Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Peter's Flooring and Paint

Founded 1906 • With Angi since July 2008

4.8

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1217 Malvern Avenue

Hot Springs National Park, AR 71901

Description

FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED. DBA: PETERS PAINT AND FLOORING. ALSO SERVES: JONES MILL, LAKE HAMILTON, LONSDALE, MAGNET COVE, MALVERN, MOUNTAIN PINE, PEARCY, RED OAK & VICINITIES.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Janet B.
2.0
02/27/2017
did not hire
Description of Work
Needed flooring done. I thought they were working with me to get the flooring I needed. They did not follow up with me and I felt like they didn't want to do the job.
Category
flooring contractor
Bj S.
5.0
02/26/2017
While the floors and water were being removed I called Gary Sanders of Peter's Flooring and Paint. He was very courteous on the telephone and was prompt in arriving at our home to review the damage and evaluate what we would need to fix our problem. The laminate flooring was ordered on a Monday and received on Friday. The installation crew of Don, Archie and Pete arrived the next work day to begin the prep and installation of the new flooring. Between the three of them they have 79 years of experience and it was so noted in their professionalism and their attention to the details. And great personalities to boot!
Description of Work
We had water damage to the laminate floors in the kitchen.
Category
flooring contractor
Edward S.
4.0
05/18/2016
unknown
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor
melody H.
5.0
01/20/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Stephen F.
3.0
04/09/2014
Peter's Flooring and Paint services not went well as we hoped. What ended up happening is that they did not finish the job. They started February 1st and stopped on February 7th and after about three weeks they were calling home and leaving voice mails, and finally got back to me to finish the job. They did not really listen to what I wanted. I wanted to change the fault out and they ignored that so I had another guy come in and fix that. They were expensive. We won’t ever use them again or recommend them. Every step of the way I felt like they were trying to sleaze us. Its one thing to try to make money and it’s all other thing to sleaze the customer. I felt like I was taken advantage of. They officially completed the job March 20th. When they sold the door and took our money they said it was going to take five days. Also, they wanted our money before it was completed. I said no but the salesman got really talky to me, talking about how I was holding them.
Description of Work
Peter's Flooring and Paint retiled the bathroom floor and bathroom shower.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
Jason D.
5.0
02/25/2014
We did not use them but I would definitely give them a favorable review. They were very helpful and they took a lot of time to go over options with us. We were satisfied with their service. We just decided to get the products from a different provider.
Description of Work
We got a quote from Peter's Flooring and Paint probably a month ago for carpeting and hardwood flooring.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

We appreciate the opportunity to quote your work. The next time you plan a home improvement project, we hope to see you again.
Sue G.
1.0
11/20/2013
We have been trying to do business with Peter's Flooring for several months. They have been very difficult to do business with. We want Rustoleum product put on the deck and new kitchen counter tops. We finally got a bid for the deck work but they can't do it until April. We have never received a bid on the counter tops even though we call at least once a week, and they finally came out to measure several weeks ago. Our biggest problem is that we like these people and really do want to do business with them, but they are making it hard.
Description of Work
.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

We did reach out to the member and apologized for not getting their quote back in a timely manner. If at some point in the future, the member actually decides to accept our quote and have us provide product, we will be ready, willing and able to transform their countertops and deck.
Linda H.
5.0
09/23/2013
Everything went well. The staff was very friendly, very helpful, and went out of its way to answer our questions. Furthermore, they charge reasonable prices for their paints.
Description of Work
They helped us to match the kind of paint that had been used on the interior of the house that we recently purchased.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [removed member name]! We appreciate your business.
Clay H.
5.0
09/23/2013
It's a good family-owned business, and everything went well as usual. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. In fact, I know I'm getting expert advice whenever I talk with them. Furthermore, they do a really good job of getting the paint in quickly. They also don't charge for shipping which I appreciate.
Description of Work
I order a specific brand of rust-resistant paint that only they seem to be able to get.
Category

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] Thank you so much for the review. We really do appreciate the comments!
Myrna D.
5.0
09/20/2013
It was a great experience. The staff was very professional, very helpful, and provided me with detailed instructions on how to apply the paint as well as how to maintain it. Furthermore, the quality of the paint was quite good and has lasted for nearly 4 years. I will definitely use them again when I need more paint.
Description of Work
I purchased some paint from them for my log home's exterior.
Category
house painters

Service Provider Response

Member, We are so glad your product is holding up! It was so nice of you to write a review after 4 years. We really appreciate your comments and feel sure that they will help others in the future.
Larry F.
5.0
09/20/2013
They've been in business for nearly 100 years. Their prices are higher than others, but they have quality products, offer a wide array from which to choose, and guarantee their work. Ultimately, we chose another company that had a lower price, however.
Description of Work
We went to them for an estimate on installing carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for your comments. Sorry that we weren't able to help you this time, but we do hope you will give us another shot the next time you have a project. We are always working with our vendors to offer the best products at the best price possible for our customers.
ALAN G.
4.0
09/20/2013
I've been using Peter's Flooring and Paint for nearly 20 years, and it's always a good experience. They are professional, have quality products, and do good work in general. The only issue is that their prices are a little bit higher than others.
Description of Work
They installed hardwood floors in two bedrooms.
Category
hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Member, thank you for the review. We are so glad that we were able to provide a good experience. We really appreciate the comments.
David H.
5.0
09/20/2013
I've purchased paint from Peter's on previous occasions and had good experiences. It's a locally-owned company that has excellent customer service as well as a wide selection of quality products. Their pricing might be higher than others, but the value of the product and service is worth the cost. Ultimately, I would recommend the company to others.
Description of Work
We purchased some epoxy paint for our porch's floor.
Category
house painters, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], we are so glad we were able to help you with your project. We appreciate the review and thank you for your business.
Kathy W.
5.0
09/20/2013
Everything went well. They were very professional and quite knowledgeable, and they even let me return after store hours to bring back some samples that they had given me. The only issue was that they didn't carry the kind of carpet that we wanted. Specifically, they didn't have SmartStrand mohawk carpet.
Description of Work
They provided an estimate for installing carpet.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Member, Thank you for the review. We are super glad that you are happy with your carpet since we weren't able to get the smartstrand product for you. We absolutely appreciate your review
Harold C.
5.0
09/20/2013
The staff was very attentive and very knowledgeable about colors and paint types which was helpful in my decision-making process. Furthermore, their prices were competitive, and it was a pleasure doing business with them.
Description of Work
We bought some laminate flooring and paint from them when we were remodeling our house.
Category
flooring contractor, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Member, we are so glad you were happy with both the products and our service. Thank you for such a wonderful review.
Joretta D.
5.0
09/19/2013
It's a local company that charges fair prices and has a good selection. I would definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
We purchased some paint and flooring from them. They installed the flooring as well.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[removed members name] Thank you so much for the review. We love to hear that our customers are happy and satisfied with their experience. We appreciate you!
Sheree H.
5.0
09/19/2013
Everything turned out well. They had a quality product, charged a competitive price, and did a good job with the installation.
Description of Work
They installed 1400 feet of hardwood flooring along with 700 feet of ceramic tile which we had purchased from them.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[removed members name], Thank you for your review on Angie's LIst. We are thrilled that you are happy with both the product and our service. We absolutely appreciate your business.
Wade D.
5.0
09/19/2013
Their service was fine. They worked with me on the price. The crew that installed the floor was excellent. They showed up on time, were meticulous in their work, and did a great job.
Description of Work
They laid a hardwood floor throughout our entire house.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

Wade, we are so glad you were happy with your floors. We really appreciate your comments and your business. Thank you, again!
Richard P.
5.0
09/19/2013
Their service has been great. Anytime we have used them, they are wonderful. They are really good at mixing the paint and are very helpful in picking the appropriate color. I have worked with Mike there and he was super helpful. The quality of their paint is wonderful and it lasts a long time.
Description of Work
We buy paint from them in their store. They can also mix the colors to our specifications.
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Member, thanks so much for the great review. We always love to get such positive comments. I will absolutely pass the comments on to Mike, our paint doctor. Thank you, again!
Peter K.
5.0
09/19/2013
Everything went well. They were a bit pricey, but they were very knowledgeable and did a great job with the installation. I'm very happy with the new floors.
Description of Work
They installed hardwood flooring in a house that I constructed.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thanks so much for the comments. We are so glad you are happy with all that we did. We do appreciate you!
Elaine W.
5.0
09/19/2013
Everything went well. The staff was very knowledgeable and helfpul, and they had a wide selection from which to choose. Furthermore, the flooring is high in quality, and we're very happy with the final product.
Description of Work
They sold us all of the hardwood flooring and ceramic tile used in our home.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Service Provider Response

[removed members name]. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You and Brad have been customers for many years and we absolutely positively appreciate your business. Thank you, again!!!!
Suzanne G.
5.0
09/19/2013
It was a good experience. They have a good reputation, a knowledgeable and helpful staff, and an extensive selection.
Description of Work
They helped me to choose some paint and tile.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[removed members name], thank you for the kind words. We are so glad we were able to offer such a good experience for you. We really do appreciate your comments.
Sherry H.
5.0
09/19/2013
Everything went well as usual. The staff is always friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Furthermore, they have a good selection of quality products.
Description of Work
I purchased some ceramic tile from them.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

So glad we were able to help you with your tile. I'm sure others will find your comments very helpful. We really appreciate your business. Thank you!!!!
Leland B.
5.0
08/12/2013
Very good job. I was very satisfied. They took up the carpet, moved the furniture, laid the floor (two hallways, bedroom, dining room and living room). They cleaned up well after each day's work and were very efficient. Two glitches showed up after the job was done; Jerry came out the next day and said he'd fix them. No argument.
Description of Work
Peters provided the laminate flooring. The price was low but it was what we wanted. Hope it lasts for 25 years. Jerry Young, one of their installers, installed it. I paid him directly and saved payroll costs. He was VERY GOOD!
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], So glad you are happy with your new floors. We really appreciate the review and feel sure that others will find your comments helpful. Thank you!
Andy D.
5.0
05/10/2012
Nothing negative whatsoever. The install took a couple of days and the trim imperfections caused a need for a couple of additional returns. In the end, all work was performed satisfactorily and the product appears to meet our needs very well.
Description of Work
Converted over 700 sq. ft. of 13 yr. old carpet to lux vinyl plank (Armstrong- Timber Bay Hickory). Sales rep. Sue Davis was very helpful and was knowledgeable of all products. With Sue's assistance, we selected this particular product because we wanted a floated installation that looked acceptable and was waterproof and durable. Floor install. specialist Gary Sanders came out and measured in additino to providing great install info on the best layout option and the duration of the work. The Guessman crew installed the flooring professionally, on time, and left a clean work area each day. Furniture was re-positioned at the end of each day so that our home accommodations were only minimally impacted each evening. Imperfections in trim caused a need for a couple of extra trips which the crew perfomed in a courteous and timely manner. We have enjoyed the product for over 4 months since the installation and there have been no further issues. Summary: Helpful courteous sales, professional and timely installation of what we think is a great looking floor product.
Category
flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and comment . We appreciate it very much. Brooks Clem

    Other local Pros in your area

    A1 Painting

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Briones Painting Services

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in painting services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    COMMUNITY BUILDERS INC DBA CBI HOME IMPROVEMENTS

    With a mission that started over 30 years ago, Community Builders has grown from a small family owned business into one of the most respected names for Oklahoma and Arkansas remodeling. By offering customer-first services and products from industry-leading manufacturers, we deliver value that you can count on for decades to come. Contact us to discuss your next project today!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    CARPETING, CERAMIC/PORCELAIN, CLEANING/RESTORATION, CUSHION/PADDING, FIBERS/TREATMENTS, INSTALLATION MATERIALS, LAMINATE FLOORS, PAINTS/COATINGS, SPECIALTY FLOORS TREATMENT, FINISHES VINYL, RESILIENT WALL COVERINGS, WINDOW TREATMENTS, WOOD FLOORING, CABINETS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Peter's Flooring and Paint

    How is Peter's Flooring and Paint overall rated?

    Peter's Flooring and Paint is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Peter's Flooring and Paint open?

    Peter's Flooring and Paint is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Peter's Flooring and Paint provide

    Peter's Flooring and Paint accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, Financing Available

    Does Peter's Flooring and Paint offer free estimates?

    Yes, Peter's Flooring and Paint offers free project estimates.

    Does Peter's Flooring and Paint offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Peter's Flooring and Paint offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Peter's Flooring and Paint offer a senior discount?

    No, Peter's Flooring and Paint does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Peter's Flooring and Paint?

    No, Peter's Flooring and Paint does not offer warranties.

    What services does Peter's Flooring and Paint offer?

    Peter's Flooring and Paint offers the following services: CARPETING, CERAMIC/PORCELAIN, CLEANING/RESTORATION, CUSHION/PADDING, FIBERS/TREATMENTS, INSTALLATION MATERIALS, LAMINATE FLOORS, PAINTS/COATINGS, SPECIALTY FLOORS TREATMENT, FINISHES VINYL, RESILIENT WALL COVERINGS, WINDOW TREATMENTS, WOOD FLOORING, CABINETS