Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pick-It Construction Inc

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2009

4.1

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

10024 N Campbell Road

Fayetteville, AR 72701

Description

Additional email -accounting@pickitconstruction.com, office@pickitconstruction.com.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/31/2015


Ginger A.

Description of Work
Didn't bother to return my call.

Category concrete repair, fencing, gutter repair, roofing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

12/19/2013


kevin L.

The staff was very helpful and professional. from start to finish they bent over backwards to make sure we were taken care of. we would and will use them again if the need arises.

Description of Work
Pick-it was the company contracted to re-do the apartment complex we manage after the may 20th tornado. they were involved in all the construction from roofing, exteriors, interior water damage, drywall you name it they did it.

Category concrete repair, fencing, gutter repair, remodeling, roofing, house painters, interior painters

5.0

11/15/2013


Tonya S.

were very impressed with them. As more projects kept unfolding, they were quick to keep the estimates coming and work flowing. We actually wanted them out late in the afternoon for one project. We schedule them for 2:00pm. They were here at 2:07pm. WOW! That is amazing. We also wanted some exterior lights put after the fact and while they were finishing up one project and we were talking about the lights, the foreman had actually placed a call to the electrician and the electrician was out with in the hour. I didn't have to anything. It was a super smooth experience. The only thing that was a drawback was that they didn't accept credit cards.

Description of Work
We called PickIt Construction to give us a bid on repairing some walls that had water damage. They were quick to come out, the price was less than half of the other bids that we had received and they knew what they were talking about. We schedule for them to repair the walls. They were in and out on the day that they said that they would be here. We were so impressed with them that we actually called them back out to put in some interior windows for us and we have just placed another call today for even more work. We

Category remodeling

1.0

04/29/2013


Toodie L.

Not a dependable company. Does not put you down on the books, does not show up when they are suppose to, and never calls

Description of Work
We needed a roofing job and called them because we saw all their ads, and they said they would come out and look at it, the next day, two weeks later I called and asked if they forgot us, and I was told that they never put us down but would be out the next day, but it was 5 days later when they showed up, looked at the roof and said yes they could fix it, and that he would get back with us with a price, never heard from him

Category roofing

3.0

03/05/2013


George K.

They did not work or communicate with our insurance company.

Description of Work
We had a very bad communications problem with them.

Category roofing

2.0

02/10/2013


melissa W.

The roof looks great - if you don't mind the leak. The crew was sloppy and left mid-day with the yard in a mess. We contracted through Lowes and Pick-it was their preferred contractor. I cannot begin to tell you the number of calls we have made in the last year to both Lowes and Pick-it. Apparently, the crew cut corners by not replacing the flashing around the chimney - instead opting to use the more than 20 year old original flashing. Their solution to the resulting leak was to apply a boat load of ugly caulking to fix the problem. It didn't work. To make a long story short - it is 14 months later and we are still waiting for the flashing to be replaced and new shingles to be added. DON'T do your roof through Lowes. They have been little help in resolving the issue. Both they and Pick-it are really good at passing the buck.

Description of Work
Over a year has passed and still waiting for the job to be done right.

Category roofing

2.0

02/03/2013


Gary M.

They showed up a day late. The truss installation and roof decking went smoothly. The crew finished on Thursday shortly after noon. I was expecting the roofers Friday morning. No Show. I called Guy at Pick-It to express my concern about contents of the barn getting wet. He assured me not to worry, the roofers would be there Saturday morning. No Show Again. So of course it rains Sunday causing damage to tools, and insulation. The roofers showed up Monday morning causing me concern that the decking was still a little damp. I feel there was amply time to simply tar-paper the roof and prevent the damage to building supplies. The carpenters could have also easily thrown the tarp back on the decking. I would not use this contractor again due to their don't worry about it attitude. Well I did worry about it, and my worries proved true. They don't care.

Description of Work
I hired Pick-It to install roof trusses, sheath the roof and install the shingles.

Category remodeling, roofing

4.0

04/11/2012


Courtney M.

They offered the best price for the job we wanted done. They were able to do the job quickly and completed it in one day. They did lack some with the cleaning up afterwards but it was dark when they finished, but I called them and they came right out and cleaned up the yard. They dented our soffits, but they sent another company out to repair them. They were on time and responded quickly to my phone calls.

Description of Work
Pick-It Construction installed a new roof on our house.

Category roofing

4.0

11/18/2011


Homer D.

There were some communication problems with this company, when the men arrived to install the gutters they started taking the gutters off the front of the house which was not supposed to be replaced. After a couple of phone calls the problem was resolved and they workmen replaced the gutters that they had started to take down with new ones at no cost to me. The gutter project went very smoothly after the initial confusion. The workman that replaced and installed the back door did a VERY GOOD job and completed the project in a timely manner. Over-all the workmanship was very good but communications with the office personnel could be drastically improved. Be sure to state exactly what you require for your project.

Description of Work
Added gutters to both sides and the back of my house. removed a back door and replaced it with a new one plus installing the door handle,lock etc.

Category gutter repair, remodeling

1.0

09/02/2011


Jean H.

My insurance adjuster gave me the go ahead to contact roofers to replace my roof. I contacted Pick It Construction June 13 to have someone come out and give me a bid. I saw the reports on Angie's list and they were advertising on tv. I spoke with the person doing the bids on June 14. He said he was really busy and would call and let me know when he could come out. He called July 5 and said he thought he would make it out this week sometime and would let me know, but the crews were backed up 4 or 5 weeks. He called that week and said he couldn't make it but he had me read all the info from my insurance adjuster's two page report and said he could email me a bid. On July 10th, I emailed him and asked if there was a problem because I never received an email from him. Never hear another word. If a company doesn't want or need to travel to a location for work they could at least not string someone along and then not even respond. Tell me up front you don't want the job and be honest. My residence is approximately 50 miles from Fayetteville and they probably had no intentions of ever coming out here and kept me hanging for over two months for nothing. I had someone from another company come out and inspect my roof on July 28th, one week after I called, and the damages found exceeded what the insurance adjuster found, so any estimates made without a visual inspection would have created problems. I

Description of Work
They performed no services for me.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

It is very evident per our Angie's List records that we started experiencing problems with an employee who had been with our company for 7 years. This attitude and behavior was addressed for obvious reasons and this employee was given a fair chance and a considerable amount of time to correct this attitude and behavior. Unfortunately when employees act like this, it tarnishes the name and reputation of the employer. We sincerely apologize for the actions of this employee who was terminated at the beginning of August. Please consider our outstanding Angie's List report card outside of these two months and know that the problem has been terminated. We strive to be prompt and courteous with our response and dealings with customers.
1.0

08/11/2011


Darrell B.

You would think that in this economy, companies would at least have the courtesy to call someone willing to spend a few thousand dollars. Not a single call, text, email or anything! Pick-It, you lost out! My fence looks great from a competitor of yours.

Description of Work
You would think that in this economy, companies would at least have the courtesy to call someone willing to spend a few thousand dollars. Not a single call, text, email or anything! Pick-It, you lost out! My fence looks great from a competitor of yours.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

It is very evident per our Angie's List records that we started experiencing problems with an employee who had been with our company for 7 years. This attitude and behavior was addressed for obvious reasons and this employee was given a fair chance and a considerable amount of time to correct this attitude and behavior. Unfortunately when employees act like this, it tarnishes the name and reputation of the employer. We sincerely apologize for the actions of this employee who was terminated at the beginning of August. Please consider our outstanding Angie's List report card outside of these two months and know that the problem has been terminated. We strive to be prompt and courteous with our response and dealings with customers.
4.0

07/11/2011


Ana E.

Overall we had a positive experience with "Pick-It Construction" repairing our roof. They were extremely fast in coming out to our house to examine the problem and providing us an estimate. The job was scheduled and completed quickly and efficiently. However, the price we paid for the type of repair they completed was high. Also, they could do a better job in making their estimates clearer. Lastly, I wished they would have called me prior to starting to work on my roof while I was at work. I would probably use them again, because the work was well done and they were fast. But, I hope they can make improvements in the topics mentioned above.

Description of Work
I hired "Pick-It Construction" to repair a leak in our roof.

Category roofing

4.0

06/27/2011


John W.

From start to finish every thing was just fine. My only complaint was the price considering how little had to be done with a knowledgeable roof assigned to the task. I did not realize that more was done on the roof than just replacing 3 shingles until my wife let me know later. They also repaired the north half of my roof;s ridgeline, which has lasted quite well. My apologies to Pick-it construction for not getting the facts in hand before posting.

Description of Work
We had the ridge cap on the roof repaired . Three shingles had blown off. they sent 3 folks to fix the roof. Their time on site was 50 minutes. It took us over two weeks to get a bill. Since I am a fully disabled veteran I was somewhat surprised at the charge. Work seems to be just fine, I cant get on the roof to check but, the ridge cap looks ok.

Category roofing

1.0

06/21/2011


Jolie D.

When I called, I was told it may be 2 weeks before someone could get out to my house but Ben would call me back. On the 15th, I still hadn't heard from anyone so I called again and spoke with Ben. He apologized for not calling me and agreed to come out on Friday the 17th between 8 and noon. He told me that he would also have a man named Mario meet us out there so I could get an estimate to fix the inside as well (the roof had a leak and the ceiling colapsed in the living room). I gave him my husband's number since he would be the one to meet him. (I let Ben know that my husband had an appointment at 1pm so it had to be done by noon). Friday came and we still hadn't heard from anyone so I called the office at 10:15am and left a message on their machine that someone was supposed to call and meet at the house but we haven't heard anything and to please call asap. At 11:30am a strange number called. I called back at 11:39 thinking it was them and there was no answer. 12:39 the number called again and it was a man named Kyle. He was very nice but was calling to schedule me for next Tuesday. I explained the situation and I told him that I was very upset and that I appreciated his call but I was going to call someone else. He had no idea that Ben agreed to meet me between 8 and 12. He told me that he could be out there that afternoon. I told him my husband was at an appointment and wasn't sure when he'd be done. I asked if it was ok for my husband to call him when he got out. He said yes. My husband tried calling Kyle 3 times between 2 and 3pm and there was no answer.

Description of Work
I called around the first of June (2011) for an estimate on my roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

It is very evident per our Angie's List records that we started experiencing problems with an employee who had been with our company for 7 years. This attitude and behavior was addressed for obvious reasons and this employee was given a fair chance and a considerable amount of time to correct this attitude and behavior. Unfortunately when employees act like this, it tarnishes the name and reputation of the employer. We sincerely apologize for the actions of this employee who was terminated at the beginning of August. Please consider our outstanding Angie's List report card outside of these two months and know that the problem has been terminated. We strive to be prompt and courteous with our response and dealings with customers.
1.0

06/21/2011


Amanda B.

I called Pick It Construction to get an estimate for my roof for replacement due to storm damage. I called and left a message on their voicemail on June 1st. After a couple of days I called and spoke with an actual person inquiring about the same thing. She told me they were busy and that it might be a day or two before someone could call me back for an appointment. As of today (June 21st) I still have not heard from anyone at all.

Description of Work
They did not perform any services, they would not even call me back for an estimate.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

It is very evident per our Angie's List records that we started experiencing problems with an employee who had been with our company for 7 years. This attitude and behavior was addressed for obvious reasons and this employee was given a fair chance and a considerable amount of time to correct this attitude and behavior. Unfortunately when employees act like this, it tarnishes the name and reputation of the employer. We sincerely apologize for the actions of this employee who was terminated at the beginning of August. Please consider our outstanding Angie's List report card outside of these two months and know that the problem has been terminated. We strive to be prompt and courteous with our response and dealings with customers.
5.0

06/11/2011


Geoffrey B.

All work was performed expeditiously, with top-quality materials, and in a workmanlike and professional manner. Communications were frequent and on point. Although the gutter crew missed the scheduled date by three days, it was more than acceptable, due to the absolutely perfect installation. The seamless gutters match the dark-brown trim color of the house, making them invisible from the street, except for the downspouts. Quality leaf guard mesh was added to fight the barrage of oak leaves that fall seasonally. If Pic-It runs an HVAC crew, we will have them replace our 25-year-old heat pump.

Description of Work
The removal and replacement of a 24-square roof and gutters due to hail and straight wind damage. The roofing crew was unable to perform the job at the appointed time, since it rained for one week hence. Amazing to us was the new roofing installation completion in less than three hours. Prior to tearing off the old shingles, a wide, protective plastic drop cloth surrounded the house to prevent loose nails and potential injuries to one's feet. Eight roof vents were requested by us and they were installed at no extra charge. The subsequent gutter work was accomplished in less than 4 hours. The shingle color (Driftwood) matched that of our newly-built storage shed, as required by the Bella Vista Property Owners' Association.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

10/07/2010


Dennis P.

Overall we were very pleased.

Description of Work
They were sub contractors through Lowes. They did a great job and cleaned up very well.

Category roofing

5.0

09/14/2010


Allison B.

They were prompt, affordable and completed the repair well. The quote was exactly the same as the bill. No hidden charges.

Description of Work
Repaired broken beam in roof

Category roofing

5.0

08/11/2010


Matthew J.

The employee who installed the fence was extremely polite, started before 7AM for the three days it took, and built a fence with the straightest lines you'll ever see. He even welded a metal frame for the gate to prevent sagging. It's a great fence.

Description of Work
Installed a 6ft wood privacy fence

Category fencing

5.0

08/10/2010


brandon K.

I have used Pickit construction company for many other jobs including a privacy fence, roof repairs, and other odd jobs and so i knew they were the ones to go to for all my roofing needs. The team was quick to respond to my call with a very competative price and promt to perform the job. Upon completion I was very pleased and was not hit with any surprises on the bill. The entire process was handled well and I never had to worry about the job being done correctly, and there was no mess after the project was finished as well. Four thumbs up!!!!

Description of Work
I needed my roof repaired from hail and ice storm,

Category fencing, gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/10/2010


George M.

We were very pleased with the job from the first phone call. Very informative. When they came out to give an estimate they discovered some decking damage we were unaware of. Crew showed up on time, work was done in a matter of hours. Roof looks awesome. Cannot think of a negative thing to say about this company.

Description of Work
Put a new roof on my house including replacing some damaged decking I was unaware of.

Category roofing

5.0

10/14/2009


Steven T.

Pick-it was a good personal contractor to work with throughout the process. Their estimate was very competitive versus other roofing companies. When we decided they would do the work, we scheduled a time so my wife and kids could avoid the house. Communication was a little less than I would have liked at first as they didn't show up until the evening of the scheduled day (weather extended a different project). It took about a day and a half until everything was completed. They cleaned up nicely too. After they were done, we noticed from the attic that there was a hole in the decking (very weak area of the wood that was probably not the result of bad work), but they came back and fixed this in a timely manner. Overall, they did a great job and the roof looks great!

Description of Work
We hired Pick-it to replace our shingles, felt, flashing, attic fans, etc. after a hail storm.

Category roofing

5.0

05/28/2009


Laura H.

The roofers showed up at 8am and finished the whole job by 5pm. They didn't leave a mess and hauled off all the trash that same day. The roofing supervisor came by at the end of the day and walked the job with me to make sure I was satisfied. They also took back the left over shingles and credited me for the return. They guys even stayed out of my flower beds and didn't let the dogs out!

Description of Work
The company tore off my existing roof and replaced it with new shingles. They also put on gutters, repaired fascia, and replaced my old roof turbines.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    AllisonScott Paint Co.

    We offer quality and affordable painting services for interior/exterior residential and commercial projects.  

    Angi Certified

    Moran's Painting

    Family Owned since '14 Moran's Painting will give you a personable experience with quality work and nothing less!  

    Angi Certified

    Moran’s Painting

    INTERIOR & EXTERIOR RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL. Painting,Drywall,Texture,Tile,Fence,Remodeling,Roofing,Gutters,Siding,Windows,Cabinets,Electric, House Cleaning services ,  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Fences, Custom Homes, Gutters, Concrete, Porch Covers, Tenant Finish Retrofits, Painting, Stucco & EIFS Tile, Hardwood, Flooring, Interior Trim, Staircases, Brick & Stone Masonry.

    Services Not Offered

    Please call for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pick-It Construction Inc

    How is Pick-It Construction Inc overall rated?

    Pick-It Construction Inc is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pick-It Construction Inc open?

    Pick-It Construction Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Pick-It Construction Inc provide

    Pick-It Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Pick-It Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pick-It Construction Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Pick-It Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Pick-It Construction Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pick-It Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Pick-It Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Pick-It Construction Inc?

    Yes, Pick-It Construction Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Pick-It Construction Inc offer?

    Pick-It Construction Inc offers the following services: Roofing, Fences, Custom Homes, Gutters, Concrete, Porch Covers, Tenant Finish Retrofits, Painting, Stucco & EIFS Tile, Hardwood, Flooring, Interior Trim, Staircases, Brick & Stone Masonry.

    Are there any services Pick-It Construction Inc does not offer?

    Please call for details.