Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Redds Tree Service

Founded 1977 • With Angi since July 2006

Family Owned & Operated

Verified Reviews

4.9

(13) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews
Laura C.
3.0
10/15/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I received a telephone reply within 24 hours of my initial call, but after I was told that someone would check the tree and call back with an estimate by the end of the day, I never heard from the service again. It did appear that someone came to my house to do the estimate as the tree branch that had fallen had been moved, but I tried calling the service several times to ask about the estimate for removing the tree but I was unable to leave a voicemail as the mailbox was full. I never heard back from the service and called someone else from Angie's List instead.
Category
tree service
ANN M.
5.0
05/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
We've been using John Redd's Tree Service for years and won't use anyone else. He's a complete professional and knows his trade through and through. He'll give you an estimate that he'll stick to, offers advice on what and how much to trim, and trims sensitively and sensibly--no butchered trees! His crew cleans up the trimmings completely, and if he removes a tree, the stump leaves with him and you'll never know it was there afterward. The $800 we spent for this last job was for complete removal of two mature trees and trimming a tall River Birch and five other trees. Mr. Redd can be difficult to reach if you're not phoning the right number: 501-993-1058 is where we always find him.
Category
tree service
Ann F.
1.0
07/30/2013
Although I have used this tree service in the past and they have done excellent work, I did not appreciate it that he never returned my calls if only to say he was not able to do the work. Would I used him again? Maybe.
Description of Work
Nothing. I needed lot of trees trimmed after storm. He never returned my phone calls.
Category
tree service
Sheila Y.
5.0
11/05/2012
Mr. Redd was so nice and his crew worked really hard for a day and a half. They took away all of the debris and I also had them grind the stumps into the ground. I actually have grass in my front yard now and no more hickory nuts in the yard!!! Mr. Redd resonded really quickly to my request for an estimate on Monday and the trees were down by the end of the week. I had a great experience with this tree service and I would definitely use them again!
Description of Work
I had 5 trees cut down in my yard, including a huge hickory tree in the front yard. They were actually cheaper than the first estimate I got and they had a cherry picker type truck instead of climbing the trees and cutting a little at a time. It was awesome!
Category
tree service
Marylou W.
5.0
09/09/2012
Mr. John Redd did a professional job and we were more than pleased with his service.
Description of Work
A Huge tree limb fell on our newly replaced roof and in our driveway blocking ingress. I called Redd's Tree Service on a Saturday and Mr. John Redd answered the phone personally. Explained our problem to him and he said he would be there in about an hour and a half, as soon as he finished the job he was on, which he did. In short order our driveway and roof were completely cleared and no sign of any debris remained. Mr. Redd and his crew did a fantastic job. What we especially liked is that Mr. John Redd came to our house personally, not just sending his crew to do the job. If you require tree service, please calll Mr. John Redd at 501-821-3080.
Category
tree service
ANN M.
5.0
06/20/2012
He's fabulous. He's reasonably priced, and knows his business. He cleans up and grinds the stump.
Description of Work
Redds Tree Service took down a tree for me.
Category
tree service
Sheila Y.
5.0
05/20/2012
Overall, the job was done to my satisfaction. Mr. Redd was there on time and the job was done in just 1 1/2 days. I had gotten an estimate from someone else the week before but it was going to cost me extra for grinding the stumps in addition to costing me more to have 4 trees cut. I decided to get another estimate because this person didn't come when promised. I am so glad I did! I got 5 trees cut for less than the price of 4 plus they had someone to grind the stumps.
Description of Work
I had 5 trees cut down at my house..
Category
tree service
stephen H.
5.0
04/03/2012
They were excellent. John, the owner is a professional. He has been climbing trees since he was 13. I had 5 trees cut down. 4 of the 5 were very close to the house. Not one single limb touched the house. He used a cherry picker with a lift, and tied off the limbs. They did everything they said they were going to do, including clean up. He was cheaper than 2 other estimates. There was a small problem with rainy weather. I felt they did the best they could. I would use them again.
Description of Work
I used Redds Tree Service about 6 weeks ago. They removed 5 trees from my yard.
Category
tree service
Patricia B.
5.0
03/15/2012
Excellent. Here within a few days of our call to the company. Tree removed within an hour, all debris removed from the yard following removal of the tree. Highly recommend this company for anyone who needs tree removal.
Description of Work
They have been here several times over the past 5 -8 years for removal of trees. Excellent service. Most recent removal was a month ago. Highly recommend them for any tree service needs.
Category
tree service
5.0
09/14/2006
They were very fast and did a fantastic job. We had a mess of shrubs and some other dead trees that were cut down by another company. They didn t take them away so this company did for me and they didn t charge us. I was having a party that night and they had the job done before the party started. We were very pleased with them and they ll get highly recommended by us.
Description of Work
We had eight big dead trees in our back yard so they took them out for us and the stumps also. They ground up the stumps and cut the tree limbs into logs for our fireplace. They took away all the debris and also hauled away some brush and shrubs from some other trees that had been cut down in the past.
Category
tree service
5.0
09/14/2006
This place was responsive to our phone call and did an excellent job in cutting away and hauling everything off in a good deal of time. They made this place look great and made a better view outside. The workers were friendly, nice and worked hard.
Description of Work
They cut down a variety of trees which included 2 oak trees, 4 peach trees, and 1 hickory tree.
Category
tree service
5.0
09/14/2006
Redd's Tree Service did a great job of getting all of the trees out of our fence without hurting the fencing at all. They got the job done in less than a day and the fence line looks really nice now. We plan on using them again next year to clean the fence line.
Description of Work
Redd's Tree Service cleared out the small trees growing along our fence.
Category
tree service
5.0
07/28/2006
Redds Tree Service cut all the dead limbs out of our Maple tree in about two hours. The tree looks very nice now. They were able to show up the day after we called, and they were on time. The men who came were very nice. They were careful not to damage any shingles on the house.
Description of Work
Redds Tree Service cut the dead limbs out of our large Maple tree.
Category
tree service

Other local Pros in your area

GC Tree Service

We are providers of Tree Service services in the Little Rock area. Our mission is to maintain the highest quality and professionalism from start to finish. We are confident in our results because all our jobs are custom for the needs of each home. We strive for the highest degree of quality products and workmanship. During the years in business, GC Tree Service has satisfied many customers. It is our reputation of quality work, professionalism, and customer service our customers continue to rely on us for their needs. To understand the expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer professionally. We base our reputation on service, safety, and quality. Call us today and find out how we can meet all your Tree Service needs!  

Angi Certified

Capital City Tree Service

Tree removal and stump grinding  

Angi Certified

Climb & Cut Tree Service LLC

Owner-operated tree service company. Licensed, insurance and have the knowledge of tree work to safely work on your trees, whether you have hazardous trees or limbs that need to be pruned for better curb appeal. I do not spike trees that I prune so there is no damage to the tree in the process. Trees can be brought down in pieces to reduce lawn damage or can be fell where they are. Will discuss every option for getting the tree down safely. Give us a call today to get free estimates within a day or two, sometimes can get a quote to you from just a picture of tree.  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

22700 Wyldwood Dr

Little Rock, AR 72210

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Planting

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Redds Tree Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Redds Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Redds Tree Service offers free project estimates.

No, Redds Tree Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Redds Tree Service does not offer warranties.

Redds Tree Service offers the following services: Commercial & Residential Full Tree Service