Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville

Founded 2005 • With Angi since July 2008

4.7

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16360 Harmon Rd

Fayetteville, AR 72704

Description

Additional DBAs - A & M Lewis Enterprises Inc, CertaPro Painters Ltd.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/21/2019


Roy C.

This is our 4th time using Certapro and we wont use anyone else on our property. Our estimator Charlie was fantastic to work with and AJ that came to our house to do the work was as professional as anyone I've ever worked with before, they treat our home as if it were their own. They strive to be clean, professional, quiet and quick. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Roy Covert

Description of Work
Deck power washed and sealed

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review [Member Name Removed]! We enjoy having you as a customer and appreciate you.
5.0

07/18/2017


Van I.

Have used Alex and Certa Pro several times already and everything went great just as it did on previous jobs. Alex's employee Lenny did a great job on everything and made sure nothing got on my new A/C which is just underneath deck. Alex makes sure to discuss with you all the details and get everything in the contract so there are no slip-ups. A great company that I would recommend 100%. Will have them back in the spring to power wash the entire house.

Description of Work
Power wash older deck and apply semi solid stain.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

04/05/2017


Aaron A.

Alex was great to work with, and the paint crew was excellent. James (paint crew) went above and beyond by painting some extra trim I wasn't ready to put up yet. He also gave me some advice on painting the walls, which we were doing ourselves.

Description of Work
CertaPro painted my kitchen cabinets, bathroom cabinets, and all of the trim in my house.

Category interior painters

5.0

02/19/2017


James J.

The workers were great! They arrived each day on time; they were very friendly, considerate, and their work was very professional. We were super satisfied with the quality of work and would not hesitate to use CertaPro again.

Description of Work
Removed wallpaper, textured, and painted.

Category interior painters

5.0

12/09/2016


Sarah H.

Great work and guys were really easy to work with, and when there was some miscommunication about what was included with the estimate, the painters and the office staff were very responsive and took care of the problem. The only caveat I would give is that the person who comes out to look at the job for estimates is not there when the painters come to do the work, which can be time-consuming for those of us who have to take time off work to meet the crew and then have to explain the job all over again. Small detail, though---great work overall!

Description of Work
I purchased the 2-interior-painters-for-a-day Angie's List deal (two of them) to do some patching and painting work

Category interior painters

5.0

11/19/2016


Lisa B.

It went very well. Rhonda and Alex are very friendly and all about customer service. They did everything they said they would do and made the process stress free. I can't thank them enough!

Description of Work
Paint exterior brick house.

Category house painters

5.0

11/03/2016


Lynnellen H.

Personally, I thought they could have been finished a day earlier, but they did a very good job, cleaned up their mess well. They did miss painting the inside of the bathroom cabinets & I ended up painting those, which didn't take 5 min.

Description of Work
Interior of home painted.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

10/18/2016


john S.

Very professional in appearance, manners and quality of work.

Description of Work
Interior wall cracks repaired, surface textured and repainted.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

03/12/2016


Thomas R.

I have hired & recommended CertaPro Painters to do several different types of painting projects. They have always treated me as well as others I have recommended them to, excellent by following through with great quality control & integrity in every interaction. If you need a painting specialist CertaPro would be my first choice. Very impressive by the knowledge they carry! Thank you Alex & Aaron for your dedication to customer service!

Description of Work
Paint various projects

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

02/05/2016


Thomas R.

They showed up on time & worked very hard to get the job completed with great quality! I would definitely hire them again & recommend them very often.

Description of Work
CertaPro painted the whole exterior (stucco) of the house & trim.

Category house painters

5.0

02/03/2016


Philip C.

I have used CertaPro numerous times for projects such as staining deck, painting, caulking. Every single employee of CertaPro, that I have worked with has been nice, professional, and exhibited a very good work ethic. Alex Lewis, the Manager, always makes sure that I am completely satisfied when the job is completed. I am now a loyal fan of CertaPro.

Description of Work
Caulking windows and caulking and painting doors.

Category handyman service, house painters, interior painters

3.0

11/11/2015


Heather T.

At first it seemed like it was going well but then as it got cold outside we notice parts of the siding where the old paint was showing through. They also supposedly replaced some wood that had dry rot. The people who did the work just covered up the dry rot instead of replacing it like they said they would do. We recently uncovered it and the dry rot they left continue to expand and just cost us an additional $1000. I've tried calling the office that we used multiple times with no help or response. The original work was done In August of 2010.

Description of Work
Painting prep, painting, siding and soffit repair

Category house painters

5.0

09/04/2015


stacy L.

Alex was great to communicate with - he showed up as promised, on time and kept in constant contact from start to finish. Crew was very professional and they did an outstanding job on house and trim. Truly transformed the look of a house that needed some tender loving care.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of historic house

Category house painters

5.0

09/03/2015


Angela M.

Professional, quick, great attention to detail. When the siding team came in the next week and replaced some old siding, there was a gap of unpainted brick that now showed. Certa pro came back the next day and touched it up for me at no cost. Alex is wonderful to work with and Jose runs a great crew!

Description of Work
Painted exterior brick, columns, and porch

Category house painters

5.0

07/30/2015


Dewanna C.

Alex Lewis of Certa Pro painters is extremely professional. He responds very promptly, gives (as requested by me) a very detailed estimate of the work to be done. I was not in in Fayetteville at the time so it was important to me to know everything down to the number of drop cloths they were going to use; Alex complied with all my questions with courtesy and patience. I needed to get my house ready to sell as quickly as possible and Alex was the only one of many painters who could get the crew to work within days. The crew boss was named Brandon (ask for him, he was very good and particular about the work he does) and he called me every day to give a progress report. They did everything agreed upon and even added kitchen retouch and finished on time and did a very good job.

Description of Work
Painted interior walls, removed wallpaper, touched up kitchen cabinets, painted vanity cabinets in 2 bathrooms in a house getting ready for sale.

Category wallpaper removal, wallpaper, house painters, interior painters

5.0

04/25/2015


Karen B.

The entire experience was wonderful. We purchased a house that had very colorful walls which we wanted painted in a neutral color scheme. Alex responded promptly to my initial communication and stayed in contact with me throughout the process. Alberto, the project supervisor, met with us on site and went through the house, room by room, to identify small drywall repairs and discuss paint colors and coverage. Alberto and Luis did a wonderful job. They were professional, punctual, very pleasant and courteous, applied the paint with precision and ensured that the coverage was sufficient. Even though we said that we didn't care if paint got on the light fixtures (as we're going to replace them), they painted around them carefully. They worked very hard and accomplished far more than we expected in a day. My husband and I are very happy with the results and definitely recommend CertaPro.

Description of Work
Interior painting.

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

5.0

09/04/2014


Donny E.

I plop down the cash for Angie's List because I expect to find good providers here. Unfortunately, it's still hard to find good companies to work with. Certa-Pro is definitely one of the good ones. We worked with Alex who managed the project flawlessly from start to finish. I don't think he ever missed one of our calls. He came out to price the job and walked us through the process. We don't have much experience with professional painters because we tend to paint our own rooms, but this job was beyond my expertise - 16 foot ceilings and A LOT of edges. Alex was very thorough, answered all our questions and really made the whole thing really easy. Once we agreed on scope, price and paint, we scheduled the job. I wasn't sure how long it would take, but these guys (and gals) are total pros. They came in and prepped and painted all in one day. They taped and caulked the edges so nothing bled over and were very careful not to get paint on any of the fixtures. The following day someone called ahead, came out and touched up the job. It was easy as pie. Pros 1st class service and professionalism from all involved - painters, management etc. They clean their equipment off-site, so there's no mess Good Quality Paint (Sherwin-Williams) Expert Painters - Precise, fast, clean Cons Essentially nothing. We ended up getting a very good value on this job, but part of the rationale for the initial price was the sheer quantity of paint needed which brought it in to perspective and persuaded us a bit more to move forward with the job. It ended up taking around half the paint they said they needed (according to what they told us when they left). All this to say I would definitely recommend Certa-Pro and we will definitely use them again based on our experience.

Description of Work
Painted a 16ft ceiling living room, entryway and hallway. Razor edges around built-ins, windows and ceiling fixtures.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the eloquent review of our service. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our service to the utmost degree. We are glad that our service was extraordinary, and we look forward to serving you again. In our pursuit of improvement, we will work towards more accuracy in our estimates of paint quantities. Thank you again for your kind review.
5.0

07/09/2014


Van I.

Jose and Charlie were great. Very thorough and detailed. Jose used a gutter cleaner that I provided on the exterior of my gutters and hand wiped them first to get all dirt and "tiger stripes" off. House looks clean and fresh. Alex Lewis is a pleasure to work with. They are coming back to do my deck.

Description of Work
Power washed complete exterior vinyl siding of my house.

Category pressure washing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. We have always enjoyed working for you. We have received notice that you have recommended our service to your neighbors. We appreciate that kind of support to the utmost degree. We will look forward to serving you again. We always take pride in our work thanks to customers like you.
5.0

06/04/2014


WEIJIA C.

They did a great job painting the room. They were also very fast, finished the job in 2 days. Friendly people. Overall great quality of work and fair price.

Description of Work
Painted living room and formal dining room.

Category house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review of our service. We appreciate your endorsement regarding the efficiency and quality of our service. We work hard to train our people in these areas and are pleased that you noticed. We look forward to serving you again!
4.0

06/03/2014


jim F.

Did a great job. Very professional. Fast and efficient

Description of Work
Drywall and paint.

Category drywall, house painters, interior painters

5.0

05/22/2014


joel S.

The job felt a bit pricey. But we are very attentive to detail. They did an excelent job of ensuring a professional paint job with crisp painting lines, no over spills.

Description of Work
Painted an office and 2 garage doors and entry door.

Category house painters, interior painters

5.0

05/03/2014


matt W.

I submitted an email with a description of the work I needed performed and within an hour I received a call back from a representative with Certapro. They were out the next day to give me an estimate. Their reputation and price is what convinced me to go with Certapro. My painter, Jose, was polite and professional. The quality of the work is excellent. My wife and I are extremely pleased with the results and will definitely look to use Certapro again in the future.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

5.0

04/29/2014


Kathe D.

This was the 3rd time we have used Certapro. Alex came out and did the quote we felt the price was reasonable based on the size of the deck. We have used them enough that we have a favorite painter. They may all be good but we fell that Elmer is the best. We based our excepting the quote based on Elmer being available. As usual he did not disappoint

Description of Work
Stain and Water Proof a very large deck

Category deck cleaning, house painters

5.0

03/02/2014


Michelle H.

Alex came to the house, provided us with several options of what CertaPro could do and gave us cost estimates based on our requests. The painters arrived promptly on Monday and by Tuesday were finished with all the doors. Alex and Robi were professional and I enjoyed working with them during this process.

Description of Work
CertaPro painted my garage doors and side door on the garage. They also stained and sealed my front door.

Category house painters

5.0

01/27/2014


Gary P.

Workers arrived on time, supervisor went over work to be done and approximate time to complete. Everything was done in a professional manner with a close attention to detail. Two coats of paint were used except for bedrooms where three coats were needed because of the previous color of the walls.

Description of Work
Paint all interior walls, trim and doors for two bedroom duplex.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Who's Next Pressure Washing

    Welcome to Who’s Next Pressure Washing services we specialize in exterior cleaning services and customer service nothing else matters than making sure we leave our clients satisfied at the end of every project.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Moran's Painting

    Family Owned since '14 Moran's Painting will give you a personable experience with quality work and nothing less!  

    Angi Certified

    Steves Custom Gutters & More

    We specialize in gutter services, installs, replacements, repairs, guards, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Locally Owned Residential and Commercial Interior & Exterior painting. Carpentry, Power washing, Fire and Water Restoration. EPA Certified Lead Professional in Renovation, Repair and Painting.

    Services Not Offered

    Epoxy Floor Coatings, Professional Drywall Repair, Crown Molding Services, Cabinet Refinishing and Repainting, Wallpaper Removal and Installation, Deck Staining, Vinyl and Aluminum Siding Painting, Stucco Painting and Repair Services, Commercial Painting for Condos & Apartments, Industrial Painting, Residential Interior and Exterior Painting

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville

    How is CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville overall rated?

    CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville open?

    CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville provide

    CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, Financing Available

    Does CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offer free estimates?

    Yes, CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offers free project estimates.

    Does CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offer emergency services?

    Yes, CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville?

    Yes, CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offers warranties.

    What services does CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offer?

    CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville offers the following services: Locally Owned Residential and Commercial Interior & Exterior painting. Carpentry, Power washing, Fire and Water Restoration. EPA Certified Lead Professional in Renovation, Repair and Painting.

    Are there any services CertaPro Painters® of Fayetteville does not offer?

    Epoxy Floor Coatings, Professional Drywall Repair, Crown Molding Services, Cabinet Refinishing and Repainting, Wallpaper Removal and Installation, Deck Staining, Vinyl and Aluminum Siding Painting, Stucco Painting and Repair Services, Commercial Painting for Condos & Apartments, Industrial Painting, Residential Interior and Exterior Painting