Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC

Founded 1977 • With Angi since September 2006

No description has been provided for this pro.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
ask for details
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
Jim & Dorothy M.
5.0
01/11/2016
They removed and replaced two single pull switches, and removed an inoperable alert system. It went great! They are very good.
Description of Work
Checked out our electrical system leading in to the kitchen oven to diagnose the problem.
Category
electrician
Jim & Dorothy M.
5.0
12/17/2015
I thought it was great service! They called us before the electrician, and he was punctual and took care not to track in dirt from the outside.
Description of Work
We had a broken off bulb in a heat lamp socket in our bathroom.
Category
electrician
Jo L.
5.0
08/31/2015
.
Description of Work
They did a lot of electrical work in a house I was selling.
Category
electrician
Charlotte B.
5.0
08/26/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
charles B.
5.0
08/18/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
charles B.
5.0
09/15/2014
They are very good. There were some issues but it wasn't his fault because it is an old house. He had to come back and repair some stuff that his apprentice did. We have a 100 year old house and I had been electrocuted in the 1990's. He is very good and very competent. His apprentice needed some help so he did have to come back. They paid for what the apprentice did wrong because it was their mistake. He is learning so he is better now. They had to drill through plaster walls and lathe. He said it was one of the most difficult houses he has ever had to wire because the house has been added to and a friend did wiring years ago and he started drinking. He is anal attentive and he drove me crazy. He was here forever. He talked to himself the whole time he was working. It was expensive but it was adequately priced. They did a ton of work. He burned up 3 drills trying to get through the plaster. The quality was great. They were responsive and corrected things that the apprentice did. He was here for two days fixing things. They were extremely punctual and here every morning at 7:30. They were very professional.
Description of Work
They made sure all the electrical wiring was up to snuff. They have rewired our whole house. They have looked at my studio but they haven't done any work in it yet. They hung new lights throughout the house.
Category
electrician, lighting
Melanie L.
3.0
07/30/2014
Maybe you should look for a company with better customer service. Or at least RESPONSE to customer.
Description of Work
No service provided. I requested a quote 2 weeks ago and have received absolutely NO response. I guess Gary Houston does not need my business or referral.
Category
electrician
Deborah K.
5.0
06/16/2014
From start to finish - from the VP to the team leader doing the wiring, it was great! There was a real focus on the customer and making sure the job was done right - and that I was satisfied.
Description of Work
Complete re-wiring of 1920s home
Category
electrician
Nicole B.
5.0
04/04/2014
They were great it took two days but they were professional and cleaned up after themselves. I only have half the circuit used at this time but so far so good.
Description of Work
Installed a 125A breaker to supply a piggy back outside breaker box with 8x20A breakers with 8 home runs from my garage.
Category
electrician
Charlotte B.
5.0
10/10/2013
He was on time. He was prompt. He was very nice.
Description of Work
I called because I had a plug in and a light that weren't working. He checked the plug in and said that it was okay. It was the applience that I had plugged in there that didn't work! The light was fine, It was the light switch controlling the light that had a problem. He repaired a light switch.
Category
electrician
James R.
5.0
07/30/2013
Excellent
Description of Work
Single pole switch for kitchen light
Category
electrician
Leigh B.
5.0
01/14/2013
electrician arrived on time, did everything I asked, and keep me informed of costs as the project went along.
Description of Work
outdoor lighting on deck
Category
electrician
Paul M.
5.0
12/27/2012
Very professional
Description of Work
Installed wrining for light fixture; reworked fuse panel
Category
electrician
Jerome B.
5.0
06/05/2011
Very well. The electrician had to come twice because the original porch light timer I had purchased from Home Depot did not work, and I changed the relocation point for the under-deck motion detector light. On both trips, he showed up on time, did the work as described and did a good job of cleaning up after himself. The price was a little higher than I had expected, but, overall, I was pleased with the work done.
Description of Work
Replaced a bathroom ventilation fan, relocated and replaced a motion detector security light below a high deck, and installed an automatic timer for a porch light and replaced another light switch.
Category
electrician
THOMAS R M.
5.0
01/27/2011
great
Description of Work
Inspected our electrical service to explain dimming of lights & other odd behavior. He determined thet the problem was a poor connection to the outside lines, which we were able to get the power company to actually fix. He was prompt and professional and didnt push additional work on us,
Category
electrician
william M.
5.0
12/08/2008
Great. Yesterday, Sunday, we were putting up Christmas lights when they went out. I called Gary Houston at 8AM this morning(Monday). Ken Mitchell, the electrician, came promptly at 8:30AM. Very pleasant, professional. We've had problems with these outlets since they were installed due to water incursion. Ken replaced all plugs, installed new covers. The lights are on! The charge was appropriate. We would definitely use Gary Houston again based on our experience.
Description of Work
Ken Mitchell was the electrician. He took a good history, analyzed the electrical problem inspected the outlets, made a diagnosis. He then replaced 4 outdoor electrical outlets with more person friendly covers + better covers to prevent water seepage.
Category
electrician
5.0
09/19/2006
Gary is an incredible guy and really knows what he's doing with electrical repairs. I have used him over and over again, and he is the only one I think of to call when I need something electrical done. He is very time efficient, and I like that he is clean cut and always looks professional.
Description of Work
They repaired a dimmer switch in the living room and fixed the condenser on the air conditioner because the safety switch burnt up.
Category
electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Phone

Address

1922 W 3rd St

Little Rock, AR 72205

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL REMODEL WORK & CONSTRUCTION.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

No, GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC does not offer free project estimates.

No, GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC offers emergency services.

No, GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC does not offer warranties.

GARY HOUSTON ELECTRIC CO INC offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL & INDUSTRIAL REMODEL WORK & CONSTRUCTION.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Mister Sparky Central Arkansas

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Mister Sparky Central Arkansas

Available 24/7 - you can reach us anytime. We offer 24 hour emergency service, small appointment windows and prompt service. Technician Seal of Safety Certified - Highly trained, background checked, and drug-tested technicians. Comfort Qualified Company-Insured, licensed, bonded, and offering the best warranties. Premier products and equipment - you get what we install in our own homes! Neat & tidy service - your home is treated like our own...with respect and care. 100% satisfaction guarantee - if your work isn't right, we'll make it right for free. Homeowner Helper Financing - low rates, high approvals, low monthly payments.  

Electrical and Equipment contractor. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

EM Electric

5.0

(18)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

EM Electric

At EM Electric we exist to honor God by serving others with excellence through our actions, words, and deeds. Our goal is to honor God and others by providing our customers with the Highest level of customer satisfaction through the services we provide. We are here for you and provide the highest quality exceeding the NEC (National Electric Code) with our work, guaranteed.