Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DASH HEATING & COOLING

Founded 1939 • With Angi since July 2006

4.3

(34) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12417 CANTRELL RD

Little Rock, AR 72223

Description

DASH Heating & Cooling is Arkansas' oldest heating and air conditioning company. It has been our pleasure to serve the central Arkansas area since 1939.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/18/2018


Todd T.

From the moment Jeremy Jones of Dash Heating and Cooling showed up to the minute my installers finished their work and left, the entire experience with Dash was professional, organized, efficient and effortless on my part. Dash invested a lot of time in measuring my home, identifying my concerns and needs so that they could help and advise me on the best sized systems and preferred systems to meet my needs. Not once did I feel pushed to make a specific decision, purchase a more expensive unit, etc. as I had been with competing companies. In fact, Jeremy was very upfront and showed me how each system would impact me from a usage and financial perspective which greatly helped give me confidence my decisions were the right ones. Dash was unknowingly in a competing bid with another local company and I choose Dash as I felt the Lennox variable systems are better and overall, Dash’s pricing was approximately 10% less than competitor pricing, which is a lot when you’re talking 2 new units and their list of satisfaction guarantee’s exceeded any other competitors I spoke with. The installation went smoothly and the installation guys were professional, respectful and made the 1 ½ day installation effortless on my part. You could see by their actions and work ethic that they are knowledgeable and efficient in their work process and they left my attic and yard in perfect condition, you couldn’t tell they were there, except for the new units! I definitely recommend Dash as your first call when you need maintenance or new units. You would be remiss if you didn’t give them an opportunity to show you how customers should be treated!

Description of Work
Replaced two complete HVAC units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/18/2018


Todd T.

From the moment Jeremy Jones of Dash Heating and Cooling showed up to the minute my installers finished their work and left, the entire experience with Dash was professional, organized, efficient and effortless on my part. Dash invested a lot of time in measuring my home, identifying my concerns and needs so that they could help and advise me on the best sized systems and preferred systems to meet my needs. Not once did I feel pushed to make a specific decision, purchase a more expensive unit, etc. as I had been with competing companies. In fact, Jeremy was very upfront and showed me how each system would impact me from a usage and financial perspective which greatly helped give me confidence my decisions were the right ones. Dash was unknowingly in a competing bid with another local company and I choose Dash as I felt the Lennox variable systems are better and overall, Dash’s pricing was approximately 10% less than competitor pricing, which is a lot when you’re talking 2 new units and their list of satisfaction guarantee’s exceeded any other competitors I spoke with. The installation went smoothly and the installation guys were professional, respectful and made the 1 ½ day installation effortless on my part. You could see by their actions and work ethic that they are knowledgeable and efficient in their work process and they left my attic and yard in perfect condition, you couldn’t tell they were there, except for the new units! I definitely recommend Dash as your first call when you need maintenance or new units. You would be remiss if you didn’t give them an opportunity to show you how customers should be treated!

Description of Work
Replacement of two HVAC units

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/22/2017


Gerald D.

We have a service contract where they come out twice a year.

Description of Work
They came out to service our furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/11/2016


Gerald D.

They called earlier in the season but we could not do it then so they came out a few weeks ago.

Description of Work
I used DASH HEATING & COOLING. We have a contract with them. This was a check up on our AC.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/20/2014


alan M.

dash came out a week ago and checked the outside part, cleaned the fins and checked the amount of refrigerant. i asked him if he checked the inside part and he said no, they do that with the winter/heating service. i told him it wasn't cooling well and he said the system was OK and it was something with my zoned system. i called another company to get a second opinion because we were not getting cool enough. the new guy found the fins to be completely FILTHY. they had not been cleaned at all. AND the amount of refrigerant was low...we have a leak somewhere in our 2 year old system! the new company said they would be able to do the warranty if it is something covered under warranty. i called dash and canceled their "service" and have signed up with northside heating and cooling out of benton. i would not recommend dash heating and cooling for anything.

Description of Work
sold us a hvac system 2 years ago and yearly maintenance contract.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/16/2014


Deborah K.

Once it started, I was promptly asked for a security deposit of $3800. I wrote the check. Was it ever a mistake! From that moment on, the representative was rude, did not listen, the technicians did an unbelievable shoddy job and had to re-do several components 3 and 4 times just to get the city inspector's approval. Every step of the way, I felt like I had to "argue" just to get the basic work done that was needed and should be standard. They finished the job and several things that should have been done were never done! I got so tired and stressed working with them, I just finally paid them to be done with them!

Description of Work
I contracted with DASH for a new heating and cooling system for my home. The initial representative they sent out provided an estimate. This company was recommended by a colleague company so while I thought the price was high ($13,000), I signed the contract.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], What needs to be noted is that this was a complete renovation of your house. During the renovation, there were many areas of work that others were supposed to do in order for us to do our work. The problems immediately began with them not doing what you told us they would. The problems continued to multiply as the job progressed. Even to the extent that your carpenters intentionally damaged our systems so they would not pass inspection. We did repair it so this would not slow you down in getting your certificate of occupancy. There were numerous issues created by others on the job that appeared to reflect on us but should not have. Sincerely, Keith Wortsmith, PE President
5.0

06/10/2014


James S.

They found trouble quickly and handled. Very friendly and was there as scheduled

Description of Work
They responded to a trouble call,

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

02/14/2014


Lisa S.

I had my drip pan from my unit replaced in the attic. They left the old drip pan in the attic and generally left a mess. I once requested an estimate to clean the coils on my two units. I was quoted $360 per unit! These are the most dishonest people - I wouldn't hire them if they were the last HVAC Co. on earth.

Description of Work
I'm really not sure if they did anything.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], You are correct that we did replace your drain pan for $210.00. If we did leave the old drain pan in the attic, I do apologize. That is not our policy and we can't address it with our team member that performed the work as he is no longer with us as that was in 2008. As far as us being dishonest by giving you a firm price to do some other work and you not want us to, I don't quite understand. Once again, this was 6 years ago, if you would like to discuss this, please call us at 224-3274. Sincerely, Keith Wortsmith, PE President
5.0

09/24/2013


Elisa C.

We are very pleased with them. We just started using them. They are very professional. They will give you the pricing up front. Scheduling is very easy, and you can get a hold of them pretty much any time. I have not heard any compaints about their work from my tenants.

Description of Work
They do our tune ups on our heating and A/C units. They do work on our rental properties.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/14/2013


Walter L.

I have been a Service Club member for two years. Very responsive service call on a Saturday with no extra charges. They discovered a Freon leak and were quick to come out with various options, not pushy.

Description of Work
Checked both HVAC units for performance and air conditioning Freon leaks

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

12/31/2011


Judy Z.

Very disappointed that people like this take advantage of people in this manner. Glad I got a second opinion.

Description of Work
Initially, they were to come by and perform a check-up on my unit for the winter months. They didn't show up when scheduled. I called them and discovered that if they don't arrive when schedulded that the check-up was free. When they returned to do the check the technician told me I had a crack in my furnace and that it was a state law that the unit had to be turned off. They brought me a space heater to help keep me warm. My heat was off for several days until they could come and replace part of my unit. Also, they told me my unit was too small for my house and tried to get me to buy a completely new unit. I was without heat for several days and in the meantime contacted another heating and air company for a second opinion. The technician came and told me I did not have a crack at all and showed me my unit. He then proceeded to turn my unit back on. The next day or possibly two I went by to see the manager at Dash and went over all this with him. I also told him that his technician had showed me a crack that he had taken with him camera. The second technician that told me there was no crack said that was probably a picture of where it was seamed together. To say that I was upset is an understatement. I wonder how many other's have been taken advantage of by this company. BEWARE!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Member, You are correct, the first appointment we were running late and had to reschedule. With our guarantee “We’re there when we say, or you don’t pay” you did not have to pay for the call. On the issue of your heat exchanger, we use advanced technology equipped with an infrared camera that allows us to see parts of the heat exchanger that other companies can’t. We offered to come back to your home and show you the failure of your heat exchanger, but you declined. That offer is still available. We do this for your safety. If you would like for us to do so, please contact us offline at 224-3274.
2.0

12/09/2011


Rhonda P.

Mr. P had a service contract with Dash. Earlier in the year he paid the $150.00 annual fee. In the Spring the unit was "serviced" and found to be just fine. However, in September, the service tech found that there was rust build up on the draft assembly (which had been replaced under warranty in October 2008) and that the unit was in such bad shape overall that he recommended it be completely replaced. Not only was it "unsafe", the tech turned the gas off to the unit rendering it inoperable and a sales man was called to personally visit with Mr. P about a new unit. Under distress of not having heat (and it was definite chilly in the mornings and Mr. P, at 90, needed his heat), Mr. P readily signed a contract for a new unit which was going to cost about $6,000.00. After the salesman left, he contacted his son and I about this new development. I asked if he would allow the company I work with, McFarland Service, to come out for a second opinion since Dash never mentioned any options to him in lieu of replacement - they never mentioned his unit still being under warranty and on the service order "warranty" was not marked (though "service contract" was). McFarland was able to visit with him right away and look at his unit. I decided to meet with them as well so I could see first hand the issues. What we discovered was that there was rust, which led us all to believe the unit had not been cleaned in quite some time. There were no cracks or holes in the heat exchanger. Additionally there was no reason whatsoever to deem the unit unusable or unsafe. Absolutely no reason whatsoever to cut the gas off to his unit (there was no detection of a gas leak - further, McFarland Service suggested we install a carbon monoxide poisoning unit in the house for added safety - they did not sell us one, just made the suggestion which I immediately followed through on - the unit has yet to go off.) McFarland spent nearly an hour cleaning his unit, which they said was "filthy". I found out the name of the owner of Dash, Mr. Keith Wortsmith, and immediately contacted him via his work email address. He responded after two weeks (I am happy to provide a copy of that letter) saying they had done nothing wrong and I should be concerned about the safety of my loved one. But he did agree that they should refund $75 for not cleaning the unit (half the service fee). It took several more weeks and two more emails to get that refund. I personally felt they were taking advantage of an elderly person. I felt that they literally scared him in to agreeing to purchase a new unit for no good reason. While Mr. Wortsmith did the right thing in the end by partially refunding the service charge, he never admitted to them doing anything but right by Mr. P. I fail to see that when there has yet to be any indication of a gas leak to his home (his safety) and his unit is performing just fine. And is still under warranty!

Description of Work
I am writing this in conjunction with my 90 year old father in law, with whom this happened to and I had to straighten out. Mr. P's Bryant unit is presently 8 years old and under warranty. Dash was to perform the bi-annual service to his unit. He was not experiencing any difficulty with the unit when they arrived to perform the service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/23/2011


Shannan W.

They were prompt and found the problem. When my furnace was replaced by another company, they didn’t do it right. Dash brought everything up to code.

Description of Work
They serviced my air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

06/13/2011


Tonya H.

Beware!!!!! Absolutely AWEFUL (and costly) experience. Had a service plan with Dash. They came out, said that they needed to clean the condenser and would come back out to do it. They never returned, never called. About a month later, the air conditioner was not blowing. We had them come out and they supposedly fixed it. Less than 4 hours passed and it was blowing hot air. Called them out again and they said that there was no freon, so they added freon. The next day comes and the air is out again..... anyway it went on like this for a week. They would come out, charge us, say it was fixed, leave and it goes out again. The temperature outside at this time is 107 and the temp inside the house was 90. They continued to replace the costly freon, which just drained again.... The technician had broken the freon line and did not find this for several days. The tech actually broke a couple of things (and admitted it). After a week of sweating and them making excuses and asking for more money, I went down to their office and once again was given the run around. I asked to speak with the owner and they would not let me. They did say that they would have him call me but he never did. By this time I had spent so much money I didn't know what to do. I did not want to have to pay another company to fix the mess that Dash created and I had to pay for. I finally gathered all of my repair receipts (8 of them) and took them to Chuck Middleton (owner of Middleton Heating and Air). Mr. Middleton had his Service manager come in and the three of us looked over everything that Dash had written on the repair bills. Mr. Middleton immediately sent someone out to my house, the guy went right to work and 15 minutes later had us fixed!!!! To top it off, Middleton charged me nothing and I have not had one problem since. Guess who services my air now??? Middleton.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning repair

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/05/2009


JUDITH H.

The experience has been good. I would say price is probably a B but everything else would be an A. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We use them for our heating & A/C service.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/04/2009


THOMAS R M.

They redid the installation of our heating and AC about five years ago and their price was less than the estimate they had given. We have a yearly contract with them and they come out once in a year for the maintenance. They do a very good job and I am satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
Dash Heating & Cooling come out for the maintenance of our heating and AC. Their last visit was a couple of months ago.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/14/2009


Joseph L.

I worked with DASH Heating and Cooling previously to replace my furnaces. When it was time to replace the air conditioners, I gathered 3 estimates and the DASH estimate was much lower than the other bids. I really was expecting high estimates since it was mid-August, but I didn't feel DASH took advantage of the hot summer temperatures to inflate the price. I received the estimate on Tuesday, accepted the bid on Wednesday and the work happened on Thursday. The installers showed up on time, were very professional and hard working. They finished the job in a single day. I couldn't be happier with this company and the way I was treated. I would definitely work with them again and I would highly recommend to others.

Description of Work
DASH Heating and Cooling provided an estimate for replacing two air conditioners in my house. The price was signficantly lower than the other 2 estimates I received--they listened to my needs and performed a thorough evaluation. The air conditioners were replaced and working on Thursday--I had just received the estimate on Tuesday.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

06/20/2009


CRAIG K.

I should have been suspicious when the first question from the serviceman upon arrival at my home was "why don't you want the maintenance contract?" (over the phone call I indicated I just wanted them to service my units one time). I called them due to the positive reviews on Angie's list. The serviceman from Dash did the routine maintenance (clean coils, check circuits, etc.). However, he then said I needed new contacts for one AC unit and that all of the units had excessive end play in the fans. These repairs combined were an additional $1500 and needed to be done immediately. I went out and got two additional quotes since that was a lot of money for the repairs. Two other companies came to my house investigated the AC units. Both said the the AC units were fine and did not need any additional repairs. Maybe Dash pays commissions for extra repair work that their service people can generate? I don't know but it was upsetting to learn he tried to fleece me with some unnecessary repairs. I will not be calling them for any future repairs and beware of extra and unnecessary repair work that they quote.

Description of Work
Dash came out to perform routine maintenance on my 3 AC units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/23/2008


Gerald D.

When they replaced our three original units, the work was done at three different times and in all cases the work was well done and completed on a timely basis.

Description of Work
They have installed all three of my replacement furnace/air conditioners and provide annual maintenance under a maintenance contract. They charge $36.16 per month to service these three units which involves them doing an inspection and servicing in the fall and spring. They are expensive but their service is generally good.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/25/2008


JUDITH H.

We received two other bids. Dash's was considerably less expensive and they did an excellent job. We have used them since they installed the units and they continue to do a good job.

Description of Work
They replaced our heating and cooling units.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

04/30/2007


J NE H.

Dash is a company that I will not use again. Within minutes of them leaving, my heater once again was making the same odd noises it was prior to them getting here. That told me their repair was not effective or accurate. I contacted the company to complain. They said they would credit my account. This was some time ago and still my credit has not yet occurred. I also think they charge high prices. Aside from the hundred dollars they charged me for the part my unit needed, they wanted to charge me $120 just for diagnosing the problem. Considering they didn't even do that correctly, you could call me a little disgruntled.

Description of Work
Dash worked on the heater in my approximately 3000 square foot home. They improperly diagnosed a problem the heater was having. They changed out the capacitor while here.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/30/2007


ALMA B.

It was a blessing to find Dash after having a terrible experience with another contractor who sold us a two year warranty and never seemed to get anything working the way we thought it should be. These men really do the job right and we love the price they gave us for the twice yearly service contract although for personal reasons we will not post it at this time. We feel safe in knowing that we will always have heat in the winter and good clean crisp air in the summer because of them.

Description of Work
We have a bi-yearly service contract with them where they come out in the spring time to check our 2 standard room air conditioners & in the fall to check our 4 ton furnace. Both tasks needed upkeep maintenance. From filter changes on the air conditioner, to cleaning out & thermostat checks of the furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2006

There really is not much to say about Dash Heating and Airs services. They came on time and checked things over with their equipment and told me everything was looking good and then went on their way. They had some very competitive prices to offer. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Dash Heating and Air was here last to check that my heating and air systems were working properly.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2006


heidi N.

Dash does very good work. They always clean up after themselves and make sure to cover their feet before they come in the house. I have used dash for many years. They are extremely professional and always very polite.

Description of Work
Dash comes to my home twice a year to inspect my air conditioner, and if need be recharge my Freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2006

They are very reliable when it comes to being here when they say their going to be here. They never pressure me into purchasing extra service. They inspect the unit and inform me of what need to be done, and give me a few pointers on how I can keep things running good.

Description of Work
They came out to look for signs of mold or rusting on the pipes in the air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sullivan's Automotive

    Family owned and operated since 1996. We offer a clean and honest environment for the people of Little Rock to have their vehicle serviced by professionals with over 50 years of combined experience. We service all vehicles domestic and foreign with the exception of European made vehicles.  

    Angi Certified

    Comfort Concepts Inc

    Comfort Concepts Inc. is a locally owned and operated HVAC contractor in Austin, AR and serve the surrounding areas. We specialize in HVAC maintenance, HVAC services. We take great pride in the quality of our work.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Aire Serv of Little Rock

    The Neighborly Done Right Promise delivered by Aire Serv®, a proud Neighborly company. With Aire Serv you can be sure your job will be Done Right. We stand behind our workmanship with a Done Right Promise. If your service was not done right, we promise to make it right. Contact your local Aire Serv franchise within 60 days of service and we will make it right. No matter the project, Aire Serv will get it Done Right.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    HVAC SERVICE, SALES AND INSTALLATION, RESIDENTIAL AND LIGHT COMMERCIAL, DUCT CLEANING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DASH HEATING & COOLING

    How is DASH HEATING & COOLING overall rated?

    DASH HEATING & COOLING is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are DASH HEATING & COOLING open?

    DASH HEATING & COOLING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does DASH HEATING & COOLING provide

    DASH HEATING & COOLING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does DASH HEATING & COOLING offer free estimates?

    Yes, DASH HEATING & COOLING offers free project estimates.

    Does DASH HEATING & COOLING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DASH HEATING & COOLING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does DASH HEATING & COOLING offer a senior discount?

    No, DASH HEATING & COOLING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does DASH HEATING & COOLING offer emergency services?

    Yes, DASH HEATING & COOLING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by DASH HEATING & COOLING?

    Yes, DASH HEATING & COOLING offers warranties.

    What services does DASH HEATING & COOLING offer?

    DASH HEATING & COOLING offers the following services: HVAC SERVICE, SALES AND INSTALLATION, RESIDENTIAL AND LIGHT COMMERCIAL, DUCT CLEANING.