Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts

With Angi since May 2011

4.1

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1820 Old Morrilton Hwy

Conway, AR 72032

Description

Arkansas Roofing Kompany Roofing is a full service roofing company specializing in the residential & commercial roofing market with nearly a century of experience in the building industry. We handle all types of roofing needs from asphalt shingles to metal application. Our team will install seamless gutters, windows, all types of siding, blown fiberglass insulation as well as rolled insulation. We are a family own, member of the Conway Chamber of Commerce. A fully insured, bonded corporation, providing the latest technology with years of proven experience. We ensure that our clients receive the most professional service at the best competitive price. Our goal is to offer unparalleled knowledge, honest high quality workmanship and products. As a fully licensed and insured company, we stand behind our service with over 100 years of collective experience between our staff and specialized professionals. Our customer service team will assist you no matter what kind of catastrophe you have experienced, hail, hurricane, wind and storm damage. Our desire is to be the first company that you think of in a disaster. We have a reputation for unparalleled knowledge and ability, outstanding customer service and retention, relentless execution and a true understanding of customer’s needs. We routinely transform the everyday three-tab roof into a dimensional covering, you call home. We guarantee that you will receive the kind of service that you deserve and expect from a premier company like Arkansas Roofing Kompany Our company is experienced in insurance claim work and we boast a high success rate when we negotiate with insurance companies. Commercial Roofing Solutions Our Commercial team work with property managers and retailers to insure roofs are properly maintained and protected. Our response is quick and professional. We oversee roof warranty with a strong dedication to our trade. Arkansas Roofing Kompany specializes in all types of Church Steeple repair both inside and outside. We work with all types of roof replacement types. Arkansas Roofing Kompany will be attentive to your comfort and needs throughout the process while we work with you. We understand the huge inconvenience and interruption something of this nature can cause to your family or business. We will work in an effective timely fashion, while maintaining the excellent quality and workmanship to get the job done right. Our service and materials will meet or exceed building code in all types of applications. We will work with you to create a manageable financing package with monthly payments as low as $69.00. Arkansas Roofing Kompany has partnered with Bank of the Ozark to create affordable financing to meet your home improvement needs. Equinox Outdoor Concepts is the Premier Installers for Equinox Louvered Roof in Arkansas and beyond. This state of the art louvered roof system is solar powered, adjustable and has a 10 year warranty. This is the cadillac product and we professionally install on your deck or patio. This unit can also be free standing.Complete gutter systems carries rain water away. Commercial and residential applications there is no comparison this is absolutely the best product on the market for the money and value, hands down, Compassion and dedication is our driving force. Our philosophy is to "Do the best job possible for our clients and represent them through the entire process" We appreciate our clients and hold them in the highest respect and it shows....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/04/2017


Jo M.

Customer service was excellent. We love the products and will be buying more in the future!

Description of Work
I purchased Berlin Gardens adirondack chairs from Equinox Outdoor Concepts. They will last a lifetime and are so comfortable.

Category furniture sales

5.0

04/04/2017


Jo M.

Best experience possible. You wouldn't think it would go as smoothly as it did, but we were very happy with our experience!

Description of Work
They installed Malarkey 30 year shingles on my roof. The sale person was knowledgeable and personable. The workers did a great job and clean up was immaculate! They also installed gutters for us and did a great job. I would highly recommend them to anyone who has roofing, siding or gutter needs.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

11/03/2015


Randy N.

Description of Work
Tore off and replaced roof on house, detached garage, and storage building. Repaired siding and added gutters to the house and detached garage. Everything was done as promised and the quality of work was excellent. All debris and extra materials were picked up and removed. Overall a very pleasant experience with a company that seems to care about their customers.

Category gutter repair, roofing

3.0

06/05/2014


Davaga I.

Description of Work
I had my roof replaced after tornado storm. The workers were nice and did a good job fast. My ratings are based on the management and sales. I found this company here on Angie's list and they had good ratings and offered a coupon. When I called them out for estimate they said they didn't know anything about the coupon. I printed off said coupon to show to them and they would not honor it. We regretfully went ahead with them and was promised air vents and a gutter in the price quote those two things also was not honored. The salesman was not knowledgeable about the services and the lady that initially came out was rude to the workers across the street from our home. This company does not act in a professional manner and I don't care to recommend or use their service again. They lie to get your business then neglect the promise they made.

Category roofing

2.0

05/16/2013


Echo H.

Russ came out to give me an estimate very quickly (4-8-2013). He seemed very knowledgeable and professional and we agreed to start the project on 5-1-2013 (I had a lower estimate with another company, but decided to use ARK because they seemed more professional). Russ told me that the people who had built the garage roof didn't do it correctly for the weight of the roof, and didn't do the supports properly. So they were to come in and double beam the roof joists, and redo the supports properly, which should get rid of, or reduce the sag. Then they were to install a metal roof. Paul came out to do the roof on 4-29-2013. They double beamed the roof joists, and told me that they would be angling the roof support beams to support the roof properly ( the original supports were straight up off the support beams). However, they only did this over the garage door. The rest of the roof they did the same way it was originally. They got the supports done in one day. I was told they had to come back another day to do the metal roof because no one had ordered the supplies for it yet. FYI-they didn't get much of the sag out, they were going to have to build up my roof on the outside with slats to hide it when they put the roof on. I got an email from Russ that my supplies were in and they would come out on 5-14-2013 to finish my roof. Well, first of all they screwed down the metal in the valleys instead of the ridges like you are supposed to do (because you can have leaks because of water running over the screws). I just hope it doesn't leak, it didn't use to leak before I had the work done. And the eaves on the side of my garage are uneven. One side is about 2-3 inches longer than the other. And they barely overlapped the panels up at the ridge of the roof, which is very noticeable. And to top it off, I looked in my garage after they left, and they had left all of their scrap lumber behind for me to get rid of. Bottom line is-they talk like they know what they are doing, but their quality is lacking. Paul told me that he was not the guy who even does their roofs (that guy didn't want to do the job apparently). He said that he was a roofer before he came to this company, but I honestly don't believe him. That work does not look like a professional did it. They were very polite and did show up when they said that they were going to, and on time. This took a long time to get done and only two days of actual work. Very disappointed. And, no I didn't say anything to the guys who were out here. The work was already done, and I just wanted it over with. My husband and I will probably just fix the problems ourselves and fix any leaks that develop.

Description of Work
I had a sagging roof. The support for the roof needed to be strengthened and I needed the shingles to be replaced. We decided to have them install a metal roof.

Category roofing

5.0

06/07/2012


John P.

Talk to Tim Goodwin and tell him the situation: budget, timeline, finished product expectation. I thought the whole bunch to be totally straight forward and very professional. No surprises whatsoever. The price was right based on five total estimates and the finished product looks great.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced roof, approximately 2300 square feet. Replaced with 30 year architectural shingles. Removed turtle type vents and replaced with a ridge vent. Flashings were changed and painted (color coordinated). Job was finished in one day and went as described. Cleanup was thorough. I thought the operation was 100% professional from estimate to contract through work completion. Use without hesitation.

Category roofing

1.0

06/06/2012


Jennifer L.

It started out good. George was very friendly and informative. Then it went downhill from there. Should not have let the foreman talk us into an earlier schedule when we were not going to be home ourselves. Thought they would keep our son informed and have him look over the work before they left. Did not think it would be frustrating trying to get a hold of them when there was a problem and the job was not done as expected. Then for one of them to NAIL plastic onto the shingles. My husband got up there afterwards and looked. I am unsure if they replaced the shingles with holes in them or not after replacing the skylights.(The story is above.) I will never call them again, and I would recommend no one else do so either.

Description of Work
The company sent George to fill out paperwork as to what work we wanted done. Was told they would do the work for what our insurance company would pay plus half of our deductible. The skylights have been one of our concerns and he noted that on the paperwork. We wanted new skylights installed, not taken out and the holes covered up. The foreman, Tim, called couple of days before the work was to be done and rescheduled for an earlier day due to possibility of rain on our scheduled day. Also was told by him that he has never had to replace skylights due to leakage. Only once due to a limb going through one. They came out when only our son was home. No one came to let him know they were there to start work, or when they were done. No paperwork signed or left. A month later a leak was coming in from the roof AROUND one of the skylights. After days calling to let them know, they sent someone who did not speak english to come and cover the skylight with plastic nailed into the shingles around the skylight. They said that was to get us through the rainy season until they could get a crew out to look at it. I made several calls through 3 months time with no one returning my calls. When I finally got Debbie Finlay, owner, to answer the phone, she said that we were told up front to replace the skylights because that is what is leaking, not the roof. We HAD to purchase the correct skylights and then call them when we had them here. She told me that she would call when a crew would be in my area. Took another month from when we had the skylights here for them to come out. I was due to go back to work soon and wanted the job done before then. She told me to leave the skylights outside and her crew would come by sometime and install them. (I wasn't going to let that happen when I wasn't home again!!)A week after they installed the skylights (with no foreman and no one who spoke english), we get a bill for skylights and installment due immediately or it goes to collection. We were told on the phone that since we asked for the skylights to be replaced up front and we purchased new skylights, that the labor would be at no charge. All of a sudden, that conversation is forgotten. I had to send them our receipt of skylight purchase immediately with a check for labor just to keep it out of collections.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

This job was an shingle only replacement job per their insurance company. The insurance company was not paying to replace skylights. The flashing were replaced when we replaced the singles the leak was entering from the cracked seals on the skylight. We taped the skylights until the rain stopped. I inspected the flashing as we installed them and they were water tight. As for notifying their son as to when we started or finished I was not aware I was suppose to contact him. The homeowners were out of town. We never asked for receipt for new skylights. We told the owners since the insurance company was not paying for the replacement that if they wanted new skylights they could pick at the ones they preferred and we would return and install them. We should not have to pay for their skylight.
5.0

03/16/2012


Jo Lynne V.

The project manager, Andrew, was awesome from start to finish. He explained everything in detail as far as cost estimate, how the warranty works, what to expect from my insurance company, etc. I was not present while the work was done, but I came home to a beautiful new roof, as well as a clean yard and patio. There has been a huge rain since completion, and there are no issues. Andrew inspected the roof after it was done (which was after a rain) to make sure it met his approval.

Description of Work
My entire roof was replaced, including removal of old shingles, patching of current ventilation and installation of a ridge vent.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words.
5.0

02/02/2012


Jim S.

Wonderful company to do business with, home was damaged during flood and had some severe roofing damage due to high wind and hail. I called this company after seeing an advertisement on The Weather Channel, they promplty responded and estimated the repairs and advised they would accept whatever the insurance company would pay for it which was great for us as we didn't have much for any out of pocket expenses due to other flood damage. Repairs were completed on time, payment was delayed from insurance company but Arkansas Roofing Kompany were patient and understood the delay and never asked for their payment before the insurance finally paid off. A small leak was discovered a few months after the repairs due to a satellite dish mounting bolt, called Arkansas Roofing Kompany and they quickly responded and fixed the problem with no additional cost to us. Fantastic company to work with and we highly recommend them. T

Description of Work
Received damage to roof due to high winds and hail. Saw an ad for Arkansas Roofing Kompany on The Weather Channel and called to set up an appointment for an estimate. They promptly responded and gave me an estimate for exactly what the insurance company was paying. Set a date, repairs were made and we were well satisfied.

Category roofing

5.0

05/09/2011


Jennifer L.

Have had several hail storms over the years that took its toll on our roof. Was not leaking, but several shingles were warped and/or missing. Sales/service man came out and gave us a free inspection/estimation. Gave us a list of damages he saw and informed us that we can give the paperwork to the insurance company when they came out for their inspection. The company waived half of our deductible and only charged what the insurance company would pay. The crew came out on a Saturday since weather reports showed that we might have rain on the day we had the appointment scheduled. They showed up a little earlier than expected (7:00 am). They had all the supplies with them so there were no "start this day and finish next week". The men worked hard all day and finished within the 8 hr time frame we were told our sized roof would take. We now have a new roof that only cost us $500.00 (half of our deductible). Our insurance company has taken quite a bit of time to send us the remaining money that we owe. Arkansas Roofing Kompany has been very patient with us as we all wait. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking to have their roof repaired or replaced.

Description of Work
George came out to inspect our roof for the damages that we had. He sat down with my husband and me and discussed what he saw and filled out the "rooftop checklist" he had. Explained that we needed to give this form to our insurance agent when they came out so they would know that we had a professional look at the roof and noted the damages. He then showed me some different type of roofing materials they use and colors to choose from. After our insurance agent's inspection and the first half of insurance money came in, George came back out to measure the entire roof and went over again the details of what the crew would be doing. We scheduled the repair for a week later on a Monday. The Friday before our appointment, the installer called to see if it would be possible to schedule our repair for that Saturday instead due to the weather that was coming our way. They were to start at eight that morning and be done by four in the afternoon. The crew showed up an hour early and got started right away. They were done in the eight hour time frame. They picked up all their trash and wrappings plus hauled off all the old roofing materials they had removed. Arkansas Roofing Kompany sent in the finished report that the insurance company requested after all repairs were finalized so the insurance company could send out the remaining money.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Assured Home Inspection

    I was a custom homebuilder for 24 years and started doing home inspections in 1999 when I took the company over from my father. I perform all work myself; there are no indifferent employees. If you check the dozens of five-star reviews available on Google you will see that the word "thorough" pops up quite frequently. My primary work area encompasses cities within a one hour travel time from Little Rock. Occasionally I will drive a greater distance just because I enjoy seeing different parts of the state. The best way to contact me is with a phone call, and of course quotes are always free. 501 940 5454  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Luis Exterior & Interior Job Services

    At Luis Exterior & Interior Job Services our belief is that our customers needs are the utmost importance. Our team with 14+ years experience is committed to meeting those needs. We welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service. No job is to big or to small, please contact us for a free estimate!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Wilson's Home Improvement Co

    We expertly install custom-made vinyl windows & vinyl siding which will deliver unmatched beauty, strength & energy savings as well as enhance the architectural style of your Arkansas home. Cape Cod, country French, Colonial, Victorian, Tudor, Craftsman, cottage, Mediterranean, ranch, traditional or contemporary style home owners can let their imaginations run wild with the possibilities. We will help you find the specific style, performance and budget that meet your needs! We do not do repairs on homes that we did not do the installation on.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Our goal is to offer unparalleled knowledge, honest high quality workmanship & products. As a fully licensed & insured company, we stand behind our service with over 200 years of collective experience between our staff & specialized professionals. We have a reputation for guaranteed support & ability, outstanding customer service & retention, relentless execution & a true understanding of customer’s needs. See website for additional services. www.arkansasroofingkompany.com,equinoxoutdoorconcep

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts

    How is Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts overall rated?

    Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts provide

    Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, PayPal

    Does Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offers free project estimates.

    Does Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offer a senior discount?

    No, Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offer emergency services?

    Yes, Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts?

    Yes, Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offers warranties.

    What services does Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offer?

    Arkansas Roofing Kompany-Equinox Outdoor Concepts offers the following services: Our goal is to offer unparalleled knowledge, honest high quality workmanship & products. As a fully licensed & insured company, we stand behind our service with over 200 years of collective experience between our staff & specialized professionals. We have a reputation for guaranteed support & ability, outstanding customer service & retention, relentless execution & a true understanding of customer’s needs. See website for additional services. www.arkansasroofingkompany.com,equinoxoutdoorconcep