Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Capital City Tree Service

4.3

(39) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since September 2006

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Company Contact

1627 Lorance Dr

Little Rock, AR 72206

Description

Capital City Tree Service...

Verified Reviews

4.3

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

26

4

5

3

1

2

2

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.4

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.6
Read reviews by category
tree service (38)concrete repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
5.0

06/17/2020

Outstanding! Brad Clemmons (Foreman/supervisor) and his crew did everything I wanted done and did it well. Brad and his crew were very professional, courteous, and made sure I was satisfied before they left. I highly recommend them and plan to use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
5 large trees cut down and 2 trees trimmed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

5.0

06/12/2020

Excellent job completed by Brad Clemons and his crew. They were very professional and timely, such a nice experience! Will contact them again for tree services needed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed the canopy lifted on my trees and some ivy removed from a tree!

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

5.0

06/05/2020

Great! Trimmed the tree back, cleaned up the yard and hauled away all debris! Excellent job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree trim and removal

CATEGORY concrete repair,tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

5.0

06/04/2020

Wonderful. They were very careful and patient with a very large tree and a small area in the backyard. Two trees removed, one in front and one in back...very old and large!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tree removal and stump grinding

CATEGORY concrete repair,tree service

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

1.0

05/26/2020

I contacted Capital Tree service on behalf of my 83 year old father who noticed the top of one his trees was splitting probably from the high winds. Since it was after hours the guy contacted by Dad and NEVER mentioned he was booked up but quoted him $450 or $500 and hour for the equipment and $250 an hour for his men. They arrived at 9pm but the clock started when they arrived at the company. Nee...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Partial tree removal/Topped out

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2020

4.0

04/10/2017

They were pricey, but were courteous and professional. Look around, there are a lot of tree trimming companies in this area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came out to tree the trees in my yard.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2014

5.0

03/14/2017

Wonderful experience from beginning to end. Came out within one day to do estimate, were able to schedule and complete within three days of hiring. Arrived on time, and completed job with efficiency and with great communication as to what they were doing etc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Large tree over house needed to be cut back, and dead limbs cut on an additional 9 full grown trees.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2017

5.0

01/30/2017

It was great. They showed up at lunch, and were done before I got home from work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had two large pine trees knocked down

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2016

1.0

08/08/2016

I was really pleased that they were able to come out quickly after a storm, but the work was careless. They knocked off a spigot in my front yard so I had to turn off the water to that part of the house so that water wouldn't continuously pour out. They also dropped part of the tree on my compost bin and crushed it, so I have to buy a new one. I was told that they'd come back to take care of both ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A tree fell on my house during a wind storm and I needed it removed.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2016

4.0

05/10/2015

The company was very responsive from initial contact. No large problems during work.  I felt I got a good deal for the work that was done.  i was disappointed when I noticed a bush in my front yard had been smashed but no one reported it to me.  Debris was cleaned up well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Raised canopy on several trees.  Removed two small trees and trimmed/thinned several others.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2015

Services Offered

Tree Service. Removal and trimming. State of the art equipment for the safest job possible

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No