Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J & Z Roofing Remodeling Construction

4.9

(42) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since April 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Company Contact

6827 Honeysuckle Ln

Little Rock, AR 72204

Description

We are a licensed, bonded and insured Residential and Commercial Arkansas General Contractor that keeps our overhead low and our quality and service high! This means that we can generally do your roofing project for less money and with the same high quality that we provide on every project. If your roof is an insurance claim for storm damage, we will, almost always be able to do the job for what your insurance company will pay. We take the worry out of you hands and will conduct the business with your insurance company along with or for you. We will be at your site anytime that the insurance company shows up so we can make sure you are getting the full value from your policy. If your roof is old and needs to be replaced, we feel like we will be the very best price you will receive. We offer a five year warranty on our workmanship and will repair any damage that might occur due to our workmanship at no cost. We use Atlas, CertainTeed, Tamko and Owens Corning Premium Roofing Products. Regardless the reason, I know you will be very happy with the quality and speed with which we complete your roof. We do many other remodeling and repair work projects. When we come inspect your roof, will look at all of your soffit and fascia for repair needs and we also offer superior seamless guttering. We have MANY excellent references available upon request from our many satisfied customers! If your roof is in bad shape or you think you might have storm damage, you need to take action soon; otherwise you may end up with serious interior damage from leaks. This could cause you to have a very difficult and long remodeling project that will be a serious interruption in your daily life. Believe me; it is not worth all of that trouble! We generally can have your project completed in 1 to 3 days. We look forward to hearing from you and thank you for your time, consideration and the opportunity to serve you!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(42) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (39)gutter repair (4)house painting (3)fence company (3)decks & porches (3)roof cleaning (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-10 of 42 reviews
5.0

04/09/2021

They were prompt and very professional. Pricing was reasonable as well. The entire staff is amazing. They are also about to start an interior renovation for me as well.

Description of Work
roof/ paint

Category gutter repair,roofing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2021

5.0

02/04/2021

These guys were quick, professional, and knew what they were doing. I felt they were trust -worthy. They went above and beyond what they had to do and the deck turned out amazing!!!!! We will be rehiring them pronto to address some other projects that need doing.

Description of Work
deck and fence repair

Category decks,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

11/01/2020

They were very professional and did an amazing job!!

Description of Work
fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

The company was informative, stayed on task and very professional. We absolutely love our new deck roof. If you’re in the need of an addition to your house, please contact them.

Description of Work
Roof for deck

Category decks,remodeling,roofing

Cost $11,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

Images

+4 More

5.0

02/20/2020

Jose and his team repaired shingles damaged by animals resealed around the pipes, sky lights and redid the flashing on the chimney. The work was done quickly and at a reasonable cost. The men we met were very friendly and professional and went out of their way to insure our satisfaction! I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for a new roof or roof repair.

Description of Work
Roof and chimney repair.

Category roofing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

5.0

02/10/2020

Excellent, Mr. Rodriguez helped in every way. He is professional and attentive to our needs. His crew was fantastic...they knew what was expected and they delivered. Great team, very tidy! Thanks so much.

Description of Work
Replaced old roof

Category roofing

Cost $358

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2020

Images

5.0

01/30/2020

These guys did great work at a reasonable price. I'm looking forward to working with them on other projects.

Description of Work
siding, roofing, gutters

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

5.0

01/30/2020

Excellent service. On time, great price and very professional. Finished in one day.

Description of Work
Re-roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2020

5.0

01/16/2020

When the roof of my home showed signs of wind and hail damage, I asked a friend which company she had used to replace her roof a few years earlier. She said her insurance company had recommended JZ Roofing and that she was happy with the work they had done. I called JZ and spoke with the owner, Jose Rodriguez, and arranged for a free roof inspection. Jose found sufficient hail damage to warrant an...

Description of Work
New roof, fence repair/replace, and exterior painting.

Category fencing,roofing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2019

5.0

01/10/2020

Good work, good price. Overall a nice and easy process.

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2020

Services Offered

2014 & 2015 Super Service Award Winner in Roofing! Insurance Replacement Roofs, Roofing Repair, Drywall, Seamless Guttering, Interior and Exterior Painting.

Services Not Offered

New Construction Roofs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes