Adams & Son Roofing & Construction LLC

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2010

Adams & Son Roofing & Construction specializes in Roofing, Siding, Windows, Guttering, and Torch Down Modified Rubber and any construction or general contracting needed in residential. Proudly serving Fort Smith, Arkansas and surrounding areas.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Residential RoofResidential RoofComposition Shingle

Verified Reviews

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

1

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

roofing (33)gutter repair (7)siding companies (4)window replacement (3)flooring (2)drywall (2)
Showing 1-25 of 33 reviews
5.0

07/28/2020


Garrett G.

Very well. Adam and sons was very flexible on time and price. The work was quality and fast.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

08/23/2018


Sherla M.

We had an area that was leaking. They came out and checked it. Fixed the leak. We will be calling them when we need a new roof.

Description of Work
Roof checked

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2018

5.0

04/20/2018


Pat D.

Men hired were very efficient in their work. They all worked together and seemed to know what "their" job was to do. They did a good job on cleaning up before they left. I would recommend them! Branden was very pleasant to deal with and did not pressure me into making a decision as some of the sales people of other companies had tried.

Description of Work
Remove old roofing and replace with new

Category roofing

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2018

5.0

03/15/2018


SUSAN Z.

I contracted with them from Florida to redo my elderly in-laws roof up in Arkansas. I performed an internet search for local roofers and began soliciting for quotes. Adams and Son were responsive and their cost was competitive, so I took a chance and contracted w/ them to put a new roof on. They are a family owned business and I cant say enough about how great this company performed in everyway, from contracting, to scheduling, the actual work, and the follow up. They were punctual, the materials were delivered when they said they would be, and they performed an outstanding job. They had the old roof off in one day and the new roof on the second day. I would highly recommend this company and they were delightful to work with.

Description of Work
a new roof

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2018

5.0

02/23/2018


Brenda L.

Servive was great he took care of all the insurance stuff ! Brandon took good care of us !!

Description of Work
Storm came through and we had links and Brandon was right on it !

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/26/2017


Cathy D.

Fine...the roof was fixed before the next big storm came through.

Description of Work
A thunderstorm blew some of our roof shingles up. Branden came out and gave us an estimate. Katie handled the phone calls. Kyle did the repair. All three were very nice!

Category roofing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

09/29/2017


Lynn M.

They did an awesome job. Branden helped us through the process of making insurance claim. When it was time to start the job he and his crew started work early and worked diligently until the job was done to our complete satisfaction. They cleaned up any and all mess from the shingles and all that was left was our beautiful new roof. He also installed 4 replacement skylights that look great too. I would highly recommend him and his company.

Description of Work
Total roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

09/06/2017


karen G.

Adams and Sons came out and gave us a free estimate and sent us a written contract for the work they were planning on doing. The contract was to the point and clear regarding their payment policies. They came out and completed the job as described and cleaned up completely afterwards. We would hire them again. Very professional and a job well done. Very pleased.

Description of Work
We had the back porch support posts replaced due to the builder not using treated lumber and the support beams starting to rot from the bottom up.

Category remodeling, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

03/15/2017


Carla A.

Branden is a pleasure to work with. I have used him for several years for our roofing needs and have been very pleased. After the huge hail storm last year, there were a lot of repairs to be done not only on my home, but a storage building, detached garage and carport/patio roof. He used top-notch materials and the result shows it. His crew was very knowledgeable and worked steadily until the job was done. The one very small leak at a joint on the guttering was quickly and professionally remedied. Very pleased with the work, workmanship, and dedication/attention to customer needs/wants and all at a very fair price. I would definitely use his company again and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair of all hail damage: Roofing on house and detached garage, siding trim, screens replaced, replace storm door, gutter and gutter guard, metal roof on storage building and replace flat roof on patio/double wide carport.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2016

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, we have enjoyed working with you and appreciate your business!
2.0

12/27/2016


April D.

Called out to get estimate. Never heard back. Called again to see if he was going to give estimate. He apologized and said that they had been very busy and forgot to send but would send now. Never heard from him again.

Description of Work
Full house renovation; Work could have added up to around $60-$70K

Category drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows

Work Completed On 12/27/2016

Service Provider Response

I did meet at your house and waited in the rain for 30 min for your arrival, I can prove the date and time via text message, email confirmation and call log. I verified the cost of repairs over the phone and waited to hear from you; due to you never responding I never sent over any estimates or made any time on the property. My thought was the city was going to condemn and tear down the structure. I don't know why a person would reply on my Angie'[Member Information Removed] list account to try to defame, slander and badger me over a possible miscommunication. I have no recent calls from you at all, you have not tried to call me or my office. I find this to be completely out of context. Ill forward over the proof of my time arranged with you and the confirmations of scheduled times and so forth and would greatly appreciate the removal of these false statements!!
5.0

08/23/2016


Lataua R.

They replaced the roof drip edge gutters and a sun window. It was wonderfully repaired with all new material and the products were amazing.

Description of Work
Replaced roofing and sun window and gutters!

Category gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2016

Images

Review for Adams & Son Roofing & Construction LLC - PO Box 6213, Fort Smith, AR - 32578497

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

06/18/2015


Michael C.

Good price, excellent quality. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Removal of old roof and installation of a new roof

Category roofing

Cost $6,187

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate your business and if you need anything in the future please give us a call!
5.0

04/30/2015


Carla A.

Branden Adams and his crew were great to work with! As with most flat roofs, we had problems with a few leaks and some damaged decking (which was tongue & groove). He had great ideas on how to secure the parking area since some of the cross beams had begun to split due to age and weight from ice and snow over the years. They did a great job and we are very pleased with the results. He and his crew prompt and showed up as promised (except during inclement weather conditions) and kept in contact with us through the entire project. Any concerns or questions we had, he addressed and remedied. He was always very prompt in returning our calls which was refreshing, since apparently it is not the norm in today's roofing profession from our contact with other roofing companies. We would definitely use him again for future roofing needs and would not hesitate to recommend him.

Description of Work
Tore off the old roof, replaced tongue & groove decking, braced and re-roofed a flat double wide carport/patio. They also put siding on the braces to match our other trim.

Category roofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you and your business!
1.0

01/24/2015


Rebecca R.

I waited twice on this company to provide an estimate for a new roof, gutters, & some siding repairs. He never showed up the first time & instead texted me 3 hours later saying he got behind for the day. Although I found it rude, I replied that it was no problem. I then received no reply. Instead, had to contact him again 1 week later to reschedule. At first he couldn't recall that he had ever scheduled an estimate & when he finally remembered, he said, "Oh yeah. I just got real busy." He apologized & said he would be by that day & that I didn't need to be there for the estimate- he said he would, "Leave it in your mailbox." I said I would to be there if I could & he said he would call when he was on his way. Guess what- that was 2 days ago. I called again today to follow-up & see if he came to take a look & maybe just didn't leave a copy of the estimate. His answer, "oh yeah I just got real busy." Apparently this company is "really busy" on other people's houses & they don't need the business. His loss- now someone else gets to put on my roof & gutters. Maybe they'll appreciate the business & won't think that their time is more important than mine!Terribly unprofessional! All of the "A" reviews must be written by personal friends/aquaintances whom this company did work for. I would NEVER give them my business!

Description of Work
I waited twice on this company to provide an estimate for a new roof, gutters, & some siding repairs. He never showed up the first time & instead texted me 3 hours later saying he got behind for the day. Although I found it rude, I replied that it was no problem. I then received no reply. Instead, had to contact him again 1 week later to reschedule. At first he couldn't recall that he had ever scheduled an estimate & when he finally remembered, he said, "Oh yeah. I just got real busy." He apologized & said he would be by that day & that I didn't need to be there for the estimate- he said he would, "Leave it in your mailbox." I said I would to be there if I could & he said he would call when he was on his way. Guess what- that was 2 days ago. I called again today to follow-up & see if he came to take a look & maybe just didn't leave a copy of the estimate. His answer, "oh yeah I just got real busy." Apparently this company is "really busy" on other people's houses & they don't need the business. His loss- now someone else gets to put on my roof & gutters. Maybe they'll appreciate the business & won't think that their time is more important than mine! Terribly unprofessional! All of the "A" reviews must be written by personal friends/aquaintances whom this company did work for. I would NEVER give them my business!

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Work Completed On 01/24/2015

Service Provider Response

Hello, first off I would just like to say that I'm sorry that your not happy with our service, I tried in every way to get right out and told you that we were behind schedule and would have to work you in, Now here is the truth folks; this home owner called and needed an estimate for repair work and she asked if we did repair work I kindly replied and told her I would have to work her into the schedule for repair work. She called on the Jan, 20, 2015 ; she called again 2 days later concerned about my estimate for her roof and I told her we aren't finished with the job we started. I kindly told her that once I start a job i like to focus on that job so I can use the best time management possible. I have a family, two kids, a wife and I have a personal life as well and to add to that this lady called this Sunday which was only the 25th of January to talk about her estimate. All this lady cared about was her time she didn't care of my time and the jobs I needed to get done during this warm spell during mid January, I don't know about her, or where she is from"she does have an out of state number, which she could be a competitors friend," but around here in mid January it's usually cold and hard to work so of course I'm going to do the most important thing possible, that's getting the task at hand done and done right, so if this person can't have understanding and patience then she doesn't deserve my professional workmanship. If I wasn't busy and slow and no work that would be a red flag for sure, but I'm not slow and very busy most of the time, and when I'm not busy with work I Try to be the best father and husband I can be to my family. So to this lady if you can't understand that then I don't need your business!! By the way most contractors that are busy can take some time getting out to look at a job. She told me that she wasn't in a big hurry and on that Sunday "which was only a few days after she initially called, she made a big fuss over the whole deal, so I do believe this lady is only trying to defame and slander a good man and company's good name. And to add to her rant all the people on here are customers that called my company about service in our local area, I did not know any of these pervious customers, all these people took my character and business and relied on how they thought and that is the truth, call them for your selves and they will tell you the same. I am a local owned and operated company I'm not some ceo or big multi billionaire that sits at a desk all day, Ive work very hard since just a young child and take remarks like this with a grain of salt because I know that is only the deceiver that hinders the good in the world, God bless the ones I have served and God bless the ones i look forward to serving in the future. Best regards, Branden Adams
5.0

09/02/2014


Deborah C.

We were very pleased with the work done by Adams and Sons Roofing. They were fast, professional, and listened well to our requests and concerns. When we weren't satisfied with the flat roof repair, they promptly returned and made it right. They also cleaned up after themselves and left minimal evidence, just a small scrap or two, that they were ever there. I think the price was very fair and the workmanship was exemplary. I would recommend them to anyone needing roof repair work.

Description of Work
Adams and Sons Roofing & Construction removed the old roofing materials, repaired roof decking, installed architectural shingles over the pitched roof area, and repaired a flat roofed front porch on my home.

Category roofing

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you and it was a great pleasure to be of service. Thank you again we are grateful to be of service!! God bless
5.0

06/04/2014


John J.

Brandon and his crew did an exceptional job replacing our roof. He worked with our insurance company and handled all the interfacing with the adjuster. Our roof looks beautiful and the crew kept the yard neat and clean at all times. If you're looking for a roofing contractor you'll be very happy with this crew. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Replaced Roof

Category roofing

Cost $8,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2014

Service Provider Response

Awesome that's great, it makes me very happy to know that you are completely satisfied with our work, we try our best to make each and every customer glad they went with us for there contracting needs, at Adams & Son we strive for the best and expect the best, we are dedicated to our hometown and look forward to being of service for many years to come and many to carry on through my next generation, thank you so much for your business and we will look forward to doing business in the future. Best regards, Branden Adams
5.0

05/23/2014


Janice H.

Branden was very easy to work with and addressed all concerns I had with certain problems discovered during the project.. I was very pleased with his work and will call on him again if the need arises.

Description of Work
Tore off two layers of old shingles and replaced with new architectural shingles.

Category roofing

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and we will be around to help you with anything you may need in the future, it was my pleasure, Thank you very much for the opportunity. Best regards, Branden Adams
5.0

04/21/2014


Bob C.

.Brandon was very responsive during the entire project. He explained options in an easy to understand manner. The shingles were ordered and arrived as expected. Brandon and the team began the job shortly after the shingles arrived. The crew was very respectful and very knowledgeable. They ensured that everything was done correctly. The new roof looks great. I am pleased to have Brandon and his crew perform this work

Description of Work
Tear off existing shingles, replaced worn felt, replaced some rotted decking, installed new shingles. Additionally worn attic vents were replaced.

Category roofing

Cost $8,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2014

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [member name removed]; it was our pleasure to give you the best quality workmanship and professionalism we could offer. That Tamko Woodgate shingle holds a great 30 year full protection warranty that will stand the test of time. When you get ready to look into siding let me know and we will give you some options and an estimate, thank you very much for your business, have a great day. Best regards Branden Adams
5.0

12/18/2013


Rick M.

They arrived early and finished the job in 1 1/2 days. They were very polite and respectful, and cleaned up everything afterward. The roofing job was flawless. The owner, Branden seems to be a nice, honest guy with integrity. He explained everything that needed to be done and suggested some improvements that made sense. I have a lot of experience in home construction, so I knew the modifications he suggested were legitimate and made sense rather than just trying to get more money. I would highly recommended Adams and Sons, and will use them in the future for some other remodeling.

Description of Work
They tore off old, worn out 3-tab shingles on our home and replaced with 30 year architectural shingles, and patched damaged decking.

Category roofing

Cost $7,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2013

Service Provider Response

Mr. [removed member name] it was a great pleasure working for you and your family. I want to thank you for your professional honesty on your judgment of my business; it really means a lot to hear that people can trust in my business and know I am going to do all I can to make it right and 100% satisfied, thank you and God bless.
5.0

06/10/2013


Jane C.

Branden Adams came to give us an estimate for the work and was very informative about what kind of work would be done and the materials that he would use. He spent a good amount of time answering our questions and showing us samples. The roofing was started and finished in 3 days due to a rain delay. Branden came after the shingling was done and did finish work on the roof, installed the skylites, and replaced and painted the wood that had water damage. The entire project took a little over a week with a few rain storms causing some minimal delay. The crew did a good job of cleaning up when they were through. Branden and his crew were very easy to work with and pleasant to have around. The roof looks great and the skylites are much brighter than the 30 yr. old ones than we had before.

Description of Work
Replaced roof on our residence that had hale damage and replaced 2 skylites. Also fixed 2 areas of board that had water damage.

Category roofing

Cost $7,647

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2013

Service Provider Response

I would like to thank you for your business and trusting in me to do a great job. It was my pleasure to work for you and ill look forward to serving as well in the future. If you guys have any questions or need anything I'm just a phone call away, thanks again, it was my pleasure.
3.0

04/15/2013


Anna H.

I had already received another estimate, and the work was completed before this company came to give estimate.

Description of Work
Did not use.

Category roofing

Work Completed On 03/09/2013

Service Provider Response

Well first I would like to aplogize for not being able to make it out with in the two days that we have received a call to give you an estimate. In a roofing and construction business there are many times that a person can not get out and give an estimate that day. Im sorry but i do not have a big sales staff and i am a smaller independent, local family owned business, with all do respect since i didnt do any work on your house and your simply grading me for not being able to make it to your house that day you called, i think this grade should be discarded from the record and not shown on my reports, my work, integrity and honesty was never given a chance for you to leave a grade!! Have a great day!!
5.0

07/08/2012


Mitzi H.

They gave us the estimate and started the next week and worked very late every evening until it was done. They cleaned up well around the house.

Description of Work
Adams Roofing gave us an estimate for our roof and started on it the next week and was finished within a week. Branden and his workers were professional and helpful. They gave us information about other problems on our roof and how we could repair them. We will definitely use them again.

Category roofing