Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

RID-A-PEST

Founded 1986 • With Angi since July 2010

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4022 N Old Wire Rd

Fayetteville, AR 72703

Description

Rid a Pest stared in 1986. We are a full service pest control company. Our team is busy servicing all of Arkansas, and even east Oklahoma . Our mission is to set the standard in pest control service with each customer interaction. Our technicians are certified and regularly attend continuing

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/26/2017


Ashley C.

Very professional, fast response rate, reasonable quote. I called again for potential rodent problem in the attic. Will definitely keep them on my 'hire again' list.

Description of Work
I needed a bird removed from a soffit in a very high spot in the peak of my roof line

Category animal removal

5.0

09/17/2014


Cathy E.

Category pest control

5.0

03/29/2014


Stephen R.

We had an annual contract with them.

Description of Work
We use Rid-a-Pest for probably 20 years.

Category pest control

5.0

08/26/2013


David G.

I like them. They have done good work for me. I've been using them for several years. I have a termite contract with them. They are thorough and on time. They seem to know their business. I haven't compared their prices but they seem to be reasonable.

Description of Work
I use Rid-A-Pest for termites.

Category pest control

1.0

08/13/2012


David C.

I have contacted them twice and got no response. They are suppose to inspect the inside of our home also but in six years they have never set foot inside it.

Description of Work
They do a annual inspection for our termite contract since 2006. I have yet to see or talk to a rep from the company. Twice I have found a tag hanging on the front door saying they were there but they never scheduled an appointment. Nice gig I guess, I send them 138 bucks a year for nothing.

Category pest control

4.0

04/11/2012


Dale G.

They are good and they call before they come. If we have a problem they will come back out. I haven't checked prices in years so I don't know what to compare them to. The usually send the same guy and the man that comes out is clean cut and nice. We had a problem a few years ago with ants and they came out three to four times until the problem was fixed.

Description of Work
I use Rid-A-Pest quarterly for termite inspection and pest control.

Category pest control

4.0

03/15/2012


angela R.

They are always nice and friendly. They show up on time and do a good job. It was a good experience.

Description of Work
We use them for pest control at our home. We have a contract with them.

Category pest control

5.0

03/08/2012


Eli R.

They are a good company. They have good customer service. They are responsive when you call them.We are satisfied. We have used them for four or five years now.

Description of Work
They come out for treatments of termites.

Category pest control

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Pest control services provided: cockroaches, fleas, bed bugs, snake and animal trapping / removal, animal exclusion, termite, bee removal, ants, crickets and all other types of occasional home invaders.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RID-A-PEST

    How is RID-A-PEST overall rated?

    RID-A-PEST is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are RID-A-PEST open?

    RID-A-PEST is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does RID-A-PEST provide

    RID-A-PEST accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does RID-A-PEST offer free estimates?

    Yes, RID-A-PEST offers free project estimates.

    Does RID-A-PEST offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, RID-A-PEST offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does RID-A-PEST offer a senior discount?

    No, RID-A-PEST does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by RID-A-PEST?

    No, RID-A-PEST does not offer warranties.

    What services does RID-A-PEST offer?

    RID-A-PEST offers the following services: Pest control services provided: cockroaches, fleas, bed bugs, snake and animal trapping / removal, animal exclusion, termite, bee removal, ants, crickets and all other types of occasional home invaders.