Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HANDYMAN 4 HIRE

Founded 2002 • With Angi since October 2008

I specialize in small repairs that people can't find anyone to take care of and lists of random things that just need to be done. I enjoy seeing the smile on the face of another satisfied customer :) I can handle most plumbing, electrical, sheetrock and carpentry repairs in a single trip, with a fully supplied truck. I only schedule a limited number of major kitchen and bath remodels each year so that each can be completed to high standards that you would expect. If you would like references I have over 10 years of happy, satisfied, repeat customers who will be happy to share their experience with you.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

5.0

(38) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 38 reviews
Raymond C.
5.0
03/15/2019
Great. He brought an electrician with him and did it in less than an hour.
Description of Work
Install 240v outlet.
Category
electrician, handyman service
Judith R.
5.0
05/02/2018
Excellent. Josh is super smart and able to find solutions to problems. He works quickly, is very polite, professional, and honest. We have called him back over an over and trust him with anything that goes wrong in our big old house!
Description of Work
General repairs: carpentry, replacing window panes, installing cabinet sliders, fixing banister, etc.
Category
custom cabinets, drywall, handyman service, plumbing, replacement windows, woodworking, doors
Alice D.
5.0
04/15/2017
Wonderful service. Excellent work and professionalism. Have used on multiple occasions. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Conversion of garage to playroom. Multiply small repairs. Accessibility ramps. Custom built-ins for T.V.s.
Category
drywall, handyman service, lighting, replacement windows, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, doors
Theresa G.
5.0
11/15/2016
Everything was done to satisfactory! Quick to come give an estimate and very friendly! Worked well with my work schedule and was very affordable. Quick but professional work! Would highly recommend!
Description of Work
Interior doors/door frame replaced. Sheetrock repair/door trim replaced from dogs chewing. Dishwasher electrical repair.
Category
drywall, electrician, handyman service, doors
barbara C.
5.0
05/10/2016
These people are amazing. They actually care about doing a great job. AND they are honest in their pricing, perfectionists in their work, plus just delightful to work with. I can't say enough good things about them -they are just great!
Description of Work
rebuild cabinet below built in oven caulk tub (remove old caulk and apply new) clean gutters (including cutting tree branches and regluing roof tiles damaged by branches) weather strip front door (including reseating locks) change bulbs, including garage and oven bulb that had broken off in the socket adjust sliding patio door so it glides perfectly (including cleaning old debri build up, and repairing locks) more......
Category
gutter cleaning, handyman service, woodworking, doors
barbara C.
5.0
02/09/2016
Great! Returned message on Sunday, came the next day! Friendly, kind, intelligent, helpful.
Description of Work
New disposal, several other small things. (Cost includes new disposal.)
Category
handyman service
Mary W.
5.0
08/31/2015
If rhey did not do any work for us why do we have to fill in the blanks before we can submit a review you requested?
Description of Work
We called to arrange for several small projects but could not get to us during our time frame. We plan on using them in the future.
Category
handyman service
Galen N.
5.0
07/30/2015
I was very pleased with the quality of the work and the price
Description of Work
Cut off the bottoms of doors after we had new carpet installed and leveled our refrigerator
Category
handyman service
PAUL K.
5.0
05/11/2015
It went smoothly. I had used Josh 2-3 times in the past (and on other occasions he had put me in touch with people who could assist with other projects) so I already had a level of trust with him. He performed all the work with me off-site and when I went to check it out it had exceeded my expectations. He's an honorable guy.
Description of Work
Purchased/installed new 6 panel front door, new bedroom door, new closet door (all to replace damaged doors). He matched the paint perfectly to the existing colors in the home. He "renewed" my back door which had excessive wear and tear--sanding it down and repainting in, installing a new window, replacing the weather stripping. He did some other minor tasks as well (replacing a few door stops, work on my fence gate, etc).
Category
fencing, handyman service, replacement windows, doors
David C.
5.0
02/23/2015
Initially we asked Handyman 4 Hire for an estimate, but told him that we were real flexible on the installation date. His initial bid was $1690, but we made a few changes and the price of materials went up from the 10/7/2013 estimate date until installation the last week of 2013. He is very meticulous with his measuring so that everything is a very good fit. He even does an excellent job of cleaning up the job site after everything is completed. We have used him before and will again should the need arise.
Description of Work
He built a 12' X 5' room in the back corner of a 24' X 24' shop. The room is finished inside and out with 7/16" OSB. The inside is additionally lined with cedar OSB in order to create a cedar closet. The closet has shelves and clothes hangar rods with one entry door and one light fixture that turns on with a switch by the door.
Category
electrician, handyman service, lighting, doors
Vanessa F.
5.0
02/13/2015
A couple of months ago, I consulted Angie's List (for the first time but not the last) for someone to do assorted jobs around the house. Handymen 4 Hire answered that call. I was having problems with one of my toilets not flushing properly. I had to flush and flush for 'everything' to disappear. Handymen 4 Hire came in with a plan in mind, as I did, but he quickly encountered a problem. You must understand that I purchased an older house that had also been empty for several months. I am finding all sorts of kinks as time goes by. The problem was in the wall between my bathroom and one bedroom. Luckily, he caught the problem before I had to replace two walls. After going under the house, he discovered the 'old' pipes that needed to be replaced. They were ready to go at any time. He replaced quite a bit to get our bathroom working better. Since he was having to replace some of the wall covering in the bathroom, we took advantage of that opportunity to replace the old stuff with some new brighter walls. Love it! They had to replace some pipes under my kitchen sink. They also removed one of those old gas grated heaters in the bathroom. Those scare me since I have a special needs child. Since we needed more plumbing done, we made plans for them to come back this week. They have now replaced all of my old iron pipe plumbing with nice new PVC pipe. I now have a new vent-a-hood in my kitchen. I have a nice bright bathroom. All sinks, tub, and shower are draining great .The next visit will be to replace my front door. I recommend Handymen 4 Hire 100%. They are prompt, professional, and are respectful of other people and their property. They will show the problem when they find it. They will get your consent on all aspects of the jobs. These are good Christian people who do an honest days work for an honest days pay.
Description of Work
They updated the very outdated iron sewer pipes underneath my house and replaced the vent-a-hood over my kitchen stovetop.
Category
handyman service, plumbing, home remodeling, doors
Susan D.
5.0
08/26/2014
Had a couple of options to fix the problem. Tried the least expensive method first to save me money and it worked. Had all the parts on his truck already. He was able to repair everything at one visit which was very convenient.
Description of Work
Repaired leaky shower head, faulty outside flood lights and electrical outlets.
Category
electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing
David C.
5.0
07/22/2014
We planned a couple of months in advance with Handyman4Hire to put in this closet. Since we were not in a rush we let them decide on a time that would normally be a downtime at either the end of the year or early this year. We just gave Josh (owner of Handyman4Hire) complete access to our shop while he did his work. When he was finished we just love the way the new closet looks both inside and out. He asked a lot of questions, especially of my wife, prior to beginning work and it all came out to our complete satisfaction. This is the third time that we have had Josh do some work for us and we love his work ethic and the outcome. He is polite and cleans up all of any mess that he makes in the process of doing his work.
Description of Work
He installed a large closet 12' X 5' and 9' tall in a corner of a 24' X 24' shop building. The closet is to be used for the storage of clothing. It is lined along the back wall with cedar paneling that is 12' X 4'.
Category
closet systems, handyman service
Judi M.
5.0
07/14/2014
I ended up going with someone else because Josh was scheduled a few weeks out.
Description of Work
Josh has done exceptional work for us in the past and so for both of my recent projects, I gave him first shot. He was extremely responsive and quick to give me advice about how to best proceed. In both cases, his schedule was filled past my deadline, so we didn't use him, but his quick estimates turned out to be almost exactly what the projects ended up costing. He runs approximately $50 an hour.
Category
handyman service
Mallory C.
5.0
06/10/2014
It went very smoothly! Keith was able to come out and do the jobs the same day I called him and in a timely manner. He let me know the issues and what parts he would need to buy.
Description of Work
Keith repaired the toilets at two of my rental properties. At one location he replaced the flush ring, tightened connections,and tightened floor connection to both toilets. A the other location he worked on 2 toilets and replaced tank kits, tank to bowl screws, and shut off valves.
Category
handyman service, plumbing
Robert W.
5.0
05/21/2014
Excellent in every regard. We will be calling Josh again....thanks Josh.
Description of Work
Josh performed a list of things that we agreed to do for the folks buying our home. A little electrical, roofing, trim repair, vinyl soffet repair, door adjustment....
Category
handyman service
Monica S.
5.0
03/29/2014
He arrived on time and was very helpful. Over all great experience. I will contact him for all my home repairs.
Description of Work
Fixed hall toilet. ceiling fan in bedroom had short in the wiring and caused the breaker to jump.
Category
electrician, handyman service, plumbing, ceiling fans
Aimee E.
5.0
05/28/2013
Josh communicates by email or phone (or both). He is realistic about his schedule and comes when he says he will. He thinks about the jobs/tasks I have for him and makes suggestions about how to accomplish what I want in the best way. He is so knowledgeable about many things. He cares about the details of the work and does everything just as a family member would do if they could...just as you would do it yourself if you could! He is just the kind of person you trust to be in your house when you can't be home all day. Never leaves a mess either.
Description of Work
Josh has been to my house about once a year for the past 4 years. I keep a list of things that need doing and schedule him when I have a day's worth. He is very detail oriented yet still is not slow. Just the right speed to get it right; never slap dash. He has done everything from replace the window insert in a back door, install a storm door and a new garage door opener, replace plumbing fixtures, carpentry work, and lots of different repair jobs. I have never been displeased with any of his work.
Category
handyman service
Lisa F.
4.0
01/22/2013
The service went well. They were punctual and completed the work well.
Description of Work
I had them replace 3 flush mount lights and 2 ceiling fans.
Category
electrician, handyman service, lighting, ceiling fans
mary A.
5.0
10/11/2012
He was prompt, neat, and very professional. I would call him again.
Description of Work
He replaced two thresholds and installed a piece of trim.
Category
handyman service
Bruce S.
5.0
10/01/2012
I had a couple of things I wanted done to my house. Josh was upfront and told me a couple of things I needed done required a licensed plumber and he referred me to one. The main thing I wanted was a pair of bookcases built. We spent some time discussing the possible configurations. Josh was very helpful in this area in both helping to add functionality and contain the costs to fit my budget. In both the etimate and installation, Josh was punctual and professional. The quality of his work is superb. I plan to have him do a few other projects for me.
Description of Work
Custom builtin bookcases.
Category
handyman service
Marty S.
5.0
07/06/2012
The reason I chose him is because he had such good recommendations from other members. When I contacted him, I was very impressed with his professionalism.
Description of Work
I am getting a quote from Handyman 4 Hire. I last spoke with him on Monday. He will be doing some trim repair for the house.
Category
handyman service, roofing
John C.
5.0
05/22/2012
We have used Handyman-4-Hire several times over the past three years. Josh has always met or exceeded our expectations in everything from adding ceiling fans and lighting, replacing our garbage disposal, repairing our porch railing, building shelves for my garage, etc. Josh stays pretty busy but it's always been worth the wait.
Description of Work
We have used Handyman-4-Hire several times over the past three years. Josh has always met or exceeded our expectations in everything from adding ceiling fans and lighting, replacing our garbage disposal, repairing our porch railing, building shelves for my garage, etc. Josh stays pretty busy but it's always been worth the wait.
Category
electrician, handyman service, plumbing
Robert W.
5.0
04/14/2012
I called on a Tuesday and he said Wednesday was fine. He is always on time or he calls if another job is taking longer than expected.
Description of Work
Redid the pipes under the sink and put in 3 shut off valves.
Category
plumbing
Janice B.
5.0
01/12/2012
Josh was great! He was prompt, courteous, friendly, professional, and very helpful. He was patient with me in telling me exactly what I needed to do to get the bathroom ready for him to work, what items I needed to buy to prime and paint the walls, and tips on how to best get the job done. I think he went above and beyond what he really had to do to make sure my bathroom was done correctly and looked good. I would recommend him to anyone and would use him again but am moving outside his service area.
Description of Work
Replaced door trim on one door. Repaired two holes in garage wall (repaired holes, textured wall) Repair/remodel work in bathroom I needed my hall bathroom updated. The wallpaper that was there was peeling off and I needed it to come down and the walls prepped for painting so I could put my house on the market. I did the wallpaper removal (for the most part) and Josh was to repair the walls and get them prepped for me to paint. He had to go beyond what we originally discussed because of stubborn wallpaper. He had to help a little with wallpaper removal and sand down what could not be removed. He also had to remove the toilet during the process because it was too close to the wall to work. He took down my mirror and light fixture and fixed a temporary light in the bathroom so we could work. After the bathroom was painted, he came back to replace the items that had been removed and cleaned up the mess left by the job.
Category
drywall, handyman service

Other local Pros in your area

Tri-County Sprinkler & Irrigation

Family owned & operated. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Mister Sparky Central Arkansas

Available 24/7 - you can reach us anytime. We offer 24 hour emergency service, small appointment windows and prompt service. Technician Seal of Safety Certified - Highly trained, background checked, and drug-tested technicians. Comfort Qualified Company-Insured, licensed, bonded, and offering the best warranties. Premier products and equipment - you get what we install in our own homes! Neat & tidy service - your home is treated like our own...with respect and care. 100% satisfaction guarantee - if your work isn't right, we'll make it right for free. Homeowner Helper Financing - low rates, high approvals, low monthly payments.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

EM Electric

With God first we are reliable, professional, and very experienced electrical company for home and business! Call us for all your electrical needs such as new house wire, old house rewire, new panel installs, lights, fan installs, fixing any and all electrical issues!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

51 Fulmer Dr.

Conway, AR 72032

Other Information

Services Not Offered

PAINT JOBS, ROOFING, HARDWOOD FLOORS, CERAMIC TILE, CARPET, YARD WORK.

Payment options

Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

HANDYMAN 4 HIRE is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

HANDYMAN 4 HIRE accepts the following forms of payment: Check

No, HANDYMAN 4 HIRE does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, HANDYMAN 4 HIRE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, HANDYMAN 4 HIRE does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, HANDYMAN 4 HIRE offers emergency services.

Yes, HANDYMAN 4 HIRE offers warranties.

HANDYMAN 4 HIRE offers the following services: HOME IMPROVEMENT & MAINTENANCE, PLUMBING, ELECTRIC, TRIM, CARPENTRY, SHEETROCK. DISPOSALS, DISHWASHERS, AND MICROWAVE, VENTHOODS & DROP IN STOVE INSTALL AND CABINET MODIFICATION . INSTALL BLINDS, CHRISTMAS LIGHTS, DOORS, WINDOWS, ATTIC STAIRS, LAMINATE FLOORS, ROOF VENT SEALS, RENTAL PROPERTY MAINTENANCE. FIXING LONG OR SHORT LISTS OF WHAT EVER IS BROKEN :) pondless waterfalls

PAINT JOBS, ROOFING, HARDWOOD FLOORS, CERAMIC TILE, CARPET, YARD WORK.