Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Jones Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2006

4.7

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

520 Edison Ave

Benton, AR 72015

Description

Looking for a new air conditioning unit? Does your existing unit require repairs? If you are a homeowner, look no further than Jones Heating and Air. Our products and services are exclusively for the use of residential and commercial customers. Our showroom features exclusive Trane air conditioning

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/10/2018


Walter M.

Amazingly, all done and working in one day, including removal of the old system. We opted for a Trane because it was rated better in Consumer Reports than the brand Jones initially recommended. Jones was happy to cooperate, which raised the price only slightly. After three months, the system is still running perfectly. The smart thermostat is easy to set and control.

Description of Work
Complete replacement of whole-house HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/13/2018


Larry N.

The HVAC technician arrived on time, made the needed repairs that satisfied the home inspection required repair list. The repair costs were very reasonable.

Description of Work
Minor repairs to satisfy a home inspection.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/26/2018


Larry N.

HVAC technician conducted himself professionally and repaired item quickly. Cost was reasonable.

Description of Work
Minor repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/04/2017


Larry N.

Technician completed the job in a timely fashion, was professional, thorough, and courteous.

Description of Work
Replaced a defective gas furnace vent pipe and checked heat system for functionality.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/22/2016


Joshua P.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/30/2016


Melanie S.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/16/2015


Lauren S.

It was really good. They came out the day after we called them. They were very nice and on time. We're still working with them to get an additional part for our furnace.

Description of Work
They cleaned our furnace and lit our pilot light.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/27/2015


Ashley M.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/19/2015


Laura B.

Description of Work
Something had chewed thermostat wires bare outside and when wires touched blew fuse in main box.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

09/01/2015


william W.

My house was struck by lightning, with a gas line running to my heater actually catching on fire, resulting in the fire department coming out. The gas line was damaged and needed to be replaced. Jones Heating and Air was in the neighborhood and advertised heavily on local media about how well they would take care of me. When I went to the office to make an appointment, I was told they were too busy handling air conditioning calls to worry about my damaged heater line. However, I they did make a ticket and told me it would be about two weeks before they could get to it. That's the last I ever heard from them. I find it incredibly unprofessional for them to actually fill out a work order ticket and never follow up on it. They are clearly not interested in my business, which I was happy to take elsewhere. I would not reccomend this company.

Description of Work
Absolutely nothing.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/25/2015


Lynda W.

.

Description of Work
They come out every year to service our furnace in the fall and AC in the spring. The first time we called them, they were out right away. We like them and we will continue using them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/20/2014


Perry I.

The Technician arrived on time and was very friendly and polite... seemed to do good work. Our older central air conditioner needs refrigerant added every year or so, and needed 2lbs this year, pretty much as expected. We have used Jones for many years, but did use Middleton last year - they were much higher. I even checked Groupon offers before getting our service done, and Jones regular price was pretty close to the offers from places I was unsure of.

Description of Work
Annual Air Conditioner Check / Clean / added refrigerant as needed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

10/27/2013


LeAnn B.

This is an updated review based on an average of our initial experience and then a recent experience to correct the issue caused by the first visit. Our initial visit was ductwork replacement through the Clinton Foundation Energy Efficiency Program. The ductwork was installed in front of our unit in the crawl space blocking access to the CleanEffects air filter and decreased air flow in our upstairs area. We did call them to come back a few times. We did not ever totally address the blocking of the filter, therefore the filter did get clogged (our fault as much as theirs because we gave up), resulting in the failure of our heat exchanger. Jones did negotiate with us and charged us a lesser fee to replace the heat exchanger. We had already paid another company to reconfigure the ductwork. Randy Jones, the owner, went out of his way to be helpful and to resolve the problem. The technicians that we dealt with in our last experience were helpful and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Replace flex duct work with metal duct work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/14/2013


Anthony F.

The service from Jones was excellent from Sales to Install. We shopped around on prices and found them to be very competitive. Everyone we worked with was very courteous and responsive.

Description of Work
Replaced central heat/air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/15/2013


Charlotte W.

They are excellent. They are very customer oriented. It is a family owned business and you can tell they work harder and you can see their passion in their work. They are always prompt on on time.

Description of Work
They take care of all my heating and air needs. They did the installation when my home was built and do the service once a year.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

05/13/2013


Henry L.

The owner has been really rude and disrespectful to me. I would not recommend this company to others. They are arrogant people once they get your money. Prior to doing business with them they were really nice. The unit is less than 2yrs old and I have had to have it fixed several times. I am actually having to use different contracters to fix my equipment at this point. I have to use my gas cooking stove to heat my house with, and last night I almost died from carbon monoxide poisoning.

Description of Work
They had installed a new AC unit for me. Every time there is an issue that involves using the warranty I can't get them to honor it and fix anything. My unit broke down and they won't schedule an appointment to come out and fix it, they simply show up unannounced. If they drive by and my car is in the driveway they don't stop and then if my car isn't there they stop and leave a note on the door saying they missed me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Our first work for this customer was 10-7-04. Purchased a 2-ton package unit installed for $1750.00. Back on 3-2-05 checked operation of system, while there found unvented space heater in Bath producing 12 PPM CO/2. Informed customer of potential danger. We were not back again until 9 years later on May 3rd 2013, found defective heat exchanger in the unit. Part still in mfg. warranty time of 10 years. Ordered part but customer refused to pay our labor charge of $150.00 to install. We then returned the part to mfg. for credit, Another company was called then for an opinion which was the same as ours and he refused to pay their labor cost stating charges were too much. He then posted a bad review on their company also. We tried every way possible to do our job and please the customer but in this instance was just not possible.
5.0

01/25/2013


Donna L.

They were wonderful. After, the energy audit was done, they said they did an excellent job

Description of Work
They came out to repair work that a previous company installed incorrectly. They also repaired the duct work and installed the air conditioning unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/24/2012


Nell M.

As part of the Clinton Foundation's HEAL program to improve energy efficiency, my home failed the initial energy audit. My HVAC has been replaced several times and the duct work was not in good shape. Six workers came to remove all the supply and return ducts in the attic and below-house crawl space. The second day the new ducts were installed in the attic by four of the workers. New vents were cut into the ceiling to replace the existing wall vents. The heater/blower unit was raised up to bring the return air into the unit from the attic instead of from the under house crawl space. The workers were all pleasant and steady. They arrived late on the first day (closer to 9:30 than 8:30 - I wish that I could get a real arrival time; I don't care if it is 10 AM as long as it is the actual time that they will come) and worked till about 3:30. The second day was closer to 8:30 arrival. They did not finish until 6 PM. There are still jobs to complete before the insulation can be blown in: a can light has the return vent resting on it and is pushed down, the old wall vent openings are not closed up, the bathroom vent fans are not vented to outside. These jobs will be completed, but had to be scheduled for later because of other electrical work being performed before the new insulation is blown in. Every worker was also a smoker. Their masks were gray with particle dust, they were coughing and spitting to clear their lungs, and puffing on cigarettes. Nuts. The preliminary test of energy efficiency shows that my house now surpasses the target for energy improvement. My heating and cooling bills, which should never be more than $0.10 per 100 sq ft at their peak, should reflect this major improvement after I upgrade the R6 insulation in the attic to R23 or more. The circulating air in my house should be cleaner now that the ducts are all sealed and intact. I like that my walls no longer have air vents in them - this will give me more options for placing large pieces of furniture in the room.

Description of Work
Replaced duct work and ceiling vents in 1960's era ranch house

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/03/2012


Bill L.

hcame in, checked the unit, fixed the unit, and stayed to make sure the repair was good.

Description of Work
The serviceman replaced a relay switch and checked both heating and air. He was very curteous and professional. He even went out of his way to help us use a coupon for 20% off on the service call.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/13/2012


Judith C.

They are excellent, and we don't think their price is exorbitant. The come regularly, and if we have a big problem, they will come and get to us that day.

Description of Work
We use Jones Heating & Air conditioning, and we have used them for years.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/22/2012


Robert K.

Jones Heating and Air did a good job. They are very customer service oriented.

Description of Work
Jones Heating and Air did work on our heating unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/13/2011


Katherine C.

The salesman and I discussed repairing or replacing, but the estimate on a new furnace was so much better than the company I had used for almost 15 years, that I agreed to a new furnace, which is comparable if not the same as the other estimates I received. I am very pleased with the decision.

Description of Work
My furnace went out the Monday before Thanksgiving, and the estimate and salesman from my long-time HVAC maintenance provider was unsatisfactory. By way of a reference from a friend, I called Jones Heating and Air Conditioning. On Wednesday they came and examined the furnace. I suggested we hold off doing anything until Monday after Thanksgiving. I called on Monday, received an estimate, and by Monday afternoon I had a new furnace. As far as the quality is concerned, I have to say that, based on three weeks, the quality is great.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/30/2011


Sammye C.

I get good service out of them. I have no problem with them. I am well satisfied with them. The owner is honest and does what he says he will do. He is a square shooter is all I can say. The price is comparable.

Description of Work
Jones Heating & Air Conditioning did servicing on my air conditioning and cleaned it. I get it done by them every year. They had replaced my heating system in 2004 and my central air conditioning system in 2005.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

03/17/2009


monte J.

I paid approx $400.00 for an extended warranty on the new system. Approximately two years later I noticed the duct work on the exterior of the home was separately due to the slab was sinking into the ground. I contacted them and was informed my warranty did not cover the duct work, the very duct work they installed. I would like to say I accept my responsibility that I did not read this in the paperwork, but very disappointed in their lack of responsibility in the matter.

Description of Work
They installed a central heating and air conditioning system in my home several years ago.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/28/2006


MARCUS B.

Jones Heating and A/C did a wonderful job of helping us to pick out the correct air conditioner for our home. They also installed it very quickly. They did not replace any ductwork. The new air conditioner works much better than the old one. The men who installed the air conditioner were very nice, and they cleaned up all of their messes.

Description of Work
Jones Heating & A/C replaced our air conditioner.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    AC Pros of Arkansas

    At AC Pros of Arkansas, you can be sure that you're getting quality HVAC service in Central Arkansas. With decades of combined experience under our belts, there's nothing we haven't seen and there's nothing we can't do! If you have an HVAC installation or a heating & cooling repair service you need in Central Arkansas, reach out to us today and get a free quote on our services! We can't wait to hear from you.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Aire Serv of Little Rock

    The Neighborly Done Right Promise delivered by Aire Serv®, a proud Neighborly company. With Aire Serv you can be sure your job will be Done Right. We stand behind our workmanship with a Done Right Promise. If your service was not done right, we promise to make it right. Contact your local Aire Serv franchise within 60 days of service and we will make it right. No matter the project, Aire Serv will get it Done Right.  

    Angi Certified

    J flemings Heat and Air

    Central Heating and Air J Flemings Heat and Air has over 15 years of combined experience with servicing of Heat Furnace or condenser units.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Heating & A/C Repair & Replacement, Aeroseal Air Duct Sealing, geothermal heat pumps, water furnace, Free Estimates available & Second Opinions on New Equipment Replacements only

    Services Not Offered

    Air Duct Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Jones Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Jones Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Jones Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Jones Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Jones Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does Jones Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Jones Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Jones Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Jones Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Jones Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Jones Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Jones Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, Jones Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Jones Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

    Yes, Jones Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Jones Heating & Air Conditioning?

    No, Jones Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer warranties.

    What services does Jones Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Jones Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Heating & A/C Repair & Replacement, Aeroseal Air Duct Sealing, geothermal heat pumps, water furnace, Free Estimates available & Second Opinions on New Equipment Replacements only

    Are there any services Jones Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

    Air Duct Cleaning