Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mckissick Landscape & Design

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2007

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7625 Perry Ln

Mabelvale, AR 72103

Description

We are a locally owned and operated company where the owner is on every job. With over 25 years experience, we take pride in our quality of work and can turn your yard into a dream outdoor living space. We do everything from planting to hardscaping, so call us for all your landscaping needs!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/16/2020


John B.

Never heard from them.

Description of Work
Brick repair

Category electrician, hardscaping

5.0

10/01/2019


Sylvia P.

It was great. They did exactly what I told them to do in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
They did a yard word which they cut grass, trimmed trees, and hedged the grass.

Category lawn service

4.0

12/06/2016


Clint P.

It was okay. I asked him to do one little thing and he had a little bobcat and he kind of made a few lapse in the yard but there was no big deal, he did a good job.

Description of Work
They just spread some dart for me.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/17/2015


Martha R.

Description of Work
Mr. McKissick is excellent to work with! The yard reclamation project was large, and he was able to complete project in 3 long days. His crew was friendly, professional and very hard working. Mr. McKissick was able to save me money on some of the project by re-using existing items, instead of replacing as expected. He/his team are now my year round yard care crew. Highly recommend him.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

07/02/2015


Lydia A.

Excellent

Category hardscaping

5.0

04/21/2014


Lydia A.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

07/22/2013


Lydia A.

He is very excellent and does very good work. He has been very reasonable. The price was a little expensive but reasonable for the work he did.

Description of Work
He has done a lot of work- He installed sod, installed a sprinkler system. He took care of a drainage problem. He also raised my sidewalks. He also did some electrical work- I had gas lamps that he converted to electric. He put two islands of shrubs in the front of my house.

Category electrician, landscaping, irrigation systems, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

5.0

02/07/2007


MARIANNE D.

Description of Work
Erosion was eating away at my back yard and affecting the integrity of a wooden privacy fence. I live at the bottom part of a hill and water was overflowing the pipe that was in place (to catch it) and causing much destruction of the ground in its path. John came out and suggested the following: reinforce the culvert where the pipe is located in order to force more water to go directly through it. Then install layers of "rip/rap" over a protective membrane all along the outside of the fence and against the retaining wall that was already in place against the concrete driveway. This stone rip/rap effectively creates a barrier for my fence and the yard so that the water flows over the rocks and not into the ground. He also installed underground piping from the two downspouts in the back yard so that rain water would have a natural path out (rather than collecting in the yard). All in all this turned out to be a natural and elegant solution to the problem.

Category hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mister Sparky Central Arkansas

    Available 24/7 - you can reach us anytime. We offer 24 hour emergency service, small appointment windows and prompt service. Technician Seal of Safety Certified - Highly trained, background checked, and drug-tested technicians. Comfort Qualified Company-Insured, licensed, bonded, and offering the best warranties. Premier products and equipment - you get what we install in our own homes! Neat & tidy service - your home is treated like our own...with respect and care. 100% satisfaction guarantee - if your work isn't right, we'll make it right for free. Homeowner Helper Financing - low rates, high approvals, low monthly payments.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Mister Sparky Central Arkansas on Angi
    Arthur Carter Electric LLC

    Arthur Carter Electric can handle any and all of your residential electrical needs. From small problems or changes around your house, to remodels and new construction, no job is too big or too small. Arthur Carter Electric's experienced electricians are respectful and tidy. We respond promptly, and bring all of our experience, knowledge, and skill to every job. Arthur Carter Electric is an owner-operated business with over 10 years of hands-on electrical experience.  

    Radiance

    Radiance is here to get your home back in shape. We provide a complete spectrum of Exterior Home services with professional and personal care for each client's needs. We are here to guide you and give you our advice based on your goal and dream. We believe in value. Call us today so we can turn your dreams into reality  

    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Landscaping hardscaping & pavers.

    Services Not Offered

    Mowing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mckissick Landscape & Design

    How is Mckissick Landscape & Design overall rated?

    Mckissick Landscape & Design is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Mckissick Landscape & Design provide

    Mckissick Landscape & Design accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Mckissick Landscape & Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mckissick Landscape & Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Mckissick Landscape & Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mckissick Landscape & Design does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mckissick Landscape & Design offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Mckissick Landscape & Design offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Mckissick Landscape & Design?

    No, Mckissick Landscape & Design does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mckissick Landscape & Design offer?

    Mckissick Landscape & Design offers the following services: Landscaping hardscaping & pavers.

    Are there any services Mckissick Landscape & Design does not offer?

    Mowing