having to do it twice.. Appreciate your business! 1-888-Stain-Arkansas.com
Jim R.
2.0
08/31/2015
Drew up a contract to stain deck which was supposed to include a $100 credit. Said he would be in touch to schedule, but never heard from him. Ended up staining deck myself to get job completed. Feel like I am owed a refund on original cleaning.
Description of Work
Spent about an hour spraying a small 10' x 12' deck.
Category
deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Met the day customer bought coupon. Told customer of a minimum of $500 to do work with staining and he did he'd get back with me. I offered for him to decide what price below my cost to do the work so that he would be happy for what he paid for. I called twice a week afterwards to agree on price and to do work and customer couldn't make up his mind. After a few attempts to secure a contract, I asked if I could at least cleaned the deck for that is what he paid for. Customer wanted me to apply Behr stain on his deck to match the fence he previously stained. I informed him that I only apply my product ReadySeal and don't use any other products. We agreed to mix a gallon of his stain into my Ready Seal and apply at a later date. I had a dozen customers before him and a deck stain can only be applied when it hasn't rained in 2 days because it can only have a 10% moisture content PLUS it cannot rain the day it's applied, but fences can be stained 24 hrs after rain and it doesn't matter afterwards. For about a week or so after clean, the forecast predicted rain and it rained off and on. I took care of previous customers in between the rain and when I contacted the customer to stain the deck, he stated he already stained it and wanted a refund. I asked him as to why he never bothered to contact me, and he said he didn't have to. So. This review is unjust! There were a dozen customers before him and his work was started before then (most customers wait 1-2 months before work due to the weather & time). This job was a little over 2 weeks old and is unrealistic to expect to be completed sooner before anyone else and due to the rain chances in order to apply the Stain properly.
JANICE S.
5.0
08/16/2015
The red stain on the new wood looked good after the first coats; the older wood needed extra staining. The owner, Jim Stipe, was prompt in returning to put on the extra coats.
Description of Work
Stained fence with both old and new wood. Stained fence with both aged and new wood.
Category
fencing, deck cleaning

Service Provider Response

Appreciate your business and yes we are dedicated to professionalism in the quality of work. When dealing with an owner-operated company, you get personal service and if it means coming back to make the job better, thats what I will do.. Thank you for your business! Jim Stipe 1-888-Stain-Arkansas.com
Ken O.
5.0
04/02/2014
Mr. Stipe does a great job at reasonable prices. Used his services twice to stain my fence, first when built in 2010 then again in 2014 for another application. Fence looks very good for its age because of his product. I will call again in future!
Description of Work
Exterior fence and deck stain/seal.
Category
fencing, deck cleaning, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your repeat business. Your job lasted longer than what the manufacturer suggests. 1-888-Stain-Arkansas.com
patricia a P.
5.0
09/10/2013
They came out to look at my fence and gave me a good price. Said he would be back later that week to do the work! Showed up on time, completed the job and did not ask for money up front. The fence looks beautiful! Thank you!!
Description of Work
Stain our new privacy fence!
Category
deck cleaning, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and the the fence still looks great today! 1-888-Stain-Arkansas.com

    Other local Pros in your area

    A1 Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Bradford Painting

    I, Les Bradford the owner of Bradford Painting, began my painting career over 24 years ago. My goal is to make sure the "customer is completely satisfied". Let me earn your trust by meeting with me and providing you with a free estimate. We offer reasonable and very competitive prices. Please give Bradford Painting a call to help with any of your interior painting, exterior painting, or drywall repair needs!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Briones Painting Services

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0260420113
    Trade License Locale
    Little Rock
    Trade License Authority
    Arkansas Contractor Licensing Board
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fence & Deck Staining, Fence & Deck Cleaning, Fence & Deck Restoration, Fence Staining, Fence & Deck Sealing, Wood Restoration

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM

    How is 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM overall rated?

    1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM open?

    1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM provide

    1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM offer free estimates?

    Yes, 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM offers free project estimates.

    Does 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM offer a senior discount?

    Yes, 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM?

    Yes, 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM offers warranties.

    What services does 1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM offer?

    1-888-STAIN-ARKANSAS.COM offers the following services: Fence & Deck Staining, Fence & Deck Cleaning, Fence & Deck Restoration, Fence Staining, Fence & Deck Sealing, Wood Restoration