Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dante Remodeling

Founded 2003 • With Angi since April 2007

4.8

(44) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2824 John Barrow Rd

Little Rock, AR 72204

Description

We are a full-service remodeling company providing quality service to residential and commercial clients in Little Rock. From a living room in a historical property to a high-tech office, our licensed contractors and expert workers are dedicated to working with you to find a solution that meets

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/30/2018


Michaela M.

All workers did a great job! They paint and install furniture in nursery and left room very clean. On time, reasonable prices, will hire again!

Description of Work
Painting, Furniture installation

Category handyman service, interior painters

5.0

05/23/2018


Faye L.

Wonderful service!!! Peter explained every step and completed the job in the estimated timeframe. I have already made plans to use them again!!!! Peter is awesome!

Description of Work
They painted a room's walls and ceiling, busted up my foyer’s tile and laid flooring in 2 rooms, hallway and foyer.

Category hardwood floor, interior painters

5.0

02/19/2018


Susan B.

Great!!! He was very honest to deal with, showed my husband the work he’d done each day.

Description of Work
We had some dry rot in the subfloor and joists. Dante came and took up the carpet and did the work.

Category contractors

5.0

01/10/2018


Sheryl B.

Petr and his crew did an excellent job. Their work is very professional. This is actually the third time we've hired him to do some remodeling for us. This project was very large. He stayed on schedule with everything so there was no delay with other projects, like kitchen cabinet installation or plumbing and electrical work. Petr always communicated well with us regarding design to make sure it was what we wanted. Our floors look great. The trim work is very clean. He removed several walls and installed beams and now we have a beautiful open floor plan. I just can't say enough about his work.

Description of Work
We did a major renovation to a home we recently bought. We had new hardwood floors installed throughout the house, which was ~ 2000 sq ft; walls were removed and beams were installed to create an open floor plan in the main living area; interior doors, trim and baseboards were painted; 2 exterior doors were replaced; and crown molding and trim/baseboards were installed.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, hardwood floor, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters

5.0

10/04/2017


David H.

Took longer than expected but was understandable. Excellent finished product.

Description of Work
Flooring and wall paper removal.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling

5.0

08/23/2017


Marjorie S.

Petr did an excellent job. He asked questions and made sure I was satisfied with every aspect of the work done. He is a perfectionist with tile installation. I plan to hire him to put down either hardwood or bamboo in the living/dining room and hallway.

Description of Work
Had 2 bathroom doors widened for handicap access, had small bathroom totally redone, including installation of a tile shower and floor, and had a ramp installed outside

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, home remodeling

5.0

06/29/2017


Marjorie S.

Petr was very professional. He understood the urgency of the changes I needed made to accommodate having my mother come to live with me. He did the work needed in a very timely manner. He always communicated with me, verified exactly what I wanted, made suggestions, etc. He seems to be a perfectionist and his work is excellent. In a couple of weeks, I will be having him totally redo a small bathroom to make it more handicap accessible.

Description of Work
ramp built, doors widened for handicap accessibility

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, home remodeling

5.0

04/20/2017


Julie W.

Petr did a wonderful job! Above and beyond! I had only given him a picture of what I wanted and he did a beautiful job.

Description of Work
Remodeled fireplace

Category ceramic tile, fireplaces

5.0

09/09/2016


Amit S.

Great and Highly satisfied. Very professional, always on time. Would HIGHLY recommend!

Description of Work
Home remodeling which includes refinish hardwood floor, painting and other misc task

Category ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, hardwood floor, interior painters

5.0

04/14/2016


CHERYL P.

AWESOME! Beautiful job. Love Petr. Very professional, always on time, great contact. Would HIGHLY recommend!

Description of Work
Installation of tile bathroom floor, shower and tub enclosure and building of shelf between tub and shower.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you are doing business with us.
5.0

11/18/2015


Scott G.

Great project. Petr made sure everything was done well.

Description of Work
Rebuilt shower including all floor pan, tile, etc. as well as tile around the tub. Tub was not replaced. Price includes his labor only.

Category ceramic tile, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

07/09/2015


Angie M.

He was timely and efficient. Was just a two day job and I'm very pleased. Will be using him soon for kitchen and laundry room!

Description of Work
He installed tile in a 35 sq foot bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

04/18/2015


Jeffrey N.

Did a great job. We used small 3x6 tiles which are harder to work with than the typical 12x12. We had them do our master bath a couple of years ago with large 20x20 tiles and they look great too. Only issue was not understanding that we had to pay for the thinset. That was a surprise after they completed the first job. Understood the second time around and still very competitve on the pricing. The most recent two baths were three rooms and about 90 square feet of tile.

Description of Work
Tiled two bathrooms.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

03/28/2015


Melanie L.

I cannot say enough great things about Petr and his crew! They did a beautiful job in my new construction house. I had intended to do most of the flooring, painting and finish work myself, but quickly became overwhelmed and realized I am not a DIYer. I found petr's company on Angie's list, sent an email and received a call back within a couple of hours. I met him at my home the next day, and the rest, as they say, is history! I was a basket case, quickly running out of money and options to 'finish' my house and move in by April 1. He, most impressively, calmed me down, and talked me through step by step what needed to be done. I hired him to finish everything and I don't regret it for a minute! He did in two weeks what I could not do in 6 months, and it was not easy because I had already done many things incorrectly and in the wrong order. I will certainly be calling him in the future for additional projects! On a different note, I met his son on a couple of occasions, and he appears to be a great Dad:) One last thing, I am a very particular person and I do not have one single complaint!!

Description of Work
Flooring install throughout, tile and wood; tile bath showers; paint kitchen cabinetry; install and paint all doors and finish trim.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

12/29/2014


David A.

Excellent results, very professional, cleaned his mess and took care of our house like his own. One of the best tile jobs I have ever seen. Very reasonable price wise. I will use him again.

Description of Work
Installed new kitchen floor.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, handyman service, landscaping, home remodeling

5.0

11/06/2014


Wilma H.

Peter is delightful to work with. He is a craftsman with integrity. He arrived in a timely manner; was very efficient, and made sure that the work was done to his standards. I highly recommend him.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

06/17/2014


Gordon S.

He was very punctual for both the estimate and the day he did the work. He was very attentive to how we wanted everything to look. We bought our own tile and grout, and he offered suggestions about what material to use as a border. The service was performed quickly although there was much attention to detail required. We love how it turned out and the price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Installed backsplash in our kitchen.

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor

5.0

05/14/2014


David B.

I got three quotes for the work, and the numbers were pretty radically different, with this quote being the lowest by a good margin. There were some early communication challenges, in that it hadn't been clear that I was expected to procure the materials for the work (it had been made clear that I was paying for them, but I had not understood that I also needed to go to the store and get them), but a quick trip to Home Depot resolved things. After that things went without a hitch, and the work went ahead of schedule. The quality was excellent, and I was overall very pleased with how smoothly things had gone. In general mess was kept to a minimum, and we were warned when things were going to be messy (e.g. the drywall sanding) so we were able to clear a space.

Description of Work
Converted an old attic to storage space - put in joists and a floor, added walls and enclosed the space. Also repaired a hole in the roof from an earlier leak.

Category contractors, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling

5.0

04/25/2014


David C.

As stated above, Dante Remod was the glue that held the entire project together. Petr was extremely competent and creative is some of the solutions he came up with to deal with issues of working in a 50 year-old structure. He redesigned the original shower tile layout plan on the fly to take better advantage of the selected material. Petr strives to perpetuate the sense of "old world craftsmanship" he brings to his job site, and succeeds wonderfully well! I'd hire Dante Remod in a heart beat the next time I have a project to do. Thanks, Pete!

Description of Work
The overall job was a total "to the studs and joists" restoration of a 1960 vintage bathroom. The overall cost of the project was around $11K. I (the owner) acted as General Contractor and I sub-ed out the various component pieces. Dante Remod was the "glue" that held the entire project together. Dante dealt with the usual "phasing" issues that any project has, and was very flexible to work with. Dante did the demolition work; sheetrock installation; floor leveling and surface prep; wall prep; new walk-in shower construction and tile work; marble floor installation; new door and molding installation and painting; and all wall and ceiling painting.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/18/2014


Elizabeth D.

Mr. Dante did a great job, everything was fixed quickly and it looks amazing, he even went to Home Depot and found matching grout. I'm very pleased with his work . The only thing I didn't think of was covering the kitchen before he went to work and ground out the old grout, which turned into a fine dust coating everything in the kitchen. I only wish he'd warned me about it, and I didn't think to ask. That was the only hiccup, and I would recommend him to anyone looking for quality repairs to tile!

Description of Work
Provider fixed cracks in the grout and tile in my kitchen.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

01/29/2014


Lucinda T.

We will happily call on him again in the future; he is prompt, reasonable, responsive and dependable.

Description of Work
Peter replaced the caulk in two bathroom showers and caulked the kitchen where the tile and countertop meet. He also replaced the weatherstripping on an entry door - it is now well-sealed.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/27/2014


Doug O.

The pricing was competitive and initial contact and follow-ups calls were professional and courteous. Although I decided to use another contractor, I would definitely consider Dante Remodeling to be on my short list in the future.

Description of Work
Came to my house and made detailed measurements and drawings of work to be done.

Category hardwood floor

4.0

11/24/2013


Lawrence L.

Some work could have used a little more attention. But, all in all, we are pleased with him and will use him again in the near future.

Description of Work
Added master bath in available space. Agreed completion date was spot on. Price was accurate and additional services were priced to please.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/04/2013


david S.

Dante remodeling was great. He did a great job. He was very pleasant to work with. He takes great pride in his work and wants to do it right. His work is top notch. I would recommend him to anyone. He also had one of the best estimates.

Description of Work
Flooring tile in two bathrooms. Shower tile. Painting. Cabinetry. Wood working.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/15/2013


James Y.

I was very happy. He arrived very punctually. They weren’t able to do the service I wanted them to, but he was able to get me the information I needed to do it myself.

Description of Work
He came out to give me an estimate to lay down some tile.

Category ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    ACTR

    We are a mobile repair company that specializes in handyman services, home repairs, appliance repairs, HD truck and equipment repair, lawnmower repairs, vehicle / automotive repairs, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    JT HOME REPAIR

    * Home repair * Handyman services * Home remodeling * Decks * Flooring * Privacy fences * Bathroom remodels * Painting * Sheetrock finishing * Siding * Gutters * Floor joist and beam foundations * Room addition * Framing structure repairs  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Holy Mowlys

    Hey there!!! My name is Brittany and my company is Holy Mowlys. We are a small business, but with a lot of different skills. I have been an LLC for only a few years but have been in this type of work for as long as I can remember. We do pretty much anything home. From landscaping, to deck building, fences, to fascia. If you have an issue at your home or business we can likely tackle the problem. If you can dream it we can build it.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0000002679
    Trade License Locale
    Arkansas North Little Rock
    Trade License Authority
    City of North Little Rock
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2010
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Flooring- Hardwood, Ceramic Tile. Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling. Painting. Interior Design. Cabinets. Bathroom Remodeling. General Contractor. Preventive Maintenance & Repairs. Garden & Landscaping Design. Housekeeping. Additions. Fireplaces. Countertops. Backsplashes. Post Construction Clean-Up.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dante Remodeling

    How is Dante Remodeling overall rated?

    Dante Remodeling is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dante Remodeling open?

    Dante Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: Closed

    Friday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dante Remodeling provide

    Dante Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does Dante Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dante Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Dante Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Dante Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dante Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Dante Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Dante Remodeling ?

    Yes, Dante Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Dante Remodeling offer?

    Dante Remodeling offers the following services: Flooring- Hardwood, Ceramic Tile. Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling. Painting. Interior Design. Cabinets. Bathroom Remodeling. General Contractor. Preventive Maintenance & Repairs. Garden & Landscaping Design. Housekeeping. Additions. Fireplaces. Countertops. Backsplashes. Post Construction Clean-Up.