Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Shepard's Construction

Founded 1995 • With Angi since September 2008

4.6

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

211 Woodmere St

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Description

Owner operated. Occasionally uses subs. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. Service charges may apply. Extra charge for after hours service may apply. May contact through email.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/28/2015


Jim W.

Everything went great and Robert was very knowledgeable on all construction projects

Description of Work
Remodeled cabinet for over the range micro wave Installed electric range Removed counter tops for new granite tops All electrical work Installed new sink with plumbing in granite

Category countertops, remodeling, replacement windows

5.0

11/04/2014


Bobby T.

Robert did a great job. He was able to do all the work in a fast and efficient manner. He gave it his all and did lots of extra things for us that were not on his list. He even worked through the week-end. He takes a lot of pride in his work and wants the customer to be satisfied.

Description of Work
New countertops with matching backsplash. Put a ceiling up in the living room. Repaired outside decks. Tiled kitchen and hallway. Painted. He added a bar on to the kitchen counter to increase our space. He moved furniture around. Carpet repair etc...

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, countertops, decks, remodeling, deck cleaning, garage builders, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

05/27/2014


Sid S.

They were fine. They did a good job. They came within 24 hours of my call. They did everything I asked.

Description of Work
I used Shepard's Construction to replace both springs.

Category garage doors

2.0

05/15/2014


nancy M.

JOB: Frozen pipe ceiling damage repair. The owner is very nice, polite, prompt and it was nice working with him but the sheet repair was wavey and was obvious to the eye that it had been repaired. The sheet rock seams showed and the texture was too big...just did not match the rest of the ceiling. I was not satisfied and ask him and ask him and ask him to please come over and make it match the rest of the ceiling. He always had an excuse and after 3 months I hired another sheet rock crew to redo Shepard's work.

Description of Work
sheet rock repair, texture ceiling, painting,

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/19/2014


Jeff L.

Felt the money we spent was very well spent and worth every dime.

Description of Work
They turned our garage into a bedroom for our twin boys. Always returned my calls in a timely manner and always showed up when he said he would. Did woodwork that was great!!! Achieved everything we wanted and way more than what we expected!!

Category remodeling, garage builders, woodworking

5.0

12/12/2013


Kelly G.

The building went up very quickly, and the finish work was great. The building is now full of things that needed to be out of the weather.

Description of Work
Building a 10'x20' outbuilding.

Category garage builders

5.0

05/10/2013


Emerald F.

They gave us the bid. They weren't the cheaper, but they weren't the most expensive ones. They explained the job very well. I will use them again.

Description of Work
We used Shepard Construction for concrete repair.

Category concrete repair

4.0

02/05/2013


Palmer C.

A couple of times he asked for advances before the job was completely done.

Description of Work
They did the job compently.

Category replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

10/30/2012


Elaine S.

I called Robert Shepard to inquire if he could repair my hardwood floor that had buckled when a water line to the refrigerator leaked through the wall into the dining room. I have Bruce Brazilian Cherry flooring and that product is no longer manufactured by the company; however, I have some leftover flooring to work with to make repairs. There was another spot in the flooring that had come unglued so I also wanted him to repair that. He was working downtown to repair storm damage to some businesses but when he finished he would come by to repair my floors. After about 1 week he came by to assess the situation. He took some of the scrap flooring with him to do a mock-up before he actually started on my floor. He was able to devise a way to remove the buckle from the floor without damaging the rest of the flooring. In about another week, he returned to repair my floors. During this time he called me to keep me informed of his progress and when I could expect him to be here to make the repairs. While he was here, he also replaced an outdoor light fixture that I was having difficulty replacing myself. Another followup item is to return to reposition soffit that had been displaced by the cable tv technician. The last follow up item was a seal around the garage door that another company was suppose to install for me. That company failed to return to finish that job. At this time, he is still trying to get that other company to finish the job on the garage door that they installed last year.

Description of Work
My hardwood floors sustained water damage in a isolated spot. The rest of the flooring was undamaged. I asked Shepard Construction to try to repair the problem areas without my having to replace the whole floor. He took the time to experiment on scrap flooring to work out a solution of repairing the buckled flooring without having to tear out undamaged flooring; saving me thousands of dollars that it would have cost to replace the whole floor. While he was here he also replaced a motion detector light over my garage door.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows

5.0

04/04/2012


Elaine S.

Robert gave me an estimate. He started tearing off the old siding that happened to be a double layer of boards. He then clad the house in particle board and started putting up the Hardie Board. He installed the siding according to the manufacturer instructions. When the windows arrived, he installed them. He removed the old garage door and had a new one installed. It was my request that our old gutters be reused once the siding was replaced. He took great care to ensure that they were not damaged. He painted the siding according to my instructions and avoided damaging the foundation plantings.

Description of Work
Replaced cedar siding with Hardie board stucco siding. Replaced windows and garage door. Made custom porch posts to match siding.Workmanship was excellent. Robert stayed on the job until it was finished, kept in contact with me and incorporated my suggestions into the project. He also insulated the attic.

Category garage doors, gutter repair, insulation, remodeling, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, stucco, doors

5.0

09/01/2008


Randy H.

The work was done very professionally, the entire work crew was very pleasant and the overall price was very reasonable. I would recommend them for any job, large or small.

Description of Work
A complete kitchen remodeling job was done including window replacement (also enlarged a single window to a double), wall removal, installation of new drywall with knockdown texturing, ceramic tile flooring, crown modeling and pocket doors, and added a new exterior entry door, roof vent for range hood and pantry.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Smith Painting

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Custom Decks and Fencing LLC

    We are a full service deck and fence company. From design through installation we try to make the process easy on the customer. We build new ones and repair old ones.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Price Home Repair and Remodel

    We specialize in Home Repair, Remodels, Decks, Shops. We are a family owned business. I, Austin Price ( owner/operator) have been doing home repairs and remodels for over 10 years. We are friendly, efficient, and honest.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, room additions, general contracting, decks, kitchen refurbishing & concrete work.

    Services Not Offered

    Plumbing and electrical.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Shepard's Construction

    How is Shepard's Construction overall rated?

    Shepard's Construction is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Shepard's Construction open?

    Shepard's Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Shepard's Construction provide

    Shepard's Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Shepard's Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Shepard's Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Shepard's Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Shepard's Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Shepard's Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Shepard's Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Shepard's Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Shepard's Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Shepard's Construction?

    Yes, Shepard's Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Shepard's Construction offer?

    Shepard's Construction offers the following services: Remodeling, room additions, general contracting, decks, kitchen refurbishing & concrete work.

    Are there any services Shepard's Construction does not offer?

    Plumbing and electrical.