Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Maid 2 Shine

4.8

(29) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since August 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
54529049
Trade License Locale
Hot Springs Arkansas
Trade License Authority
Dept of Labor
Trade License Expiration
10/25/2027
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

120 King Arthur Ct

Hot Springs National Park, AR 71913

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

All staff wears proper masks and gloves .. If it is a large business or home with numerous people, please limit the exposure towards us

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Melody Granger (Owner) has been in the business over 20yrs .. 13yrs in Housekeeping on Norwegian Cruise lines, 7yrs in business This business is ran by one person only - self preferred, there are no Assistants, Melody (Owner) preforms all duties, currently with 17 long time established Clients - Pricing is determined by size and conditions of the home/business, Melody does not work by the hour, all job's are a min of 3hrs of work - At this time, Melody will not accept any VRBO, Air BnB, Evolve etc Vacation homes due to her scheduling with other clients Thoroughness is the #1 job done in every home, .. Please be able to provide the following details about the home, to give as close as an accurate estimate as possible: Sqft of the home Service location (City) Room/bathroom ratio, Occupancy count including animals How often (weekly, monthly, bi weekly, one time) Does the home have more Hardwood to carpet, 50/50, laminent flooring etc?...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(29) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

27

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (29)window cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 29 reviews
5.0

11/24/2020

We are very pleased overall to have found Melody after trying a number of house cleaners in this area. She is professional, reliable and trustworthy. She has consistently left our home thoroughly cleaned and smelling fresh.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2020

5.0

09/21/2020

Wonderful! Melody has an eye for detail and always leaves our space exceptionally clean. We couldn't do without her!

Description of Work
General cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

09/19/2020

Absolutely wonderful. Melody is way above average in her work ethics. She’s friendly and easy to get along with. She knows what needs to be done and takes care of it. She does not need supervision. She’s honest and caring. We think she’s wonderful.

Description of Work
Routine house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

09/18/2020

Superb. Very professional. Very pleased with the job done.

Description of Work
General house cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

09/16/2020

Melody does an outstanding job cleaning my house. She's dependable, thorough, and I've been very pleased with her work. She's been cleaning my house for about a year.

Description of Work
House cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

09/16/2020

Melody was very professional, prompt, reasonable and does excellent work!! I would highly recommend her if your looking for someone that is honest, dependable, and does great work shes the girl!! I will be using her services anytime I need this in future!!

Description of Work
Maid/Housekeeper

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

02/22/2020

Very good. Melody and Darlene were thorough, courteous, and knowledgeable about specific cleaning processes. I have now hired her services for regular biweekly cleaning.

Description of Work
General cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2020

5.0

12/10/2019

Excellent. Very pleased with service and cleanliness of the home

Description of Work
House cleaning and laundry

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/09/2019

5.0

12/07/2019

Melody and her team always do excellent work. We’ve had her do cleaning multiple times this year

Description of Work
Cleaning after vacation lake house guests

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

5.0

12/06/2019

Wonderful! They do an excellent job. We couldn't be happier with their work!.. A+

Description of Work
General Housekeeping

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

Services Offered

Sanitizing, Dusting, High Dusting, Ceiling fans, baseboards, inside windows, hard wood including cabinets, bathrooms, laundry, bed linen change, vacuum, mopping

Services Not Offered

Inside of Refrigerators and Ovens are only done on a Deep Clean service

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No