Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ridout Lumber Co

Founded 1971 • With Angi since August 2010

4.7

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1215 E Oak St

Conway, AR 72032

Description

Ridout Lumber Company is Arkansas' largest family owned lumber company chain. The Ridout companies, now surpassing 40 years of business, have seen continued growth based on the ideas of the founder, Homer Ridout, who started the business in 1971. Our goal is to sell the highest quality material

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

11/15/2014


Carl M.

It is a local lumber. It was probably between $5000 and $10000. I had heard of them, I had done some business with them before and they were the company my contractor was doing the work with. It was who he normally went through and did the work. I was very happy with the guys that came out and did the work. They did a really good job. They did what they said they would do. I probably wouldn’t use them again because I can do it myself and that is the only reason why.

Description of Work
They replaced all the cabinetry and the counter-tops in the kitchen. I also have a pool house that is with the house and they replaced all the cabinetry in the pool house. They replaced all the appliances in the kitchen as well. They sell large quantities to contractors that build homes around here.

Category custom cabinets, countertops

4.0

10/20/2014


Bill T.

Went well-got what we wanted

Description of Work
Windows and building material

Category home improvement stores

1.0

08/19/2014


Julie W.

The project took twice ws long to complete. The estimate wasnt correct. Ridout didnt include putting back the floor trim or the Toilet. Who replaces flooring without putting the floor trim or the toilet back when thr projectbis finished. The invoice was 2000.00 overvthe estimate without any expplanations. They corrected it but it took several months. The wood on the stairs didnt match 3 times. The trim didnt match. Nails were coming through the stair nose. The stair nose didnt match the wood floor. It took several weeks to correct this problem. The contractor left gaps between the base and the new floor. They didnt show up for work until noon. The contractor dented and put holes in the walls. They didnt clean up the mess. The wood flooring that was installed ruined some of the sheet rock because the contractor pushed it into the wall and we had to repair it. They replaced the wood trim but it wasnt even nailed in most places or didnt fit the wall correctly. We spoke with Ross Ridout on severalmoccasions ans he was not interested in the project problems, he just wanted paid. We sent pictures of the problems and he just did NOT care. Ridout would not fix the problems nor would they vredit our accountbtonhave them fixed. All during this.......one of their employees hit our new John Deere trailer with a fork lift. They offered us 200.00 for thendamage. It was a brand new John Deere tractor trailer. It was their fault and they offered a customer 200.00 to fix it. Also during this time, we were renovating our rent house. Ridout measured for the carpet and explained to place the base acertain height above the base floor so that the carpet would lay correctly against it. They qouted us the wrong measurement and the carpet had a half inch gap between the base board and the top of the carpet. It looked terrible it wasbrandnew carpetand baseboards but because we were told the wrong measurement Iit looked terrible. We discussed it with Ridout andnthey said they were sorry. This was happening all at the same time.they never attempted to compensate us for any of the pronlems. They invoices were comletely wrong butbthey continued to be ugly about payment . I ocould not beleive the estimate was 2000.00 in error. There was nothing in the estimatea for putting the toilet back or for replacing the wood trim where the new floors were put in. Ridout did not appologize offer any ammends to any ofnthese situations. We will never do business with them again. They were rude, they did an awful job and were very terrible at the business relations. we told them To leave our house and not to come back. Since this experience, I have explained this to several people who were considering Ridout and they said they would not use them either. Ross Ridout is very unprofessional and should not be in the business he is in with the public. He doesnt care if his customers are happy or not....just pay the bill! Very bad business. Since this experience, I have talked to others and have heard some of the very same compaints. I have heard of stealing from customersand ridout employees stealing from ridout and the customers. The employees apparently have been charging to customers and takingnthe products home themselves. People need to be aware of thses problems. I have pictures of the mess ghey left us withand didnt offer a solution. We had a balance of approx. 500.00 at the end of thisand they wantednthat money immediately and would not discuss the problems we had with the flooring install. WE WILL NEVER USE THEM AGAIN AND WILL NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.

Description of Work
Installed wood flooring, tile and marble throughout the house.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

06/18/2014


Michael J.

Description of Work
Laid carpet

Category countertops, siding, doors

5.0

05/22/2014


Bonnie E.

Jessie at Rideout helped me so much in planning my countertop remodel from my 1999 Formica to beautiful quartz. She also chose a glass and stone tile backsplash that added an excellent punch of color and texture. We chose some great looking pewter or brushed nickel hardware for the cabinets. My kitchen went from plain to gorgeous. I'm so happy with it. Sammy made the template and installed the product, and he's about the nicest guy around as well as a perfectionist. I'm so glad I went to Ridout. Beautiful job!

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops and backsplash

Category countertops

5.0

02/24/2014


lori C.

THEY PROVIDED EXCELLENT SERVICE ESPECIALLY CHRIS INNS

Description of Work
REPLACED GLASS IN EXTERIOR DOOR

Category countertops

5.0

09/03/2013


Richard L.

It went fine, but it would be good to offer a military discount that Lowe's and Home Depot do.

Description of Work
Exterior house siding, unpainted, unprimed - five pieces.

Category countertops, siding

5.0

08/26/2013


Ramon M.

The quality was good; the delivery was made as scheduled and the pricing was proper.

Description of Work
Deliver lumber

Category countertops

5.0

06/04/2013


Sheila Y.

The personnel and the quality of work were really good. I thought the price was a little high but I probably won't hire anybody else.

Description of Work
Ridout Lumber Co came and put in a door for me.

Category doors

2.0

04/15/2013


Mark K.

The order was about 80% complete and the rest was back ordered, We could not install the kitchen unti the back order was serviced, and they were not real interested in helping get the cabinet from Searcy AR becasue they had other larger customers they wanted to help first.

Description of Work
Bought kitchen cabinets. Had a duplex to fill up with new kithen and bathroom cabients.

Category countertops, home remodeling, home improvement stores

5.0

06/14/2012


David C.

Other than a little longer wait than anticipated for the countertop to be made, things went as planned. There was about a three week wait, but we were not in a hurry. After the arrival of the countertop things went smoothly.

Description of Work
We ordered quartz countertop and backsplash to replace original laminated countertops. Also we had a laminate put on the walls above the quartz backsplash. Ridout removed the old countertop and did the complete installation of the new. They also installed a new sink that is deeper than the old one.

Category countertops, home remodeling

5.0

01/06/2011


David C.

Everything was excellent. They did a very good job of explaining the different types and cost of countertops available. They gave us a real close estimate. We changed one thing so it increased the cost a bit. Everything they did was good. They have their own people that did all the measurements, removal of the sink and installation of the countertops. I did have to hire a plumber separate from them to complete the work.

Description of Work
Ridout installed a new quartz countertop in our kitchen.

Category countertops, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Modern Solutions Construction

    Modern Solutions Construction is Locally owned and operated, providing a wide range of general Interior Remodeling services in Conway, AR and surrounding areas. Our work speaks for itself and we're interested in bringing life back to your home. Call us or click for an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Stewart Family Floors LLC

    Stewart Family Floors is a family owned business with over 20 years in the floor installation and wood floor refinishing business. We committed to pleasing everyone of our customers one floor at a time. We only do floors, and we do them well! We will install a floor that you have already purchased, or you can purchase your flooring with us through our partnering suppliers in your area. We install the latest flooring trends including Core-Tec Vinyl Plank, Bamboo flooring, floating cork flooring and waterproof laminate flooring from Pergo. We also install traditional top quality hardwood, and laminate floors at reasonable prices. We offer complete service from removing your existing floor to finishing your new floor with baseboards and/ or quarterround moldings. We also are experts at taking your tired, worn looking wood floor, and making it look like new again through our refinishing process. We worked on our first floor nearly over twenty years ago and flooring is still the only service we offer, and we do it well!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    J&R Installation

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Delivery, design, installed sales & outside sales.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ridout Lumber Co

    How is Ridout Lumber Co overall rated?

    Ridout Lumber Co is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ridout Lumber Co open?

    Ridout Lumber Co is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Ridout Lumber Co provide

    Ridout Lumber Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Ridout Lumber Co offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ridout Lumber Co offers free project estimates.

    Does Ridout Lumber Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Ridout Lumber Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ridout Lumber Co offer a senior discount?

    No, Ridout Lumber Co does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Ridout Lumber Co?

    No, Ridout Lumber Co does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ridout Lumber Co offer?

    Ridout Lumber Co offers the following services: Delivery, design, installed sales & outside sales.