Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

THE CARPET CENTER INC.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We have been in business in Conway, AR since 1980. We specialize in flooring materials and installation. We offer hardwood; all forms of ceramic, porcelain, and natural stone tile; carpet; vinyl; laminate; and commercial flooring. We offer basic and custom installation such as custom showers, tub surrounds, backsplashes, countertops, and custom designs in all flooring products. We offer free estimates and consultations, We have an interior decorator on staff to answer any questions or help with your ideas. Our installers work only for us and have worked for us an average of 15 years per crew with our oldest crew being with us for 25 years. We offer a 12 months/No Interest financing plan from Synchrony Bank....

Other local Pros in your area

First choice flooring

We have been specializing in all types of flooring for over 12 years. We offer tile, hardwood, laminate and vinyl. Give us a call today for your free estimate.  

Stewart Family Floors LLC

Stewart Family Floors is a family owned business with over 20 years in the floor installation and wood floor refinishing business. We committed to pleasing everyone of our customers one floor at a time. We only do floors, and we do them well! We will install a floor that you have already purchased, or you can purchase your flooring with us through our partnering suppliers in your area. We install the latest flooring trends including Core-Tec Vinyl Plank, Bamboo flooring, floating cork flooring and waterproof laminate flooring from Pergo. We also install traditional top quality hardwood, and laminate floors at reasonable prices. We offer complete service from removing your existing floor to finishing your new floor with baseboards and/ or quarterround moldings. We also are experts at taking your tired, worn looking wood floor, and making it look like new again through our refinishing process. We worked on our first floor nearly over twenty years ago and flooring is still the only service we offer, and we do it well!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Stewart Family Floors LLC on Angi
Color Plus Painting & Remodeling

Color Plus is a fully licensed and insured family oriented remodeling company dedicated to providing high quality work at a reasonable price. No job too big or too small. Give us a call today for a free estimate  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Color Plus Painting & Remodeling on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/03/2015

Carpet Center was very professional and were very easy to deal with.

Description of Work
Installation of hand scraped hard wood floors and removal of tile

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor,hardwood floor

5.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
We had our carpet stretched throughout the house and cleaned afterward. We have used them a couple of times to clean the carpets. They were on time and very pleasant. A little unresponsive when trying to get a hold of the right person, but overall a good experience each time we've used them.

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

07/12/2014

Price was right. But the work the installer did was amazing. Started on Monday. Finished on Saturday. Tore up 700+ sf of glued down hardwood. Tiled same amount. Laid vinyl in sunroom. Cleaned up as they went. The end result is amazing. Could not ask for better. Highly professional. Hard working. Great crew!

Description of Work
Tile and vinyl work. Perfection.

Category flooring contractor

3.0

12/19/2012

I didn't have any work done by them. I went into the store and also called on the phone trying to get information about carpet and their installation services. I was very dissappointed in their knowledge and professionalism. That is when I asked to talk to Melissa Longing and was told she was no longer there and that the business had been sold. I can't say for sure that they aren't good because I ...

Description of Work
Use Caution. The Carpet Center is no longer owned by the Longings.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

(Member name removed), First of all I would like to personally apologize for any misunderstandings or unprofessionalism that you experienced with us. The Carpet Center, Inc. is still under the ownership of the Longing Family. Monty Longing (son of Melissa and Danny), Rusty Parks (nephew of Melissa and Danny) and Chris Jaquez (no relation but considered family) are the new owners. Melissa is offici...
4.0

06/11/2012

The Carpet Center Inc. were available locally. We used them last 6 months ago. We were happy with them. They were good. Overall, I would rate their services as "B". We would use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
They did clean the bedroom carpet for us.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
We had our carpet stretched throughout the house and cleaned afterward. We have used them a couple of times to clean the carpets. They were on time and very pleasant. A little unresponsive when trying to get a hold of the right person, but overall a good experience each time we've used them.

Category carpet cleaner","carpet installer","flooring contractor

5.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
We had our carpet stretched throughout the house and cleaned afterward. We have used them a couple of times to clean the carpets. They were on time and very pleasant. A little unresponsive when trying to get a hold of the right person, but overall a good experience each time we've used them.

Category carpet cleaner","carpet installer","flooring contractor

5.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
We had our carpet stretched throughout the house and cleaned afterward. We have used them a couple of times to clean the carpets. They were on time and very pleasant. A little unresponsive when trying to get a hold of the right person, but overall a good experience each time we've used them.

Category carpet cleaner","carpet installer","flooring contractor

5.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
We had our carpet stretched throughout the house and cleaned afterward. We have used them a couple of times to clean the carpets. They were on time and very pleasant. A little unresponsive when trying to get a hold of the right person, but overall a good experience each time we've used them.

Category carpet cleaner","carpet installer","flooring contractor

5.0

03/04/2015

unknown

Description of Work
We had our carpet stretched throughout the house and cleaned afterward. We have used them a couple of times to clean the carpets. They were on time and very pleasant. A little unresponsive when trying to get a hold of the right person, but overall a good experience each time we've used them.

Category carpet cleaner","carpet installer","flooring contractor

    Services Offered

    All flooring materials such as carpet, vinyl, hardwood, tile, natural stone, laminate, and commercial flooring. Basic and Custom installation, Custom Tile showers, backsplashes, countertops, tub surrounds, and floors patterns. Custom Hardwood Floor patterns. Carpet, Tile, and Hardwood Cleaning. Water Extraction and Restoration. Design Ideas with our on staff Interior Decorator.

    Services Not Offered

    Stained Concrete

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes