Grayer Electric Inc

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since October 2010

We Now Offer Financing for Electrical Needs! Grayer Electric Inc has served the Central Arkansas area for 18 years and still has the commitment to service and value. Our skilled professionals will diagnosis your problem and give you the best service and pricing available for your needs. We provide

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

electrician (20)lighting (4)ceiling fan installation (3)
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
4.0

05/18/2021


James R.

Once they arrived service was quick and accurate.

Description of Work
Trouble shoot faulty 220 circuit.

Category electrician

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

5.0

02/17/2021


Gustavo A.

bastante bien

Description of Work
queria un ducha en la casa de una mascota

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

5.0

01/02/2017


Larry P.

Very well.

Description of Work
Ceiling Fan Light fixture repair.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2016

5.0

09/01/2016


Richard H.

They are the only people we use. We've been using them for 13 years now. Anytime we need electrical, I just call them up. They are real good with pricing and everything.

Description of Work
They completely rewired our house.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2016

5.0

07/17/2016


Richard H.

Description of Work
We have been using Grayer Electric for 13 years. The crews are are very experienced and professional. They are always on time and can answer any questions you have. Other craft contractors we have make comments on the quality of their work. They have Great service after the sale. I won't have anyone else work on any electrical in my house except Grayer Electric.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

2.0

06/07/2016


Meisha S.

He called to say he would be at the house at a certain time. We drove an hour and a half to meet him (showed up early, in fact), but he was not there and must have shown up even earlier before the agreed upon time. Never tried to call us to ask if we were near. Contacted his office who apologized for the misunderstanding and said he would call us back. Never called us back so we had to find another electrician.

Description of Work
Asked for a couple of outlets to be placed in the house and a bathroom light replaced.

Category electrician

Work Completed On 06/07/2016

5.0

09/23/2015


Lynn B.

.

Description of Work
He installed ceiling fans, lighting fixtures and our generator. The lighting was for both interior and exterior.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2015

5.0

02/14/2014


Nancy M.

Arrived promptly this morning after I called after 5:30 PM yesterday. Called on way over so I would know when he would arrive. Went right to work. Tested all and examined all the wall receptacles. Identified all the things that needed replacement. Don't have any idea if the cost was reasonable. The cost was $211.46. I feel he saved my life and property to keep it from burning down the house.

Description of Work
Service Call: Troubleshooted & Repaired dead wall receptacle. Replaced damaged receptacle.

Category electrician

Cost $211.46

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2014

5.0

10/28/2013


Richard H.

They are very professional. They got done within the time-frame. The prices are really reasonable. If we ever have a problem they are always responsive. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They rewired our entire house, pool and shop.

Category electrician

Cost $1

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2013

5.0

08/19/2013


Annie C.

Everything turned out great. I have been using them for a long time. I never had problems with scheduling or their work. I request a certain technician, and they are very accommadating. I will continue to use them for any future work. If you are looking for someone who does high quality work and stands by it, Grayer is the company to hire.

Description of Work
They have done lots of electric work for me like replacing lights and fixtures. They also installed outside lights.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2013

4.0

08/15/2013


Robert L.

We contacted Herman Grayer and asked him to look at the light that had been knoced over by a mower. We felt it couldn't be repaired and asked Herman to look if he confirmed that to please replace the fixture.

Description of Work
Grayer Electric replaced a yard light at the Veterans Memorial

Category electrician

Cost $65

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2012

5.0

08/15/2013


Rita E.

They were absolutely wonderful. They were very professional and on time. If I had an issue or question, they would always come out the same or next day. I love their follow up. I would highly recommend them because they have great knowledge and were very informative about their job and timeliness.

Description of Work
They did some electrical for me.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2011

5.0

08/15/2013


JANICE H.

It went wonderful, they did a great job with zero problems to be had.

Description of Work
We took our garage and turned it into an efficiency apartment, and they did the wiring in that area of the home to accommodate the project.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2010

5.0

08/15/2013


James B.

They did excellent work. Great job. It did not take him long to do the work. They were able to find problems the other electrician missed. Getting them out to do the work was easy. They were very responsive to our calls. I have recommended them to others. We plan on using them again.

Description of Work
They did all of my rewiring throughout my house after it was struck by lightning.

Category electrician

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2013

5.0

08/15/2013


William C.

I called Grayer and they took care of the job for me. Their pricing was very reasonable. He has a wonderful reputation in our community that is why I called him. He did the work just fine. The quality of his work is excellent. I have never heard anything negative about the work he does.

Description of Work
I had a ceiling fan that was having some electrical problems. Someone did not install the wiring correctly.

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2013

5.0

08/15/2013


Charlotte W.

They did excellent work. I would highly recommend them. He is upfront with the price. They are very thorough and show up on time. His crew is great. It is a family business and their investment shows in their work.

Description of Work
They have done multiple electrical jobs during remodeling and home building.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2013

5.0

08/15/2013


Ed D.

He is very professional. I explained the problems I was having, he did the diagnosis and told me where the problem was and gave me a price. He was able to fix the problem and now everything is working fine. He was responsive to my calls. When I called, he asked me when he could come. He was very accommodating to my schedule. Their pricing was comparable to other companies I spoke to.

Description of Work
There was something wrong with my breaker box and he was able to fix the problem.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2012

5.0

02/24/2012


Rita E.

.

Description of Work
.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2012

5.0

02/22/2012


Tim W.

He was very dependable. On time with his work, he knew how long the projects and was done right on time. He didn't try to short sell on the types of wires he used. He used good quality material and components.

Description of Work
He installed new wiring. Made some changes to existing wiring. Made some changes to some of the existing outlets and switches. Installed some outlets in the kitchens and bathroom. Connected a new main panel and had to add to the main panel that already existed.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2011

5.0

08/16/2011


Phoebe and Terry C.

He has done a lot of work for us in the past three years. He does very professional work. He is very good and clean. He cleans up when he is done and doesn't leave a mess. He is very busy so he is hard to get hold of. His prices are right along what others are. We would absolutely use him again.

Description of Work
We used Grayer Electric for electrical work. He repaired a couple of driveway lights and installed a couple of driveway lights.

Category electrician, lighting

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2011

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    419 S Main St

    Malvern, AR 72104

    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    www.grayerelectric.com

    Services Not Offered

    Appliance repairs.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    M-5064
    Trade License Locale
    Arkansas
    Trade License Authority
    Arkansas: Electricians
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Grayer Electric Inc

    How is Grayer Electric Inc overall rated?

    Grayer Electric Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Grayer Electric Inc open?

    Grayer Electric Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Grayer Electric Inc provide

    Grayer Electric Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Grayer Electric Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Grayer Electric Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Grayer Electric Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Grayer Electric Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Grayer Electric Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Grayer Electric Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Grayer Electric Inc?

    No, Grayer Electric Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Grayer Electric Inc offer?

    Grayer Electric Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial wiring of electrical and appliances, data network and telephone lines installations, power meter, generator sales and installations, new construction, renovations, tenant improvements, exterior and interior lighting, landscape lighting, retrofits & home automation. We now offer financing. If you want to check to see if you are approved for financing with Grayer Electric, Inc., click the link below https://www.mysynchrony.com/mmc/S6216798704 or QR Code

    Are there any services Grayer Electric Inc does not offer?

    Appliance repairs.