Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Schneider Lawn & Landscape

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2006

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

24900 Colonel Glenn Rd

Little Rock, AR 72210

Description

9 Employees. Additional DBA - Schneider Lawn Service. Additional address - Po Box 221, Mabelvale, AR 72103

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/21/2017


John G.

Amazing. Exceeded all expectations. Fixed all my drain problems. Will hire them again and again for other stuff.

Description of Work
French drain. Install sump pump. Resident lawn. Create playground with mulch

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

12/23/2014


Edward M.

The crew came on schedule and worked diligently to complete the project. They produced a beautiful pond and did more than what was requested. It looks great and performs as planned.

Description of Work
Built a rock fish pond with waterfall and landscaped the area to replace small pond that previously existed.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

12/18/2014


Nelson I.

Description of Work
A full trim and re-mulching of the yard, mowed lawn, removed leaves and other debris. Yard looks great. A few spots were missed on the initial pass, but they came back out and completed the work for no extra charge, in a fairly timely manner. Would definitely use them again.

Category hauling services, landscaping, lawn service

5.0

07/28/2014


Ashley A.

We have a large lawn and also live on a hill. We have had trouble in the past with using friends and lawn care services from local word of mouth. I found Schneider online and found that their website was very professional and gave all the information i needed and more! When I called they where able to set up a onsite appointment within a couple of days. The gentleman who came was more then knowledgeable and completely professional. We are now set up with a weekly lawn care. The company comes once a week a tuesday mornings. They are never late and they always do a top notch job. My lawn has never looked better and I don't have to ever worry about it! At first I was nervous about signing a yearly contract but after seeing the quality job they have done I will use them as long as we are in our current home.

Description of Work
They provided a estimate for a full landscape remodel and set me up with weekly lawn care and maintenance.

Category landscaping, lawn service

4.0

04/22/2014


Patricia M.

Category lawn service

5.0

09/05/2012


Robert C.

Overall, they are the most dependable folks in the business.

Description of Work
Schneider does my lawn each and every week and have been doing it for the past three years. This is the third lawn care company I have used and they are by far the best. They show up every Friday, on time, and do an outstanding job. If you need a great lawm service, this is it.

Category landscaping, lawn service

1.0

05/27/2011


Donald P.

Contacted several landscaping contractors for estimates. Prices for redoing my entire lawn (front, side and back) ranged from $6625.00 to $8383.33. Then there was Schneider Lawn and Landscape: $16,877.50. Ten thousand of which was for labor. Their labor cost was more than the total labor, materials and equipment cost estimates from any of the other companies.

Description of Work
Contacted Schneider Lawn & Landscaping to provide an estimate for re-sodding my lawn.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

11/23/2009


ZOE H.

I am happy with their services and plan to continue using them.

Description of Work
Schneider Lawn & Landscape takes care of my lawn. They also prune everything and anything else I ask them to do. They come every week.

Category landscaping, lawn service

5.0

09/09/2008


ZOE H.

I like them. They come every week like clockwork. I don't ever have to worry about them not doing what they are supposed to do. They do the pruning of the shrubs and hedges twice a year. They keep the place neat-looking.

Description of Work
They take care of my yard up until the lawn quits growing and dies each winter. Then they resume in spring.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/19/2006


KEVIN H.

I wanted to have a waterfall so I called them to help design and build the waterfall and pond for my yard. They showed me some designs and between Schneider s and I, we came up with the design that I wanted. I am so impressed by the quality of the work that they did. These guys were very professional and really seemed to know what they were doing. The only problem I had was that I wanted it to be done by the end of spring but it ended up taking just about a week longer than I wanted it to.

Description of Work
Schneider Lawn & Landscaping built us a water feature which consisted of being a 15 foot high waterfall that drains into a large 5 foot deep pond that they dug and filled for us.

Category landscaping

5.0

08/31/2006

We were pretty pleased with their service. Our yard looked great. They helped us put together a design that we really liked and they really listened to what we wanted. They didn t leave any mess and just did a wonderful job. They came when they said they would and did what they said they would.

Description of Work
They planted 8 ground cover shrubs and put in a bed of flowers of pansies. On the left side of our yard there was a mudslide and they rebuilt the rock pathway. They also laid some sod that was 10x10 and put in a screen barrier.

Category hardscaping

5.0

08/31/2006

We were pretty pleased with their service. Our yard looked great. They helped us put together a design that we really liked and they really listened to what we wanted. They didn t leave any mess and just did a wonderful job. They came when they said they would and did what they said they would.

Description of Work
They planted 8 ground cover shrubs and put in a bed of flowers of pansies. On the left side of our yard there was a mudslide and they rebuilt the rock pathway. They also laid some sod that was 10x10 and put in a screen barrier.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mow & Go Landscaping LLC

    We specialize in all phases of lawn maintenance, routine mowing services, mulch spreading, yard clean ups, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today! Contact 501-503-2630  

    Angi Certified

    Precision Landscaping

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Radiance

    Radiance is here to get your home back in shape. We provide a complete spectrum of Exterior Home services with professional and personal care for each client's needs. We are here to guide you and give you our advice based on your goal and dream. We believe in value. Call us today so we can turn your dreams into reality  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Lawn maintenance, landscape installation, koi ponds, waterfalls, stone work, patios, annual planting & mulch.

    Services Not Offered

    Irrigation & tree removal.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Schneider Lawn & Landscape

    How is Schneider Lawn & Landscape overall rated?

    Schneider Lawn & Landscape is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Schneider Lawn & Landscape open?

    Schneider Lawn & Landscape is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Schneider Lawn & Landscape provide

    Schneider Lawn & Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Schneider Lawn & Landscape offer free estimates?

    No, Schneider Lawn & Landscape does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Schneider Lawn & Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Schneider Lawn & Landscape does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Schneider Lawn & Landscape offer a senior discount?

    No, Schneider Lawn & Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Schneider Lawn & Landscape?

    No, Schneider Lawn & Landscape does not offer warranties.

    What services does Schneider Lawn & Landscape offer?

    Schneider Lawn & Landscape offers the following services: Lawn maintenance, landscape installation, koi ponds, waterfalls, stone work, patios, annual planting & mulch.

    Are there any services Schneider Lawn & Landscape does not offer?

    Irrigation & tree removal.