Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2006

5.0

(73) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7 CAMELIA CIR

Little Rock, AR 72210

Description

FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED Over 30 years experience

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/10/2016


Kent M.

I had James repair three different appliances. It was so nice to work with him and have all three..... two refrigerators and one dish washer repaired. One frig kept freezing everything... one frig door would not stop and slammed my kitchen counter every time you opened it. The dish washer leaked water out the front...... and the fell forward everytime I pulled open the door. All repairs good.... James called one day to stop by and take a look .... serial numbers and what needs fixed..... then came back one morning and knocked it all out. Great job, good guy, I'll definitely be using him again.

Description of Work
I had James repair three different appliances. It was so nice to work with him and have all three..... two refrigerators and one dish washer repaired. One frig kept freezing everything... one frig door would not stop and slammed my kitchen counter every time you opened it. The dish washer leaked water out the front...... and the fell forward everytime I pulled open the door. All repairs good.... James called one day to stop by and take a look .... serial numbers and what needs fixed..... then came back one morning and knocked it all out. Great job, good guy, I'll definitely be using him again.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/06/2016


Jack G.

Responded quickly to my call very politely. Scheduled an appointment for repair and came on time. Excellent repair by an outstanding person. Will definitely request help from these people for any laundry room or kitchen repair needs I have in the future.

Description of Work
Repaired my ice maker

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/16/2014


David M.

I took his suggestion and called central appliance and everything is good.

Description of Work
I have an LG refrigerator and I called to see if they could repair it and they couldn't, however they told me that up front instead of makino a service call and charging me just to tell me they couldn't do it like Best Home Solutions did. Best Home Solutions came out 3 times on my LG dishwasher and never fixed it, so I won't use them again. But I know I'll call Buddy again because they were very helpful and friendly. Thank You and Merry Christmas.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/27/2014


Susan Y.

Mr. Stauber called to verify I was at home and that he was on his way in the time frame that was given to me. He arrived, went straight to work and identified the problem with in 10 minutes or so. Our oven is about 16 years old, a Kenmore and we've had it serviced many years ago for a similar issue. Buddy was able to determine that it was not the main control panel but the igniter, a much simpler less expensive part. I wish I had known about him when we needed work done in the past. I will definitely look to him for our future appliance repair needs.

Description of Work
Mr. Stauber replaced the igniter in our Kenmore oven.

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/25/2014


Wilma H.

Buddy is very professional and knowledgeable. He arrived as expected. He is personable and friendly. He knew the problem, as they inquired when I set the appointment. Therefore, he was equipped with the right part. While checking his completed work, he noticed a problem with the garbage disposal. He went to the store and bought a new part, installed it, and only charged an additional $20!! Buddy is a gem, and my husband and I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Install new latch on dishwasher

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/14/2014


Vincent G.

He really did a good job. We've been using him for a couple years now and were very happy with him. It's a one man shop but he's superman. He is always here on time. He actually saved us some money on suggesting stuff like upgrading to a new appliance to make it more efficient or this and that. He is great. He did a wonderful job

Description of Work
I use the services of Arkansas Home Service West.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/03/2014


Anita & Paul G.

He came on time, already had the parts he needed, and was finished in about 15 minutes. The work was done for a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Repaired our washer. The agitator wasn't working properly.

Category appliance repair

5.0

04/27/2014


Stephen G.

I needed to be on a conference call at the same time he was due to arrive and we made arrangements when he called to verify the appt that the door would be open when he arrived. He could see me from a front window and I waved him in. The refrigerator issues were resolved by the time I got off the call. That's what I had initially contacted him about. Then I asked him to look at my stove and dryer. The work was done quickly and well. I felt every minute of the time spent here I was getting my money's worth.

Description of Work
corrected an issue that was preventing refrigerator door from closing properly. Also adjusted the door so that it was more level. Cleaned refrigerator coils. Adjusted stove eyes to be more level. Diagnosed an issue with my clothes dryer that a previous repairman had ignored or missed and recommended someone to clean the vent.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/28/2014


Betty H.

Mr Stauber is a busy man so don't expect next day service but he comes (at the apponted time) prepared with the correct replacement parts, does quality work, and is very professional.

Description of Work
Replaced broken hinge on oven door and upper spray arm on dishwasher.

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/25/2014


John V.

I called on Monday and scheduled for Wednesday. Mr. Stauber called before coming on Wednesday and arrived as scheduled. Very professional, fixed my refrig problem quickly, and fee was very reasonable. It has been working better than new since. I would definitely recommend Arkansas Home Service West, and will surely give them a call in the future if I ever need service on any home appliance.

Description of Work
Replaced freezer fan motor on refrig.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/28/2014


Kelly K.

To express my happiness that my service call would be completed 4 days earlier than expected left me elated. Two reason I chose this company was due to 33 happy customers and a wait time of almost 2 weeks (which came early as other pending customers did not want to wait). Less than 45 minutes later I had a new pump and my washer was good as new. Will call again for any appliance mishap in future!

Description of Work
Once Buddy arrived it took him about 10 minutes to confirm the pump on my front load washer was completely failed. I was able to watch and receive an education on washer pumps.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/23/2014


Sammye H.

He diagnosed the problem, and recognized that it was not going to run anymore. He left and returned in less than 30 minutes with the correct board. He put it in in seconds and fixed the major problem. He then returned to fix several other minor problems that I requested he go ahead and fix. I will definitely call him again if any appliance problem comes up.

Description of Work
Fixed a refrigerator that had many problems.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/21/2014


BETH L.

James and quot;Buddyand quot; Stauber came to our home after calling to say he was on his way. He was on time, neat, friendly, and got right to work. He explained everything he was doing as he worked and in a language I could understand. He showed me what the problem was and what to watch for and provided options for us to consider with his recommendations. I felt total confidence with this repair service and Buddy in particular, and with the final result. He was honest and obviously knew his craft. I would definitely recommend and use them again. This was our first time to use Angie's List and we are very pleased from today's results! The cost listed above includes parts, trip charge, labor and tax. Much less than a new refrigerator!

Description of Work
Buddy discovered the problem, accurately diagnosed why the ice maker in our kitchen refrigerator was not working, and fixed it.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

01/19/2014


Janice P.

Replaced motor in my GE dish washer.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/04/2013


Beverly C.

Buddy quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem which was a malfunction of the digital control center. He fixed the refrigerator so that it would run until a new panel could be ordered and installed. Before ordering, he checked with the manufacturer and found that they were considering recalling this particular part. They agreed to cover the part and the replacement which saved us hundreds of dollars. Within a few days he was out to complete the repair. He was the most congenial yet professional repair person we have ever had in our home. We will not hesitate to call him again.

Description of Work
Replaced the motherboard on our French door refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/01/2013


Jim V.

Called because the gas dryer was not working. He found the problem quickly, checked out the internal wiring and elements. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Gas dryer not working

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/29/2013


Brent W.

He not only improved on the previous installation...he came back after I had discovered a leak and didn't charge for the service call. Buddy knows his stuff and is a real pro. You can't go wrong with this guy!

Description of Work
Replaced the circulation pump in my icemaker.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/22/2013


Alan M.

I was very pleased with the work and the recommendations made regarding washer/dryer replacement. Buddy checked out the oven and cook top when I mentioned in passing that I had a problem with them. Although it was not on the original work order he volunteered to secure the needed parts and returned soon after completing another scheduled appointment! Arkansas Home Service West has my business from now on. I like the other reviewers is more than pleased to recommend this company.

Description of Work
Checked out dryer and advised that it wasn't worth repairing and that I should start looking for a replacement. Then repaired cook top receptacle and retrieved baking filament for oven and a burner for the cook top.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/15/2013


carrie A.

AS STATED. IF YOU WANT APPLIANCE REPAIRED RIGHT, USE THIS SERVICE. THE BEST OF THE BEST.

Description of Work
WE HAVE USED BUDDY FOR MANY YEARS. PROMPT , PROFESSIONAL, AND KNOWLEDGABLE. NEVER HAVE TO WORRY SOMETHING WILL BE LEFT UNDONE OR BREAK DOWN AGAIN ONCE HE LEAVES. ALWAYS USE BUDDY FOR ANY APPLIANCE REPAIR. EXCELLENT !!

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/10/2013


SANDRA B.

An excellent experience with a knowledgeable and honest repairman. He could have told me that the dispenser motor needed replacing, but instead he removed the motor, thawed it in a plastic bag in hot water, and the old motor worked fine. He checked out my microwave (which had mysteriously healed itself the night before the service call ) and tightened the computer connections, His charges were more than reasonable. I highly recommend his services. He stays busy, and if you can wait for him to get to you, I suggest you do so. You will not be sorry. He's now my go-to guy for any kind of appliance repair.

Description of Work
Repaired ice dispenser in freezer door. Checked out touch pad microwave that sporadically stopped working.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

5.0

05/06/2013


Beverly C.

I live in a rural area and had to call several appliance repair shops to find someone who would come out to my house. Marty Stauber of Arkansas Home Service in Benton, AR, was not only willing but able to diagnose the needed repair via questions over the phone and he came to my house the next day with a new ice maker and replace the non working one. I will recommend him to any of my friends and neighbors who need appliance repairs.

Description of Work
Replaced ice maker in GE side by side refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/27/2013


Bob G.

Excellent service, knowledgeable, friendly, and very competent. Also very reasonable in terms of pricing. Will continue to utilize this service and highly recommend it.

Description of Work
Diagnosed issues quite rapidly and accurately; replaced several parts; adjusted the appliance; corrected an electrical issue.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed] for your business. Removed member name from response.
5.0

03/10/2013


DOUG K.

Buddy did good work. He has a lot of technical knowledge and experience that allowed him to diagnose and complete the repairs quickly the first time.

Description of Work
Repair dishwasher and cookstove.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/23/2013


Dale Z.

This was my first recommendation I followed from Angie's List and it went very well. Very professional, knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Fixed my Kenmore dryer --replaced tensioner; it was squeaking like crazy when used. Also took a courtesy look at an intermittent problem with my washer and gave me ideas as to diagnose it better. Definitely will do business again with this company.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/11/2013


k G.

He did an excellent job. He came over realized the compressor was not kicking on and I feared I would have to wait for the part and have it fixed later. He had one on his truck and replaced it. The ice maker is working perfect now. Buddy did not charge for another service charge since he had been over the day before. He just charged for the parts and labor that day. So the first service was around 100 and the part and installment on the second day was around 300. I will definitely call him in the future for any other service needs.

Description of Work
Kitchenaid Ice maker was not working. Would make some ice then stop and drain out. Buddy looked at the coils and determined they needed to be cleaned since the ice maker seemed hot on the floor. He also looked at how it was making ice and determined that it was making it fine, but had mineral deposits that need to be cleaned. He put cleaner in the ice maker and said that we will see if that fixes the problem. If not, he would return to try the other possibilities. He called the first thing the next morning and asked how the ice maker was working. I told him it was working about the same not any better. He said he would try to make it by that day to look at it.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL APPLIANCE REPAIR OF MAJOR BRANDS

    Services Not Offered

    hot water heaters

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST

    How is ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST overall rated?

    ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST open?

    ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST provide

    ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST offer free estimates?

    No, ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST offer a senior discount?

    No, ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST?

    No, ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST does not offer warranties.

    What services does ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST offer?

    ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST offers the following services: RESIDENTIAL APPLIANCE REPAIR OF MAJOR BRANDS

    Are there any services ARKANSAS HOME SERVICE WEST does not offer?

    hot water heaters