Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Shear Outdoor Service

With Angi since July 2010

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6078 East Huntsville Rd

Fayetteville, AR 72701

Description

If you are looking for a reputable, professional, licensed, certified, accredited, and Fully Insured tree service company, then you have come to the right place!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/20/2016


Sandy C.

It went well.

Description of Work
In 2013 we had a hugh tree taken down which was diseased and dying... Costly but better than some branches crashing through my roof. Later we had another tree removed that was bumping against our shop. First rate work.

Category landscaping

5.0

09/30/2013


Barbara C.

First appointment was for an estimate - service is to be provided next week sometime. I can't post a review until AFTER the service is performed! Apparently Mr. Shear is very busy and it was several weeks before he finally arrived but the service was great and we are very pleased!

Description of Work
Trimmed all trees (at least 10). Cleaned up all limbs and leaves.

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

08/17/2012


Cheryl G.

We had a Bradford Pear tree that was split by high winds ,I called one day they were here the next .Tree was down in less than 20 min.and everything was cleaned up neatly

Description of Work
They did a fantastic job,they were here maybe 20 min.and the job was done.excellent service

Category tree service

5.0

07/23/2012


Trevor S.

He was punctual, did a good thorough job, used proper safety measures. Have hired him again.

Description of Work
remove dying tree, ground out stump.

Category landscaping, tree service

5.0

04/28/2012


Chip S.

Very pleased with care taken especially with trees and limbs that over the house.

Description of Work
Cut down large trees in yard and next to house. Stacked logs for me to use later, chipped tops and unwanted limbs and cleaned up yard after job was finished.

Category tree service

5.0

07/28/2011


Ackland J.

I should have written this two months ago but just too lazy. In response to my telephone call, made an appointment to give me an estimate. Showed up exactly when he said he would. Looked over the job, explained what he could do and gave me a estimate (actually a firm price.) Explained he would have to wait until the ground dried a good bit (this was back in the good old days when we had rain) as he would have to cross the lots of three of my neighbors and he did not want to damage the sod. He came by once a week for three weeks to check soil moisture and on the third visit told me he was good to go. Came the next morning with a cherry-picker truck and a chipper truck and the two men were all done by mid-afternoon. From my point of view, a perfect job. I did not get any other estimates for this job, but compared to what it cost a year ago to have one 10-inch tree removed by another service, Shear gave me a very good deal. Furthermore, he did all he promised when he said he would for the price he gave me. And to top it off, Mr. Shear was a really pleasant guy to deal with. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Removed 35 trees ranging for 8 inches diameter to 20 inches diameter (most were 12-14 inches) Ran them all through a wood chipper and hauled the chips away. Hand-raked the chips that were spilled and cleaned up much better than I would have done.

Category tree service

5.0

07/26/2011


Guillermo B.

Went very smooth and was very satisfied with the work.

Description of Work
Explained job needed he quoted a price very fair for the job. Took him two days it was very hot but did an excellent job. He cleaned very well after the work was done. One big 70foot tall tree next to the building and remove some smaller trees and shrubs. Cleared an extra 1200 sqft. Great job would call him again.

Category tree service

5.0

07/25/2010


Bruce T.

SHOWED UP ON TIME . GOT THE jOB DONE IN A PROFESSIONAL AND RESPONSIBLE MANNER. CLEANED UP AND REMOVED ALL LIMBS AND TRASH. DID ALL WORK WITH LITTLE TO NO DAMAGE TO LAWN. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Description of Work
REMOVAL OF 2 LARGE TREES AND LIMB CUT WHICH WAS OVERHANGING HOME.

Category landscaping, tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Over The Top Tree Service

    With over 10 years of professional tree service experience, we are here to help you with all your tree trimming, removal, stump grinding needs you may have.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Black Tie Landscaping

    We specialize in the NWA and River Valley. We stand out with our attention to detail and great value. We have been in business since 2014.  

    Angi Certified

    J.I.P Construction LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Tree Trimming, Tree Removal, Stump Grinding, Tree Removal Service, Tree Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Shear Outdoor Service

    How is Shear Outdoor Service overall rated?

    Shear Outdoor Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Shear Outdoor Service provide

    Shear Outdoor Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Shear Outdoor Service offer free estimates?

    No, Shear Outdoor Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Shear Outdoor Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Shear Outdoor Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Shear Outdoor Service?

    No, Shear Outdoor Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Shear Outdoor Service offer?

    Shear Outdoor Service offers the following services: Tree Trimming, Tree Removal, Stump Grinding, Tree Removal Service, Tree Service