Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air

Founded 1977 • With Angi since October 2010

4.2

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 2672

Bentonville, AR 72712

Description

Pettry Plumbing Heating and Air has been installing air conditioners since we first opened, repairing them and keeping our customers satisfied. Additional DBA - Affordable Plumbing & HVAC. Additional Phone Number: 4172044030...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

08/11/2022


peter W.

the pettry plumbing call me either sent me emails for 5 days in a row, threatening me to put me in the court, putting lean on my house, and everything putting my life on miserable, I told him that I paid the installed but he didn't believe it, I offered to pay it in full and fax the payment, but he won't accept it. then pettry plumbing called my renter and harassed my renter. no body should use this business again, they're horrible to make business with.

Description of Work
they change the water tanks, higher pettry plumbing they vouch me on the price. charge me on 800 when I can buy for new tanks for 600, the next day i sent payment on the address on website it was a bad address, the cheque came back because of the address on the website is not a working address.

Category plumbing

1.0

07/18/2017


Jerod F.

bsolutely the most rude people I've ever had to deal with. I have a home owners warranty and filed a claim for a shower issue. Without hearing back from the warranty company, I get a call from this company (some number from Florida) claiming the warranty company is not going to pay the full amount and they're going to need me to pay extra money to them that isn't covered. Mind you, I haven't heard anything back from the warranty company, so I'm skeptical and tell the guy I'm going to need to speak to the warranty company. The guy sounded put out by this news which made me even more skeptical. After hearing back from the warranty company that the additional charges are accurate I call them back to approve scheduling of the work and explained my reason for being hesitant initially and to invoice me once the work is complete. I get a call from the "CEO" explaining that I'll need to pay them up front to go do the work. I told him I thought that was unorthodox and would prefer to be invoiced once the work is complete. He became irritated and stated that they're busy and don't really need my business and could care less if I moved forward with the work or not. The guy was extremely rude. Do business with caution.

Description of Work
Fix hot water in master shower.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

5.0

05/14/2017


Carrie B.

whole project went well, ran into some issues during a bathroom remodel and had to replace an entire toilet. They were really nice and fixed changed it out so fast and I was happy with the finished work and really appreciated the friendly attitude. It was a relief. Good plumbing and I was really happy with the price.

Description of Work
Plumbing, flange replacement with new toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

05/09/2017


Matthew W.

He was very nice and aknowlegable, fair with his prices and punctual.

Description of Work
Bathroom Pluming

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
5.0

03/13/2017


Candido M.

My A/C unit needed a new fan and Pettry fixed the issue quickly at an affordable price. I have worked with a few heating & air companies within the area and Pettry has been the most responsive and professional. Will definitely use them again in the future.

Description of Work
A/C/heating unit repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
5.0

08/03/2016


DELETEMYACCOUNT D.

As a new homeowner of a home 25 years old with all original appliances, etc., I wisely purchased a home warranty through a home warranty company. While the warranty has come in handy, the company is oftentimes not fun to work through in order to get things fixed as they start to die. Calling them to put in a claim has become one of my least favorite pastimes. After submitting my claim, the warranty company placed me with Pettry plumbing, heat & air. They were absolutely fantastic. Initially, I thought I only had one problem to be fixed (a leaky unit). After that was quickly fixed, a few other things came to light. Everything was handled for me with the warranty company. Jesse Pettry called the company directly and handled everything that needed taken care of (ordering parts and getting approval for other necessary repairs). Not only was each problem repaired quickly, but I was asked to contact them right away if I had any more new or recurring problems and was reassured they'd do what they needed to do to get the job done on my behalf. I will absolutely be using Pettry the next time I have any more problems and will recommend them to others!

Description of Work
Repaired multiple issues with AC system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
5.0

08/03/2016


Kathryn G.

The Pettry plumbing technicians, Bob and Lindsy, arrived promptly and as promised. They were professional and friendly. They examined the shower and determined the problem - a faulty valve. Because the part had to be ordered, the shower couldn't be fixed that day; they put it back together so we could use it until the part came in. By calling several suppliers, the part was quickly found and Bob and Lindsy put it in the next day. The shower works perfectly; no drip!

Description of Work
Fixed a constantly dripping shower, practically at a steady stream.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for leaving the review
5.0

08/03/2016


Kathryn G.

Jesse Pettry arrived as promised and had the air conditioner repaired in short order. He was professional, courteous and friendly. When the unit repair was finished, he described what he had done and why it was necessary. I won't hesitate to use Pettry Plumbing, Heating and Air in the future and am very comfortable recommending their services. Please see my review regarding Pettry's plumbing services.

Description of Work
Repaired air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
1.0

09/28/2014


Jozey K.

Charged $700 for a couple hours of work. When they were finished with their repairs, they had glued the pipes and did shoddy work on the walls and flooring using what looks like scrap wood. Two months later the sink is leaking, we can't fix it ourselves (because it's glued) and they won't return our calls.

Description of Work
Kitchen sink drains were replaced to address leaking that was compromising our floor and walls.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

That's for the wrong business, we're located in Arkansas not Florida!
5.0

06/30/2014


Mike F.

They were very good. I would highly recommend them. They were very professional, informative and answered phone calls quickly.

Description of Work
They showed me how to resolve the problem I had with natural gas delivery to a hot water heater.

Category gas leak repair

5.0

06/04/2014


Jozey K.

They came by within a couple days of me calling for a proposal and spent plenty of time letting me know what needed to be done as well as what we didn't need to worry about. The two answered all of my questions and concerns and assured me they could do everything I asked (even though some things were me saying "I'd really like to... if I could.") The estimate was reasonable and saved a headache since they do both water and gas plumbing. They also let me know they are something like master plumbers and offer a ten-year warranty on their work! A few weeks later I was able to have them come start working on the house. That was when the flood happened. I didn't expect them to be able to come out for a while since I knew they'd be busy with emergencies, but sure enough within a day they were at work on my house! They crew was very quick and made sure to work on things that wouldn't inconvenience us... we never were without hot water or had to avoid using the bathroom or anything like that. Everything was done very well and they even gave me a couple new spigots and took out our old water heater. Everything was better than I expected! Our 90-year-old house has water pressure now and flushing the toilet doesn't make gray water come out of the shower anymore. The only downside is that the water heater is awesome so it doesn't run out, which lets my husband take 30-minute showers :P The boss of the operation is very nice but you can tell he works hard and was very tired, which I assume was from all the work they'd been doing between the freeze and the flooding. This did make me a little uneasy at first until I found out he does more oversight than anything and his crew is great and very professional. Definitely recommend Pettry!

Description of Work
Replaced all water plumbing. Installed tankless water heater. Redid gas fixtures so we could put in a gas stove.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/28/2014


Iris M.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review!
5.0

03/06/2014


Mike F.

I called during the height of our region's historic, freak ice-storm and freeze. I had lost hot water from an externally-mounted, gas-fired hot water heater. They were very responsive to my phone call for help. They trued talking me through the problem, to spare me from a service call. I was unable to resolve the outage. they arrived the next day and soled the problem. They also gave hints as to how I might prevent the need for a future service call. Very professional, licensed plumbers. Very courteous and patient with someone who does not understand the workings of on-demand gas hot water heaters. I recommend them without any reservation.

Description of Work
I had an eternal gas hot water heater that suffered a shut-down during our region's freak ice storm. They were very responsive, both over the phone (during the storm) and got service restored o the day we agreed they would arrive.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/09/2013


Michael H.

I was fed up with my electric range and oven and I wanted to replace it with a gas range. I had called several other plumbers, but they weren't really interested in the work I needed done. Bob and his son Lindsey set up a time to come by and "scope" the job out. They gave me what I considered a fair price for the work that needed to be done, then promised me they would be able to do the work the next week. They called me the next week to agree upon the exact day which was the day before Thanksgiving. They gave me a courtesy call that morning when they were running late due to an equipment issue with their truck. They swapped the necessary machinery and pipe equipment to their car and showed up a little later than planned, but they came. They completed the gas range hookup, but due to circumstance beyond their control, were unable to complete the laundry room "connection". They busted their butts to make sure I had my gas range ready for the Thanksgiving Day bird. Bob had me hold back $200 from the quote, and promised they would need about an hour to complete the dryer connection. He called me back Monday, Dec 2 and was ready to complete the job, however I couldn't accommodate him until Friday. They completed the job and did everything they said they would do. These guys are "old school" and do quality work as it should be done. I'd be hard pressed to find a "team" of plumbers as good as these guys. Thanks Angie's List.

Description of Work
Added gas plumbing from attic to laundry room and kitchen.

Category plumbing

2.0

09/04/2013


don T.

I was pulling up grass around ac out side and pulled a wire loose from system. Went through google and his company popped up. I told them on phone that I pulled out a wire and did not want to try to hook up myself and they came out about hour to check. Keep in mind we never had a cooling issue and system worked perfect. When he arrived he put wires back together and stated it was not starting so he stated he was going to put a transformer on it as I assumed that was a fuse of some sort. Then he stated it needed a few shots of gas so I said ok thinking no big deal( few shots) then he walked into the house without knocking on door which freaked me and my wife out. Then the bill after I would say about 30 to 45 minutes of work. $ 676.000 My wife and I are still in shock as at no time did he tell us he was going to take advantage of us. Still upsets me just typing in the story. Contacted him 3 times with no reply on how I felt that he took advantage of us and no return calls

Description of Work
Hook up wire that I pulled out while weeding

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/12/2013


Gregory L.

this is the quintessential father/son team . work done when promised for the estimated price they included materials testing and inspections in pricing work very well with other contractors and were both very responsive and flexible when changes were needed absolutely customer centered including after hours work to get us going before the weekend

Description of Work
installed new kitchen plumbing and disposer for kitchen remodel installed new gas line from city meter to kitchen and hall installed new gas water heater; replacing electric unit installed gas range; replacing electric unit

Category plumbing, water heater repair, gas leak repair

1.0

11/19/2012


Priscilla C.

To tell this story from start to finish would require a book, so I'll summarize. First, we called Bob Pettry because we have used him in the past and we happy with the job and I wrote a glowing review of their work. I'm sorry I did. Bob and son Lindsey came out to install a kitchen faucet and check on a leak in one of the bathrooms. This was done quite quickly and easily. Then checking on a toilet that didn't flush well the problems began. The toilet backed up and overflowed into a connecting upstairs bathroom and into the ceiling of the bathroom and office below. Nothing like raw sewage in your ceiling! They did find the source of the leak which was below the house and were able to get it repaired within two days but the damage was done and the rebuilding would start. Entire walls, ceiling, floors and vanities had to be removed and replaced. New wiring and plumbing were required in 3 rooms. This was August 24. Bob initially suggested that they could do the job themselves with the help of a contractor friend and Lindsey even began to tile one of the bathrooms. Lesson 1: Never hire a plumber to do tile work. Lesson 2: Never pay up front without an invoice. Lesson 3: Do your own homework and hire only after bids are taken. We decided not to hire Bob's friend as we weren't confident that he could handle the scope of the job and hired someone else to complete the tear out and rebuild. Bob became very resistant after that. They would come out and work for two hours and Bob (who talked on the phone while Lindsey worked; we were charged for two working plumbers during this time) would come and tell us they could not continue until other work had been done. This happened so many times it became a joke at our house. Meanwhile, 3 weeks after the disaster we had very little progress. The contractor we were working with scheduled other subs to come in who could not complete their work as the plumbing was not done. The final straw was when the dry wallers were scheduled for a Saturday more than a month after the disaster (FINALLY) and Bob assured us he would be there Thursday to finish up. He never showed. He called at noon and said he was on the way but never showed. We had had enough of Bob Pettry. When he showed up Friday morning and told us he had at least two days of work left, we fired him. I should add that all our copper and brass pipes in the exposed walls disappeared even though there was not a problem with all of them. The plumbers who came in to finish up just shook their heads, telling us they'd never seen anything like the plumbing work Bob had done. Some of it had to be redone. I would add that Lindsey, who is also a master plumber, was the workhorse and brains of the two. If he were working alone, we'd still hire him.

Description of Work
A major plumbing disaster in my second floor bathroom led to a complete remodel of 3 bathrooms.

Category drain cleaning

2.0

10/04/2012


Priscilla C.

They showed up at 11:00, removed an old toilet and installed a new one. They were done by 12:30, sat in their truck in the front yard for almost an hour. We were told that he could supply a cheaper toilet than we could get ourselves so we agreed. In the final bill, the toilet was $400.00 and the installation was approx $300. What a rip off!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Last week I had a toilet put in by Home Depot at another house and the toilet was less than $200 and the installation was $109. This guy saw an elderly man in a big house and took him to the cleaners. DON'T USE BOB PETTRY unless you want to be ripped off.

Description of Work
Remove and install a new toilet

Category drain cleaning

5.0

08/24/2012


Ron W.

These guy's were awesome! I called them at 8:00 Friday night and they were done by 9:00. They augured the line to the road and found a root ball. So at some point I'm calling them to replace the 43 year old line in the front yard. They were very fast, polite and even apologetic over the after hour fee we had to pay. I am also going to call them back to replace my shower pan and toilets as soon as I can. From now on, they will be my only plumbers.

Description of Work
Augured the sewer line to the road due to clogged toilets, tub...

Category drain cleaning

5.0

01/10/2012


Robert W.

They came the same day that I called. They said it would be late morning, but they didn't actually get there until early afternoon. Still, I think that is pretty fast service. They went up on the roof and ran a cleaning auger down through the vent and out through the drain line out towards the street. They could not successfully clear all the way to the street, so they located the drain line in the yard using the sound of the augur, and dug a hole down to the line. At that time, they broke into the line and verified that water was flowing easily through the pipe. At that point, they were out of time (they had other jobs to do that day), so they left the line open to prevent any further flooding in our house, and promised to be back the next business day. The next business day, they did come back. They went back to the hole they had made in the line and ran an auger from there to the sewer line in the street, and also from there back to the house. Then they installed a "T" in the line and installed a clean-out pipe up to the surface of the ground. They left the pipe sticking up above ground level so that it would not get lost in the grass. However, it would have been an obstacle for the lawn mower, so I asked them to install a box at ground level and terminate the pipe in the box. They came back a day later and did that, although they still left the box sticking up a little too high, in my opinion.

Description of Work
Clean out the sewer drain line from my house to the sewer line in the street. Install a clean-out connection in the sewer drain line to make this job quicker and easier in the future.

Category sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

09/13/2011


Jeff E.

The job went very well. The work was done in a professional manner. It cost a bit more than I originally thought it would. But that was because he had to run a longer piece of pipe to allow for the pitch of the roof. So the material cost more. Overall a good deal.

Description of Work
Mr. Bob Pettry was very knowledgable and willing to fix our gas water heater problem. .It was inspected and found to have a leak and a faulty gas exhaust pipe which needed replacing. He had to tear out the old one from the roof top into the garage. Then install a new one which was cut, installed and sealed around to form a good fit.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

06/02/2011


pamela F.

They were prompt and came right away. They were friendly and did exactly what they said they were going to do, and everything is fine.

Description of Work
Pettry Plumbing & Gas Service repaired our gas pipeline.

Category gas leak repair

5.0

03/31/2011


David N.

The plumber showed up at the appointed time and did the requested work in a professional manner. He and his helper were cleanly dressed, pleasant and did a great job cleaning up afterward.

Description of Work
Replaced all plumbing hardware in guest bath/shower. Fixed leak in Master bath shower head. Replaced faucet in kitchen.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/03/2010


Priscilla C.

Our sewer backed up on a Sunday before Thanksgiving. We called some guy out of the phone book who after 2 hours of trying to figure out where the leak was, told us we had big problems and would be back the next day (we are without plumbing now) with a camera. We call Pettry the next morning who told us they could be out first thing and they wouldn't need a camera to find the leak. Two guys came and it was immediately clear they knew what they were doing. They starting busting concrete on our driveway right away. They got to the leak that afternoon and were able to allow us to use the plumbing that night. It took several days to get everything finished, including re-pouring the concrete. We were so pleased with their work that we asked them to bid installation of water to our dock. The bid came in at half of what another contractor had bid, plus they were taking water from the main line instead to through the house line. Again, they knew what they were doing. Due to the holidays and some other emergencies, it took them several days to get to the work. But as of yesterday, all is completed and we are very happy with the job done! There are 2 master plumbers that do most of the work with several other capable laborers assisting. We highly recommend this company and when we build, we will hire these guys to do the work.

Description of Work
Located clog sewer line: Busted concrete to get to leak Replaced old pipe with new. Re poured concrete over driveway Ran water from main line to end of dock

Category plumbing, dock building, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lee's Land Service

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate! Senior and Veterans Discount.  

    AireServ of Northwest Arkansas

    Aire Serv Heating & Air Conditioning can provide many services to keep you and your family comfortable. A few of the products and services we can provide for your heating, cooling and indoor air quality needs are Service and Repair, System Maintenance, Advantage Member Plans, Replacement & Installation, Guarantees, Air Cleaning and Purification, Duct Sealing, Duct Cleaning, Indoor Air Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning and Indoor Air Quality Products, and Commercial Services for your business. Our Exclusive Written Guarantees Are Designed to Protect You and Your Home Request a free home estimate, Design your own heating and cooling system, Shop for filters or accessories online, Request an In-Home Aire Quality Survey. Diagnostic fee for service calls $89.95. Free in home estimates for Equipment replacement only.  

    McReynold's Plumbing & Water Systems

    McReynold's Plumbing & Water Systems is a professional plumbing company located in Siloam Springs, AR. Don’t waste your time and call us now! Drain Cleaning, Water Heater Maintenance, Water Heater Repair, Septic System Installation, Septic System Repair Watts Town OK; Gentry AR; Decatur AR; Westville Town OK; Colcord Town OK; Plumbing Repair, Plumbing Contractor, Water Heater Installation, New Construction Plumbing, Toilet Plumbing Installation http://mcreynoldsplumbingwatersystems.com/  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    mp-5994
    Trade License Locale
    Arkansas
    Trade License Authority
    State of AK Department of Health
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, drain & sewer cleaning. Gas leak. Dock building repair. Septic tank. Solar panels. Water heaters. Heating & AC

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air

    How is Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air overall rated?

    Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air open?

    Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air provide

    Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air offer free estimates?

    No, Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air?

    Yes, Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air offers warranties.

    What services does Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air offer?

    Pettry Plumbing Heating & Air offers the following services: Plumbing, drain & sewer cleaning. Gas leak. Dock building repair. Septic tank. Solar panels. Water heaters. Heating & AC