Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

McGrew Service Co

Founded 1988 • With Angi since June 2010

Family owned & operated.. Additional DBA - McGrew Service Inc. Licensed Generac generator dealer.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 56 reviews
Amy W.
5.0
09/06/2017
The technician was punctual and helpful. The outlet was replaced quickly.
Description of Work
I needed an outlet replaced due to damage from an electrical storm.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

We are so glad you are pleased with our service. Our technicians always try to be prompt and explain thoroughly to the customer what we do while we are out. We hope to hear from you in the future. Thank you for the kind review!
Lorraine C.
5.0
08/23/2017
Very well. Job complete. Home sale closed without any additional repairs.
Description of Work
Electrical repairs to complete needed for sale of home.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review! We are happy that your home closed and we appreciate your trust in our company to make the needed repairs. Hope to hear from you in the future. Thanks again!
Elizabeth B.
5.0
06/27/2017
Great. Very good job. Perfect symmetry of new lighting installed. Very happy.
Description of Work
Light fixtures and crawl space fan installed
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review! We truly take pride in our work and look forward to doing future business with you!
Eula J.
5.0
05/17/2017
They were punctual, professional and friendly.
Description of Work
Had to have new electrical work, pretty in depth, for new swimming pool.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! We sure appreciate the business.
Rolanda B.
5.0
07/07/2016
Brett was on time, took care of the problem in a timely manner. He was curtious respectful, pleasant, did great job. I would highly recommend him and McGrew. Reasonably priced.
Description of Work
Generator maintenance, repair light switches, checked 100ds outside, checked outlet behind refrigerator, replace generator battery.
Category
electrician, generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We will see you in a few weeks to service your generator!
Nora B.
5.0
04/18/2016
Service was to a high standard very pleased.
Description of Work
Maintain electric generator.
Category
generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the sweet review!
David H.
5.0
04/05/2016
Technician Jerry came to my house within one day of my calling. He was on-time, knowledgeable and courteous.
Description of Work
Serviced general Zokw automatic standby generator. Purchased service contract too.
Category
generator service

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business and the nice review. We will see you next May for your next service.
Clark & Katie T.
5.0
02/08/2016
Brett, the electrician, was on time for the install both days. He cleaned up after he left the job site daily. He even wiped his feet every time he came inside the house. He did a great job!
Description of Work
Elas Generator placement in an existing home.
Category
generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad you were pleased with Brett's work. He is one of our best! Let us know if there is anything else we can help with. Enjoy your generator!
Ellen I.
5.0
02/03/2016
Each workman seemed to know his job, did it & went on to another job.
Description of Work
A generator installed.
Category
generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
Dan B.
5.0
02/02/2016
Very well, Brett was knowledgeable and had no trouble digressing and fixing the problem.
Description of Work
Check & rewire generator charger, replace battery cable bolts, change oil & filters.
Category
handyman service
Bill C.
5.0
11/17/2015
Brett was on time; efficient and knew his business. A pleasure to work around.
Description of Work
Install outlets; trouble shoot electrical system; install whole house generator.
Category
electrician, generator service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! It was great doing business with you. Let us know if there is anything else you need!
Donald M.
5.0
09/21/2015
Brett the certified electrician was very pleasant and approachable. Listened to what I wanted done and suggested a couple of enhancements. His work was very professional which is expected with a $750000 house on a lake. No negative comments at all.
Description of Work
Installed new breaker in electrical box on house and ran wire for their new receptacles on a rock wall. Required re-working less than acceptable work from another contractor. Put two jboxes in the ground and ran the wire through the proper conduit.
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for your kind words! We appreciate doing business with you and look forward to helping you in the future!
Noelene C.
5.0
08/27/2015
Bret was on time. He explained why I was having problems and replaced light switch.
Description of Work
Checked wiring on patio porch lights. Replaced switch in master bedroom.
Category
electrician, handyman service, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad Brett was able to help you and appreciate your business!
John S.
5.0
08/23/2015
I was very impressed from the beginning. I had called three other companys before I found McGrew. They came out the same day and did the job!
Description of Work
I had a security light installed. Jason wired it and made sure it was working.
Category
electrician, lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you, {Member 's name}! We appreciate your business and are glad you were pleased with our work!
Sandi G.
5.0
07/19/2015
Jon Hall came and made me feel I was immediately confident he would fix my problem and did. He was courteous, prompt and efficient. A true professional. Thanks McGrew!
Description of Work
He reinstalled a badly installed ceiling fan.
Category
ceiling fans

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad Jon was able to help you with the ceiling fan. Let us know if you need anything else!
Doug E.
5.0
04/08/2015
Shane did a great job. Showed up on time, had to overnight a part and showed up exactly on time next day to install.
Description of Work
Replaced main breaker to house.
Category
electrician
yvonne L.
5.0
03/19/2015
Was late but called ahead to let me know running late. Very friendly and professional.
Description of Work
Generator service - change oil and filter, general check.
Category
generator service
SHANNON S.
5.0
10/17/2014
Brett M. called to let me know that he was on his way and gave me an estimate. H looked professional and behaved likewise. He listened to our needs and answered our questions thoroughly. His work was neat and quick. I have great confidence in Brett M.
Description of Work
Generator - annual service. Added remake control to outdoor security locks. Place new outlet in master closet.
Category
home security systems, generator service
Joe C.
5.0
10/08/2014
First visit was for estimate.They came out to do job and needed additional parts but it got finished that same day.Mr McGrew came out himself.A pleasure to work with.
Description of Work
wired up a generator.
Category
electrician
Adrienne P.
5.0
08/26/2014
James arrived at scheduled time. He gave me an estimate. He was friendly and very efficient. He answered all my questions. He cleaned the area and took the trash which I appreciated.
Description of Work
Installed ceiling fan, 3 light fixtures, and fan/light/heater combo.
Category
ceiling fans
Angie R.
5.0
08/18/2014
I called and needed them to come out today since I'm on vacation. He was able to come out today and service my generator. It was the first time it had been serviced since I bought it. He also showed me where to check when the yellow light comes on. I really appreciated that
Description of Work
Serviced my generator
Category
electrician, generator service
Crystal C.
5.0
07/10/2014
Prompt. Call ahead of time to let me know he was coming. Quoted a price that was acceptable. Made a good color match, which I had not thought about. Neat and clean. Cleaned up dust and gather garbage. McGrew is now in my address book.
Description of Work
Replaced light switch in bathroom and replaced electric receptacle in kitchen.
Category
electrician
Lu M.
5.0
06/13/2014
Eddie arrived ealry and fixed all problems quickly and efficiently. He and office staff extremely helpful and worked around my schedule. I wouldn't us eanyone else.
Description of Work
Burned out switches and heating units in 2 bathrooms. Faulty wiring in attic and storage room. Attic turbo vents not working.
Category
electrician
Richard D.
5.0
06/02/2014
Response to request for quote was prompt. Job was completed the same day that I got the quote. Serviceman was professional, neat, and courteous.
Description of Work
Installed 220 v wiring for lawn sprinkler
Category
electrician
Becky S.
5.0
04/21/2014
We enjoyed having Scott. He was prompt, courteous and did a great job on the fixtures. The prices were very reasonable. We will definitely use them again if we ever need electricians.
Description of Work
Scott with McGrew installed light fixture in over bathroom mirror in Master Bath. He had to put wiring in for the fixtures to be installed and connect the lights to an existing switch.
Category
electrician, lighting

Other local Pros in your area

Mister Sparky Central Arkansas

Available 24/7 - you can reach us anytime. We offer 24 hour emergency service, small appointment windows and prompt service. Technician Seal of Safety Certified - Highly trained, background checked, and drug-tested technicians. Comfort Qualified Company-Insured, licensed, bonded, and offering the best warranties. Premier products and equipment - you get what we install in our own homes! Neat & tidy service - your home is treated like our own...with respect and care. 100% satisfaction guarantee - if your work isn't right, we'll make it right for free. Homeowner Helper Financing - low rates, high approvals, low monthly payments.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Tri-State Water, Power & Air

Tri-State Water, Power, & Air was founded as a water treatment company in Cape Girardeau, Missouri, in 1992. Our commitment to providing top-of-the-line home products and exceptional service enabled us to earn the trust of homeowners and quickly expand. Today, we have offices in several Midwestern states and proudly offer a vastly expanded selection of home upgrades. Whether you’re looking for a reliable company to remodel a bathroom, build a safe room, or install a standby generator, air purifier, or water treatment system, we have the ideal solution. Over the years, we have remained a family-owned company with an unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction. We measure our success in the improvements we make to our customers’ home lives. To ensure each and every homeowner receives an outstanding value with us, we provide personalized solutions, premium products, and expert installations along with exceptional service before, during, and long after the project is completed.  

Angi Certified

ADT

ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

507 Hobson Ave

Hot Springs National Park, AR 71913

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

American Express
Check
MasterCard
Visa
Discover
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

McGrew Service Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

McGrew Service Co is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Saturday: Closed

McGrew Service Co accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover

Yes, McGrew Service Co offers free project estimates.

No, McGrew Service Co does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, McGrew Service Co does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, McGrew Service Co offers emergency services.

Yes, McGrew Service Co offers warranties.

McGrew Service Co offers the following services: Electrical, lighting, ceiling fans and track lighting, hot tub and home audio wiring, new outlets, motion detect & dimmers, outdoor flood lights, landscape lights and generator installation & maintenance.