Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 Roofing and Construction

Founded 1993 • With Angi since September 2011

3.5

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

508 E Stephenson Ave

Harrison, AR 72601

Description

We are a licensed general contractor. We are members of the BBB, chamber of commerce, NFIB. We are certified GAF installers. We are certified in EPDM roofing systems and we are a metal roofing specialist. Additional DBA - A-1 Tree Service, A-1 Roofing and Construction, LLC....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

07/23/2019


Scott S.

Run very fast from this company. We first had the roof replaced which I will say they did a great job even though we were told he would take what the insurance would pay and then changed his mind and charged us more. The tree removal was reasonable and was done without any issues. The deck however is another story and we have been told by other professionals it is the worst one they have ever seen. 1. One corner of the deck is 1 inch higher than the rest. 2. decking not installed properly consistent with grain which has now resulted in warped and oozing boards- which should have never been stained right away anyway. 3.decking does not line up resulting in gaps 1/4" to 1/2". 4. Tags from wood not even removed from ends. 5. stain too thick which resulted in the deck getting very hot (and as a bonus he left his boot prints in the stain) 6. Spindles placed on wrong side. 7. Missing trim pieces on support. We are now having to hire someone else to fix the mess resulting in more money spent and the owner of A1 does not return phone calls or messages since this work was done.

Description of Work
Roof replacement, tree removal, excavation and concrete work, decking around pool.

Category decks, roofing, tree service

3.0

05/30/2017


Jerry L.

Poor. Boss didn't stay had day works doing the job and had to come back to the finish job. And boss didn't care about who he seen out to do the work.

Description of Work
Roof house and out building they had to come back. They're all about the money not the job.

Category roofing

5.0

11/14/2014


Carrol M.

During the process, they came out twice during a rainstorm, which was on a Sunday, to fix a leak as it wasn't an area they had reached yet. Tim is who dealt with primarily and he was great. They didn't really leave a mess and cleaned up well after themselves.

Description of Work
They installed our metal roof. They provided the estimate before even leaving the driveway. The work took about 3 weeks to finish as they needed to reorder the ridge cap. The roof portion took about 2 weeks.

Category roofing

3.0

05/09/2014


Sandi K.

No work performed since we didn't receive a quote/bid for the work to be completed.

Description of Work
We called to have an estimate given for a full roof replacement. When the salesman arrived he asked if we were looking for estimates to have our roof replaced and we said yes. He said "I will do it for whatever the insurance estimate is" and jumped back into his truck and took off after being at our home for less than 10 minutes. He didn't go up on the roof to look at nor did he even offer to give us a quote for the job. He didn't even ask if we wanted metal, shingles etc. It was just weird! We had a 9,000 dollar roof job for him plus we are putting up new gutters and he just lost the job since he didn't even bother going up on the roof to measure or even bother giving us a quote. We own our own business and are educated people and don't understand why we were treated in this manner. We weren't rude or anything....it was just weird!! ???

Category roofing

1.0

03/19/2013


tj D.

Scary

Description of Work
The owner came out to my house to price roof repair. Repair estimate a little higher than some but reasonable However the owner spent more time trying to get her to go out on a date with me than actually pricing the job. NOT PROFESSIONAL If you are a woman I suggest that you never deal with this company I went with a different company

Category roofing

5.0

02/22/2012


Shannon N.

They did a great job. I was more then happy with them. They are prompt. They are very professional. They cleaned up after they were done.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof. I had a tree fall on my house.

Category roofing

4.0

12/05/2011


William K.

The work was accomplished expeditiously and finished on time. The workmanship was of good quality. All work was completed on schedule.

Description of Work
Stripped and replaced roof and installed insulated windows and doors. The work done was very acceptable. The only problem was that they wanted more money after the job was finished then they bid.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pride Construction and Remodel LLC

    Pride Construction is a family owned small remodeling company founded in 2018. We pride ourselves in delivering a quality job at an affordable price. We are here to deliver reliable and honest services to all.  

    Scott's Enterprises LLC

    Scott's Enterprises LLC Mountain Home, AR, 72653 (870) 421-7853 Scott's Enterprises LLC provides professional tree services in Mountain Home, AR. Do not hesitate to contact us! Lawn Care, Tree Removal, Lawn Maintenance, Mowing Service, Tree Contractor, Landscape Maintenance, Property Maintenance and Clearing, Junk and Property Clean Up Midway, AR; Salesville, AR; Gassville, AR; Cotter, AR; Briarcliff, AR; Lake View, AR; Norfork, AR; Conway, AR; Clarkridge, AR; Henderson, AR; Tree Service, Tree Trimming, Professional Tree Service, Affordable Tree Service, Tree Branch Removal http://scottsenterprisesar.com/  

    Luis Exterior & Interior Job Services

    At Luis Exterior & Interior Job Services our belief is that our customers needs are the utmost importance. Our team with 14+ years experience is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service. No job is to big or to small, please contact us for a free estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Vinyl siding & seamless guttering.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 Roofing and Construction

    How is A-1 Roofing and Construction overall rated?

    A-1 Roofing and Construction is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 Roofing and Construction open?

    A-1 Roofing and Construction is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A-1 Roofing and Construction provide

    A-1 Roofing and Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does A-1 Roofing and Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 Roofing and Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 Roofing and Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-1 Roofing and Construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-1 Roofing and Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-1 Roofing and Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 Roofing and Construction?

    No, A-1 Roofing and Construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does A-1 Roofing and Construction offer?

    A-1 Roofing and Construction offers the following services: Vinyl siding & seamless guttering.