Wilson's Home Improvement Co

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since June 2010

We expertly install custom-made vinyl windows & vinyl siding which will deliver unmatched beauty, strength & energy savings as well as enhance the architectural style of your Arkansas home. Cape Cod, country French, Colonial, Victorian, Tudor, Craftsman, cottage, Mediterranean, ranch, traditional

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(173) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

161

4

7

3

0

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window replacement (140)siding companies (56)door installation (30)gutter repair (30)window treatment (4)fence company (3)
Showing 1-25 of 173 reviews
5.0

12/07/2022


Mike Z.

All of Wilson’s employees we dealt with were very professional and courteous. The experience was great, they did exactly what they said they would do. I would highly recommend them for window replacement.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Cost $11,150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking time to leave a review of your experience with our company. We sincerely appreciate your business and your recommendation! If you should ever need our services again, we hope you won't hesitate to call us. Thanks again!
5.0

12/04/2022


Lisa C.

If you ever need doors, windows, or siding installed in/on your home, Wilson’s in the company to call. Wilson’s installed doors, windows, and siding on my my home. Everyone from the supervisor to the installers were timely and professional. The structure was measured, products were ordered, and installation all occurred in a reasonable amount of time. My home received a very professional and beautiful pick-me-up! They will always be my first call for home improvements.

Description of Work
Siding, windows, doors

Category replacement windows

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review Wilson's Home Improvement. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with our company. Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers and managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again or know of anyone in the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. Thanks again!
5.0

08/05/2022


Harvey O.

Excellent service from estimate to completions of job. The installer always arrived on time, explained what he would be doing, took extra care to make sure everything was covered to keep clean and prevent damage to surrounding items. The installers made sure everything was cleaned up before they left each day. Very happy with quality and appearance of new windows.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category fencing, replacement windows

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2022

Images

Review for Wilson's Home Improvement Co - 1964 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs National Park, AR - 39825484

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review for Wilson's. We sincerely appreciate your business and love that you are happy with your experience with our company!
5.0

07/14/2021


Robert and Janet M.

As expected, the workers did excellent work, were polite and respectful. We actually were concerned they hadn't taken even so much as a well deserved lunch break but they insisted they had! We've had Wilson before when they completely resided our enclosed porch and replaced a door and windows. Their work turned our enclosed porch from a freezer in winter and a sauna in summer to a most delightful year around room to enjoy. The newest work is already giving us more temperature comfort for summer and will certainly be appreciated when winter comes. What is also wonderful is that Wilson gives us a life time warranty and, if something happens with a window or door, we simply call them with the item number (on the door/window) and they go from there. What could be easier? Thank you Wilson!!!

Description of Work
Replaced numerous old windows and a door

Category replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review Wilson's Home Improvement. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with our company. Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers and managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone in the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We hope you enjoy your new siding and thanks again for the great review!
5.0

06/23/2021


Melinda C.

We are so pleased with our new windows! They are beautiful and our A/C is already running a lot less! Kevin and his team were so professional and knowledgeable! They cleaned up everything, and were so nice! We were so happy, and highly recommend Wilson's home improvement Co.!

Description of Work
Home window replacement

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Positive reviews not only make us proud, they also keep all of our staff motivated to continually strive for excellence so thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a positive review of our company. We are very happy that you were not only satisfied with your experience with us, but that you would also recommend our company to others and use us again. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business!
5.0

06/07/2021


CHARLES S.

My father and I both hired Wilson's Home Improvement to replace our windows. Everyone we encountered was knowledgeable and professional. We love our new windows from Wilson's!

Description of Work
New Windows

Category fencing, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time to leave a review of our company! Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers & managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone in the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson'[Member Information Removed] Home Improvement. We hope you and your father, enjoy your new windows! Thanks again for the great review!
5.0

03/03/2021


Richard T.

Very professional and knowledgable, Wilson's quote was $200 higher than two other quotes received; however, the windows were higher quality and had better performance and efficiency ratings than the others quoted by other companies. I would use Wilson's again for some siding when I make that decision. The quality of their employees and the customer service was outstanding. Thank you! Richard Tyler, Conway, Arkansas

Description of Work
Installed replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

Service Provider Response

Positive reviews not only make us proud, they also keep all of our staff motivated to continually strive for excellence so thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a positive review of our company. We are very happy that you were not only satisfied with your experience with us, but that you would also recommend our company to others and use us again. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business!
5.0

10/06/2020


Bruce C.

The work was done very well!! Detailed and carefully installed. Looks great! Impressed with work crew, both on the fascia work and the gutter work. Would have Wilson's do work again if we are ever in need again.

Description of Work
Needed soffit and fascia areas repaired and wrapped. Also needed gutter installation on one side of house.

Category gutter repair, siding, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review Wilson's Home Improvement. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with our company. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone in the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business!
5.0

09/20/2020


Emily M.

Any concerns I had they were right on it. They go above and beyond to make you happy. Very nice people.

Description of Work
New windows and siding

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review Wilson's Home Improvement. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with our company. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone in the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business.
5.0

07/06/2020


Anita R.

We got an estimate around the first of February and scheduled the work to be done when we returned from a cruise, which just happened to coincide with when the coronavirus was blowing up. We notified Wilson's that we were home but the work could wait until their employees could feel safe to work. They came the next week and began installing the siding and windows at the same time. We could not have asked for more attentive or efficient work on our home as they finished it within about a week. We had problems with rain in the forecast, so that delayed the window installation for a day or two, but the siding crew worked every day, coming early and staying late to get finished. They only had to leave early one day due to rain, and the rest of the time, they worked like trojans. We were extremely impressed by the level of service provided, which included supervisors and inspectors coming by to check on the work progress. This is part of their normal service, which really helps customers feel confident that "they haven't been forgotten after the job starts". If we had questions, we were provided answers quickly. We are more than pleased with our new siding and windows and would definitely recommend Wilson's to anyone contemplating making these improvements on their home.

Description of Work
Installed new windows and siding

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows, doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Images

Review for Wilson's Home Improvement Co - 1964 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs National Park, AR - 38698277

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Positive reviews not only make us proud, they also keep all of our staff motivated to continually strive for excellence so thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a positive review of our company. We are very happy that you were not only satisfied with your experience with us, but that you would also recommend our company to others and use us again. Also, thank you for sharing photos! We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business! Jay Grider, General Manager
5.0

05/06/2020


FRANCES W.

Very professional. I got a free estimate with lots of explanation and information about types of windows and the pros and cons of different materials. I was given accurate estimate on scheduling time frame. Paid half on order and half after installation. Exact to estimate., no surprises. The team that did the installation were very professional and courteous. Very detailed oriented and fast! I would definitely recommend Wilson's to anybody needing window replacement and based on my experience, I would trust them to do any jobs they advertise.

Description of Work
Replaced my 30 year old windows with new windows

Category replacement windows, doors

Cost $4,359

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review Wilson's Home Improvement. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with our company. Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers and managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone in the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We hope you enjoy your new siding and thanks again for the great review! Sincerely, Jay Grider - General Manager
5.0

02/29/2020


Rick G.

I had 10 windows replaced in a concrete block building that were at least 50 years old. With their age and the concrete block structure, I was concerned about the job. Wilson's were excellent. From the sales experience through the measuring process and onto the installation they were thorough and answered all of my questions. I couldn't have imagined prior to the work that it could go that smoothly. And on top of all of that, the pricing for my job was very fair and quite reasonable. I would recommend them to anyone who has some improvements that they want to make on their home - they were a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Positive reviews not only make us proud, they also keep all of our staff motivated to continually strive for excellence so thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a positive review of our company. We are very happy that you were not only satisfied with your experience with us, but that you would also recommend our company to others and use us again. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business! Jay Grider, General Manager
5.0

10/23/2019


richard H.

Team leader Zoa Lopez was very conscientious about their work. Wilson's Home Improvement overall was very involved by sending quality control expert Mike out to check the work as well. We subsequently ordered gutter installation since we were so satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
Vinyl soffit, fascia, and freeze board installation

Category siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our company. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with our company. Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers and managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We love hearing about conscientious Zoa and his crew are about their work. We’ve always said that we have some of the best craftsmen in this industry. As to giving us a "C" rating on price, we do things that other companies do not, such as paid supervisors (Mike), training, etc., are an added expense. Those extras set us far apart from our competitors, and help guarantee that you get a "superior" job. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone in the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We hope you enjoy your new siding and thanks again for the great endorsement! Sincerely, Jay Grider - General Manager
5.0

08/24/2018


Dani C.

We had Wilson’s side our house and install two sliding doors and were so pleased. Their level of professionalism is excellent. The salesman did such a thorough job with our estimate that we didn’t have any additional expense. From the first day to the last, the workmen arrived at 7AM and worked until 7PM everyday including Saturday and one Sunday. Their work was perfect and did a beautiful job. When we had a couple of small issues, they were dealt with immediately and to our satisfaction. Their estimate was the highest, but we chose them because they assured us they wouldn’t put siding over rot and included any areas that obviously needed replacing in the estimate. They delivered everything as promised and we would definitely recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
Siding, gutters and sliding doors

Category gutter repair, siding, doors

Cost $38,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2018

Images

Review for Wilson's Home Improvement Co - 1964 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs National Park, AR - 37347768

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a positive review of our company. We are very happy that you were not only satisfied with your experience with us, but that you would also recommend our company to others and use us again. Positive reviews not only make us proud, they also keep all of our staff motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business! Jay Grider, General Manager
2.0

05/27/2018


william W.

While I did get an estimate from this company for installing siding on my house and the estimate was more than double that of other company's, this review concerns actions related to the installation happening next door. It was the neighbor's installation that prompted my request for an estimate of mine own. After that event and before the job next door was complete I was sitting in my home office when I heard my dog barking in the backyard. I got up and heading into the yard when I observed the siding installer, a Wilson contracted employee, throw a large clod of dirt/grass into my yard, aimed at my dog. He missed. I informed the person that it was not a good idea to throw things at dogs in people's yard. H waved me off and said something along the lines that the dog had been barking at him all week. I was kind of shocked, after having sat through an entire spill during my estimate about how different this company was because they were so ethical and customer focused, that an employee would believe the proper behavior for dealing with a barking dog was to throw things at it and then essentially defend his actions when he was caught doing it. The lesson I learned was that you can't trust the "window dressing" a company develops to market themselves. Due to the behavior of an employee (contracted installer) of this company, they lost a potential customer and gained this negative review. You can't undo bad actions.

Description of Work
Siding installed

Category siding

Work Completed On 03/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], As we stated earlier, we did our research, and have tried numerous times throughout the last couple of days to contact you to discuss what we discovered. Each one of those attempts have been unsuccessful. We assumed that since you left this review, almost 4 months after your estimate, that it was a situation that had really been bothering you, so we moved quickly to get some answers from both our estimator AND the installer in question. We also went by your home and noticed you still haven't updated your exterior, even though the other company was more than half our estimate. Wilson's does NOT let negative reviews go without being thoroughly investigated, addressed and handled in the most professional way possible. However, if, when and until you contact me, there is really nothing else we can do. Sincerely, Jay Grider, General Manager.
5.0

05/21/2018


Chuck C.

It went great. They got here on time, and got it all done in one day. I was really impressed. The windows look great on the house. Would definitely hire again, and recommend them to anyone needing this work done.

Description of Work
Replaced original windows with Double Hung Windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

Images

Review for Wilson's Home Improvement Co - 1964 E Grand Ave, Hot Springs National Park, AR - 37087570

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a positive review of our company. We are very happy that you were not only satisfied with your experience with us, but that you would also recommend our company to others. Positive reviews not only make us proud, they also keep all of our staff motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business, Jay Grider, General Manager
5.0

03/05/2018


Loreta G.

All work was done in a very professional manner and the workers made sure all trash was cleaned up before they left.

Description of Work
Three front windows where replaced

Category replacement windows, window treatments

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our company. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with us. Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers and managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business, Jay Grider, General Manager
5.0

02/07/2018


mark C.

You get what you pay for and that is great quality work. Could have gone else where and saved but I wanted no worries and top notch service.

Description of Work
Siding on house

Category siding

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our company. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with us. Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers and managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business, Jay Grider, General Manager
5.0

12/03/2017


Judith K.

The installers were wonderful; courteous, professional, and sweet with my dogs. They did a great job.

Description of Work
I had new windows installed throughout the house.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our company. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with us. Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers and managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for doors, siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business, Jay Grider, General Manager
5.0

07/05/2017


Gary M.

Crew was very responsive. Showed up each day well before 0800 and worked until 1830. They also cleaned up the yard each day. Excellent work. The crew also worked both Saturday and Sunday to make up for bad weather days during the week.

Description of Work
Installed vinyl siding to my house and another two car garage on the property.

Category gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our company. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with us. Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers and managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business, Jay Grider, General Manager
5.0

07/03/2017


Rebecca W.

I found their work to be exceptional. At the end of each day, they cleaned up the work area so there was no mess left in my house or yard. I would recommend them to anyone, anytime. He work was excellent.

Description of Work
Siding and Windows

Category siding, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our company. We are very happy that you were satisfied with your experience with us. Positive reviews not only make us proud, but they also keep all of our installers and managers motivated to continually strive for excellence. We hope if you need any of our services again, or know of anyone on the market for siding or windows, that you will remember Wilson's Home Improvement. We sincerely appreciate your business, Jay Grider, General Manager
5.0

06/07/2017


Clara B.

This was a great experience from the estimate to the install. Everyone was friendly and professional. There was a manufacturing problem with one of the windows, they discovered it during the install and ordered a new one immediately. Very happy customer!

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2017