Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D K GUTTER & leaf X

Founded 1975 • With Angi since August 2010

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

131 LITTLE BLAKELY CREEK RD

Jessieville, AR 71949

Description

been in business since 1975 and serving all of hot springs village and surrounding areas

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/15/2015


Warren J.

Category gutter repair

5.0

08/05/2015


Robert S.

Description of Work
Went well. His price may be better as a general contractor hired him for me.

Category drywall

5.0

04/28/2015


Mary W.

Came out and gave me an estimate of charges that covered best and worst case scenarios for repair. I accepted estimate and in about a week the repair man called and made appointment to make the repair. He did a great job, put down plastic to avoid a mess and was in and out rather quickly. I was very pleased with the outcome and would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Repaired a crack in ceiling.

Category drywall

5.0

11/08/2014


Richard D.

Response for estimate was prompt. Work was completed within one week after estimate. D K employees were professional and courteous.

Description of Work
Installed two gutter sections and gutter guards on all gutters

Category gutter repair

5.0

09/24/2014


John D.

Description of Work
D K Gutter installed the gutter helmets and gutters when we built this house new. Some 14 years later, we had a problem with a gutter that was full of leaves and overflowing, staining the wall. It took two visits, but they honored their original promise to clean the gutters free if they became plugged with debris. The workmen were professional and friendly. I'm impressed that they would honor that promise after 14 years. I very highly recommend D K!

Category gutter repair, remodeling

5.0

04/15/2013


David R.

D K Insulation contractor James came to the house within a couple days after we closed on the house to look at the project and provide an estimate. We agreed to a price of $1200 for removal of the popcorn ceiling and refinishing. The work was started the next week. The crew arrived at the time designated, taped off and covered walls and flooring, applied water to the ceiling, and removed the popcorn finish. Very, very, very messy but it is the nature of the project. After the ceiling dried, an orange peal finish was applied. The finish matched the walls perfectly. There were a few oversights, but the contractor was always responsive to correct. In addition to the original scope of work agreed to this group was willing to patch some holes as well as cracks at no additional cost. Because we were happy with the service provided, we recommended D K Insulation to the general contractors who were going to place bids on our bathroom renovations. D K Insulation was utilized for the bathroom renovation and again did an excellent job.

Description of Work
The second week of February we closed on a house that needed many updates. Because the popcorn ceilings would be very messy to remove, and needed to be removed prior to painting the interior of the house our paint contractor recommended D K Insulation.

Category drywall

Service Provider Response

Thank you (member name removed) , It was a great pleasure working with you on you're new house. We here at D.K. Insulation and Drywall hope that you enjoy you're new home and make many happy memories in the years to come. Thank you for choosing D.K. Insulation and Drywall and please contact us for any future jobs and or repairs that you may need. Have a blessed day Thank you, D.K's
5.0

03/29/2013


David O.

The installation that they performed goes over the top of my cutter to prevent the leaves and pine needles from going into the gutter. They were excellent and did a good job. They arrived when they said they would and accomplished the job that they said they would. Their installers were professional and did a good job by cleaning the gutters first and installation the leafx which covers the gutter afterwards. They were very quick and got the job done within a reasonable amount of time.

Description of Work
I used D K Gutter & Gutter Helmet Service for a leafx gutter yard installation.

Category gutter repair, remodeling

5.0

02/19/2013


Marianne K.

See above. I was not present when the work was done but they stayed in contact with me to report what had been done and gave me updates on completion of drywall and when they turned it over to the painters. I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
D K Drywall removed the "popcorn ceiling" from our entire house. We had them come out to give us an estimate, he was on time and spent some time to explain what they would do and how long it would take. They worked in conjunction with a painter that he recommended. When we came back (we had not moved into the house yet) the ceilings looked wonderful, everything was clean and picked-up. You would not have known anyone was there except the ceilings were now perfect and 'clean' looking.

Category drywall

5.0

02/18/2013


Jeff W.

I hung all the drywall in my 1550 sq ft house but did not want to mud the joints. So I decided to hire that done. After looking around, I found DK Drywall. They were listed, and had a good rating in the Better Business Bureau - so I called them. They said they would call me on Saturday and come out for an estimate. They did! I did not have the same experience with others I had quote. They covered all the floors and did a reasonable job with the work they performed. After finishing, they cleaned up and asked me to mark up anything I wanted repaired. They made the minor repair and I paid them for their work. I thought they did a pretty good job and I'm kind of picky. The main thing I liked about this company is that they told me what they were going to do and did it, when they said they would. To me that's being professional!

Description of Work
Taped drywall seams and corners. Applied sealer and then sprayed an orange peal finish to surface.

Category drywall

5.0

02/07/2013


Jeff W.

I hung all the drywall in my 1550 sq ft house but did not want to mud the joints. So I decided to hire that done. After looking around, I found DK Drywall. They were listed, and had a good rating in the Better Business Bureau - so I called them. They said they would call me on Saturday and come out for an estimate. They did! I did not have the same experience with others I had quote. They covered all the floors and did a reasonable job with the work they performed. After finishing, they cleaned up and asked me to mark up anything I wanted repaired. They made the minor repair and I paid them for their work. I thought they did a pretty good job and I'm kind of picky. The main thing I liked about this company is that they told me what they were going to do and did it, when they said they would. To me that's being professional!

Description of Work
Taped drywall seams and corners. Applied sealer and then sprayed an orange peal finish to surface.

Category drywall

    Other local Pros in your area

    Safe Elite Transformations, LLC

    We are a family operated Construction/Finance company. We specialize in Kitchen and Bathroom remodels with 15+ years of experience. We can do flooring, finish drywall, painting, light fixtures, plumbing, windows, decks, porches, ect.  

    General Remodeling
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    we offer all gutter services and also a product that covers your gutters to keep the debree out of your gutters called leaf X we do free estimates also

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D K GUTTER & leaf X

    How is D K GUTTER & leaf X overall rated?

    D K GUTTER & leaf X is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are D K GUTTER & leaf X open?

    D K GUTTER & leaf X is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does D K GUTTER & leaf X provide

    D K GUTTER & leaf X accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does D K GUTTER & leaf X offer free estimates?

    Yes, D K GUTTER & leaf X offers free project estimates.

    Does D K GUTTER & leaf X offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, D K GUTTER & leaf X does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D K GUTTER & leaf X offer a senior discount?

    No, D K GUTTER & leaf X does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by D K GUTTER & leaf X?

    No, D K GUTTER & leaf X does not offer warranties.

    What services does D K GUTTER & leaf X offer?

    D K GUTTER & leaf X offers the following services: we offer all gutter services and also a product that covers your gutters to keep the debree out of your gutters called leaf X we do free estimates also