Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kitchen Tune Up

Founded 2008 • With Angi since July 2011

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9710 Maumelle Blvd

Maumelle, AR 72113

Description

Kitchen Tune Up, located in Maumelle, AR is a locally owned and operated franchise specializing in kitchen remodeling services. Services offered span a broad range of options for the homeowner and include: custom cabinets, cabinet refacing, cabinet wood restoration, cabinet modifications, and

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/13/2022


Mirjana S.

I found Kitchen Tune up on Angie's. I should have shopped around. Their price for a very small Kitchen project is very inflated. The workmanship is poor. They hire anyone off the street. And when you complain and refuse to pay because the work their experienced Pro was supposed to correct and he made it much worse. The Co Owners will threaten with their Attorney. Very Disappointed Experience with that place and Employees.

Description of Work
Kitchen Cabinet Refacing

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

01/23/2020


Susan J.

the doors fit beautifully, hinges do not show now, the workers were very professional, and the owners did an excellent job in making sure everything worked correctly. we are very happy with our new kitchen.

Description of Work
redooring all 36 doors of various sizes, and painting all the wood work in the kitchen plus all new hardware

Category interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

01/24/2019


Ralph P.

They did an amazing job. The work was completed within budget and on time. I couldn't be happier with them or the outcome. Both get A++ from us. We didn't want to replace the cabinets because they were very well made and in great shape they just needed a little TLC and this was the team to do it. The worn areas are for the most part gone and if you didn't know they were they before you'd never know they ever had an issue.

Description of Work
I had the Kitchen Tune Up Service

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We enjoyed working with you to restore your cabinets.
5.0

05/15/2017


Bettie B.

Susan & Charlie are top notch! Highly professional, they delivered what they promised and went above and beyond to make my kitchen as I envisioned. Susan is such a pleasure to work with, always made herself available for advice and questions. The work is quality work thanks to their crew Joe and Steve who were detailed, respectful and always left the place in order. I am 100% happy with my new kitchen. Thank you, everyone at Kitchen Tune Up!

Description of Work
Redooring all kitchen cabinet doors and drawers, hardware change, painting.

Category custom cabinets

Service Provider Response

Thank you. We loved working with you to achieve the kitchen that you so wanted!
5.0

04/29/2017


Lori M.

They were awesome. They were very clean. The workers were very good.

Description of Work
We had our kitchen cabinets refaced.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

12/28/2016


SANDRA B.

It was excellent. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
I used Kitchen Tune Up to replace countertops, replace floor, replace cabinets and all in all, remodel my kitchen.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

5.0

10/02/2016


Cindy E.

Cabinets refinished, new knobs, new counter and backsplash. All work was done promptly and well. I was very pleased.

Description of Work
Kitchen needed updating.

Category appliance repair, countertops, cabinet refacing

5.0

09/12/2016


Gary S.

I have never had any contact with Kitchen Tune Up

Description of Work
I have never talked to these people but you keep insisting I had some work done by them. Guess who the "F" is for?

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

03/19/2015


SANDRA B.

Susan and Charles Johnson provided excellent advice and suggestions for remodeling my kitchen at our very first meeting. Susan was very helpful with design ideas and choosing new cabinet facing, appliances, tile, granite, and hardware. They were graciously willing to adjust to my timetable and my three noisy dogs. Once the work began, their crew was always prompt, professional, highly skilled, and very attentive to detail. They worked very hard all day and cleaned up the area at the end of the day (a very unexpected and pleasant surprise). Susan and Charles consulted with me throughout the process to ensure my satisfaction. The kitchen remodel took approximately 4 weeks, a very short time considering the amount of work done and the dreadful icy weather. I am delighted with my new kitchen and give Kitchen Tune Up my highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Installed new tile floor in kitchen, hallway, laundry room, and half-bath; refaced kitchen cabinets, painted inside of cabinets, installed new cabinet, drawers and hardware; installed new back splash and granite counter top, and installed new appliances.

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, countertops, flooring contractor, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

03/14/2015


Terry C.

They did a great job. They were courteous and professional. From the first call to the finished product it was outstanding.

Description of Work
They refunished my cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

02/17/2014


Henry E.

Susan is the model of perfect service and product delivery. Excellent quality product. Susan said what she was going to do, and then did it. She was responsive, and the staff was punctual and so trustworthy I would have given them the key to my home. Susan met with my wife and I and took the time to answer questions, and gave suggestions when asked. The majority of the contractors I dealt with prior to Kitchen Tune Up couldn't hold a candle to Kitchen Tune Up's responsiveness and professionalism. Again, no frills, honest, prompt service, and would highly suggest if you are fed up with not being followed up with, and tired of the inflexibility of subjectively the majority of the contractors out there. Thanks again for a great job!

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen cabinet door and drawer fronts

Category home remodeling

5.0

01/13/2014


Terry H.

There isn't enough room on this form to elaborate all the extra things done by Susan and the KitchenTuneup crew. They went far and above my expectations in customer service and commitment to the excellence. I oversee the operations and maintenance for a large research facility and used the same rigorous selection process I would have used at work to decide on the best value for my money. In my opinion, they are simply the best around and would recommend them without hesitation. I can assure you if you do business with them you'll not only get the best value for your money, you'll get the old school craftsmanship and commitment to excellence that is so rare to find these days.

Description of Work
Replaced kitchen cabinets and countertops.

Category countertops, woodworking, cabinet refacing

5.0

11/21/2013


Deen M.

Susan and Charles were both prompt and seemed genuinely interested in doing a good job. Their installers work exclusively for Kitchen Tune Up, which is a plus for me. Once the job was started the installers worked full days and promptly returned each day until finished. This company provided everything it promised. Now my kitchen looks great!

Description of Work
Great!

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

08/07/2013


Jacqulyn B.

They were completely fabulous! They were always there on time, they stayed and worked all day. They cleaned up well after themselves every day. They did a complete professional job.

Description of Work
The did a complete remodel of my kitchen.

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

05/02/2013


Renee W.

From the beginning Charles and Susan Johnson were very professional and prompt. They were also very helpful and knowledgeable of the products. That made it so much easier for us to choose the best type and design of doors and drawers. When the work began, they were on time and when they had questions about something they called and asked before continuing. The work was completed in a timely manner and they were clean and professional through out the whole process. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a company that has great team working skills and quality workmanship. Our experience was amazing!

Description of Work
Replaced 17 doors and 10 drawer fronts. All doors and drawer front were custom sized to fit the existing cabinets. Replace the valance with an updated style. Complimentary Hardware (pulls). Concealed hinges. Color match paint to door choice. Fill hinge holes and surface preparation. Paint face frames and end panels of cabinets. Add rail to opening above microwave and add 2 small doors hinged.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

03/15/2013


Katherine F.

We were very pleased with this company. They came to discuss what we wanted and had an extensive number of samples of cabinet finishes that you could handle. Once we received the estimate and gave the go ahead they came and measured for the new doors and had me pick out hardware. Once the doors came in they were very prompt about getting them in. There was one mistake, a door handle was put on going in the wrong direction. When I called about it they quickly ordered a new door (instead of patching up the old one) and re-installed the door with the handle going the right direction.

Description of Work
Put new doors and hardware on our old kitchen cabinets

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

01/19/2013


Joanna L.

The person who actually did the work was prompt, professional and did a wonderful job painting and installing the new doors and drawer fronts. It turned out that one drawer front was not ordered. Susan owned up to having forgotten it and reordered it. It was installed a week after the rest of the job was completed to my absolute satisfaction. Once everything was done, Charlie came back, checked everything and made surethat I was completely satisfied, which I was. The cabinets look fantastic!

Description of Work
I had my kitchen cabinets refaced: new door and drawer fronts, new toe kick and painting. Susan understood just what I wanted and suggested a door style and a paint color that were perfect. She did some measuring and gave me an estimate that I thought was quite reasonable. Charlie came somewhat later and remeasured.

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

11/23/2012


Heather H.

Excellent process. They helped with the design (how many doors, door style, knob style). They had the suggestion to install drawers for the bottom storage which was a great idea. The finished product looks fantastic and now I have so much use-able storage in my bedroom. This is an older house which has very small closets, and so this built-in not just looks great but is great for giving me more room. Work was done very quickly and was high quality. The main thing is that I'm very busy with my job and so I wanted to get this done, but I needed the process to be EASY. Kitchen Tune-Up definitely made the whole experience very easy for me. Great people to work with.

Description of Work
Converted a wall in my bedroom from an open shelving built-in with impractical cabinets at the base to completely enclosed built-in storage with cabinet doors and replaced the lower cabinets with deep drawers.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

11/22/2012


Jerome B.

We selected Kitchen Tune Up based largely on Angie's List customer reviews. Susan and Charlie Johnson met with us to discuss options, then quickly got back to us with a price quote. After we selected them to do the work, they returned to make detailed measurements. We visited their showroom to make final selections of drawer and door hardware, and Susan went with us to select countertops and sinks at another nearby company they work with. She also put us in touch with another company they work with to replace a bathroom shower and install tile flooring. While we would have preferred to have Kitchen Tune Up act as the overall contractor for all of the work, the cooperative arrangement with the other companies worked well. We especially appreciated that they promised to, and actually did, everything possible to leave our kitchen clean and in usable order each day when they left. Several days before the bathroom vanity cabinet and the kitchen drawers and doors were constructed and ready to install, Eric came to paint the stained kitchen cabinets and other wood trim, convert several of our kitchen cabinet doors and shelves to drawers, and to modify and paint another bathroom cabinet. He also stabilized a couple of upper kitchen cabinets that had started to pull away from the ceiling, and made numerous other small, but important, improvements in the kitchen. Eric is an excellent carpenter, and is the best and cleanest painter I have ever observed. There was a delay while we waited on the countertops to arrive, but once they were installed, the installation of drawers and doors by Eric and Bill went quickly and smoothly. The overall appearance and quality of their work is excellent, including details like the paint finish, construction of the new drawers and the alignment of the cabinet doors. While the doors and drawers were being installed, Susan volunteered to refinish the water-damaged varnish on the front of a vanity cabinet in another bathroom at no additional cost, and it now looks as good as new. We are very pleased with the work done by Kitchen Tune Up, and by our working relationship with them. We would definitely recommend them to others needing a replacement or "tune up" of their kitchen or bathroom cabinets.

Description of Work
Kitchen Tune Up replaced a bathroom vanity, and modified, painted and replaced doors on a second bathroom floor-to-ceiling cabinet. They also painted and extensively modified our kitchen cabinets, including replacement of all cabinet doors, drawers and hardware. They also coordinated the replacement of countertops in the bathroom and kitchen by a countertop company, and worked cooperatively with another company that replaced a bathroom shower and installed new floor tile.

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

09/20/2012


E O H.

We decided not to use them. We decided we did not want to put that much money into the project. They did get back to me quick. For their quote process I would rate them overall an A.

Description of Work
Kitchen Tune-up came out to give me a quote on new counter-tops and cabinet refacing.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

09/19/2012


Sam B.

Kitchen Tune Up is very thorough and accomplished. Their work is magnificently beautiful. ‘A’s across the board and I would absolutely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
We are using Kitchen Tune Up to remodel our kitchen.

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

08/29/2012


Pamela P.

started a kitchen remodel with a contractor in april...fired him in july. he really should stick to doing decks i think. Kitchen Tune Up came to the rescue. They took what seemed to be thousands of measurements (very reassuring) told me they would order the products needed and how long that would take. They called (when they said they would) and told me everything was in and then set up a time to start. Started when they said and finished one day over but only because they pay such attention to detail. The guys cleaned up after themselves each evening before they left allowing me full use of my kitchen each night. They were prompt and courteous. I left several days and felt perfectly at ease with them being alone in my home. Very trustworthy guys. The Johnson's gave great advice, laid out a plan to turn our nightmare kitchen into our dream kitchen and followed through on all their promises. We could not be happier. THANK YOU KITCHEN TUNE UP!!!

Description of Work
rescued kitchen from previous inept contractor. resurfaced all cabinets, replaced all cabinet doors and drawer fronts. installed 1/2 moon pull outs in 1 blind corner. created full cabinet for refrigerator with 6 pull out drawer pantry on the side. created a light box above bar where cabinet had been. made phone shelf at end of cabinet over bar. created door on outside of bar for full use of 2 shelves in 2nd blind corner. in some area's they had to blend the two different woods and they did a beautiful job. looks like it was built that way with the house which is over 30 years old...Eric and Bill are the Wood Artisian's!

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

3.0

08/20/2012


Greg S.

Nice people and seemed to know the business. Agree with other posters that they cleaned up their mess, were punctual and very courteous. We were told that it would take two days to complete the job, we are at three weeks and still not done. They don't have reliable painting people that can get the job done, period. First excuse was" the paper stuck to the doors and made a mark", next they lost a drawer. When it came time to install the doors, they reversed a set, then "the paint hasn't dried completely" and then "we can't reach our paint guy". So the bottom line is they are typical contractors with a line of B.S.

Description of Work
Their job was to replace all the drawer fronts and cabinet doors in the kitchen. As well replace and repaint molding under our new counter tops.

Category home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Kitchen Tune Up strives to provide quality products and customer service on all our jobs. There were unique challenges in this particular job which resulted in the delays mentioned in completing this homeowner's service. Note that per Kitchen Tune Up's policy, all phone calls and concerns from the homeowner were addressed within 24 hours. This job was initiated on August 2nd and was scheduled to be a two day installation. The homeowner requested a particular type of paint to be used for his job. Unfortunately, this particular paint did not cure in the record heat and when the doors were wrapped for transport the finish was dulled. As the finish did not reflect Kitchen Tune Up's quality, it was determined that all doors and drawer fronts should be repainted. This was discussed immediately with the homeowner. The homeowner requested for a meeting with the paint supplier and Kitchen Tune Up. A meeting was scheduled at 8:00 a.m. the next day (August 3rd) which resulted in a strategy to change the type of paint to a known product which should cure given the record heat. All doors/drawer fronts were repainted and delivered for installation on Thursday, August 9th and August 10th. At that time, it was discovered that a drawer front had not been fabricated by the manufacturer. It was immediately reordered and made within one working day. On Monday, August 13th the homeowner contacted Kitchen Tune Up stating that a door had been hinged on the wrong side. That same day the door was removed and sent to the painter to repair where the hardware had been installed. Kitchen Tune Up addressed the "hinge error" with their employees, which included a review of company procedures relative to job installation plans. Given the heat, one week was allowed to insure that the paint was cured on the one missing drawer front and corrected door. (Please note that at this time, all the other doors/drawer fronts had been installed and were in perfect working order) The drawer front and corrected door were installed on August 21st. At that time, the home owner stated that the product quality and the quality of work performed by Kitchen Tune Up personnel was excellant. This is reflected by a quality rating of "A" in his report. To express Kitchen Tune Up's apology for the delay in completion, a gift card to the homeowner's favorite restaurant was presented.
5.0

10/19/2011


Paul M.

They were very nice, accommodating and helped us choose colors. We had a wedding going on and they worked around trying to get stuff done so they would not be here when he had house guests. I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Kitchen Tune Up to refurbish our kitchen cabinets.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

08/06/2011


JANICE S.

The sales staff, Susan and Charles Johnson, were very professional and friendly. Susan gave me some ideas I had not thought of to help keep the cost in my estimated range. They were both meticulous in their measuring and spent plenty of time making sure every thing was right before ordering the new doors and drawers.After the installation, Charles made a complete inspection and determined that some additional work needed to be done; the repairs were made quickly. The work staff were very professional and friendly. They made sure the work area was clean before they left. When the time comes for additional work to my home, I will certainly place Kitchen Tune-Up at the top of my contact list.

Description of Work
Put in new kitchen cabinet doors and drawers.

Category cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gamas Professional Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Modern Solutions Construction

    Modern Solutions Construction is Locally owned and operated, providing a wide range of general Interior Remodeling services in Conway, AR and surrounding areas. Our work speaks for itself and we're interested in bringing life back to your home. Call us or click for an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    A1 Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Cabinet Refacing, Cabinet Redooring, Custom Cabinets & Design, 1 Day Wood Restoration, Remodeling, Storage Solutions, Hardware, Organizers, Much More.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kitchen Tune Up

    How is Kitchen Tune Up overall rated?

    Kitchen Tune Up is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kitchen Tune Up open?

    Kitchen Tune Up is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Kitchen Tune Up provide

    Kitchen Tune Up accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available

    Does Kitchen Tune Up offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kitchen Tune Up offers free project estimates.

    Does Kitchen Tune Up offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kitchen Tune Up does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kitchen Tune Up offer a senior discount?

    No, Kitchen Tune Up does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kitchen Tune Up?

    No, Kitchen Tune Up does not offer warranties.

    What services does Kitchen Tune Up offer?

    Kitchen Tune Up offers the following services: Cabinet Refacing, Cabinet Redooring, Custom Cabinets & Design, 1 Day Wood Restoration, Remodeling, Storage Solutions, Hardware, Organizers, Much More.