Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Capital City Tree Service

4.3

(39) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Phone Number

Address

1627 Lorance Dr

Little Rock, AR 72206

http://capitalcitytreesvc.com/

Description

Tree removal and stump grinding...

Verified Reviews

4.3

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

5

3

1

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

tree service (38)concrete repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
5.0

06/17/2020


Susan B.

Outstanding! Brad Clemmons (Foreman/supervisor) and his crew did everything I wanted done and did it well. Brad and his crew were very professional, courteous, and made sure I was satisfied before they left. I highly recommend them and plan to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
5 large trees cut down and 2 trees trimmed

Category tree service

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

06/12/2020


Cindy S.

Excellent job completed by Brad Clemons and his crew. They were very professional and timely, such a nice experience! Will contact them again for tree services needed!

Description of Work
Needed the canopy lifted on my trees and some ivy removed from a tree!

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2020

5.0

06/05/2020


Lisa W.

Great! Trimmed the tree back, cleaned up the yard and hauled away all debris! Excellent job!

Description of Work
Tree trim and removal

Category concrete repair,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


Toni D.

Wonderful. They were very careful and patient with a very large tree and a small area in the backyard. Two trees removed, one in front and one in back...very old and large!

Description of Work
Tree removal and stump grinding

Category concrete repair,tree service

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2020

1.0

05/26/2020


Soncelia B.

I contacted Capital Tree service on behalf of my 83 year old father who noticed the top of one his trees was splitting probably from the high winds. Since it was after hours the guy contacted by Dad and NEVER mentioned he was booked up but quoted him $450 or $500 and hour for the equipment and $250 an hour for his men. They arrived at 9pm but the clock started when they arrived at the company. Needless to say, the tree is still standing and it cost my Dad $4500.00! They didn’t clean the mess up and also left empty water bottles in my Dad’s yard. They topped the tree on the side it was mostly splitting which means WE will have to cut the tree down. I contacted the office the next day and someone returned my call and stated “we can return and clean up the mess but we have to charge your Dad.” I was like you’d think for $4500 you could have returned to clean up the mess! Sure it was an emergency after hours call but for $4500 and the tree is still standing with a yard full of limbs and debris should be unacceptable by any business standard! I would suggest anyone stay clear of this tree service and had I looked on Angle’s List first instead of google then I could have saved my Dad a lot of stress! Who treats a customer and their property like crap and then replies they can come back for a fee after receiving $4500. So really one tree by their estimates would be around $6000 to $10,000 the way they charge! I don’t think so! Be warned, find another emergency tree service. One that will not try to squeeze your wallet and leave your property in turmoil afterwards for you to clean up! Another fee, I don’t think so!

Description of Work
Partial tree removal/Topped out

Category concrete repair

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2020

4.0

04/10/2017


David M.

They were pricey, but were courteous and professional. Look around, there are a lot of tree trimming companies in this area.

Description of Work
They came out to tree the trees in my yard.

Category tree service

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2014

5.0

03/14/2017


Edward W.

Wonderful experience from beginning to end. Came out within one day to do estimate, were able to schedule and complete within three days of hiring. Arrived on time, and completed job with efficiency and with great communication as to what they were doing etc.

Description of Work
Large tree over house needed to be cut back, and dead limbs cut on an additional 9 full grown trees.

Category tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2017

5.0

01/30/2017


Andrew N.

It was great. They showed up at lunch, and were done before I got home from work.

Description of Work
Had two large pine trees knocked down

Category tree service

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2016

1.0

08/08/2016


Robin P.

I was really pleased that they were able to come out quickly after a storm, but the work was careless. They knocked off a spigot in my front yard so I had to turn off the water to that part of the house so that water wouldn't continuously pour out. They also dropped part of the tree on my compost bin and crushed it, so I have to buy a new one. I was told that they'd come back to take care of both of these issues, but it was always "tomorrow" that someone would come. Never happened. I hate to leave a negative review because I was really optimistic that they would take care of these errors, since they told me multiple times that they would, but it's been weeks now and it hasn't happened. Lesson learned: don't pay for the work until errors are corrected.

Description of Work
A tree fell on my house during a wind storm and I needed it removed.

Category tree service

Cost $4,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2016

4.0

05/10/2015


Margaret P.

The company was very responsive from initial contact. No large problems during work. I felt I got a good deal for the work that was done. i was disappointed when I noticed a bush in my front yard had been smashed but no one reported it to me. Debris was cleaned up well.

Description of Work
Raised canopy on several trees. Removed two small trees and trimmed/thinned several others.

Category tree service

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2015

Services Offered

Tree Service. Removal and trimming. State of the art equipment for the safest job possible

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Capital City Tree Service

How is Capital City Tree Service overall rated?

Capital City Tree Service is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

What days are Capital City Tree Service open?

Capital City Tree Service is open:

Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

What payment options does Capital City Tree Service provide

Capital City Tree Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Capital City Tree Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Capital City Tree Service offers free project estimates.

Does Capital City Tree Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Capital City Tree Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Capital City Tree Service offer emergency services?

Yes, Capital City Tree Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Capital City Tree Service?

No, Capital City Tree Service does not offer warranties.

What services does Capital City Tree Service offer?

Capital City Tree Service offers the following services: Tree Service. Removal and trimming. State of the art equipment for the safest job possible