Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TruGreen

Founded 1973 • With Angi since July 2006

3.5

(86) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6101 Forbing Rd

Little Rock, AR 72209

Description

TruGreen is the nation's largest provider of lawn and landscape services. We make it easy for you by delivering customized care solutions that are effective, innovative and responsible. TruGreen® provides a full suite of tailored lawn and landscape services. From fertilization and aeration to tree

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

07/18/2017


Robert D.

They are not lawn experts: they are a chemical distribution company and not very good at that. They skipped treatments and failed to return after ineffective treatments even after promising to do so. My yard is now worse than before they started. I spent $318 over four months for three treatments and still have a yard full of weeds and bald spots. The staff on the phone was very nice and tried to keep my business, but proof of TruGreen's professionalism is on my lawn, not my phone.

Description of Work
Basic lawn treatment for weeds. Was hoping the "expert" would offer advice as to how to improve our lawn.

Category lawn treatment

1.0

06/06/2017


Elizabeth P.

I've done TruGreen for 7 years now. I fired them on all of them already except for the lawn and maintenance, and I'm giving them a chance. They're under new management, they're under new billing system and it sucks. I've been on auto pay for years and then every time something happens they kick me out and send me a nasty collection letter. The cost has gone up from $49 to $58.19. They can't seem to get it right and they want to call. You've got to call everywhere to get through. Actually, I've received many quotes from everybody else, I've received 5 different quotes and everybody was $50. I'm still having to call for re-servicing. I'm waiting for their manager to call me back. I've actually texted him back and forth this past week. He told me they would be back this last week, but it rained and nobody bothered to call me. They don't call you back when they say they are going to do so. Their automated system is not working properly. Their auto pay billing system is not working properly. Their chain of command is not working properly. Their automated system when you call in is not working properly, it directs you somewhere else instead of the office here in town. They were supposed to redo my yard. Number one, they have been doing my yard for seven years. In the last two years, they have failed, failed, failed. I have issues with people only doing part of the yard and not the whole yard. I signed my contract for all the yard. I have three acres for $50. I understand that was a mistake, but that is what they sold me. That is what they told me they were going to do. That's what I took and then I was willing to compromise. I told them, you know what, then lets just go ahead and do the 50,000 square feet that you will do. Which entailed part of my backyard from one area to the other area. They haven't done it. All they've done has been just one portion, one strip of backyard, just a strip of 1/5 of what they were supposed to do. And then they started spraying my garden. I don't need my vegetable garden with grass, I need my lawn with grass. They've changed people around, I've told them numerous times and I finally had to get the GM out here. He came out here last month and he told me, I reassure you that we'll get it right this time if we can keep your service. I said, fine, I'm going to keep your one service which is the lawn, period. And we will go ahead and see what I can do about increasing the other services at a later date, if you do right. They came out, they sprayed the whole yard and the back. I thought everything was okay. I came back from vacation two weeks afterwards and I've got Johnson grass, I've got burrs growing in my yard. Had they put that stuff out in the beginning I wouldn't have problems. I called him to retreat it again and they said they would, and they haven't. But, again we do have rain. So, I'm doing old school right now, I'm pulling weeds in my lawn that I shouldn't have. I wouldn't mind when you have other kinds of weeds, but when you have those burrs, they're not good. They're not good for you and they're not good for the dogs. So, I'm just waiting. I waited two weeks for them to call me back. I wound up having to call their corporate office to complain. The problem is that they have a new automated system that is not working to benefit them. All its doing is routing, rerouting, and routing and rerouting. They need a physical person to take this information. They need an email, they need an IM, something where they can communicate. I even asked them, can you IM somebody in the office? We can't do that ma'am. Can you email somebody? They can go ahead and email. Well, you know and I know that emails get stuck in there and it takes a while. I totally get it, but for this year, they get an F. Maybe last year I would have gotten them a D, maybe. By the way, when I called the corporate office, they told me it would take 24 to 48 hours for someone to call me back. I screamed all kinds of obscenities and I'm not even a screamer, I don't even cuss. My husband has Alzheimer's, so it's very difficult for me to get things taken care of and I've got dogs that bark a lot. I've got a schedule I've got to go through. My husband was having a hard time that day and I I spewed exactly what he spewed to me, which he never cussed before. I spewed exactly what my husband spewed to me to the people on the phone. I told them it's not acceptable, I waited two weeks for a phone call, I've called every other day. I left a message, somebody was going to call me back. I'm sorry. I selected the auto pay and they called me back and tell me have you paid for this retreat? I'm like, you were supposed to put it on auto pay. I've paid the bills, I don't understand why it would be past due if everything is supposed to be on auto pay. The billing system, if the card expires, they don't call you, they just send you past due notices. That's crazy, that's crazy! So anyway, I did get a call from their general manager and he assured me that he would take care of it. Like I said, he came by the next day. We walked the yard and everything else. Then I had his phone number. He called me up last week on the 27th to tell me they were going to service my yard and I said fine. The next thing I know, I come back and it's not fine. So, it all makes sense. They can't say that it's because I haven't watered it because we've had rain. I don't need to water it. For the most part, when they say they are going to be here, they'll be here, for the most part. Except for the last month and they haven't. Professionalism doesn't mean anything, its how you walk and you talk. I can talk all day long, but am I going to walk it right. I'm still using them. I'm giving them a benefit of a doubt. I'm not going with the other people yet because I have to go ahead and contract for seven treatments. So, for me to go with another lawn care treatment when I already have four with this other one, with TruGreen. So, why am I going to repay for something that I've already paid for. If they don't straighten out in the next three treatments, they're out. I'm not going to worry about it. It was not something that they were not aware of. I just texted them yesterday morning and I asked them when they would be here. They said they would let me know and I said, please let me know. When you speak to one rep and that rep is willing to go ahead and do it. Then they change the rep. They're not consistent with the rep. They need to have their routing reps taking care of those routes. Instead of having multiples reps handling it, because they don't do what they're supposed to. I asked them if they would do it in the morning instead since I'm right by. I'm here at their location, I'm not even four or five miles away from their location. You've got to get on the freeway and get off and can do my house early in the morning. Then I can resolve that issue, and I don't have to worry about anything else throughout the whole day. And now they wait till late in the afternoon to do it. It's nothing new, they know everything. I've even called the old technicians.

Description of Work
They have performed tree and shrub. They have performed vegetation killing on my driveway. They have performed lime products on my home. They have done aeration besides the supposive lawn and maintenance.

Category lawn treatment, tree service

5.0

04/06/2017


Ralph P.

I'm usually not here but I think it's just 1 person. They analyze the soil and then give it the appropriate chemicals.

Description of Work
It's part of a program and whatever they do in the spring. Spring fertilizer I guess.

Category lawn treatment

1.0

05/17/2015


Robert W.

Our lawn was in bad shape when they took over with regular lawn treatments about 3 years ago. The first year showed a little improvement. The second year it looked a little better than the first but as we started into the third year (last year) the yard was overwhelmed with weeds and much of the grass was not coming back as Spring arrived. We cut our losses and ceased our contract after one or two more treatments. We do not know what happened but our grass has never recovered. No joke, much of it is dead, even now as we head into the Summer of 2015. My wife called Scott's about the issue last fall but they refused to accept responsibility for the dead, weed infested lawn. Not sure what happened but definitely not a good experience for us. The owner, Jonathan is a really nice man. We just did not receive very professional results. It would have been nice if they had offered to make things right. Instead, we received a call in the Fall asking for us to pay for the last treatment to our yard as it took its final dying breaths. We payed them their $40 and are looking elsewhere for our lawn care service, once we plant new grass.

Description of Work
We were on contract with Scotts Lawn for 2 plus years. They treated the front yard only.

Category lawn treatment

1.0

04/30/2015


Greg H.

I would not use them because they did not provide the service they promised and the service I paid for they didn't do it. In fact they lied to me! Every month they come out they are suppose to provide a treatment and the fertilizer that they said they put down, they did not actually put it down. I contacted them twice and the first time they sent somebody out to redo it. The second time I called to cancel.

Description of Work
Fertilization to help my lawn grow.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

07/15/2014


tom W.

The service has been good and it costs about $40 per application. They do a good job and always write me a nice note.

Description of Work
I used them for fertilization and weed control.

Category lawn treatment

4.0

07/09/2014


Flo H.

Fine. I can't deal with the formal job, I had to go over myself. I would use this again in the future.

Description of Work
They did what they promise irrigation and initiating a lot.

Category lawn service

5.0

06/10/2014


Betty R.

They were able to get my yard back for me after I had killed it the year before. they always went the extra mile for me.

Description of Work
they sprayed my yard on a routine program. ?

Category lawn treatment

4.0

09/09/2013


Tiffany H.

We have been using Tru Green for nearly a year. The fertilization is ok. The weed control was not effective. When I complained, they stated that they didn't have any effective chemicals for dallis grass due to EPA regulation. However, the nutsedge and othe broadleaf weeds are not under control either. We will not continue services after the fall/winter fertilization.

Description of Work
Weed control and fertilization for the front and back lawn.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

08/28/2013


Betty R.

They came out and resprayed the back yard due to some nut grass that keeps coming back. All of my back yard was not sodded when I bought the house and have had a hard time keeping the weeds from over taking the yard. Scott has been great and keeping the weeds at bay and helping me get the grass to take over. They come out and respray and do not charge for the service. I have had other service companies in the past but they have never done the job that Scott has done for me.

Description of Work
They came out and resprayed. I have had a hard time with my lawn this year as I lost it last year due to over-spray and drought. I over-sprayed and kill my grass and only had weeds. Scott has been doing a great job in keeping my lawn back and helping me keep it that way.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

4.0

08/11/2013


Jeanie T.

They do a good job and are responsive when called. The lawn looks good. Sometimes I feel the technician doesn't look for problems and just does the basics of fertilizing the lawn. For example, there may occasionally be brown spots in the yard. If I'm concerned I have to ask, it's never addressed otherwise. Occasionally there are some weeks. Again, I never know if they've been treated.

Description of Work
Fertilized the lawn.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

1.0

05/17/2013


Alan H.

This past November, we noticed that a large acuba shrub showed signs of a chemical burn within days of the Trugreen lawn service. This had happened once before to an adjoining acuba following their service, but we cut out the damage and the shrub seems to be recovering.. The November burn was severe enough to turn much of the largest acuba black, as if it had been burned in a fire. I took a branch of the bush to a local nursery who said immediately that it was a chemical burn probably due to any overspray from lawn spray. I contacted Trugreen with information and they indicated that they would take care of this. My contacts included photos of the shrub in question and additional photos showed progressive decline of same through the months. Since it was in November, we decided to not do anything at that time and would wait until spring to address this. The shrub continued to turn black in other areas. I was asked to get an estimate of the cost to replace the shrub. There was no way to get one that would be anywhere close to the 10-year growth. It was decided that we would need to replace the large bush with three small ones just to cover the ground that was now bare due to damage. I got the estimate and forwarded it on to the local contact. (NB. It's practically impossible to call the local franchise directly. Your call is routed all around the country whenever you call.) I was told that the supervisor had OK'd this charge. I told them that I would do nothing until I had it in writing. No note was forthcoming. Finally had the work done at my expense ($155) when other landscaping work was contracted earlier this spring. The entire experience was totally unprofessional and frustrating. No customer service here!!!!

Description of Work
As long-time customers of Chemlawn/Trugreen Lawn services, we expected them to correct any problems that might arise. Not only were they not corrected, but it took from November 14, 2012 until today, May 17th, 2013 (after many, many emails and photos and phone calls) to finally cancel the service. Extremely unprofessional all the way around!

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

02/17/2013


Betty R.

I called for a price and they gave me a quote and when I asked about the discount from Angie's List the gave it to me with no problems. Even offered it on top of the discount if I would pay for the full year. They were very professional and I liked that. They kept their word as to the day they would be out and she told me she would get someone one out as soon as possible and; they were here the next day to spray again.

Description of Work
They came out and sprayed the back and front yard. With all the rain we have had lately it did not kill the weeds and they came out the day after I called and sprayed again at no charge.

Category lawn treatment

4.0

01/29/2013


Aminah E.

I contacted Scotts Lawn Service by leaving a voicemail and I received a call back that day. The manager/owner (Leslie) was very helpful and knowledgeable as to the products that are available and how they work. She e-mailed me the pricing list of their services and was able to send someone out within a week to get started.

Description of Work
Periodic treatment of lawn.

Category lawn treatment

1.0

01/27/2013


Ron C.

I signed a one year agreement, paid all at one time to get a 10% discount, didn't realize what the 10% discount was going to really cost me. I watched the technician come and fertilize my lawn there was nothing coming out of the spreader, on multiple occasions. Called the company several times and they came out and checked and gave some song and dance, nothing changed. I had to call corporate office before I received any action. Then it was only one time improvement, not worth the trouble. Will never use TruGreen again.

Description of Work
Horrible service!

Category lawn treatment

1.0

09/11/2012


Allison G.

It was horrible! I left one of their competitors. The sales person was wonderful. The problem began after that. You always get a different technician. The tech tells you one thing, and then when you have a problem you can't get a hold of the company. Please don't make the same mistake I made.

Description of Work
I have struggled to communicate with this company. The technician will say one thing, then you can't get the local company to answer, then you leave a message but nobody calls back. I have weeds that are ridiculous. I can't even get a technician out, so I have no other choice but to use a different company to try to correct my lawn.

Category lawn treatment

1.0

06/28/2012


Melinda S.

Tru gree provided out services for a couple of years unitl we discovered the problems listed above. We were concerned prior to that but never could get answers from them. Our yard began washing due to the grass dying. Would never recommend them to anyone. We are going to find someone else to perform our services for our yard.

Description of Work
Complaint #1. We used Tru Green service to fertilize our lawn. If you could get them to come someone had to be home with them or they would not spray and say that the service had to be completed. We lock our gates so there is not access to the back yard and we know for a fact they were not able to get into the back to fertilize however so service workers stated that they sprayed. This happened even when pouring rain.. Complaint #2: There was a large turnover in the crew that came to fertilize. It was always someone different and never consistency in the workers that came. Complaint #3: My biggest complaint was that they workers were not knowledgeable or didn't care about the chemicals that they were using and they killed our St. Augustine grass. It cost us several thousand dollars to have our yard resodded. When we contacted the office to complain they our grass had died after their treating it. Tru Green denied this allegation and stated the yard just needed aeration. The last service worker was honest and stated that they were spraying Tripower solution on the St. Augustine grass and it should not have been sprayed due to the fact that it would kill St Augstine grass. There should have been another treatment used on the St. Augustine. I would never recommend this company to anyone.

Category lawn treatment

5.0

06/27/2012


Lisa D.

I am happy with their services. They treat our lawn very well. We'll continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
Scotts Lawn service treated and cut our lawn.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

4.0

05/17/2012


Elaine S.

They are doing a good job. My lawn is much better since they started.

Description of Work
They take care of my lawn. They treat the weeds and bugs in our lawn.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

5.0

03/28/2012


Charles G.

We've been very pleased with them. They come on a regular basis, we are under an annual contract, and we pay $32 every time they come out. They're punctual, do what they say they are going to do, have good customer service, and the results from them have been good. I give them high ratings and will continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
They were just here 2 weeks ago. Through the growing season, they put chemicals and additives on the grass to kill the weeds and maintain the grass.

Category lawn service, lawn treatment

1.0

03/13/2012


Christopher C.

They showed me they would kill the weeds and everything. They came out twice and the weeds never went away. It cost more than what they said it would. They sent me a bill for $160.00, and it was supposed to be only $32.00. I canceled the service, and they still sent me a bill for $160.00. I then settled for half of that, and they still try to get me to renew my contract even after I have asked them to remove me from their list.

Description of Work
I used them for lawn care service.

Category lawn service

1.0

03/01/2012


Teresa K.

It was a national company. I had not used their services in two years but they still kept calling me and asked me about if I would like them to come back but I could not do that. They were supposed to come out, I called up and they said they would come within two days. I waited for a few days and no one showed up. I called up again and they said their technicians were real busy. They would get them out the next day. The next day they did not come out. When we probed on the tenth day, it turned out that the technician was on vacation in Texas. I ended up having ten trees cut down and they were full-grown trees, it took a long time to grow. Fifteen years invested in them, took separate staff, properties on the road. They apologized and they said they had a new system but it was just a negative experience. They said the supervisor would come out but no supervisor came out. When they did come out initially it was real good because something happened. Be real specific if you want to use them. Maybe that was one particular technician and the services that were required because we were dealing with chemicals and you have to spray up high. I could understand the need to have a qualified technician come out and do that. But if they couldn't’t do it, they should be honest and upfront and say it would take a week or two. Maybe they could get somebody else if it’s that severe. They were reasonable in terms of price. They were real polite in terms of professionalism. I would not recommend them.

Description of Work
I used the services of TruGreen for lawn care. I have used their services for a total of five years. They were supposed to treat some trees. They were supposed to treat all my trees but ten of them had an infestation problem.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

02/12/2011


Cynthia K H.

They come on a schedule and I have an annual contract with them. Each treatment is $25, which is cheap. I have been pleased. They meet their schedule on time and they are professional. They know what they are doing. They give us literature when we ask for it and they explain what's going on. I like them a lot. Their price is excellent and really good. I always compare each time it comes up and their price is really good. I've been using them for 5 years. They call to say when they are coming and they are always on time. I have a house here and in another city and they take care of both of them.

Description of Work
I use TruGreen to treat our lawn.

Category lawn treatment

4.0

09/11/2008


CAROLYN S.

They just show up and do the job. They are very professional and careful of flowers and shrubs. The crews are always very pleasant and polite when they are around.

Description of Work
They come out every three months and fertilize and spray pesticide and herbicide on the lawn.

Category lawn treatment

2.0

01/05/2007


PAMELA R.

I contacted them to have the lawn aerated before winter, so we could plant winter rye grass to help control erosion. Upon completing their ''lawn analysis'' in early October, we were told we needed additional lawn treatments. We left town for one week; and when we returned, we had notices on our door that all was done but the aeration. We figured that since they were so prompt in providing the chemical treatments, they'd be back soon to aerate. After talking with the TruGreen office in mid-November, I was told the aeration would be done soon. After another week or so, we were told by the TruGreen office it was too late in the year. We spent well over $100 and never received the service we requested up front.

Description of Work
Applied lime and fertilizer to the front yard.

Category lawn treatment

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mow & Go Landscaping LLC

    We specialize in all phases of lawn maintenance, routine mowing services, mulch spreading, yard clean ups, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Contact 501-503-2630  

    Angi Certified

    A&M Tree Care, LLC

    We specialize in tree services, tree trimming, tree removal, stump grinding, stump removal, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    GC Tree Service

    We are providers of Tree Service services in the Little Rock area. Our mission is to maintain the highest quality and professionalism from start to finish. We are confident in our results because all our jobs are custom for the needs of each home. We strive for the highest degree of quality products and workmanship. During the years in business, GC Tree Service has satisfied many customers. It is our reputation of quality work, professionalism, and customer service our customers continue to rely on us for their needs. To understand the expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer professionally. We base our reputation on service, safety, and quality. Call us today and find out how we can meet all your Tree Service needs!  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial landscaping, lawn, tree & shrub care.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TruGreen

    How is TruGreen overall rated?

    TruGreen is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does TruGreen provide

    TruGreen accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does TruGreen offer free estimates?

    No, TruGreen does not offer free project estimates.

    Does TruGreen offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, TruGreen does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by TruGreen?

    No, TruGreen does not offer warranties.

    What services does TruGreen offer?

    TruGreen offers the following services: Residential and commercial landscaping, lawn, tree & shrub care.