Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2006

4.2

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2206 Cantrell Rd

Little Rock, AR 72202

Description

C&F Flooring and Rug Gallery - Residential, Great Selection, Professional Installation, Green Products, Free Estimates C & F Contract Flooring (Bonded & Insured) - Commercial jobs of all sizes

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Karen G.
5.0
10/08/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They helped us pick out wood-look tile for our downstairs which is on a slab. The people at the store were very good. However, the installers, who worked very hard and did a good job installing did not do a good job of cleaning the grout and grout film off the tile. I think the installer takes on too many jobs and did not provide enough people to get the work done in a timely manner or clean up. I would use C&F again but will not use the installers they had do the work.
Category
carpet installation
Jerry W.
2.0
11/04/2013
Although very helpful and proffesional during the sales process, the installation was a completely different matter. I had to call them out on several occasions to redo unacceptable work. At one point they actually used floor trim that did not match anything in the house.They acted like I was being overly picky but I could have done better work myself. Now, 3 months later the carpet is coming up from the tack strips. At this point I would rather pay someone else to repair theri work than to have them back out to my house. I would never use them for any work and cannot recommend them at all.
Description of Work
Was subconrtacted to do the flooring work of our renovation. I did not get an individual price for the floors as it was a part of the scope of work
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Clementine H.
1.0
03/16/2013
NA
Description of Work
NA
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Joel G.
5.0
10/27/2012
The whole process was painless. Great customer service before and during the installation! Will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Installed carpet in a bedroom and a new tile floor in kitchen and laundry.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile
Terri S.
2.0
06/29/2012
In both instances C & F Carpet did not care in the least that their workmanship and professional advice was in error. The response concering the peeling grout was, "Well sometimes that happens". They would not fix their poor grout job without charging me for the repair. In response to $4,500 worth of carpet, put in after seeking their professional advice, they advised me to get the carpet replaced through the carpet company but telling me I would have to cover labor and installation again to them for replacing the carpet at $600+. C & F took no responsibility for the faulty information given to me or made no effort to make things right for their customer. Integrity is evidently not a priority to this company. The professional "advice" that I thought I was paying for is money down the drain. Do not use C & F Carpet. They obviously will say anything to make a sale and do not stand by their advice or work
Description of Work
Actually, I have had 2 negative experiences with this company. I should have learned from the first experience but a friend had recommended them so I gave them a second shot. First time they were used was to redo the grout on my kitchen island. They told me they were using a product that would not stain and was exceptionally good for wear. They were timely with setting up the service and did apply the new grout.Within 2 weeks this "exceptional" grout was pealing off my island in strips. My 2nd experience was with carpet for my home. I specified wanting carpet that would not show tracking. The salesman came to my home confirmed that the carpet selection, made by another C & F employee, was excellent choice for what I had specified as being important. I did not want plush like carpet that showed every foot print and impression. My reason for using C & F was for expertise in a company who "specializes" in carpet, etc and could match a carpet with my wants and needs. The carpet was put in my home and that same day it was installed it was obvious to the men laying the carpet and me that it was a horrible carpet for showing tracking. Everything, even my tiny Chihuahua's footprints, was evident all over the carpet. Vacuuming looked like railroad tracks because of the carpet showing the treat of the vacuum. The exact characteristic I stated that I did not want was what I ended up with.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Richard N.
5.0
05/29/2012
Overall experience was very good from the sales to completion of installation.
Description of Work
They sold and installed hardwood flooring. It was pre-finished. Sales and installation were very reasonable and professional and doone on time. I had no problems getting them to come back for any minor repairs or adjustments after the install. They also installed carpet on some stairs and in one room. I would definitely use them again
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Janet R.
5.0
03/13/2012
They were very professional and their installers were excellent. I would recommend them.
Description of Work
We bought new carpet from and had it installed by C & F CARPET AND FLOORING.
Category
carpet installation
Scott H.
5.0
07/11/2011
The floors looked perfect when they finished. They were the only sub that on our house that cleaned up after themselves. Our contractor (Bosley) wanted us to use his buddy, but C&Fs price for the entire house was several thousand dollars cheaper. Their sales person Lori was much more knowledgable and helpful than the other guy as well. I would definately recommend C&F to anyone looking for quality hardwood floors.
Description of Work
C&F installed natural maple hardwood with cork underlayment, granite and ceramic tile backsplash and wainscoting, tile and carpet in our new house.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
5.0
09/14/2006
We had a water heater leak in our finished basement for some time, of which we were unaware, and it ended up causing black mold to form on the downstairs bedroom carpet. C&F came out and removed the old carpet, scrubbed down the area, because of the mold, and installed new carpeting. The workers were pleasant and speedy and arrived at the scheduled time. The new carpet came out beautifully, and we are pleased with the job. The cost of this replacement was covered by our insurance.
Description of Work
The people from C&F Carpet and Flooring came out and removed the old carpet in a downstairs bedroom and installed new carpet. It is probably a couple hundred square feet.
Category
carpet installation
4.0
07/28/2006
C & F did a very good job, and their crew finished the work in our house of 1800 square feet within a day. I saw a few seams, but since they were barely visible, I said nothing and it doesn't bother me.
Description of Work
C & F came to install carpeting in the entire house. Our house of 1800 square feet.
Category
carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Stewart Family Floors LLC

    Stewart Family Floors is a family owned business with over 20 years in the floor installation and wood floor refinishing business. We committed to pleasing everyone of our customers one floor at a time. We only do floors, and we do them well! We will install a floor that you have already purchased, or you can purchase your flooring with us through our partnering suppliers in your area. We install the latest flooring trends including Core-Tec Vinyl Plank, Bamboo flooring, floating cork flooring and waterproof laminate flooring from Pergo. We also install traditional top quality hardwood, and laminate floors at reasonable prices. We offer complete service from removing your existing floor to finishing your new floor with baseboards and/ or quarterround moldings. We also are experts at taking your tired, worn looking wood floor, and making it look like new again through our refinishing process. We worked on our first floor nearly over twenty years ago and flooring is still the only service we offer, and we do it well!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Desert Rose Carpet Cleaning

    In business since 1991 with the highest certified technicians in Arkansas. We are a family oriented business with a focus on customer service, and strive to put a smile on your face.Pay at the time of service. We also service commercial locations. Contact (501) 690-3825 to schedule your appointment today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    0130330312
    Trade License Locale
    Arkansas
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors Licensing Board
    Trade License Expiration
    03/01/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet & Rug Dealers,Carpet & Rug Dealers

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery

    How is C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery overall rated?

    C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery open?

    C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery provide

    C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery offer free estimates?

    Yes, C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery offers free project estimates.

    Does C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery offer emergency services?

    Yes, C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery?

    Yes, C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery offers warranties.

    What services does C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery offer?

    C & F Flooring & Rug Gallery offers the following services: Carpet & Rug Dealers,Carpet & Rug Dealers